wow... that is cheap... nvm la.. those bought ady no need to look back.. no point to compare a purchase that already made.
Nokia N900 Thread V2, Firmware FR 1.2 is FINALLY OUT
May 8 2010, 04:18 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
wow... that is cheap... nvm la.. those bought ady no need to look back.. no point to compare a purchase that already made.
May 9 2010, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ May 9 2010, 11:07 AM) Me too. For the life of me I couldn't figure out how to kill procs (like F9? where the...). Now running Tonis's starving850 profile for Titan's kernel. Extremely low voltages, working like a charm. yeah.. that constant connection is main reason draining your batt... before i knew autodiscon.. i have to manually disconnect each time after 3G surfing...And I FINALLY found out why my batt was draining like nobody's business, it was the constant GPRS/EDGE connection I had running. With autodisconnect, my battery discharge curve looks like it would last a few days under moderate use, will update on that later. But seriously, autodisconnect is a great, great app. |
May 9 2010, 09:02 PM
did u guys convert any videos for N900?
any setting to share? i use superconverter and iphone setting.. okay but the resolution isnt full screen... i malas to test so ask you guys if any setting u guys using now? |
May 9 2010, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 9 2010, 09:03 PM) Just curious most video Nokia N900 can play what type of video are u converting? And full screen it depends on the video itself. H.264 for video and AAC LC for audio. now the video scale is 592:488 (which is aspect 4:3).. but not really full screen...is our n900 video aspect ratio 16:9? |
May 10 2010, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ May 9 2010, 10:49 PM) H.264 it should play but from i know it dont play MKV format. When u play the video on computer is it full screen? if its the ratio problem i think converting it will solved it. U can use any iphone converting software the video will work on N900 nah.. not gonna use mkv. i think (personally) its too much for N900 to handle, but hey.. i might be wrong. now the question is.. gonna find out the ratio problem. yeap, any iphone converting should be fine since it is going to use H.264. QUOTE(cartman87 @ May 9 2010, 10:52 PM) any good video converter for me? the movies i downloaded are RMVB and it lags when i play it on N900. so i used FormatFactory to convert RMVB to MP4 but the file size doubles. from 500mb becomes 1gb plus... it definitely double the space. RMVB compresses the filesize down to the minimum yet retains good quality playback and resolution. I converted Initial D from 600mb to whooping 1.6GB~! |
May 10 2010, 12:33 AM
tested RMVB with stock player.. stutterss.. even uses SIB also the same.. it will lag at certain part.. this probably due to framedropping was enabled. if it was disabled, it plays smoothly but audio video sync is totally out.. conclusion, no need play rmvb vids. >.<
This post has been edited by Seaedge: May 10 2010, 01:06 AM |
May 10 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(cartman87 @ May 10 2010, 01:10 AM) yup... having that problem too. =( tried with mkv with h.264 as base, played flawlessly but size is around trippled(1.3GB~!) from the original file size(400mb)...only solution is to convert it... now finding the ideal settings for playing mp4 movies on N900 (using format factory). |
May 10 2010, 03:13 PM
if AVI you wanted to play, once u install the extra decoder its good to go already. i played Afro samurai that i downloaded without converting and it play smoothly.
May 10 2010, 03:53 PM
yes.. i suffered the same. and i tot it is because of my connection...
May 10 2010, 04:06 PM
downloading.. dem slow coz only get EDGE connection in this Industri USJ 1 area..
Added on May 10, 2010, 4:25 pmhmmmm downloaded and installed.. but cant run. i wonder why? it doesnt come out with any error message.. This post has been edited by Seaedge: May 10 2010, 04:25 PM |
May 11 2010, 09:50 AM
yes! finally mypaint is working... muahahahhahahahahah
i am loving my N900 very the much now~! |
May 11 2010, 03:46 PM
May 11 2010, 06:52 PM
[quote=aspire2oo6,May 11 2010, 05:31 PM]
There are a number of known issues with this build, listed below: * Adobe Flash and other plugins are not supported. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Can i know what codec is that? [/quote] extra decoder codec? i can play mkv files.. providing if the mkv's video baseline is H.264.. |
May 12 2010, 02:44 AM
i spam my art here as well.. hahahah
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « since it is done in n900... |
May 12 2010, 02:50 AM
thanks aspire.
well.. this cant beat those using pc with better spec and able to draw smoother lines.. but it gets things done.. after all i dont have a tablet to draw on my pc.. and this just come in handy.. hehehe |
May 12 2010, 12:14 PM
hacking wifi takes alot of studying and memory for the codes and such. tried and could say im half way to give up that one. complicated..
May 12 2010, 05:44 PM
i dun mind if i can dualboot android and maemo... hehehehhe
i do miss androids apps.. especially FXcamera.. =( wonder if they will port it to maemo.. |
May 12 2010, 06:47 PM
hahahahha... same same la cannibal.
May 13 2010, 12:41 PM
if ported games... i dun mind them porting diablo,..
May 13 2010, 01:41 PM
u cant install mypaint? its available in the extra-devel repository..
| Change to: | 0.0190sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:06 AM |