6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Club LYN Bowling V2.1, Updated with active bowlers & info

NeoSquall
post Jun 10 2010, 10:49 AM

eh wadud.. dont be so modest.. sure ribu2 already.. LOL!
NeoSquall
post Jun 10 2010, 07:11 PM

no.. it will benefit the ball because the oil from the coverstock of the ball will come out..

but however.. leave it in too long.. your ball will eventually crack..

the power and flare comes from the shape of the core.. the reason why it could just grip the lanes and hook is mostly because of the coverstock.. the coverstock is like the tyres of the car.. if the coverstock is soaked with oil.. its like tyres that is soaked in oil..
NeoSquall
post Jun 10 2010, 07:43 PM

hook is about drifting into the pocket maa.. kakaka!!
NeoSquall
post Jun 11 2010, 05:22 PM

does it always happen? it could be the drillings of your ball.. span is too much..
NeoSquall
post Jun 12 2010, 01:43 AM

ur thumb will expand if you bowl long due to moisture.. different ppl thumb will react differently.. some ppl will not have the problem.. some ppl will have the problem.. so after a while they need to use the tape so that your thumb could exit quickly..

or do it like me.. I usually call the pro shop guy to make my thumb hole a bit bigger so there is room for my thumb to expand after a few games.. kakaka.. if the place is super duper cold and my thumb is really small.. just put the tape and it will fit nicely dy.. haha.. then when it gets tight.. take out the tape and tadaa!! nice fit..
NeoSquall
post Jun 12 2010, 11:41 AM

cup the ball lah.. dont break ur wrist.. if u break ur wrist there is a higher chance the ball will fall out and have tat sensation..
NeoSquall
post Jun 23 2010, 07:56 PM

train your wrist muscles.. when you play... at every release you focus VERY hard... focus that your hand will go under the ball when you release.. its ok to loft the ball a little bit.. use all ur wrist strength.. 1 or 2 weeks later you can cup dy.. kaakkaka..
NeoSquall
post Jun 25 2010, 07:40 PM

u want inside KL ah? ampang point and timesquare...
NeoSquall
post Jun 25 2010, 11:04 PM

eh? sri petaling is in KL? I always thought its in selangor..
NeoSquall
post Jun 26 2010, 05:11 PM

STILL GOT FEDERAL BOWL?! WHERE IS IT?!
NeoSquall
post Jul 24 2010, 04:03 PM

how much is the tournament in summit USJ for tml? got handicap? what time start?
NeoSquall
post Sep 2 2010, 07:35 PM

oih boomer.. why la you selling ur ball?
NeoSquall
post Sep 24 2010, 11:00 PM

yoyoyoyo.. want to buy my ebonite magic touch? Im selling mine.. RM300... 15lbs!! I bought it beginning of this year only.. no problems.. I want to change my ball.. need some funding so that I wont be in financial constraints.. dun want to eat roti kosong every day.. :S..

plugged only once to change the drilling layout.. well taken care of.. a few scratches but after resurfacing should make it shine!! never resurface before.. just sanded the surface to 2000-grit.. well taken care of.. every time after games I wash! kakaka..

very good and strong ball.. when it hits the pocket it kills the pins... LETUP!! BOOM!!!!!!!!! good for medium oil..

no picture currently because the ball is in the locker in sunway.. want? can contact me.. PM me... location is in selangor.............................................. sunway lah.. akkaka..

boomer.. want or not? hahaha!!!

This post has been edited by NeoSquall: Sep 25 2010, 12:14 PM
NeoSquall
post Sep 25 2010, 12:53 AM

seldom bowl dy.. once a week like that I bowl nowadays.. no time ler... somemore foudn new interest dy.. LOL!
NeoSquall
post Sep 25 2010, 07:13 PM

fishing.. LOL! but I still play bowling.. just not as hardcore as last time.. haha..
NeoSquall
post Oct 23 2010, 10:31 PM

usually the lesser the flare.. the more skid snap reaction you will get.. the more flare you have.. the more chances you will have your ball rolling end over end down the lane..

less flare good in dry conditions.. large big fat ass flare good in heavy oil conditions.. but if you are an extremely high rev player(i.e. Robert Smith).. less flare may work for you even on medium oil conditions..

manufacturers have been putting numbers to their ball on their hooking power for quite sometime.. I remember my columbia300 having a number rating of 19(?).. LOL!! compared now with balls with such high numbers.. I dont think its much reliable.. why? I have almost similiar drillings as my current PitBoss and MagicTouch.. 3 3/4 inch from pap.. the most basic driling giving the most flare.. I find my Pitboss giving out more hooking power.. ofcourse the MagicTouch has a much better pin carry because of the strong core and coverstock.. but I find it disappointing.. :S

usually the numbers cannot be relied on because you cannot compare a Storm ball numbers with a Track ball numbers.. what you can compare is the RG and differentials..

but RG and differentials is only the core.. the coverstock is another story.. different company will have different coverstock.. which one works best is a debatable subject.. LOL! the better coverstock you have the better grip you have hench better hook under oily conditions + pin carry..

This post has been edited by NeoSquall: Oct 23 2010, 10:35 PM
NeoSquall
post Oct 24 2010, 07:14 PM

no.. Im an accounting student.. LOL!
NeoSquall
post Nov 8 2010, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(dryll @ Nov 5 2010, 02:02 PM)
Hey guys, im looking to continue bowling again after a 4 year hiatus.

Can someone give me a suggestion of places around Subang, Klang and perhaps Damansara to bowl? Price is a huge factor here as im looking to pay approximately rm4 per game or so. Thanks in advance!!

P/S : Used to bowl in Sunway as the student price was really worth it at RM3.30. And i am still a student.
subang go summit lorrr.... student price RM3... or go back sunway lorr.. resurfaced lanes very nice... klang? dunno.. damansara? expensive wohhh... RM4 I think is the student price for u-bowl and the one at e@curve..

my suggestion? summit or sunway.. I prefer summit cause quiet and confirm got lanes.. but very jam lah to go there.. shittt..

anyone want my ebonite magictouch? kakakaka... discount lah for you all.. RM280.. akakaka!! plugged once only.. 15lbs.. not even 1 year old.

This post has been edited by NeoSquall: Nov 8 2010, 08:26 PM
NeoSquall
post Nov 18 2010, 03:31 PM

QUOTE(clivengu @ Nov 13 2010, 12:45 AM)
Recently trying get back to bowling.... My old ball since high school is already 11 years...

I am looking for a new hook ball.. preferable advance - pro(not affordable)... Budget around/below rm 500... any recommendation?

I check around for Brunswick website.. look like the latest ball which I have a bit of interest are such as Revolver & Anaconda (python etc )

Revolver has very good review.. but the price is slightly too much.. rm 700+ .. and is hard to find in kl..

for the Anaconda, Python, rattler etc... is it worth getting? master pls advice smile.gif thinking to get it as a christmas present for myself haha.
u want to buy my ball? RM280.. Ebonite Magictouch.. I just bought it this year and I guess I have to give up bowling due to the fact that Im not going to be a student soon.. games gonna be expensive and I couldnt afford such high price.. after working hours is all expensive!! its been plugged once only.. I bought it around April this year I think.. very good ball.. still hooks.. coverstock still good.. hits HARD..
NeoSquall
post Nov 18 2010, 10:18 PM

no.. I want to keep those.. LOL!

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0432sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:29 AM