4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Asus A42J/A52J (C/K/R/V) Versatile Performance, Review n discussion

markypcs
post Jul 21 2010, 12:11 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 20 2010, 11:51 PM)
Yes. Reinstalled. My Steam location is at
CODE
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam

Also uninstalled Trend AntiVirus and disabled the Windows Firewall.
Running as Administrator too.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/show...d.php?t=1225073
follow the last fix.
download 9zero9's steam folder and follow the instructions.
you should be good to go.

and what game are you planning to play on steam ?
markypcs
post Jul 21 2010, 12:41 AM

574 posts

Well if you can't play TF2
You could try deleteing the 'bin' folder in steamapps > username > tf2
Of course, make sure to back up if anything goes wrong.
It worked for me.
markypcs
post Jul 21 2010, 10:26 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(lifeisnice @ Jul 21 2010, 07:17 PM)
Did you manage to solve this problem? I really want to get this laptop, but its such issues that really scare me. sad.gif
nope, but i heard it's nothing to worry about.
chill, it's the optimus adjusting to the youtube video im watching apparently.
other than that, this laptop's good
markypcs
post Jul 21 2010, 11:02 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 21 2010, 10:47 PM)
Either one is fine, just that MSE need you regularly connected to the internet, if few days not updated, it will disabled itself and ask for update....
not much of a problem.
just take care of your laptop and there'll be a low chance of getting viruses.
markypcs
post Jul 22 2010, 06:17 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jul 22 2010, 04:29 PM)
Remember to avoid Internet Explorer. Use Chrome (my favourite) or Firefox. smile.gif

Back on topic. How's the Nvidia 258.96 driver performing for you? I still haven't updated yet because I hear some people get frozen screens. Can anybody tell me which applications/games hang?
not much of a problem.
screen flickers when watching youtube videos, but very rarely.

markypcs
post Jul 24 2010, 07:50 PM

574 posts

I used the recovery burner, I ha 4 dvdrs in total.
What do I do with the dvdrs if I had to reformat my laptop?
markypcs
post Jul 24 2010, 08:09 PM

574 posts

If I were to google the steps to a clean uninstallation and installion. What do I type in the search bar? I have no clue what's bloatware
markypcs
post Jul 24 2010, 09:16 PM

574 posts

So if I wanna get rid of the bloatware, I enter 4 disc one by one?
Or just uninstall it as per usual. I don't know if we're talking about the same thing or not. Haha quite confused
markypcs
post Jul 24 2010, 09:37 PM

574 posts

I can't seem to find the bloatware in the uninstall program.
markypcs
post Jul 24 2010, 09:50 PM

574 posts

Wow, something new. Nice link. Lol
markypcs
post Jul 24 2010, 10:14 PM

574 posts

Whatever you're not planning to use.
markypcs
post Jul 26 2010, 10:22 PM

574 posts

If I fit in an external speaker. Like those mini ones sold in Garage Sale.
Will it be better?
markypcs
post Jul 28 2010, 01:18 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 28 2010, 12:25 PM)
No other try overclocking? tongue.gif
What's overclocking? What's the benefits and the risk?
markypcs
post Jul 29 2010, 11:48 PM

574 posts

i don't know why. but my laptop is suddenly quite laggy nowadays.
when i'm running mozilla + windows messenger + vlc player (not playing HD videos)

what could be causing the laginess?
ps : i was on fb and lowyat in mozilla
markypcs
post Jul 30 2010, 12:42 PM

574 posts

mine didn't come with trend. im using microsoft security essentials or somthing like that.
just those programs running.. i don't know also la.. didn't have this problem earlier
markypcs
post Jul 30 2010, 05:24 PM

574 posts

Anyone else has this much Microsoft Visual?
Should I delete it?
http://img836.imageshack.us/img836/7753/fdasfdsa.jpg
markypcs
post Jul 31 2010, 03:27 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(sa10 @ Jul 30 2010, 07:23 PM)
lol, u unplugged yur battery? is it really need to remove the battery while the power wire is plugged in? i have been seeing the friends around me doing that, but i dun think it is necessary to remove the battery, because i have another two old laptops with the batteries always plug-in since 5+years ago and till today, both of the batteries still good in condition, the duration last almost the same with my current laptop hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I don't know, I do it all the time. Lol maybe it's a myth? Cos my previous dell laptop, it was... 4-5 years old and the battery didn't work.
Not only that, if I accidentally leave my laptop in my car, and if my battery is unplugged, apparently the 'robbers' cannot detect it with the tools they use. Not sure if it's true but just in case la.
markypcs
post Aug 2 2010, 03:56 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Aug 2 2010, 03:28 PM)
Anyone playing SC2 with A42Jv??? Can do ultra-high?? tongue.gif
can
markypcs
post Aug 2 2010, 09:21 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Aug 2 2010, 04:52 PM)
u try already ??
As I said above, Starcraft 2 is not laggy at all on A42Jv running on ultra high setting.
markypcs
post Aug 4 2010, 12:19 AM

574 posts

Why is Cyberlink Power2Go useless?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0450sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:26 AM