56 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Hardware Your Mac Apple Hardware Setup v2, Showcase your Apple Hardare/Collections

fuadfadz
post May 1 2012, 12:43 AM

795 posts

i'm using white macbook late 2009,, my i had problem with my wifi,,, now using usb wireless,, does it works will apple magic wireless mouse?
wei
post May 1 2012, 12:20 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Wireless Internet -> WiFi (Airport in Apple terms)
Wireless mouse/ keyboard -> Bluetooth

They are two different connectivity.
ryuga
post May 2 2012, 02:33 PM

43 posts

new addition to my mac desk.. xtreamer prodigy

jiro1986
post May 15 2012, 02:08 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(ryuga @ Apr 6 2012, 09:10 AM)
i use hengedock for macbook pro 15" & i bought it at All IT Hypermarket at lowyat plaza.

Added on April 6, 2012, 9:14 am

LG 42 inch led 3d tv(model LW something). easy to watch tv & watching movies.
can watch 3d movies straight away..
How much for the henge dock?

And will the mbp overheat if running it by closing the lid
ryuga
post May 15 2012, 02:35 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ May 15 2012, 02:08 PM)
How much for the henge dock?

And will the mbp overheat if running it by closing the lid
hi, think its around rm200 to rm300, i forgot already. also depends on size, mine is 15 inch.
the problem is they don't supply mini display port to hdmi adaptor that fit with the hengedock hole. i found moshi's is suitable.
last time i left it RUNNING with lid close for two weeks & it just fine.

for current use while at home it will be with lid close mode, when working i bring it to the office, i use it with lid open.
macbook even without lid close is hot also, hehehe..
i cannot guarantee, but this is based on my experience for more than a year & i love it!
jiro1986
post May 15 2012, 07:49 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(ryuga @ May 15 2012, 02:35 PM)
hi, think its around rm200 to rm300, i forgot already. also depends on size, mine is 15 inch.
the problem is they don't supply mini display port to hdmi adaptor that fit with the hengedock hole. i found moshi's is suitable.
last time i left it RUNNING with lid close for two weeks & it just fine.

for current use while at home it will be with lid close mode, when working i bring it to the office, i use it with lid open.
macbook even without lid close is hot also, hehehe..
i cannot guarantee, but this is based on my experience for more than a year & i love it!
Oh... Cause I using alienware with lid close all the times and never close and running 24 7...

And it's very hot actually and I dun realize as I dun go open it...

Hence I just bought another desktop which I think more suitable for me.

But I wanna buy mbp and tat setup look great.. And I always go machine touch their mbp is kinda hot also... Hence I worry about the close lid...

Staying in air cond room will help?
ryuga
post May 15 2012, 10:02 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ May 15 2012, 07:49 PM)
Oh... Cause I using alienware with lid close all the times and never close and running 24 7...

And it's very hot actually and I dun realize as I dun go open it...

Hence I just bought another desktop which I think more suitable for me.

But I wanna buy mbp and tat setup look great.. And I always go machine touch their mbp is kinda hot also... Hence I worry about the close lid...

Staying in air cond room will help?
now that u mention it, my room air cond turn on not all the time, i don't feel any heat when I'm nearby also.
but u feel kind of warm if u touch it, but not to hot. at first i was worry if it get to hot it will damage the screen.
but until now, no problem.

theres a hengedock test on youtube where the fella run some test while monitoring the mac temperature.
that video help me decide.
FishMarket
post May 25 2012, 08:08 PM

58 posts

i just received my MBP days ago, and i found out that my screen and body was not align nicely. I'm currently stay in johor bahru, what should i do or where should i go if i want to do warranty? help needed ><"
hamswat
post May 26 2012, 09:01 AM

iFanatic
758 posts

QUOTE(FishMarket @ May 25 2012, 08:08 PM)
i just received my MBP days ago, and i found out that my screen and body was not align nicely. I'm currently stay in johor bahru, what should i do or where should i go if i want to do warranty? help needed ><"
Didn't you check before buying ?

You can go back to the place where you have bought your MBP or bring it to any Apple Store.
FishMarket
post May 26 2012, 09:10 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(hamswat @ May 26 2012, 09:01 AM)
Didn't you check before buying ?

You can go back to the place where you have bought your MBP or bring it to any Apple Store.
i purchased it online. So i need to bring everything in the package to the store? it is on the spot 1 to 1 exchange?
do i need to wait?
hamswat
post May 26 2012, 10:27 PM

iFanatic
758 posts

QUOTE(FishMarket @ May 26 2012, 09:10 AM)
i purchased it online. So i need to bring everything in the package to the store? it is on the spot 1 to 1 exchange?
do i need to wait?
Then you can bring it to the store. I'm not sure whether 1-1 exchange or not but please do it within a week. Chances of you getting a 1-1 exchange is higher smile.gif
ikan_semilang
post Jun 4 2012, 03:19 PM

4,504 posts

My office..

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Jun 4 2012, 03:23 PM
hamswat
post Jun 4 2012, 11:36 PM

iFanatic
758 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Jun 4 2012, 03:19 PM)
My office..

WOW ! What do you do man ? A mac pro with apple display ! Just wow !
reemano86
post Jun 5 2012, 10:45 PM

34 posts

This is my set up. I like compact and clean set up. Used to have B&W Speaker with Arcam Alpha Amp, Sold it off a couple years back and bought this Bose for a simpler and compact set up!

dealer.merchant
post Jun 6 2012, 11:18 AM

508 posts

yawn.gif
hamswat
post Jun 6 2012, 03:01 PM

iFanatic
758 posts

QUOTE(dealer.merchant @ Jun 6 2012, 11:18 AM)

Cable management is a bit messy but your setup is nice.
vivakarna
post Jun 6 2012, 05:19 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(dealer.merchant @ Jun 6 2012, 11:18 AM)

yawn.gif
is it in hostel?
dealer.merchant
post Jun 6 2012, 08:17 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(vivakarna @ Jun 6 2012, 05:19 PM)
is it in hostel?
apartment icon_rolleyes.gif
bjonbjonbjon
post Jun 6 2012, 11:23 PM

268 posts

Mac and PC can live in harmony. Trying out my new gopro hero2.

This post has been edited by bjonbjonbjon: Jun 7 2012, 07:07 PM
ryuga
post Jun 6 2012, 11:31 PM

43 posts

minus xtreamer prodigy, bougt the apple tv!
best experience htpc so far.. jailbreak..

56 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:25 AM