luzzio
post May 19 2010, 11:01 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 19 2010, 10:32 PM)
kit lens only lo...
what's the shutter speed?

in terms of sharpiness i really don't see what's wrong with that picture though. maybe my standard's just low.

This post has been edited by luzzio: May 19 2010, 11:02 PM
luzzio
post May 19 2010, 11:47 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 19 2010, 11:24 PM)
1/60...shutter speed affect sharpness?? hmm.gif

sure why not.
luzzio
post May 21 2010, 01:55 AM

376 posts

it took about 2 replacements before i was happy with my tammy. if you get a working lens trust me this baby won't make you regret a dime. a beginner or not, getting the 1750 with a constant f/2.8 instead of the kitlens is the best choice. there's hardly any difference at 105 and 50 that a good pp crop can't fix (come on a D90 is 12mgpx). the perspective doesn't change with a crop. you'll feel the crippling disadvantage of the f/5.6 max on the kit soon enough.

the price difference should be somewhere between 500 ringgit last i saw.

not saying a kit lens is bad (i've taken a few pics with the A200 kitlens that im proud of), but honestly the d90's kitlens is just overpriced.

craving for the tamron sp90 tho.
luzzio
post May 25 2010, 07:20 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ May 25 2010, 12:15 AM)

Monochrome test. I'm very new to D90. Kindly advice  notworthy.gif
oooh! i like! probably because it reminds me of a shot i took as well. monochrome works really well with rocks dont you think?

luzzio
post May 25 2010, 10:24 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(yushin @ May 25 2010, 10:22 PM)
I can't. Max can go up to 1/320 only when using the pop up flash. Set to manual mode also cannot.
commander mode: set pop up flash to --

0.0366sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:53 AM