RTS Starcraft 2 V3.0, Anticipated Launching Date July 27, 2010

Quazacolt
post Jun 6 2010, 07:15 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

play until siao liao lol
my achievements going up like crazy. and LOL AT RANDOM AFFECTING INDIVIDUAL RACES
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2010, 01:04 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

So like, how does the league system work? i lose and i get promoted? wat?

=edit=
fixd img tag lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 7 2010, 03:08 AM
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2010, 03:10 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Instinct @ Jun 7 2010, 02:48 AM)
Eleh, LC here is it ? biggrin.gif Yalar yalar pro lar pro lar
ya so i will stop solo so i dont get kicked off LOL

btw IINM the record was 8-2. 5-0 placements, so 3-2 off placements and promoted? on a DEFEAT? sense, this does not make.
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2010, 10:46 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 7 2010, 10:31 AM)
Yea ... im oso getting the Unifi business package, TM said Cyberjaya will only be available between July-Sept. Cant wait.

Btw, has the beta close yet ... cuz now over the US is June 7 edy?
dunno lol. but ill miss my diamond XD
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2010, 11:01 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Jun 7 2010, 10:51 AM)
Yea .. i saw that u lose ur game oso can goto Diamond biggrin.gif

Im gonna miss my Silver. Hope whn the beta returns on 24th June, Bnet 2.0 will get fix and Patch 16 will make Terran race a GOD! tongue.gif hehe  laugh.gif
DO NOT WANT
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2010, 11:45 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jun 7 2010, 11:15 AM)
Well the beta is still playable. WHy Zerg hades, you discriminate. I'm a kind zerg
>myface.jpg
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2010, 12:07 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 7 2010, 11:47 AM)
2nd that.
i went to google image:

MIND IS BLOWN
Quazacolt
post Jun 7 2010, 12:17 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

wat? 3DPD DO NOT WANT.
Quazacolt
post Jun 8 2010, 09:52 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 8 2010, 12:02 AM)
i won't have enuff time to get blink/ phoenix usually...
they will push out with marines and 2-3 tanks n its usually gg...
blink yes. provided ur goin pure stalkers and not pushing for stargates/robotics. the screenshot where i got promoted to diamond? that was a pvt fast mech match. i lost cuz my blink was about 1 min or so late, and my expo got took out and got camped. lost a couple stalkers in vain in an attempt to defend my expo too. that said, he lost his main and all his production buildings. but the end result of him winning cuz i had my army wiped save a few void rays and hes sealed off my entrance for any probe escape.

anyways as you can see, hes obviously favored + much higher rated than i am, as i only lost 2 pts and the end score was dead close. could be a reason why i got promoted in a defeat, who knows.

Added on June 8, 2010, 9:53 am
QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jun 8 2010, 12:14 AM)
If they rush marine tanks, scout double gas and attack when he's transitioning. 4/5 gate push is pretty decent.
4-5 gate ur blink will be slowed and you'll be f***ed during transition (dont even give me fast expo will solve it crap lol)

3 gate is maxed. to have enough resources for non-stop stalker pump AND get fast blink.

Added on June 8, 2010, 9:54 am
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 8 2010, 08:11 AM)
been playing all of those fun fanmade games...
gosh so damn fun!
a lot of them are damn buggy lol. well, i was hooked with overrun, but lol its damn bugged too

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 8 2010, 09:54 AM
Quazacolt
post Jun 8 2010, 04:49 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 8 2010, 02:55 PM)
welll i've found the best way to counter it...
a bit micro heavy but i've managed to beat my opponent's mech push...
going 2-3 zealots + 2-3 stalkers with 1 sentry and an immortal...
then counter push when i've got 2 voidrays and 2 immortals...
all of these off 2 warpgates (adding the 3rd one when i got too much minerals)...

the phantom game was fun...
super epic to see 200/200 banelings...

