123 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Post Season Talks - Review,Transfers....

Envoy
post May 14 2010, 10:34 PM

88 posts

Man utd will buy a new striker thsi summer i think Dzeko will be a good signing he scored 65 goals in 2 years for wolfsburg.
Forget benzma he is not leaving real madrid
nshady
post May 14 2010, 11:24 PM

354 posts

Spending 30m pounds on villa is a hefty price tag. He's proven in la liga, but not in EPL. He's not young either, may end up taking some time to adapt to english games-one season may not even be enough. I'd rather keep berbatov, he'll provide the experiences and backup towards youngsters like Javier, Macheda, Diouf as they get chances to play. Maybe he'll fit the team even better coming season. Don't forget, we still have Michael Owen. 30m pounds? I'd spend that on Buffon or Modric.*

This post has been edited by nshady: May 14 2010, 11:25 PM
Wan
post May 14 2010, 11:39 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

To be fair, Berbatov should have performed better. And his goal scoring return is bad for a striker at a club like us. He should get 20 at least. But for some reason he's just not able to improve on that. And he's been a bit unlucky too, although most of the others are because he's a shit header of the ball. But, he's not been that bad. Yes his finishing have let him and us down, but his all round game actually is pretty good. Involved in most of our attacking plays. He was struggling all season too with that knee injury. That didn't help matters. And he's struggling massively with that price tag on his head. But selling him won't change anything. We won't get much from selling him now which is a no no right now with our debt situation.

And if people are screaming for RVN, he's not that type of a player. SAF doesn't expect that kind of goal return. Just see where he was deployed last season and see the comments SAF made about him a few months back saying 15 goals would be a good return from him. But Berbatov need to step up definitely. 20 goals minimum. 25 would be great. We'll see how it goes. I just can't see us getting another striker with all the options we have. SAF is satisfied with what he has unless someone like Benzema come on the market again.

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:44 pmLooks like Foster is on his way to Birmingham.. shame. Thought he had it in him. Guess with him being pretty inexperience(doesn't play much in his career before we bought him and loan him to Watford) in his career, along with that injury he had after his Watford loan spell ended, playing for us was just too much for him to handle. Good shot stopper, but we need more than that. Looks like we would be looking for a new 3rd GK. With VDS being in another season, there's no chance we would get another 1st choice capable GK in.

This post has been edited by Wan: May 14 2010, 11:44 PM
roti-terbakar
post May 14 2010, 11:52 PM

91 posts

Even when the Judas left us for our noisy neighbour, and CR left us for his childhood club, almost all newspapers and websites where at the beginning of the season, hoping that Rooney will step up and score around 20 goals. Then 25. Then 30.

This is Rooney, who is established enough at our club at that time. Joined since 2005. 4 years already in Man Utd. And at first people were hoping he scores around 20 goals. Just 20.

And Berba, who is just 2 seasons, and people want him to score 20? Are you kidding me, he's called a flop at that time! And he's no our main target man! Look, ask other club, their 'other' striker, how many goals?

It's no fair man. Did we really can think what SAF thought? Did we really know why SAF bought Berba at the first place? If he is brought here for goals, obviously he'll kicked out already.

This is Manchester United. Please do what supporter does.

EDITED: Look at Forlan. He's brought here to goal. He didn't. And we have A MAIN TARGET. So we sell. Look at him now. I'm not saying I regret him being sold, but what I meant is if his not meant what he intent to be here at the first place, he is obviously will be axed. We'll see.

This post has been edited by roti-terbakar: May 14 2010, 11:56 PM
befitozi
post May 15 2010, 12:09 AM

1,468 posts

For me, I don't really expect goals from Berbatov. As long as he puts in effort and actually run to play. Seen him done it, against Stoke and Sunderland or good examples. He definitely has the ability to do it. Heck i rate him as the most skillful player in the team.

It's his workrate which makes me dislike him. Really really much. Thats why Forlan was loved by the fans even though he doesn't score as much.
boxsystem
post May 15 2010, 12:12 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ May 15 2010, 12:09 AM)
For me, I don't really expect goals from Berbatov. As long as he puts in effort and actually run to play. Seen him done it, against Stoke and Sunderland or good examples. He definitely has the ability to do it. Heck i rate him as the most skillful player in the team.

