Photography Nikon D90 v7

djazmy
post Apr 30 2010, 11:56 PM

89 posts

finally! i got my own D90 ... got mine with the lens kit. Wanted to buy a prime lens(50mm 1.8d) but no stock.. maybe later..

got myself a Lowepro Slingshot 200AW too from a forumer..
djazmy
post May 1 2010, 01:04 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(shawn2k4 @ May 1 2010, 12:52 AM)
New D90 Owner Here *waves*

Bought it during PC Fair recently for the price of

RM3400 ..Not sure if i got a good deal for it or not but here's what the package comes with

A) D90 Body
B) 18-105 Nikon Lense
C) Battery Pack
D) Original Nikon Tripod(standard one i suppose)
E) Nikon DSLR Camera Bag
F) Nikon Sling Bag
wow.. i just got mine also, but at rm3400 i got D90 with 18-105 kitlens, a nikon bag (which is up for sale!), and a screen protector.. not much right?
i'm in Johor anyway.. that's the cheapest that they can give.. sigh..
djazmy
post May 1 2010, 01:13 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ May 1 2010, 01:11 AM)
i never bother to get nikon bag at all...it just like telling all ppl "hey,i am using nikon,come robe me" =.="
yeah, that is why i decided to sell my nikon bag, and bought myself a Lowepro Slingshot 200AW. Less looking like a slr bag.
djazmy
post May 1 2010, 02:02 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 1 2010, 01:53 AM)
Thats why i still don't dare to bring my bag with my camera out. cuz it's too obvious with a big ass nikon word there. Even in LRT i saw some ppl carrying squary black OEM bag also know is DSLR lah.
yup, i think if you buy the crumpler 7mdh, it would be a good disguise as it looks like a normal messenger bag...
djazmy
post May 1 2010, 04:47 AM

89 posts

Here's the first shot of my new D90... at last.. after months of eating bread. tongue.gif

djazmy
post May 1 2010, 09:44 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(maxh3h3 @ May 1 2010, 08:10 AM)
are you trying to say that u eat bread so long because u saving money to buy a d90?
this must be one satisfying moment
at last , at last, u are actually there smile.gif
yeah.. for about 3-4 months... cool2.gif
yup.. satisfiying indeed!
djazmy
post May 1 2010, 11:50 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ May 1 2010, 11:41 PM)
hallo guys. what is the newest street price for d90 body?
Probably RM3300 for D90 + Kit Lens Nikon Malaysia Warranty
djazmy
post May 2 2010, 12:16 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(username86 @ May 1 2010, 11:57 PM)
ok. if for body only?
probably around RM2500....
djazmy
post May 3 2010, 11:39 PM

89 posts

My first try of Bokeh using D90 ..just using kitlens.. sad.gif

f4.8, iso500

djazmy
post May 4 2010, 12:13 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ May 4 2010, 12:10 AM)
i think he mean the 105mm end tongue.gif

even tho the max aperture is smaller, due to compression can make the 'illusion' of better bokeh

dats y lens like 55-200 also can make creamy bokeh even though it's not even f2.8. obviously the background need to be far la

then we have the 70-200 f2.8.... GG.. haha
owh.. is that so? will try it again using 105mm
djazmy
post May 4 2010, 07:40 PM

89 posts

Bokeh at 105mm as advised by the guru here...

djazmy
post May 4 2010, 08:54 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 4 2010, 08:46 PM)
Image looks kinda soft though, could be better if subject is in the middle to have a sharper image. 18-105's edge at 105mm is kinda soft.
owh, will try to snap the subject in the middle next time.. thanks for the c&c!
djazmy
post May 6 2010, 12:29 AM

89 posts

going to buy di622 soon.. is it good enough for wedding pictures indoor?
djazmy
post May 6 2010, 12:40 AM

89 posts

50mm 1.8d good enough? lol
djazmy
post May 6 2010, 12:51 AM

89 posts

will get my 50mm 1.8f lens tomorrow hopefully... and i got my cheap pro288 tripod today.. good enough for me..
djazmy
post May 6 2010, 11:23 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(capix @ May 6 2010, 09:16 AM)
how much the tripod bro?
got it for only RM150 from gstrapinuse
djazmy
post May 6 2010, 02:00 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ May 6 2010, 01:01 PM)
Nah, i only use that for guideline cause local price will usually be cheaper. Thanks smile.gif
can ask the forumer here gstrapinuse and mitmivec.. they usually sell cheaper
djazmy
post May 7 2010, 12:35 AM

89 posts

guys, had a photo taken just now (night) there is a portion of the image appearing upside down in the photo (ghosting)... this is normal when using a filter right? didn't have the chance to take off the filter to try yet...
using kenko uv filter by the way.
djazmy
post May 17 2010, 07:09 PM

89 posts

Photospam... tongue.gif

oh btw..
is it better for me to buy Nissin di622 or save a bit of money then buy the di866?
djazmy
post May 24 2010, 04:32 PM

89 posts

Photo Sepam biggrin.gif

0.1948sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:16 AM