Hardware Your Mac Apple Hardware Setup v2, Showcase your Apple Hardare/Collections

llsphinxll
post Jul 31 2010, 09:45 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

not sure if i have uploaded this before here. from awhile back. smile.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 6 2010, 04:52 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

made it black! tongue.gif will take full pic of my entire setup when i get the time to. notworthy.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 6 2010, 09:53 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Aug 6 2010, 05:20 PM)
@llsphinxll : Sweet...how'd u get that done?

Added on August 6, 2010, 5:22 pmironically enough I was just looking at colorware this morning thinking a black and blue keyboard would be sweet... wink.gif
its a capdase silicon layer. quite cheap. got it from a fellow forumer for rm55. biggrin.gif think its called capdase keysaver breather, as it has holes in between the keys to allow ventilation as it is made for better heat ventilation i guess.

hahha just thought it wud look great if the apple wireless keyboard has black keys, and this is the easiest way i cud think of how to do that. tongue.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 6 2010, 10:56 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(Maverick Wil @ Aug 6 2010, 10:46 PM)
Ah ok the keyboard protector. Looks so seamless in the photo. Actually if there was some kind of vinyl sticker to may the keys look black that'd be neat because the keyboard feedback would at least be retained.
yeah precisely. but i dont wanna make it black forever. so i thought i just use this keyboard protector for the time being. when i want the keys to be white again, just have to effortlessly take off the keyboard protector.
llsphinxll
post Aug 7 2010, 12:29 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey im using the same monitor. st2210?
llsphinxll
post Aug 7 2010, 08:30 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

finally found the time. still thinking about the necessity of an mStand.

llsphinxll
post Aug 21 2010, 02:59 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(frega @ Aug 20 2010, 04:48 PM)
What keyboard protector is that? Is it awkward to use with the protector on?
abit to be honest. cos of the depression part, not really used to it. hahha thats why when i know im gonna be typing for a long time, for a report for example, i usually take that kb protector off, and put it on the mbp.

QUOTE(yetieater @ Aug 20 2010, 10:38 PM)
llsphinxll could benefit by rearranging the desk so that both the MBP and Dell displays can be viewing simultaneously.
urm am thinking of getting an mstand. but i dont really want to use two monitors at ones. tried it, and the difference in size and quality just feels odd for me. blush.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 21 2010, 03:24 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Aug 21 2010, 07:50 AM)
bro, ur external hdd, what brand is that? white looks nice smile.gif
WD Passport Essential 500gb. the silver one at the back is WD MyBook Studio. blush.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 30 2010, 11:53 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

bro it seems like a shop, where you attend to customers, bcos there are two chairs at the opposite end of the table. so its your workspace, literally. tongue.gif

nice but abit messy. might feel a lil overcrowded if i were to be in that space.blink.gif
llsphinxll
post Sep 6 2010, 03:25 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

bro what monitor is that?
llsphinxll
post Nov 7 2010, 06:10 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(bad melatonin @ Nov 7 2010, 01:23 AM)
errr... what talk u lah?? blink.gif
hahhahha i think wrong window. tongue.gif
llsphinxll
post Nov 15 2010, 12:28 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

i like the decal on the outside of your mbp. smile.gif
llsphinxll
post Nov 29 2010, 04:09 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

after cleaning my desk up. taken and edit by my iP4.sorry the pic abit dark. icon_rolleyes.gif
llsphinxll
post Dec 4 2010, 04:42 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

@zemmien: love the photography and composure of the pics. biggrin.gif
llsphinxll
post Dec 8 2010, 06:03 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Dec 8 2010, 03:58 AM)
I can see quite a number of MACkers...bought a MBP added with an external monitor. It functions the same as before? Am thinking whether to get an iMac or MPB. I'm gonna use it partly for designing/editing film purposes.
that depends on whether you need it to b portable. a MBP + monitor will give a portability and also a bigger screen when using it at home (but of cos you're gonna need to get the external kb and mouse to complete the set up)
llsphinxll
post Dec 14 2010, 06:53 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey guys, im interested in the BookArc. but turning on the laptop wud still require me to take it of the stand, hold it in my hand, and press the button before placing it back there right? mm quite a hassle.
llsphinxll
post Jan 9 2011, 02:48 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

one great product deserves another.
llsphinxll
post Jan 29 2011, 05:05 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

am using altec lensing v4121 (if i remember correctly). no complaints. biggrin.gif
llsphinxll
post Mar 14 2011, 08:59 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

this thread seems dead so i thought i upload my humble workspace. smile.gif

llsphinxll
post May 21 2011, 01:32 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ May 20 2011, 11:11 PM)
Hi, Shifu!

I got a 30" Apple Cinema from US and brought back to Malaysia. When I wanted to on it, my friend stopped me and said the voltage in US and Malaysia are different. He said I will burn the whole LCD. Now I am scared. He added that US is using 110 volt while Malaysia is using 220-240 volt. Is it what he said is true? I need someone who has experience it to confirm with me before I on the power. @@

Many thanks! HELP! URGENT!
hey just curious howd you transport the acd back to msia? im currently owning the 24" acd and i have no idea how am i gonna transport it back to msia when i need to fly back. rclxub.gif

hope this aint too off topic. notworthy.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0266sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:31 PM