Property in Sg Long

jootat
post Nov 11 2013, 02:52 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 11 2013, 02:33 PM)
it's already very wong...got secondary school, got university, soon got primary school, gt shoplots, got AEON jusco, soon got MRT station at nearby balakong...
hahaa ... good good! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(jastan @ Nov 11 2013, 02:35 PM)
According to the information, the new development need to access via Taman Rakan road. That road will be more jam coming to the main road.
then may be there will have traffic light soon smile.gif I am the gentlemen who always let the ppl come out or going in one. Coz if not i noticed they are quite difficult to come out or go in during the morning peak hours.

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Nov 11 2013, 02:45 PM)
Sg Long & BBC is like a ded end alrdy, no more land to develope and expand summore. Not too far away from KL but location is not very strategic.

How is the purchasing power of people here? Seems still have many vacant shops..
spending power is a bit weird. i noticed a lot of rich ppl there but not sure if they spent their money there or not. so as a result, some F&B will open and close quite fast. but some can sustain though, and i hope in future there will get better. i am one of those that willing to drive out and have lunch or dinner else where during the weekend and sometimes weekdays instead of eating at BMC or Sg long >.<" but recently i tried to eat there ... e.g. the mamalicious next to KFC is also quite nice and reasonable price. I just feel sad when i wanted to go the kopitiam there for dinner, most of the hawker stalls run by foreign workers. shakehead.gif
jootat
post Nov 11 2013, 03:00 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 11 2013, 02:58 PM)
Really not doing well? last weekend passby the shoplots beasie UTAR, seems like crowded and many cars in and out...someomore saw a new seafood restaurant open there...really njot good? looks like most shops are open...
the new seafood restaurant that u saw is it the one at the corner unit? same row with KFC? If that's the one, then i think that is donno 3rd boss leow ... smile.gif Open close open close open close. Many years ago they are selling hakka food but later closed and change to new boss. I still like the hakka noodle though. Wonder why they close.
jootat
post Nov 11 2013, 03:24 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Nov 11 2013, 03:06 PM)
Do you know that there is 7-Eleven beside Utar closed shop long time ago. Now even the 7-eleven opposite even green condo closed shop. Many new shop open and closed.

You try drive around the new shop lot area (Maybank) and you can see many shoplot unoccupied.
the carefour express also closed down quite some time ago smile.gif but the mini market (Kedai Ubat) business very very good. lol
jootat
post Nov 11 2013, 03:29 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(shadowofevil @ Nov 11 2013, 03:26 PM)
Good opportunity to open :-

1. DOBI shop (self services type) - Sudah ada (24 x 7)
2. cyber cafe - one closed down and now converted to restaurant, but i never been there before
3. BUKA MCD!!! (sure hell yeah!) - I SO HELL WANTED TO OPEN ONE MANY YEARS AGO WHEN I MOVED TO SG LONG BUT NO MONEY!!!!!!!!  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
This post has been edited by jootat: Nov 11 2013, 03:30 PM
jootat
post Nov 11 2013, 03:35 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(shadowofevil @ Nov 11 2013, 03:32 PM)
Jom lets start the biz idea and MLM (to collect more money) for the McD Chain store.....but serious  is very unfair to treat SL and BMC residence without giving them the godly McD!!

Protest! icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
FINALLY someone protest with me! I called them last time for delivery service and they told me "Sry, we don't cover Bandar Sg Long!" I was like what the hell ... LOL! I lived in jungle? flex.gif
jootat
post Nov 11 2013, 04:05 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(shadowofevil @ Nov 11 2013, 03:37 PM)
Err... I always hang out at BTHO McD.... altho not much ah moi like Taman Connaught.... it will be freaking great there is a McD at Sg Long...all UTARian.....i sure will teman them thro the final exam willingly  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

2. Well anyway , at least SL have alot china food which is a plus point tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
yea, same here. Frequent customer to BTHO McD drive thru ... smile.gif I don't hang out there. biggrin.gif
SL got a lot of china food ar? Where?
jootat
post Nov 11 2013, 05:24 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(InF.anime @ Nov 11 2013, 05:05 PM)
McD? why people now days like junk food?
unless u home cook. If not, most of the food out there also considered junk. So we don eat at all? smile.gif rclxub.gif
jootat
post Nov 12 2013, 09:37 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 12 2013, 08:24 AM)
Aeon Jusco at BMC...been receiving sms alerts about their member's day sale...like almost every month whereas Aeon Cheras Selatan is only once every 6months, I guess? Looks like Aeon BMC struggling - very obvious when you go in and see all the empty lots at the carpark (ex Petsmore area) and almost the whole of the 1st floor... rclxub.gif

The newer shoplots (not the latest ones that is beside Aeon Jusco) are still quite empty...

The latest ones...I guess Paparich is opening soon, but still too early to tell how these shoplots can sustain their businesses.