It's his workrate which makes me dislike him. Really really much. Thats why Forlan was loved by the fans even though he doesn't score as much.
Well what would you expect from someone has the confidence of a failure?

The supporters are not getting on his back. They expect him to score loads of goals. Criticism often flying here and there. Same can be said of Carrick as well.

LETS SING BECAUSE WE ARE WINNING!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif
sinoffire
post May 15 2010, 12:19 AM

3,557 posts

weh, kitorang dah klh kat bpl pon banyak lagi lalang rayau kat bebenang nie eh??? kena klh 2/3 musim berturut2 baru boleh hapuskan semua lalang nie. ish ish ish.
Wan
post May 15 2010, 12:33 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ May 14 2010, 11:52 PM)
Even when the Judas left us for our noisy neighbour, and CR left us for his childhood club, almost all newspapers and websites where at the beginning of the season, hoping that Rooney will step up and score around 20 goals. Then 25. Then 30.

This is Rooney, who is established enough at our club at that time. Joined since 2005. 4 years already in Man Utd. And at first people were hoping he scores around 20 goals. Just 20.

And Berba, who is just 2 seasons, and people want him to score 20? Are you kidding me, he's called a flop at that time! And he's no our main target man! Look, ask other club, their 'other' striker, how many goals?

It's no fair man. Did we really can think what SAF thought? Did we really know why SAF bought Berba at the first place? If he is brought here for goals, obviously he'll kicked out already.

This is Manchester United. Please do what supporter does.

EDITED: Look at Forlan. He's brought here to goal. He didn't. And we have A MAIN TARGET. So we sell. Look at him now. I'm not saying I regret him being sold, but what I meant is if his not meant what he intent to be here at the first place, he is obviously will be axed. We'll see.
Well, Berbatov should be at the peak of his powers. It was different from Rooney. Rooney was young and still developing, so that was expected. 20 or thereabouts are minimum Berba should get with the number of games he's played. He has another season to give it a shot. His all round game are fine most of the time. He just need to finish it off better. He's rightly so being bashed for his finishing ability, but those expecting RVN like return are way off the mark.

QUOTE(befitozi @ May 15 2010, 12:09 AM)

Some players work like are a workhorse that run non stop. Smithy, Rooney, Tevez, Fletcher, Keano, Park, etc. While others are like Carrick, Berba, Veron, Riquelme.. heck just look at the 'attackers' in teams outside of England. Most of them don't 'work' hard. And if his workrate is so bad, he would have his ass kicked long ago. Instead SAF paired him next to Rooney in most game these past two seasons. There's more than one way of playing the game. Ronaldo was free from defensive duties in his last few seasons with us, and Rooney have been told to tone down his work outside the final third.
Envoy
post May 15 2010, 06:08 AM

88 posts

I just knew tht macheda is a father he is only 18 blink.gif
Sifha238
post May 15 2010, 09:34 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ May 15 2010, 01:33 AM)
Well, Berbatov should be at the peak of his powers. It was different from Rooney. Rooney was young and still developing, so that was expected. 20 or thereabouts are minimum Berba should get with the number of games he's played. He has another season to give it a shot. His all round game are fine most of the time. He just need to finish it off better. He's rightly so being bashed for his finishing ability, but those expecting RVN like return are way off the mark.

Some players work like are a workhorse that run non stop. Smithy, Rooney, Tevez, Fletcher, Keano, Park, etc. While others are like Carrick, Berba, Veron, Riquelme.. heck just look at the 'attackers' in teams outside of England. Most of them don't 'work' hard. And if his workrate is so bad, he would have his ass kicked long ago. Instead SAF paired him next to Rooney in most game these past two seasons. There's more than one way of playing the game. Ronaldo was free from defensive duties in his last few seasons with us, and Rooney have been told to tone down his work outside the final third.
That's because we didn't have any better choice choice this season. Owen ? Macheda ? Diouf ?

