VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe

hakim_radzuan
post Jun 15 2010, 01:41 AM

699 posts

hi guys...i got serious problem. I'm using vaio SZ with win vista.

yesterday i install windows 7 ultimate. but now theres 3-4 thing didnt works like bluetooth n biometric sensor..but i'm still looking for the driver. But the main issue is, all button like S1 & S2 and stamina mode all not working, worst come to worst the display is a bit small like in stamina mode...not full screen, got black on left n right screen..

what should i do? i thought win vista driver are compatible with win 7...
hakim_radzuan
post Jun 15 2010, 02:10 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Jun 15 2010, 01:44 AM)
Common problem faced when upgrading to a non-compatible OS. I upgraded my Vaio S to Windows 7 (and all I had was Windows XP drivers). The screen brightness and volume Fn keys didn't work, heh. That's the price we've gotta pay for upgrading, I guess.

You could try to Google for help, but that's all you've got.
owh really? shocking.gif

hmm looks like i have to install back win vista.. if just the botton didnt works well,i still can accept but mine the screen was small and all icons n window are very big sweat.gif . i tried install a few graphic driver for some vaio and also official nvidia driver from Nvidia website but still do not make any difference.

really hope can using windows 7 but not so smooth process.. rclxub.gif

btw thanx bro...haha very tired coz almost 7 hours keep trying... tongue.gif
hakim_radzuan
post Mar 29 2011, 01:02 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(lonewolfchua @ Mar 28 2011, 04:28 PM)
Well, i got the SB16FG black.. Swell machine.. Sign me up as an owner
Razor thin, can fight Macbook for performance and looks anytime.. I think the LCD panel can slice a person's neck leh..
trying to get Crysis 2 to try its performance.. Running PS is smooth..

Specs say it got one 4gb RAM, so will be getting another 4 Gb RAM (hopefully similar model and brand) so it can run as pair. Heard it will be better as a pair too.

Only grip is the HDD is only 320 Gb 5400rpm. Why not give 7200rpm model, hai...
And the ports all on the right side only, even with the power inset, kensington lock.. so crammed..
Anyone know how to change the HDD? The manual does not show where the HDD is or whether we can change it DIY..
Wah congrats on ur newly purchased vaio. Can you give deep review of it bro? i'm thinking to get it too. Hows the fan issue? is it really loud?
hakim_radzuan
post Mar 29 2011, 03:49 PM

699 posts

Make sure you burn ur recovery data DVD bro. Then change the hard disk and insert that recovery DVD then it will guide u to install OS and application like factory option bro. You can select any size of partition that u want. Quite easy afterall. I've did in on my old SZ when replace the hard disk.
hakim_radzuan
post Aug 11 2011, 01:32 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Aug 8 2011, 12:34 AM)
I saw VAIO SB16 selling at only RM2999 from BEST Subang Parade.

With that price, will it be a solid contender to ASUS' U31SD?
eh the price quite reasonable..might get this laptop lah tongue.gif
hakim_radzuan
post Aug 29 2011, 12:50 PM

699 posts

Just got my Vaio VPCSB26 few days ago in black color. Now in process migrating all the data from previous vaio SZ. Will get another 4gb Ram soon to make it max 8gb. tongue.gif

Oh ya got raya promo at the moment so they give 1 year extend warranty for free. rclxms.gif
hakim_radzuan
post Sep 4 2011, 11:31 PM

699 posts

guys, my SB hard drive come with single partition. Thinking to make another partition so that if anything happen to C drive,all the data in other partition are still safe. How to do that in win7? shud i use any application?
hakim_radzuan
post Sep 5 2011, 03:15 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:33 PM)
On start menu, type diskmgmt.msc,
then right click your C:\, choose to shrink volume.
After done, you will have new unallocated space. You can use it to create new partition.
can make any amount? going to split 50-50..but seems it said that i can only shrink max 99gb rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by hakim_radzuan: Sep 5 2011, 03:17 PM
hakim_radzuan
post Sep 6 2011, 12:06 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:25 PM)
If you want more, need to use 3rd party partition software
http://www.partitionwizard.com/free-partition-manager.html
thanks bro tongue.gif
hakim_radzuan
post Jan 10 2013, 01:10 PM

699 posts

can i upgrade my SB26FG to win8?
hakim_radzuan
post May 26 2014, 01:17 PM

699 posts

guys, my vaio SV lcd cover got small crack. Where can i send it for replacement? can i just ask sony klcc about the cost first?

0.0336sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:46 PM