Nomad_mercenary
Feb 14 2011, 06:39 PM

Hi all,
Was wondering if anyone could point me to where I could get a quote for some of the prices for the houses on sale within the Emerald development.
Tried googling, nothing came up, the website doesn't mention any price; maybe it's a ploy to get people to the showroom.
With a budget of RM500k-RM580k, couldn't find anything decent nearer to Klang Valley but reading comments from posters here, am thinking it's quite a decent bet. Thanks for the wonderful insight from previous posters!
Nomad_mercenary
Feb 14 2011, 07:14 PM

Right thanks, it's already after office hours now when I read the posts and googled this.
Anyway, found the prices when reading the fine print in their brochures.
Nomad_mercenary
Feb 22 2011, 02:07 PM

Newer phase bigger/better specs or the same as previous phases?
Nomad_mercenary
Feb 23 2011, 10:59 PM

When I drove north of the PLUS highway, didn't see a toll exit after Rawang until Bukit Beruntung nor did I see any signs of development for the construction of a toll exit.
I did see a bridge to connect what I assume is Emerald East and West, but that's about it. I also saw something like a factory on the western side.
If anyone could help me with the following queries: - how true is the rumour that a toll exit will be constructed for Emerald East/West? - Widening of roads mentioned in earlier posts is for which roads? - I'm worried about foul smells coming from the factory. Is this a potential issue? - How bad is the jam from Emerald to the Rawang toll in the mornings? Rawang toll seems damn small, 1 Smart Tag lane, 1 TnG lane. plus the fact that there is a traffic light then the toll, I think traffic will be a nightmare!
To share and answer some earlier questions from previous posters: - toll from Rawang to Jln Duta is RM3.80 if I remember correctly, Bukit Beruntung to Jln Duta is RM5.60 - details on the launching says RM20k angpow for Amberley and Coral homes. what it means exactly i dont know - 32"or 42" LED TV when u purchase Coral/Amberley
This post has been edited by Nomad_mercenary: Feb 23 2011, 11:01 PM
Nomad_mercenary
Feb 24 2011, 02:56 AM

Thanks for your reply, will try to make it to the event this weekend to have a look-see at Amberley.