For last season, people actually think he's better than Tevez. We didn't see his suckness because CR provide all the goal. Now only we can see
O-haiyo
post May 15 2010, 09:53 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ May 15 2010, 12:33 AM)

Good post! Berba is not young anymore. It's gotta be now or never.
siksa
post May 15 2010, 10:08 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

change his role liao,attacking midfielder he is not young anymore but his touches is good.
unless someteam want him,Berba/SAF should change his role.
O-haiyo
post May 15 2010, 10:33 AM

857 posts

i think his role is fine. He just need to go into the box more frequently and most importantly, improve his finishing.
TSalien2003
post May 15 2010, 11:17 AM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ May 14 2010, 11:39 PM)

Added on May 14, 2010, 11:44 pmLooks like Foster is on his way to Birmingham.. shame. Thought he had it in him. Guess with him being pretty inexperience(doesn't play much in his career before we bought him and loan him to Watford) in his career, along with that injury he had after his Watford loan spell ended, playing for us was just too much for him to handle. Good shot stopper, but we need more than that. Looks like we would be looking for a new 3rd GK. With VDS being in another season, there's no chance we would get another 1st choice capable GK in.
Foster set for Blues deal

Ben Foster is in talks with Birmingham City after they agreed a deal with Manchester United, skysports.com can confirm.

Birmingham are in need of a new number one as loan-star Joe Hart is returning to Manchester City following his highly successful stint at St Andrews.

Blues boss Alex McLeish failed with his efforts to keep Hart for another 12-months and so turned his attentions to the red-half of Manchester, and has now agreed a deal with United for Foster.

It is understood Birmingham have agreed a fee in the region of £5million and that Foster is now in talks with the club.

England international Foster has seen his chances limited at United this term, which has cost him a place at the World Cup finals.

His agent Lee Payne has confirmed to skysports.com that his client is in talks with Birmingham.

"We are close to agreeing a deal," he told skysports.com.

"The two clubs have agreed a fee and given us permission to talk to Birmingham.

"We fully expect the deal to be completed either this weekend or the start of next week."

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_6154335,00.html

Altough it might not be wise to get our #1 this summer while VDS still around [none of Neuer/Lloris/Akinfeev will want to sit on bench surely] but then, we would want our future #1 to have some time settling in and take over instead of join us next summer straight and take over? unsure.gif

Arsenal Boss Hopes to Snap Up £8m Premier League Keeper: Wenger Ready to Bid for Manchester City’s Joe Hart

Maybe we could try a cheeky bid? brows.gif laugh.gif

Chelsea closing in on £40m deal for Torres - Exclusive

Drogba + Torres icon_question.gif sweat.gif

Sir Alex Ferguson feels too much reliance on Wayne Rooney cost the title

Sir Alex Ferguson  has identified the necessity to give Wayne Rooney more support in attacking positions as the key issue he needs to address if Manchester United are to re-establish themselves as England's best team next season.

The over-reliance on Rooney has been the most discussed subject during Ferguson's conversations with his coaching staff since United were deposed as champions last Sunday. The manager is said to be perplexed about how to get more from Dimitar Berbatov and is keen to sign another forward, mindful about the ramifications if Rooney were to be injured.

Although fiercely protective of his players in public, Ferguson has complained in private that the team are more dependent on Rooney than they ever were on Cristiano Ronaldo because there is now a lower quality of replacement. When Ronaldo was missing, United had Rooney, Berbatov and Carlos Tevez, but the strength in depth is now a cause for consternation despite United having seven strikers on their books.

Rooney scored 34 goals last season, winning the Professional Footballers' Association and Football Writers' Association player-of-the-year awards, and Ferguson believes it would be dangerous to rely on him so heavily next season. Berbatov was United's second-highest scorer with 12 goals – the same number of own goals that went in United's favour – and Ferguson has told colleagues it is no exaggeration that, without Rooney, United would have struggled to qualify for the Champions League.

