Garmin vs Papago
SUSOptiplex330
Jul 13 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Jul 13 2011, 03:27 PM) no but i'll laugh at your every statement and keep calling you stupid. deleting some poi's in mfm ..... hahahaha stupid betul. this kinda mentality where to find hahahaha. summore leaving only those that he is interested in ........ hahahahaha. Its called making your own map la idiot. I can do it and i have done it. But now can you ? No cause you're too stupid. get real sendiri la hahahhaa bodohnye orang ini Why would I be interested in your police station or clinic or KFC or Maybank or Shell or your lap dance club or whatever and lagging my phone? Why not just keep those I am interested during my trip to Penang and Johore? After all, this is only done on my copy of MFM maps in my phone, not yours or anybody's. Oh...you have my sympathy on your obviously very difficult upbringing. This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jul 13 2011, 03:51 PM
SUSOptiplex330
Jul 13 2011, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Jul 13 2011, 06:11 PM) your copy of mfm maps eh ? i'd very much like to see that. please do proceed. tech knowledge you are indeed lacking. common sense and logic also lacking. and here you are talking about my upbringing ? haihz. really bodoh la u. when are you gonna realise that you just spurted out a bunch of gibberish ? prove me wrong. show me your own map of MFM with only your interested POI's in it. otherwise you are NOTHING. See what I mean? Terrible upbringing. How could any mother bring up a kid saying things like these in public? This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jul 13 2011, 09:55 PM
SUSOptiplex330
Jul 26 2011, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(StephLim @ Jul 26 2011, 07:15 PM) Come on?? Garmin of course.. its been around for ages and tech from US. Papago just a new brand following the same satelite and port as garmin. I also encounter friends who complaint about other brand GPS papago, way way and so on as they are too slow in receiving the signals. Garmin all the way!! 1 thing I learn about thing 'technology' and that is, age means nothing. If going by your reckoning, NOKIA should be the best smartphone because they have been in phone business for ages compared to Apple. And IBM desktop is still the best. This post has been edited by Optiplex330: Jul 26 2011, 09:31 PM
SUSOptiplex330
Aug 15 2011, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 15 2011, 09:23 PM) but nokia symbian is so............ u know.. Symbian is perfectly fine for GPS. Doesn't even lost out to dedicated standalone GPS i once tried.
SUSOptiplex330
Nov 6 2011, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 6 2011, 02:53 PM) Standalone GPS devices are always better than phone + GPS. The convenience of a larger screen and not getting phone calls interrupted. But if you want portability, then Phone + GPS is fine too. Phone goes everywhere I go including overseas with me but not the Standalone GPS. Even within Malaysia when I come across something interesting, phone allows me to record the GPS coordinates but where is my Standalone GPS? Oh...it's at home with my car.
SUSOptiplex330
Jan 16 2012, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 16 2012, 06:02 AM) I have used both garmin and papago. papago keep asking me to make illegal u-turn. in term of other aspect also personally I algol prefer garmin. I do not see that as a problem. If it asked u to do that, just ignore it and it will do recalculation. Common thing to come across.
SUSOptiplex330
Jan 16 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Jan 16 2012, 09:53 AM) There's nothing wrong with that, but it simply shows the aspect where papago lacks it's intelligent compared to garmin. Also, it's dangerous to suggest a u-turn everytime there's a traffic light, because there's always a probability that some users will just follow whereever papago instructs to go. I'm comparing only 1 small aspect only which doesn't justify whether papago is bad or garmin is better. Is the Papago and Garmin using the EXACT SAME MAP? I don't think it has to do with intelligent but more to do with maps database. If the map's database does not specify no 'u-turn', the software doing the navigation can't know you can't do 'u-turn'. And what you said is user fault. That is why I tell my friend who is using GPS to first use it in their home ground to get themselves familiarized with it before using it on unfamiliar territories. if they don't and got confused later, then they the user is to be blamed, not the system. My 2 sen.