Maxis got Android Phones finally.

me076310
post May 1 2010, 11:44 AM

615 posts

wait a minute, does this mean that we'll be able to buy "paid apps" soon?
niu_niu
post May 1 2010, 11:49 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

digi got a better deal!!
opethbleed555
post May 1 2010, 01:12 PM

340 posts

its just too ridiculous for the price. sigh
whatsayyou
post May 1 2010, 04:15 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Zentarien @ Apr 30 2010, 07:15 PM)
For those who didnt get it, I was just highlighting how Maxis just copy and paste without even checking tongue.gif kinda sloppy if you ask me
Its not copy and pasting.
The smaller heading says "Here's a small sample of the top apps on Android Market". So the pic below shows those top apps. Anything wrong? This is not Android Malaysia Market. Its Android Market.
Comprehension!!!!

golvin
post May 1 2010, 06:57 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 1 2010, 04:15 PM)
The smaller heading says "Here's a small sample of the top apps on Android Market". So the pic below shows those top apps. Anything wrong? This is not Android Malaysia Market. Its Android Market.
Comprehension!!!!
I'd consider that misleading instead.
whatsayyou
post May 1 2010, 07:43 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(golvin @ May 1 2010, 06:57 PM)
I'd consider that misleading instead.
wtf?? what is misleading? seriously, i know maxis doesnt really endear to most of us, but i see nothing wrong with that page. OP is just making a storm in a teacup.

ntc3freak
post May 1 2010, 08:04 PM

2,347 posts

I agree,I don't see anything wrong with it? O.o
pizza0502
post May 1 2010, 08:12 PM

213 posts

DiGi got discount if u use more!
deadfish
post May 2 2010, 12:36 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 1 2010, 12:56 AM)
cheapest for maxis oso rm50+rm58=rm108... digi is only rm68+pay per use (voice)...

guess as at today, digi still de cheapest among all... no doubt crazy celcom is still hugging their data plan of rm168! gila punya...  vmad.gif > rclxub.gif 

wink.gif
I use the P148 plan from Celcom...
I only pay about RM150 a month and all of that goes to calls and sms AND i get unlimited data for FREE!
But u have to sign up for 24months but that isn't too far off from other plans
Kill_Bill
post May 7 2010, 01:47 PM

although digi offer a cheaper data plan which is rm68 for unlimited usage, but dun forget their 3G coverage is very narrow.. once you are out from the KL city, you most probably will only get EDGE connection.. which is very slow..

on the other hand, Maxis 3G got a better coverage which is approximately 70% along the north-south highway.
kuanyu
post May 7 2010, 04:32 PM

46 posts

After using Maxis for almost 10 year, I've ported to DG. Line's not too bad and though the 3G always up down up down (swap to Edge), don't feel any difference yet. Average speed clocks @ 3xx most of the days (though they claim 700).

Cuz when the line is really really bad, there's always Wifi somewhere to safe the day. tongue.gif
vexus
post May 7 2010, 08:35 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

i wen to maxis center and inquire about it. The only package that need to sign contract is data plan. voice plan can change from time to time.
SweetPuff
post May 8 2010, 02:49 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(whatsayyou @ May 1 2010, 04:15 PM)
Comprehension!!!!
True, it's not misleading or wrong, but it's promoting something that's not applicable locally. It's not that hard to omit that and choose another top android app.

And already, it's giving the impression of being sloppy and won't do the telco's brand any good.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: May 8 2010, 02:50 AM
Eric G
post May 8 2010, 04:06 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ May 7 2010, 08:35 PM)
i wen to maxis center and inquire about it. The only package that need to sign contract is data plan. voice plan can change from time to time.
Did you ask them for the stock availability? I wanted to buy HTC Legend, but need to book... Maxis are unable to answer when the phone will be available.
AaronJoYee
post May 10 2010, 06:36 PM

49 posts

Is there any chance Maxis will release the latest HTC Desire in their Android shelves?

I am sure it will be selling like hot cakes biggrin.gif
epool86
post May 11 2010, 06:37 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(deadfish @ May 2 2010, 12:36 AM)
I use the P148 plan from Celcom...
I only pay about RM150 a month and all of that goes to calls and sms AND i get unlimited data for FREE!
But u have to sign up for 24months but that isn't too far off from other plans
Same as mine, i took android phone from celcom klcc roadshow last month and sign up p148. But mine only 12month contract
Eric G
post May 17 2010, 09:28 PM

83 posts

Is there anybody that had signed with Maxis and had get their HTC Legend?
clquek
post May 18 2010, 05:15 PM

65 posts

I am thinking of getting the Motorola Milestone from Maxis.

Good choice or not? Reasonable pricing?
E-J@1
post May 18 2010, 05:26 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(clquek @ May 18 2010, 05:15 PM)
I am thinking of getting the Motorola Milestone from Maxis.

Good choice or not? Reasonable pricing?
for now, only maxis offers package + Milestone

its the best bargain rather than getting the phone itself from retailer
clquek
post May 18 2010, 10:17 PM

65 posts

How much would it be to get the phone itself from retailer?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0199sec    1.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:25 PM