And did anyone realize that the USD/RM exch. rate yesterday was at 3.2 while only a week ago it was ard 3.1? And this drop was without any significant economy setbacks like the one (is it ard 2 months already?) where the US was thinking on reducing their pump priming measures?  rclxub.gif

Brace yourselves for some difficult times ahead  doh.gif
rclxms.gif well said. I also received the same sms almost every month and also the shops there really look very quiet. But last weekend i went there around 10:30am and surprisingly a lot of family already entering the mall as well. I just go there to get some fruits smile.gif

I saw the banner for paparich like few months ago, but now i think they have taken it down? If not mistaken i saw the banner below one of the new gym there.
jootat
post Nov 12 2013, 11:09 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 12 2013, 10:03 AM)
I also go there mainly for fruits  rclxms.gif

Inside Aeon BMC, guess majority shoppers are going for Aeon, Mr DIY and the restaurants... rolleyes.gif

Paparich banner was up, taken down and I saw the banner up again during the weekend  rclxm9.gif
Oic, so it's confirmed then they going to open paparich there. smile.gif But donno if they can sustain or not leh. I find the traffic flow at the new shops there a bit weird. If follow the arrow on the floor, it may lead u no where. LOL!
jootat
post Nov 12 2013, 11:29 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 12 2013, 11:22 AM)
The BTHO Papparich very crowded most of the times...

BMC Papparich should be ok kua.. wink.gif  wink.gif
ic ... glad to hear that. I only been to paparich at BTHO like 5 years ago. After that no more visiting that place. lol ... since old town also can survive in SG long, paparich should be no problem also i think
jootat
post Nov 12 2013, 01:36 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 12 2013, 12:06 PM)
with the increase of the population for BMC and sg long..the commercial will get wong ...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jootat
post Nov 12 2013, 03:34 PM

1,994 posts

how nice if we get the "Like" Button to shows our support. haha ...
jootat
post Nov 12 2013, 05:11 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 12 2013, 03:57 PM)
anyone know sg long where can buy speaker wire?
u wan the pro type? if u want the normal one, i think u can go to the shuang long electrical shop at the old shop there? Look for Mr. Chan.
jootat
post Nov 13 2013, 09:41 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ Nov 13 2013, 07:41 AM)
Thanks your info. Are Mr. Chan have sell a bit thicker speaker cable? Means medium range no need very thick one.
do u want to call him? i can PM u his contact. But he focus more on home appliances instead of those home theater system. but last time he FOC me a fiber optic cable for my home theater. i assumed he might has some of this cable in stock.
jootat
post Nov 13 2013, 09:44 AM

1,994 posts

btw, last night i went to BMC AEON, really Oh M Gee ... very long time i never went up stair 1st floor and yesterday i walked to Mr. DIY to look for something and i am so shock to see so many shops already closed down. I think AEON need to do something about it already. At least give ppl 50% rebate for rental if they signed 1 year contract or anything. If it's so empty, lama-lama jadi empty mall. I think they can focus on kids business there, i donno, nursery? Kids playground? tuition center???? LOL! Hope they can focus on this area so that it can turn into a hangout place for all the family with kids during their free time.
jootat
post Nov 13 2013, 01:41 PM

1,994 posts

i too long time never went up there anymore ... lol

I think it will be too small for cinema there. Really hope they can do something like Kidzania though ... smile.gif In there got library right? anyone been to the library before? I personally don't and not sure how is the library there ...
jootat
post Nov 13 2013, 02:38 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 13 2013, 02:31 PM)
Been inside long time ago....quite empty. I think only open during working hours? Mostly closed at night time, or worst sudah lingkup  sweat.gif
shocking.gif
jootat
post Nov 14 2013, 05:56 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 13 2013, 05:17 PM)
the library still there. and the toilet next to it are super cleans.

i suggest a karaoke centre to attract crowd
clean because no ppl use? lol ... karaoke is good idea too smile.gif

QUOTE(shadowofevil @ Nov 13 2013, 05:21 PM)
wow , suddenly sg long become so hot property!! smile.gif thread also sipeh active man...
hahaa ... owner who stay there syok sendiri here ma ... smile.gif
jootat
post Nov 15 2013, 10:59 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 14 2013, 11:36 PM)
haha, i always goes there to squat squat. nowaday new house dont have squating pan to squat squat. I like to squat squat coz easily dump.
hahaa ... that's the best position i guess? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 15 2013, 10:32 AM)
the palm walk at sg long developer price is about 280k 4 years ago..now guess how much?...600k above...this is like 100% increase...not need speculator also increase like hell...
SL4 can also get around 280K 5 years ago smile.gif now? u guess. LOL icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jootat: Nov 15 2013, 11:00 AM
jootat
post Nov 15 2013, 12:56 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Nov 15 2013, 11:49 AM)
last time redbox got fresh oysters. I alone can eat 1 1/2 dozen. But this years seems like no more redi, cheapskate punya redbox

About the sharkfin, my friend told me, i never been there coz too expensive
my friend just got food poison few days ago but donno is from which neway branch ... lol ...

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Nov 15 2013, 11:50 AM)
those red bricks design house at sg long have a great appreciation over the years, especially recently mostly set up with fenced and guarded community...the price is like more than 100% increase in 3 years time...better performance than lot of famous well establish place...
thumbup.gif yes bro! hehe ... but all is paper gain until u sell it off. Some put "On Sale" for quite some time and recently only get sold i think.

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1601sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:04 AM