The manager was dismayed by their performances without the England international when the team lost 2-1 at home to Chelsea and then drew 0-0 at Blackburn Rovers in a week that all but destroyed United's hopes of a fourth successive title. Ferguson is looking at ways to get more players into the penalty area and has been monitoring Nicolas Anelka's contract talks in case the Chelsea striker should become available. Michael Owen was restricted to 11 starts in his first season at Old Trafford while Berbatov's form has polarised United's supporters. Javier Hernández is seen as back-up and the same applies for Federico Macheda and Mame Biram Diouf, with Daniel Welbeck expected to join Preston North End next season on loan.

Rooney attributes his more prolific scoring to Ferguson using him in a more central role. "The manager said to me before the season that I needed to score more headers. But I was playing out wide a lot back then. I said: 'Do you want me to get on the end of my own crosses?'

"We'd lost [Carlos] Tevez and Ronaldo; those two had scored a bug chunk of our goals and I knew I had to step up. The manager said he wanted me in the box more and that I had drifted wide a bit too much. I had to try to control my energy, stay in the box, so when the chances came I had the energy to take them."

Rooney also believes he has received better service from the wings. "It's been different. Ronaldo scored all those goals but when you are a centre forward in the box it's hard to play with. When he does put it [the ball] in, you are not running any more. Nani, in the second half of the season, has been brilliant. Plus Antonio has come in and done really well."

Rooney collected the football writers' award during a dinner in London on Thursday and told the audience he was not unduly concerned about the groin injury that he aggravated against Stoke City last Sunday.

Jeff Stelling hosted a question and answer session with Rooney but talked himself into trouble when he asked for the player's thoughts about Paul Scholes turning down the chance to come out of international retirement for the World Cup. Rooney said he was "not surprised" but Ferguson confronted Stelling at the end to complain that it was an unfair question.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2010/ma...on-wayne-rooney

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 15 2010, 11:26 AM
milky
post May 15 2010, 11:44 AM

- King -
4,743 posts

Chelsea closing in on £40m deal for Torres - Exclusive

Hopefully this is not true..... if not alot of defender will having the hard time chasing this both striker

Drogba = Tough like a BULL & HARD
Torres = Super Fast & injured back also get score goals...
Both Combination is Deadly..

hey btw anelka?
we can get him? =D

Added on May 15, 2010, 11:49 ambtw alien
out thread's logo link is transparent?
http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//thumbs/transparent.png ?

This post has been edited by milky: May 15 2010, 11:49 AM
nizamhameed
post May 15 2010, 11:53 AM

6,437 posts

finally SAF admit it eh...

btw, for torres and drogba together, sorry to said that i never afraid, when too much star in a team, that not goin to work!
TSalien2003
post May 15 2010, 12:16 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 15 2010, 11:44 AM)

Added on May 15, 2010, 11:49 ambtw alien
out thread's logo link is transparent?
http://s.lowyat.net/uploads//thumbs/transparent.png ?
Couldn't get the logo to work sweat.gif

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ May 15 2010, 11:53 AM)
finally SAF admit it eh...

btw, for torres and drogba together, sorry to said that i never afraid, when too much star in a team, that not goin to work!
Yes but still its going to be a very scary partnership to imagine sweat.gif
milky
post May 15 2010, 12:18 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 15 2010, 12:16 PM)
Couldn't get the logo to work  sweat.gif
Yes but still its going to be a very scary partnership to imagine  sweat.gif
not yet start they already won the match by 50% becoz of the duo partnership... in BM saying "kaki sudah goyang" for defenders xD
sinoffire
post May 15 2010, 12:35 PM

3,557 posts

relive the UCL '08 final, astro ch812 is showing the replay now!! hohoho.
mhyug
post May 15 2010, 01:53 PM

1,553 posts

if torres did go to chelski, then i think the scouse land has gone bonkers and their neighbours the blue ones will surely laugh their ass till they drop la. laugh.gif

it wont happen, and never will.ski, pools , goons and us included will never lend a hand at each other lol, thats how competitive it is.

but if lets say we say we talk on football wise, i think they will still have problems.one is a world class actor, the other a good footballers just with a bad taste(torres).but our defenders wont be afraid one thng for sure.weve stopped both of them in the past and we can do it again and again.

the stronger they are , the more i want them to face us!!!

there sudah tukar..... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: May 15 2010, 01:54 PM

123 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:30 PM