Almost 3RRODed Xbox 360 bought from a guy, Need HELP!

TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 05:37 PM, updated 16y ago

125 posts

I bought an Xbox 360 Arcade from a guy who uses jazzvtec as id in Lowyat forum. Before the deal i asked him several questions to confirm the specifications and conditions of the Xbox 360 unit. He told me it was a Jasper set with 512mb blablabla. He was selling at RM700 and after I negotiated with him the final price was RM680. The console is a modded one, I had no intention of playing pirated games as I wanted to go online. From my knowledge, I thought if I play original games I won't get banned which later on i found it wasn't true. I was regret for buying this console due to the attractive offer and price given. So the seller told me the console 'so far' has no any sign of problems at all.
So i agreed the deal with him.

Later that day, he sms'ed me and said there were few other people offering him. His reason of selling off his console was to pay his house rent, which i felt kinda suspicious. But still I didn't bother. He said any buyer who was fast enough to pay and deal with him will get it. So i started to discuss with him and asked him to reserve for me etc. He said if other buyers didn't turn up the next day he will get back to me. Later that night I banked in deposit of RM50 for him. Then he reserved for me. After the following days we both discussed the location to complete cod. We confirmed the location which was around Prangin Mall area in Penang, lunch hour 1-2pm, Monday 19th April 2010.

At that day, we both turned up and did cod. I admit it was my fault to not check the console properly as it is a second hand unit. I didn't do much research carefully before buying a second hand Xbox 360. To be honest, I totally didn't know what a standard set should come with. The Xbox 360 Arcade unit from this seller actually came with 256mb memory card, yes memory card which should be obviously a set below Jasper. But I didn't know at all. After completed cod, after a few days only I did some research and found out the Xbox360 to be actually a Falcon set. It has 175W PSU, 14.5A ratings if im not mistaken. And also, the memory size offered by the seller which was 512mb, came with 256mb memory card only. It also overheated one time but until now i bought it for 6days I ran it like 3+hours only. I immediately called him up to clarify.

He did answer the call, I told him everything. Then this was that he said to me, he said I as a buyer should check everything before I buy. He said I paid the money to him myself and after a few days only i call him and ask him things. He was like putting the blame on me. He said he himself also didn't know the Xbox 360 he bought was actually a Falcon set instead of Jasper and the shop he bought the console from claimed it to be a Jasper set. Then I asked him he said the console comes with 512mb but why only came with 256mb. He said I didn't check properly and this is only a small matter. I admit I didn't check properly that day, I will not buy second hand stuffs in the future as well already. He said, as long as the console is playable then no big deal.I asked him how to claim warranty if problems occurred. He asked me to give him one week time TO FIGURE OUT how to solve it. FINE! As i couldn't do anything as well.

Just today, i pressed the power button. Guess what, 3RROD appeared. I was frightened and nervous. Again, I immediately called him up. He didn't pick up my calls for the first few times. Then around 15minutes later he answered. I told him the console just 3RRODed. I just bought it for few days then it 3RRODed. I asked him what to do. He said there is nothing he can do now and said before he sold it to me the console was working fine without any problems. Then I said is there any warranty for this. He said he's not sure because he also lost the recipe and not sure whether is there any warranty for 3RROD. I can't really recall our conversation but I was like too freaked out and thought maybe he sold problematic Xbox360. So I like said something to me like he is trying to cheat or whatever. He got mad and said how to blame things on him because before he was using the console there were no problems at all. I said i understand but it is really weird because I just bought it back a few days and it 3RRODed. He got even mad and pulled out his rude things. 'How the f*** can you do this? You bought it and was so excited to buy it and fast fast grabbed it back, I didn't force you to buy. You got problem already now call me and talk like im cheating you? etc etc. I said im not saying that he's cheating me and called him to calm down. He said" I talked to you politely and you talk to me now like im cheating you or what." I explained to him etc. I asked again what to do now how to claim the warranty. He said he not siok already I spoiled his weekend and he wanted to leave the problem to me. I convinced him and after another long conversation, he said he will FIGURE OUT how to solve the problem instead of CLAIM the warranty for me or help me to claim the warranty. As he explained, he doesn't even know is there any warranty for 3RROD but before I buy he stated there was warranty. Im really freaked out now and don't even know what to do. All I can say is hopefully he will FIGURE OUT the solution and I can exchange or what. If not, I lost RM700 over. Seriously, I get this experience and I WON'T buy second hand stuffs anymore.

