..n my ownership yet to found it place in the list! lol!
btw do u guys have an idea how an SR55 worth nowdays? so many people asking for mine might aswell have an idea how much is it.
None seeling in garage btw
VAIO Club V2.5, make.believe
Feb 2 2011, 08:20 PM
5,163 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wah so long havent visit the thread
..n my ownership yet to found it place in the list! lol! btw do u guys have an idea how an SR55 worth nowdays? so many people asking for mine might aswell have an idea how much is it. None seeling in garage btw |
Mar 4 2011, 09:03 PM
any updation or news on the S line? the specs are awfully dated compared to its competitors already
Mar 4 2011, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 4 2011, 10:14 PM) err entire S line perhaps?anyhoo, a quick googling n found out this new sexy design ![]() http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/22/sony-va...-2410m-cpu-and/ This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 4 2011, 10:50 PM |
Mar 5 2011, 02:37 PM
Mar 6 2011, 07:03 AM
went to sony center and found some black poster stating "Vaio Coming soon"
is it the S coming? or SA/SB as lee sez? so soon?! or just those Y? |
Mar 7 2011, 01:29 AM
most of these site stating march or early april tho
http://techjungle.info/sony-vaio-c-l-s-series-launched/ http://www.fututech.net/laptop/sony%E2%80%...to-blu-ray.html http://www.engadget.com/2011/02/22/sony-va...-2410m-cpu-and/ then again, those are US n UK launch dates |
Mar 7 2011, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Mar 7 2011, 01:25 AM) Didn't bother reading the whole thread but is this suppose to be new? base on GPU i think its not so new? ..no?http://www.sony.com.my/product/vpcf135fg Thinking of buying it. but it does comes with usb3.0 n regarding the S, its already in UK sony's site!! http://www.sony.co.uk/product/vn-s-series/vpcsb1a9e-b what a dreamy spec! Added on March 9, 2011, 12:56 pmVaio SB spec updated on Asia Vaio pages. none on malysia or Sg tho. This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 9 2011, 12:56 PM |
Mar 9 2011, 09:55 PM
quite a story there hijau1203
and with that budget i think the Y is ur only option then, btw do u pefer spped then storage sapce? i mean 60gb , if me its not enuff but hey, maybe u can add those usb disk drive.. anyhoo, i found official Vaio S debut vid! |
Mar 10 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Mar 10 2011, 10:23 PM) i dont think u can never go wrong with Z but a refresh line of S n C is coming i think its surely within these few weeks, maybe reach april.. but hope soon! as sony vaio display area at my place is wiped clean with black "coming soon" posters allover Added on March 10, 2011, 11:37 pmNew Vaio S Ads i love those old n curent S, SR n Z light ring hinges design n missed it already but this new simple all flat kinda look cool too This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 10 2011, 11:37 PM |
Mar 11 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(hiiragizawa @ Mar 10 2011, 11:46 PM) Also, just to add on, I'm a sucker for good laptop material. In this case, the aluminum/carbon fibre drew me in. the new S are using magnesium lid i thinkI don't know if any other laptops like this are out there besides the VAIO Z. F also getting 3D fix, i really dunno about Z , if its got new range then sony really revamping the whole line! which is awsome! |
Mar 13 2011, 02:55 PM
i wonder how would it look n feel. the magnesium lid. vaios tend to be such a poisonous device when u met em up close lol. i bet its gonna be cool. 8)
Mar 13 2011, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(hijau1203 @ Mar 13 2011, 06:58 PM) Good News!!! i see someone already ditching the Y for the sexier S? I have just returned from the SonyStyle The Curve, they said the new VAIO will arrive the end of march... Hehe... Hope to see the new vaio S in my table... do they tell u what the prices like? curently i kena ethos 5943g poison! how? a preview of Vaio S @0:16 i must say im not a fan of the right ports/slot view of this new S.. its kinda too plain comparing to curent S n even my old SR. maybe it look better upclose tho.. This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 13 2011, 08:23 PM |
Mar 14 2011, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(hijau1203 @ Mar 14 2011, 10:59 AM) haha... my bet are 3999 for i3/i5 and 5299 for i7 .. lesser would be tempting end of month i have some Xtra money, hehhe... the price? hmm... must wait.... hehhe... Hey, i think when the new vaio came out, the poison will be cure... i do hope they bring in bluray on the S this time round.. at least a reader |
Mar 15 2011, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 15 2011, 11:52 AM) Guys,I own a Vaio Y series VPCY115FG,I was planning to upgrade the ram from 2GB to 4GB, is it recommended ? Most of the time I use it to watch movie at night,then morning use it to do presentation to my customer. My computer run almost 13 hours in 1 day. and only 64bit utilized 4gb ram btw, how many a Y ram slot? if ure got free slot and budget for it i dont see why not? ddr3 are cheap nowdays too |
Mar 15 2011, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 15 2011, 12:08 PM) I'm running on window 7 64bitz no lah! last time i check upgrade from 4gb to 8gb cost rm18x onliY series got 2 ram slot. Now using 1 piece of DDR3 2GB ram. Around how much ? RM 200 per piece for another 2GB DDR3 RAM ? eh i think that destop ram? lol better check later kena tipu wan. |
Mar 16 2011, 03:27 PM
back from sony n no news on new s. but found some last stock/display set vaio being discout.
Vaio E A17 i5 gt310 4gb ram ddr3 500gb hdd bluray rm3999 physical looking perfect condition but is it still worth it? |
Mar 16 2011, 07:35 PM
Mar 16 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Mar 16 2011, 07:40 PM) thanks but what a letdown on spec.. sweet price tho! Added on March 16, 2011, 7:51 pmEDIT : might have i7 spec as the teaser on http://corp.sony.com.my/vaio/?referer=http...ent%3Dfirefox-a got i7 logo on it This post has been edited by Revamperz: Mar 16 2011, 07:51 PM |
Mar 16 2011, 08:22 PM
the gpu particularly are major letdown.. n i just found out something worse (for me lah lol). NONE of em are going to get bluray drive. ive compare all with athe SB line that on Sony asia webpages..
then again.. hope something exciting with the C or E |
Mar 17 2011, 02:09 PM
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:05 AM |