Maxis got Android Phones finally.

TSZentarien
post Apr 30 2010, 05:56 PM, updated 16y ago

53 posts

Finally, there are carriers in Malaysia promoting Android Devices, but boy oh boy, they seriously must be stupid? Why will a local telco company promote a USA telco company Application. Taken from:- http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/android/A...Marketplace.asp as of 30th April 2010

Maxis, must be seriously either
a) stupid, for promoting another company's application which won't work on our local devices, or
b) lazy, for just copy-pasting the application list from the original Android Marketplace.

Also by checking out here:- http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/android/Android_Phones.asp , we can see that there is up to 5 choices of Android phones, which is great, since we get more choices, but the difference between the prices that Maxis offers compare to the regular retail price is only RM400. In USA, the Motorola Milestone is 199USD (it is called the Motorola Droid there) if you buy it from Verizon Wireless with a package, which is around RM700 if you convert it using the current currency exchange rate. Here in Malaysia, we buy it with a package, is around RM1899 (original price RM2299). They really are greedy assholes. They really still dont grasp the concept of how to sell phones. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Zentarien: Apr 30 2010, 05:58 PM
chezzball
post Apr 30 2010, 06:08 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

ok... maxis is lazy.

i'm going to YELLOW man now
whatsayyou
post Apr 30 2010, 06:34 PM

525 posts

it says 'heres a small sample of the top apps on Android Market'.

Added on April 30, 2010, 6:36 pmbut yes, i agree they are greedy b4stards

This post has been edited by whatsayyou: Apr 30 2010, 06:36 PM
areankim
post Apr 30 2010, 06:42 PM

"Live Life Cool"
3,705 posts

simply dissapointed...

have been deciding to switch over to yellow man~
aruja_69
post Apr 30 2010, 06:48 PM

3,786 posts

Yellow man rocks the boat then.

LEVIATHAN
post Apr 30 2010, 06:59 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Meh.. But I love their H connectivity here in KL :-)
Awan Afuqya
post Apr 30 2010, 07:02 PM

=)
1,796 posts

Earlier today I noticed the HTC Legend package is RM1499.

Now it is RM1399. LOL.
TSZentarien
post Apr 30 2010, 07:15 PM

53 posts

For those who didnt get it, I was just highlighting how Maxis just copy and paste without even checking tongue.gif kinda sloppy if you ask me
pziv2
post Apr 30 2010, 08:17 PM

551 posts

This ad made my day! ROFL
gastacopz
post Apr 30 2010, 08:20 PM

4,928 posts

lazy maxis....
tHe^CuLpRit
post Apr 30 2010, 10:23 PM

598 posts

official launch 1st May, so the site may be revised i guess
davidmak
post Apr 30 2010, 10:33 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

This is a testimony that Android is READY for general consumer. Maxis doing this deal shows that they recognize Android as a upcoming platform. This is the time to get your Androids or consider it as a serious iPhone replacement hehehe...
Slekerz
post Apr 30 2010, 11:02 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

With maxis and digi promote android phones, general consumer will know about android and their advantages, my friend don't know anything about android, they only know about nokia, se, iphone, i have to educated them about android.
hihihehe
post Apr 30 2010, 11:06 PM

13,793 posts

same..they even duno what is windows mobile and symbian..only know manufacture name like nokia,htc,etc
but rly is time for malaysia telco bring more android phone
twL
post May 1 2010, 12:09 AM

Photographer
1,146 posts

when i read the advertisement from newspaper,
i hope maxis will have a cheaper plan for us,
at the end,
digi are still the best with data+voice plan,
on maxis,
we should sign for any value+data plan,
and digi only data plan+pay as per use call plan..
mikelim89
post May 1 2010, 12:44 AM

180 posts

Really disappointed to maxis... Digi, really the smarter choice tongue.gif
radi0head
post May 1 2010, 12:56 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

cheapest for maxis oso rm50+rm58=rm108... digi is only rm68+pay per use (voice)...

guess as at today, digi still de cheapest among all... no doubt crazy celcom is still hugging their data plan of rm168! gila punya... vmad.gif > rclxub.gif

wink.gif

vexus
post May 1 2010, 01:17 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

time for MNP.
Maxis user are u ready to switch to Digi?

maxis service is sucks since last year. Connection drop when crossing over blackhole. Too many blackhole.
soonlee33
post May 1 2010, 01:54 AM

2,677 posts

haha...i hope Mr Ananda Krishnan noes bout dis
TSZentarien
post May 1 2010, 10:39 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ May 1 2010, 01:54 AM)
haha...i hope Mr Ananda Krishnan noes bout dis
he no more incharge, he leaves his companies to others to manage tongue.gif