there's also the TD with hero...
pretty fun TD since it involves tonnes of micro...
hard on resources honestly. and you're on a constant dillema on unit choices, by dillema, all of the choices are good ones, just hard to make on either one. rofl.

stalkers without blink would get hammered by tanks before they even close in, the sentry is almost useless minus the minor dmg reduction from shield generator, which, wouldnt be a factor from siege tank splashes.

immortals are definitely nice, however you gotta choose between immortal or blink as your gas definitely wont permit it. zealots are good (just to distract marine/rauder fire for ur stalkers to burn through the tanks) but thats only provided you got extra minerals, else ur gonna kill your stalker production. ur stalker count has to be at least on the same level or more than rauders as a rauder + marine volley = 1 stalker, worse when they got stim pack /sigh

simply put, the game i played was against a pretty well played terran with a damn fast mech push. still, i could've won against him however i went for voids instead of focusing on more stalkers + blink which could've easily gg'd him. my fault no doubt, though the point is that resources are incredibly limited when ur playing against a high lvl opponent. (how limited? i only managed to get out like 4 voids. and like 10+/- stalkers? in total. and my minerals NEVER PASS 300. gas even worse, max like 150-200 or so (per void))

tldr: if anything i've learned from the match ive had, voids = bad choice lol.

Added on June 8, 2010, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 8 2010, 03:36 PM)
RIP beta phase 1 & all its replays. They'll be sorely missed. cry.gif
shit weh i havent recorded down some of the notable replays and view protosc tourney replays

ugh maybe need to crack it or something to view? or just drag the replay file on sc2.exe? ><

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 8 2010, 04:59 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 8 2010, 06:13 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 8 2010, 05:08 PM)
Perhaps you can try to copy out all the folders of past patches (not sure how, gotta ask Cheese) & paste them into a PC without SC2. See if you can get them to run with past replays. tongue.gif
hahaohdesire.jpg

well ill give it a go when i got back, so ill post an update on any findings (or hopefully fraps biggrin.gif)

Added on June 8, 2010, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 8 2010, 05:37 PM)
from my experience, u gotta need more stalkers than marauders else its really gg...
i just feel stalkers are too weak up against marauders...

ya i chose a mixed unit compo for better synergy over focusing on one....
usually i encounter marines + 2 tanks pushes...
zealots would be the meat shield while healing with the marines...
sentries for the shield only actually lol (FF kinda useless vs mech)...
stalkers pick of the marines while the immortals shoot down the tanks...
while engage, i'll warp in some more units...

at the end of the engagement, usually i would loose all my zealots or 1-2 remaining...
my stalkers/ sentries count would drop as well...
and i would trink my opponent into going marauders heavy build...
this gives me the opening to make a timely push before he gets his tanks numbers up...
void rays would then deal with hard to reach enemies like the tanks...

day[9] uses HT harass -> fast expo -> mass stalkers with phoenixes to pickup the tanks (can see it from his daily vs jinro mech)...
tried it and it doesn't work for lots of opponents...

one of the opponent left the game "u are the most annoying opponent i've met" as i harassed with DTs and transitioned into void rays while still making DT harassments lol...

i think i realized my mistakes from my early games...
usually i skip my first zealot to get a faster stalker to poke around...
the best way to handle early pressure is in fact having early zealot backed by stalkers and 1-2 sentries...
and this early zealot could handle reaper harass with some micro till ur stalkers come out...

early on, i was avoiding void rays like plague but after a while, i find that they are really good...
u dun really have to go all in with the void rays or get any upgrades...
void rays + immortals deals serious damage >.<

