8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Call of Duty: Black Ops, Out now! Get it now!

Cheesenium
post Nov 9 2010, 10:52 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:49 AM)
Tried that

Nope still the same. Apparently alot of people with steam are having this problems too with their high end pc.
Still gonna wait for a hotfix patch
Damn, i just bought a digital Frisbee for now.
Cheesenium
post Nov 9 2010, 12:45 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Nov 9 2010, 11:25 AM)
If my processor does not meet the Black Ops requirements, but all the other stuffs like Graphic card, OS, memory, RAM meet the requirements, how does it affect the lagness??? Cause my processor is 2.1GHz and the minimum req. is 2.4GHz
Might as well wait first as the game is a bloody mess now.
Cheesenium
post Nov 9 2010, 12:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(bakamund @ Nov 9 2010, 12:48 PM)
A lot, i think, even server browser isnt exactly working as well as Valve's games.
Cheesenium
post Nov 9 2010, 01:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Nov 9 2010, 12:58 PM)
u in-game bro?
No, but the friends join or invite is not working too.

http://www.callofduty.com/board/viewforum....aintenance&f=68

Even the official forum is dead.

It must be the aussies, with their kangaroos.
Cheesenium
post Nov 9 2010, 04:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

There are tonnes of SEA servers, but the problem lies on either Steam or BO.

Something is wrong with either or both of them,.
Cheesenium
post Nov 9 2010, 06:34 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Nov 9 2010, 06:22 PM)
I believe its the players pc spec not high enough for the game.
Looks more like there are problems with the game itself.

QUOTE(frags @ Nov 9 2010, 06:26 PM)
I reported...lol PS not having a dedicated server is SEA is not exactly ideal imho. People have a right to know about this before making their purchasing decision.
Exactly.
Cheesenium
post Nov 9 2010, 06:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Well, remember that back then even in MW2, the matchmaking was stuffed up.

I say give them 2 months to get everything fixed.
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 12:10 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

D2D copies are activated.
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 02:36 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Stuck on Mission 2's glitch. Meh.
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 08:43 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I didnt have any lag at all. Did the game just got patched?
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 04:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Just finished the campaign, in one seating.

One word to describe it: Awesome.

The storyline is fantastic and this is what you get with good writers. The twist towards the end is also extremely well made. Didnt see it coming, but hell it's good.

The time span of the campaign is great too. Very well done.

Most of the fight scenes are great, and a few of them are really memorable. Wont list them out, but i would say, this Black Ops campaign is what a CoD campaign should be. Not the shit that MW2 come with.
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 05:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Nov 10 2010, 04:23 PM)
I thought the Russian invasion bit on Washington in MW2 is pretty good and intense, tbh.

For some reason, Hudson in Black Ops reminds me of Vin Diesel.
Hated the MW2 campaign. A pile of bullshit.

QUOTE(zerashk @ Nov 10 2010, 04:25 PM)
@ Cheesenium

You played it on PC? You got your BO from D2D is it? I continue to await my copy of BO, if I can't take it anymore, I shall execute Operation CWAL and BO the gawd dang custom that's holding up my CoD BO!
Yea, PC and i got mine from D2D.

Multiplayer isnt really playable, as it's laggy.

Note that im not in Malaysia.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 10 2010, 05:04 PM
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 05:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Nov 10 2010, 05:35 PM)
how many hours campaign and what difficulty ur on?
5 hours, on Regular.
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 08:53 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Nov 10 2010, 06:42 PM)
Just to drop a few opinions here:
The storyline, in all honesty, was okay but it still can't beat the likes of Cod4.

You won't be seeing a new "Captain Price" anytime soon at least...
The ending was abit... expected. While some plot twists were unexpected, the ending was for me. Though the slideshow at the end might've hinted at the REAL ending. Though not many would understand the "inside" meaning of it. (Unless you watch alot of history channel or you're American)
The multiplayer experience, although quite laggy(Because of the lack of local servers), is definitely much better than the IWnet experience. I really like the currency system. Heck I adore it.
No more grinding with one weapon to get an upgrade!
The knifing doesn't feel as "solid" as the Modern Warfare series though (in my opinion only).
Already at level 9, though I've played with level 30's already...

I wonder how did they do it so fast.
It's actually quite fast to level up.

Im level 14 after playing it for 2 hours,

Just that i hate buying red dots again and again for different guns.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Nov 10 2010, 08:54 PM
Cheesenium
post Nov 10 2010, 11:49 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Steam is probably overloaded now.

Thats why i didnt bother installing L4D2 now.
Cheesenium
post Nov 11 2010, 10:30 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Well, remember that there is the engine problem that lags out frequently.

Im on 56 ping and it's still laggy.

Off to BFBC2.
Cheesenium
post Nov 11 2010, 10:54 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

No wonder it lag. doh.gif
Cheesenium
post Nov 11 2010, 02:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Tamsin @ Nov 11 2010, 02:29 PM)
Interested in getting this game,I'm using wireless connection atm.Judging from the connection issue above , would my connection able to compete with others?Streamyx 1mb
Dont expect to have stable games with wireless.
Cheesenium
post Nov 11 2010, 07:28 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

MP lags like crazy tonight. Totally unplayable.

Even the zombie server is down. Seems like i need to pay BC2 a visit instead.
Cheesenium
post Nov 12 2010, 09:54 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 12 2010, 08:32 AM)
The patch did came and all that is left for us is a proper SEA server.
Nice, lag might reduced now.

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0527sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:02 AM