Just called to penang branch. The branch manager said launch around august. They will launch i10 first.
Booking is 500 only.
2011 Hyundai Avante/Elantra
May 18 2011, 02:43 PM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Just called to penang branch. The branch manager said launch around august. They will launch i10 first.
Booking is 500 only. |
Jun 5 2011, 11:47 PM
It will end up like sonata... very good comments and very stylish but ended up very few on the road...
Come on Sime... gain market segment first before push up the price... |
Jun 12 2011, 06:21 AM
Today went to hyundai showroom in US and the car is too awesome.
Even though not buying but manage to test drive the car. Very smooth ride and good pick up. Saw few colors. Not sure SD will carry how many type of color. Hope all... I like the desert bronze and probably come back to PG will place the booking. The white color is nice too, sparkling white. According to the sale consultant there, the price for this car actually went up 3 times due to high demand and it's selling like hot cake now.. |
Aug 4 2011, 01:18 PM
I've placed the booking last month. Waiting to get the 1st batch.
It's a very long waited model. Hope the price won't leave me speechless. |
Aug 25 2011, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Aug 25 2011, 08:29 PM) Depends on how you see it, did you know that Hyundai car sales in 2010 grow by nearly 40%? Tucson + Sonata contribute the most and it happens at mostly latter half of the year. If HSDM shipping capacity was adjusted to say 1000 Hyundais per month, a sudden leap of 400 cars per month can cause problem. Lengthy explanations. Thanks... How sure the fact that 1st batch is CBU and remaining one is CKD?This year alone, we have Santa Fe facelift, Starex Royale facelift, i10 facelift as well. The reason you don't see them a lot on the road is because Hyundai's market share in Malaysia is small to start with. It used to be that I see Hyundai car once every 2-3 days, now I see at least 3-4 times per day just looking out at the road of my dealer, imagine that! The unfortunate tragedy of March 11 has also pushed some buyer from the Japanese's marques into Koreans. With limited choice from other Korean brands, Hyundai was the way to go, further creating backlogs. Due to all these factors, Tucson waiting period has been increased, with Sonata close to being overwhelmed as well. One trim of Starex Royale waiting period has increased slightly due to the sudden increase in purchase(Malay customers surged as they buy cars for Hari Raya balik kampung), even CKD models like i10 and Santa Fe has sporadic delays of 1 week or so. We dealers are actually frustrated by Elantra's launch delay because our current Elantra has long since sold out, all our C-Segment customers going to the Forte The delivery overtime theory is however, my speculation on why Elantra is being delayed, as I do not work for Sime Darby, we're only getting spotty news and rumors from them. If I ever get a confirmed news that's not restricted to employee only, I'll post it up. You're free to do so, but are you ready to : - Endure delays if Elantra sales ever 'boom' like Tucson did? Tucson waiting period is now at least 3-4 months(vs usual 2-3). If you order in January, you might still get 2010's shipment, if not, you might end up waiting till June for your car, that's half a year gone on your 'save 1 year' resales value. - Shake off the CKD mindset? HSDM might pass the aseembly of Elantra to Inokom, Even though the parts are all imported and assembly are all the same, only in different places, many people still thinks CKD is lower quality. - Uncertain interest rate? Interest rate is rumored to go up next month, a lot of my customer is going to miss out on very low 2.5-2.6% interest rate of August just because they can't make up their mind and make their purchases really late in August. Average CBU delivery from Korea is 2-3 months, so by epo's theory, if he orders the Elantra on January, he will get the 2012 production car by Feb-March. That doesn't always work unfortunately, because delivery schedule can hasten or slow down. As dealers we do not know what order Sime Darby placed to Hyundai in Korea. There might be possibility of say, the Hyundai Tucson long wait period suddenly reduced back to normalcy. Who knows, there's already a batch of Elantra hiding in a Sime Darby depot I do not know of, just that Sime Darby is timing it's launch for various reason that I do not know. So seriously guys, making a decision to buy what car is actually very easy, a lot of headache is self inflicted Note : Customer is willing to wait for the Tucson despite the waiting period |
Aug 29 2011, 02:45 PM
Nov 29 2011, 01:49 PM
I've been waiting almost 8 months since my last trip to US to test drive the car.
Last weekend, went to QB mall in PG and the salesman told me that it will not be CBU for 1st batch My heart getting less excitement due to delay. By the time we get the car, some new cars are coming soon like new civic, VW CKD and etc... to be considered... |
Nov 29 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Nov 29 2011, 04:58 PM) Nice car - which I has been waiting for but too bad - delayed and delayed. Hybrid is the future...then Plug-in Hybrid....then EV.... Avante 2011 - History You're right. All the hot features will become outdated after a year or more waiting... If the car only arrive mid of next year.. for sure will look for another car... |
Dec 8 2011, 09:19 PM
Haha.. my SA just called me and informed that same thing also Feb after CNY will launch. He told me i am the 1st one place the booking and will sure get the first batch.. very much looking forward... i will get 1.8 without doubt... been aiming for almost 1 year+ my dream car... preparing my bullets ready for downpayment
Dec 9 2011, 11:44 AM
Dec 9 2011, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(FluidicSculpture @ Dec 9 2011, 11:55 AM) That's probably what they do, they apply it once to predict if your loan can be approved or not, cancel it later, then re-apply using another sales order. Bro Fluid, do you know high spec version come with leather seat?Sure annoy the hell out of the banker, they'll end up with lots of wasted LOU and agreements. Australia's Review of the Elantra And in a unrelated story to promote Hyundai vehicles, check out the fuel consumption on the Tucson 2.0 I've driven. Glenmarie to Cheras » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 9 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Super Hero @ Dec 9 2011, 01:50 PM) I book my on Jun'11 and on Last month my SA told me that I can do submition for the loan first using the the old avante model data, the thing is i'm just apply the loan amount of RM100K and there was approved, some more the bank officer now that this loan is for New Elantra model and not for old elantra model. My SA told me that once the 1 batch car come I will get first within a week due to my loan was already approved. aiks... like that also can... last time PB bank rejected this approach. You take the loan from which bank?When new elantra pricing out & Spec., the bank Officer will change the info of car data in bank document/system. |
Dec 12 2011, 07:24 PM
Dec 13 2011, 06:14 PM
What color is nice? I am still thinking...
Dec 15 2011, 09:37 PM
Dec 16 2011, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(JC999 @ Dec 16 2011, 03:20 PM) If there is a sunroof i want.. it ll be this Give us super high end sunroof also no use la in tropical country. http://www.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story...114-258213.html |
Dec 21 2011, 02:27 PM
Still no pricing?
Dec 27 2011, 10:34 PM
Dec 28 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(torres09 @ Dec 28 2011, 10:42 AM) Why we talk about education? Bro fluid has been providing good info and he's just selling cars here. If someone dont want buy from him because he quote sen/km instead of km/L, why not go to his showroom and if he tell u sen/km then u shoot him gaogao on the spot in front of other people.. Totally agreed. No guilty party here. Bro fluid just shared the experience he had as salesman. Sen/km just another tone when someone doesn't understand l/km. Please be fared with him. |
Dec 29 2011, 04:40 PM
| Change to: | 0.0508sec