Added on June 8, 2010, 5:39 pmoh ya i was even thor-marine rushed vs my group of stalkers...
i got owned pretty bad as i was not expecting that...
hence why i said stalker count have to be on the same level if not more than marauders. however things can be a little more laxed if you have a couple of immortals, then again, marines rape immortals its not even funny (giving the 250 mineral equals 5 marines count)

also, mixed synergy in overall sense has a disadvantage over focused on 1 type of unit, why? you need to micro more. and given the latency advantage, thats totally not a good thing at all. for example, your zealot have to be in a different group, sentry prolly can compensate with tabbings just for the sake of shield, then stalker blink micro, then immortal FF'ing tanks etc. all that, vs a simple stalker blink micro which i find MUCH MUCH more effective. surely, the first few volleys you'd be microing shit when ur stalkers are being 1 shotted before blink can even happen, however as the engagement progresses and the T player loses out a few units, micro will be very possible and thats when you regain momentum. and ur stalker count will definitely be more overwhelming as 1) you saved out from building robotics 2) you saved the gas from sentry which you can upgrade weapons dmg 3) lets not even mention void rays. shit takes so much min/gas /facepalm

btw, any decent terran player wont be "tricked" into a rauder heavy build, especially when he comsat that stargate (which he did on mine) all they would do is just slowpush with marines/rauder mixed and tank siege mode. it used to be MUCH easier to use voids to kill off tanks back then, however with -1 range nerf, marines can reach them VERY easily, and i can assure you, they'd sink your void faster than ur void being able to get a charge off. learned this the hard way too :/ then again LOLPROMOTED

DTs, well, too situation if you ask me, and would only work on the first 'surprise' element especially against a good terran. he would either have 1) scan (seriously, myself included, almost all good terrans only MULE the first 1-2 50 energy and the rest are all spam scans) 2) missle turret proxy/mech push 3) lol f*** ravens

as for your zealot part, yes DO BUILD 1-2 zealot. learned that the hard way against good zerg players /facepalm
HOWEVER. against a good terran thats reapering you, FORGET it. ur zealot would get gg'ed so hard its not even funny. you either have to trade your zealot, or your probe while waiting for stalker to come out. best bet if ur fighting terrans, opt to either get MAX 1 zealot, or skip it entirely in favor of a faster chrono'ed first stalker.

Added on June 8, 2010, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(Moonflown @ Jun 8 2010, 05:49 PM)
Not expecting something can always be solved with effecting scouting. =)
its not that easy to scout when ur opponent is a walling terran lol. then again, theres the observer option, but do realize, if you want council > blink AND robotics, you gotta choose. and most of the time, said choices can go either way for your game.

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 8 2010, 06:34 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 8 2010, 06:48 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

oh wow sen was so defensive lol... "he brought in his a-game" <-- wwwwwwwww

gg TLO on unorthodoxness, that got countered by sen's 5 queen unorthodoxness. good match XD

Added on June 8, 2010, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(Instinct @ Jun 8 2010, 06:38 PM)
Hmm, I prefer getting few Immortals before researching the blink for stalkers. Marines rape immortals are true but get some zealots or stalkers to take the damage and immortals damage is incredibly high !

But, the most important thing is to scout often !
i prefer a 3 gate > blink pure stalkers as i dont have to commit to additional tech tree. game progresses much simpler too. that said, still mad at trying to void cheese on a terran which he, instead of a regular MMM, commited to a mech push doh.gif

and i couldnt find that out early enough before laying out the star cuz my probe got gg'ed on the scout (lol lost temple, i went 2 bases and nada, by the time i got to him ady got couple marines readied)

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 8 2010, 06:50 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 01:03 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

aiyo, who said anything about blinking all of them at the same time? lol. never saw nazgul stalker micro? something like that

also, doesnt quite matter if you proxy ur stargate/dark shrine far when any decent terran will do what ive said lol. marine being the backbone of a terran and able to hit hair dont quite help either. scan is also well, the backbone of a terran as typical terrans will 13-15 ish orbital and thats damn early lol

and no, any good reaperer can out micro 1 zealot and 2 probes (lol), if he got speed upgrade, which is only, 50/50 after the buff, even a noob can do it >_<
takes a couple of volleys for a zealot to fall, and considering reaper's cheap cost, its totally not worth it at all.