Please advice me please I need you guys' help.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Apr 24 2010, 05:44 PM
SUSbalthauser
post Apr 24 2010, 05:42 PM

725 posts

well, it did RROD while in your possession. nothing much you can cry on.
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 05:46 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(balthauser @ Apr 24 2010, 05:42 PM)
well, it did RROD while in your possession. nothing much you can cry on.
Yes its true, but still I don't think it didn't have any problems at all before this. And, he claimed it to be Jasper but eventually i found out it is in fact a Falcon. He still put the blame on me like he has nothing to do with it at all.
chris@cstorie
post Apr 24 2010, 05:57 PM

131 posts

honestly a falcon set, after repair. the same problem will appear soon. I guess you need to buy from some trustworthy guys.
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 06:08 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Apr 24 2010, 05:57 PM)
honestly a falcon set, after repair. the same problem will appear soon. I guess you need to buy from some trustworthy guys.
This is truely a nightmare to me. Lost RM700+ that easily? Anyhow I gotta figure out something to solve this problem. Again, hopefully the guy will FIGURE OUT the solution for this.
Really driving me nuts as im just a college student.
chris@cstorie
post Apr 24 2010, 06:20 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ Apr 24 2010, 06:08 PM)
This is truely a nightmare to me. Lost RM700+ that easily? Anyhow I gotta figure out something to solve this problem. Again, hopefully the guy will FIGURE OUT the solution for this.
you from penang right? nowadays getting a new one not that expensive. add on RM100 like this you can get a new one like him. RM8xx also can get.
lilko
post Apr 24 2010, 06:22 PM

95 posts

The only thing u can buy second hand is handheld consoles and games... Xbox is definitely a no no... A cheap refurbish set still ok.. But u can actually get frm ebay with omost same price, no HDD but new console..

Anyway, u try set up another account for the Xbox.. and then go Xbox live Singapore on PC... login>support >contact support and register... but i guess ur warranty will be voided since it modded.. so.. u have to pay..

i duno whether u can ask to refurbish onot.. u will have to call their support service for this matter... if u ask to refursbish in gameshop...have to pay more.. omost same like getting new set ... but, am not very sure about this..

ichris@cstorie got do repair and he says its the same even after repair.. well, u can consult him more..

This post has been edited by lilko: Apr 24 2010, 06:27 PM
figure8
post Apr 24 2010, 06:30 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

post your complain in here
http://forum.lowyat.net/TradeZoneHelpdesk&...esolutionCorner

xxboxx
post Apr 24 2010, 07:59 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

there's the problem. don't just let other people figure out the solution for you, you should be the one that look for the solution.

at least his statement have 1 point that you can argue back. that is he say it's Jasper, but turn out it's a Falcon. that's like saying the seller says it a Wira 1.5 but turn out it's a Wira 1.3. it's a strong enough argument to get your refund back.

of coz, if you have done some research on how to differentiate a Jasper set, you wouldn't be in this mess.
ekortupa
post Apr 24 2010, 08:04 PM

21 posts

ya bro...that is the point...that is the lesson for ur mistake...take and learn it...
IccyAsd
post Apr 24 2010, 08:59 PM

846 posts

100% ah foo is tct !
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 09:18 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(chris@cstorie @ Apr 24 2010, 06:20 PM)
you from penang right? nowadays getting a new one not that expensive. add on RM100 like this you can get a new one like him. RM8xx also can get.
Seriously? Damn i was really stupid.