as for zerg, lets just say if you cant take out his expo and he manages to survive AND go for mutalisks (mix up of either hydra and/or roach), you're pretty damn screwed lol. because at the end you're losing out on econ. unless you're terran and you mech his face off LOL which i will reply to that too in a bit
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 02:37 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 8 2010, 07:35 PM)

Heh didn know that sen is in the same group as ash duskbin.sen

http://v.game.sohu.com//v/5/9/71/NzE2MDI4

http://www.duskbin.com/news/sc2/duskbinsen-roll

There it is guys white ra vs Sen
lol at the vid you link with sen vs prime hannibal.

i mean, hilarity from the Chinese commentators going on sc2 in Chinese terms (rofl "ji e sha muo" blistering sands) aside, sen lost a 200 pop game due to a mech push? and HAHAOHWOWTANKS BEING TANKS.

/inb4mechisundefeatableQQ

Added on June 9, 2010, 2:50 am
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 9 2010, 01:23 AM)
well from the way u say (group all into 1 and blink is just a button), its as though blinking the same time lol...

i dun go pure voidrays without a solid ground army...
and voidrays focus on the heavier units to get charged while the marines is handled by stalkers/ sentries...
once charged, 2 voidrays can fry any marine easily...
as u said, voidrays alone with the range nerf is pretty meh >.<

forcing him to micro -> stalling time for ur stalker...
often, i get my stalker out before losing my zealot and losing 1 probe at most (as opposed to 3 when i skipped the zealot)...
i'm kinda used to being aggressive with that zealot then pulling him back to force the reaper into chasing me...
nazgul did the same with only 1 probe (i'm not in his lvl so 2 probes >.<)...
about the speed upgrade, none of them actually researched it i guess as the 50 gas early on could be used for something else (rarely people commit to reapers nowadays)

depends on what i've scouted i might commit differently to my 2 gate approach...
its usually between 3 zealots at the start with a probe...
my goal is to make him commit his larvae into lings/ spinecrawlers even if i dun destroy his expansion (there's games where i just run my zealots into his queen/ mineral line ignoring the expansion) making him behind...
and depending on his current defense, i would go for his queen or the mineral line straight or his expansion (if he choose to offer it to me for free)...
even if he go mutas after surviving, i would have my stalkers to counter that (after all a robo bay means observer)...
usually when my +1 finishes and my having 2 collosi, i'll push out (depending on base location as well on waiting the 3rd one)
dun tell me you have 9 stalkers and ur gonna have ctrl 1-9 binded? what if you have more than 9 stalkers? :/
kinda common sense dei

and no one mentioned about going pure rays. thats the dumbest thing one can do. sure, you can prolly cheese some noobs under silver/gold or someshit, however id doubt it'd pass anything above gold/plat. you're confirmed to be scouted lol. and dont gimme the proxy stargate shit. if you dont have army sighted, people wont hesitate to just roll you over lol.
and note this keyword: "once charged"
in a heat of battle against a mech pushed stim pack researched marine, or even viking/turret proxy terran when he knows ur having rays, id really dare you to try lol.

thing is, you arent really forcing much when hes just right clicking + s lol. noobs maybe yeah, non noob reaper just lol at you trading (assuming your stalker comes out and KILLS his reaper(s) ) zealot and/or probe(s) for his reaper(s). with one simple fact: reaper move speed is just too fast compared to a zealot even without speed upgraded. now, if you're talking about zerglings, that'd be another story as zerg do have creep, and EVEN THEN, reaper could still win due to 1) zergling low hp 2) reaper's speed can still match zerglings on creep

heres the thing though with zerg fast expo, most, if not all maps have the natural expo/main placed conveniently for zerg to just place their spine in range of the entrance, using zerglings/queen to block. look at sen's helion counter LOL
then again, he pro so heh.

oh and mutas in most way > stalkers. why i say that? he got the freedom to resource harass you lol. stalkers need time to react/warp in. and dont forget that stupid glaive bounce lol. on a direct straight encounter, muta in equal number as stalkers is just slightly disadvantaged, which zerg can easily solve by mixing in roach/hydras, or hell, even zergling if he wanna commit more to mutas freeing gas usage

the main key is still zerg having econ advantage should you fail to take it out or at least cripple him enough so it wouldnt matter (killing his workers or force him to overcommit) which is hard to come by against good zergs

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 9 2010, 02:50 AM
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 11:05 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 9 2010, 10:55 AM)
Does anyone know how to watch of replay files again?
out of all the recent replays, none of them work minus that hatchery>spine rush. i guess its fated that i show that replay ASAP LOL

=edit=
oh ya, drag the replay file on top of sc2.exe

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 9 2010, 11:05 AM
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 11:32 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 9 2010, 11:09 AM)
Draging and droping does not work too, damn joo blizard and your patch 16. It just does not load and give me a black screen, feel like reinstalling the old patches b4 patch 16.

Does anyone know where to find the older patches?
end task sc2. well, it worked for my spine rush replay. only 1 god damn replay, with the rest crashing after load oTL
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 02:23 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

holy shit lol.

Added on June 9, 2010, 2:27 pm
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 9 2010, 02:16 PM)
as i've said, i only started my void ray production after i got a sizable ground force...
that's about 50pop worth of ground army...
the void ray is just to supplement my ground army due to their mobility especially when u are going on his ramp...

i dun find reapers that fast compared to a zealot if it is not upgraded...
when my zealot runs at him, he would need kite...
then when u see him kiting, just pull back ur zealot...
this would stall enuff time for ur stalker especially when u can threaten a surround with ur probe...

usually when u go a 10-pylon-gate, ur opponent would not have a spinecrawler up in time...
10-gate harass is significantly faster than that of a helion...
from that harass, u can transition into a  4gate (like white-ra) or 3gate-robo if u see him going to roaches...
his muta harass doesn't matter as he overcommited his larvae and resources...
u are already in the lead usually unless he is sen...
usually when ur harass worked, u can make a fast expansion since the zerg is the passive one now...
your zealot pull back, he pew pew lo. LOL
"not that fast", but fast enough to have ur zealot meet his makers lol.
oh and if you surround with ur probe, he wins by econ disrupting you. his reaper served its purpose.

your impression of zerg is that they are all going to be overcommiting from your 10 gate harass and they will all go passive without even bothered to have overlord/zergling scouting to ward off any expansions. i mean, really, all the zerg players you play are like that? lol cuz i dont encounter them too often, maybe its this stupid league im placed in sad.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 9 2010, 02:27 PM
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 03:15 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 9 2010, 02:56 PM)
well reaper need to stop to shoot...
with my latency, i think i can do it...

even if they scout my expansion at my natural, what can they do about it?
as long as u can avoid bust-ins and keep up game up still, nothing much a zerg can do about it...
this is the advantage of a 10-gate build vs zerg...
just that if he go fast roach, then u gotta pull back fast and stick to 1 base...
their stop/shoot is instant lol. body rotation also instant.

and i dont know, zerg having an early expo while ur just starting up one? what can they do about it? i dunno destroy it? lol.

he can roach, hydra. lol, even muta would be formidable even against stalkers
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 05:57 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 9 2010, 05:12 PM)
having early expansion with no income to make use of it...
u gotta populate ur expansion first for it to be of great eco advantage...
yeah very true, however you mentioned you going for expansion too, which means you're doing the same. get the picture? 350 min hatchery vs 400 min nexus dei.
Quazacolt
post Jun 9 2010, 11:07 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jun 9 2010, 09:34 PM)
Expand earlier than Zerg? I think that's way too risky & open to ling rush since ovy will be there to check on early expansion. hmm.gif
what he said is correct though, and at the same time what you said is also true. its basically an "easier said than done" situation.

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0995sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:44 AM