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(lilko @ Apr 24 2010, 06:22 PM)
The only thing u can buy second hand is handheld consoles and games... Xbox is definitely a no no... A cheap refurbish set still ok.. But u can actually get frm ebay with omost same price, no HDD but new console..

Anyway, u try set up another account for the Xbox.. and then go Xbox live Singapore on PC...  login>support >contact support and register... but i guess ur warranty will be voided since it modded.. so.. u have to pay..

i duno whether u can ask to refurbish onot.. u will have to call their support service for this matter... if u ask to refursbish in gameshop...have to pay more.. omost same like getting new set ... but, am not very sure about this..

ichris@cstorie got do repair and he says its the same even after repair.. well, u can consult him more..
You mean its pointless for getting it to be repaired? If the seller really can't figure out the solution and i can't claim warranty or what I might sell it as a faulty console. No choice already I admit it happened due to my stupidity. Thanks for ur suggestions anyway.

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:23 pm
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 24 2010, 07:59 PM)
there's the problem. don't just let other people figure out the solution for you, you should be the one that look for the solution.

at least his statement have 1 point that you can argue back. that is he say it's Jasper, but turn out it's a Falcon. that's like saying the seller says it a Wira 1.5 but turn out it's a Wira 1.3. it's a strong enough argument to get your refund back.

of coz, if you have done some research on how to differentiate a Jasper set, you wouldn't be in this mess.
Like i mentioned already. I admitted it was my fault for not doing any research before i buy. I tried to argue with the seller. Didn't work out as he said himself also didn't know it was a Falcon. But its fishy to me. What else can i do anyway?

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:24 pm
QUOTE(AH FOO @ Apr 24 2010, 08:15 PM)
u sohai lor.. buy second hand is like this wan lah...
Are u blind or what? I opened this thread to seek help and advice.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Apr 24 2010, 09:24 PM
ekortupa
post Apr 24 2010, 10:21 PM

21 posts

bro...now what is ur plan....
xxboxx
post Apr 24 2010, 10:21 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ Apr 24 2010, 09:18 PM)

Added on April 24, 2010, 9:23 pm
Like i mentioned already. I admitted it was my fault for not doing any research before i buy. I tried to argue with the seller. Didn't work out as he said himself also didn't know it was a Falcon. But its fishy to me. What else can i do anyway?

well, he promised it's a Jasper but turn out to be Falcon. would you buy it if knowing it's a Falcon? no right? so this is your point to ask for refund. it was his own mistake advertising it as a Falcon, not yours.

RM700 is quite a high price to pay for learning a lesson for mistake..
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 10:22 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ekortupa @ Apr 24 2010, 10:21 PM)
bro...now what is ur plan....
Wait for the seller's feedback. If there is warranty for this then of course will claim it.
ekortupa
post Apr 24 2010, 10:24 PM

21 posts

if the seller is honestly....seller must refund back ur money....pity for u bro...

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:25 pmi think that guy dah lariiii mlm lor.....

This post has been edited by ekortupa: Apr 24 2010, 10:25 PM
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 10:27 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 24 2010, 10:21 PM)
well, he promised it's a Jasper but turn out to be Falcon. would you buy it if knowing it's a Falcon? no right? so this is your point to ask for refund. it was his own mistake advertising it as a Falcon, not yours.

Totally, but he just put the blame on me like i mentioned. He said I as a buyer didn't check carefully before I buy. He meant like everyone must check everything in detailed if missed out one thing its ur own business. His intention is clear, he is not going to refund me anything. But why he himself didn't also check the console before he buys at the first place. I tried to argue with him, but he got mad and was going to leave the problem to me.

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:30 pm
QUOTE(ekortupa @ Apr 24 2010, 10:24 PM)
if the seller is honestly....seller must refund back ur money....pity for u bro...

Added on April 24, 2010, 10:25 pmi think that guy dah lariiii mlm lor.....
I think its obvious already this seller wants only his money. The thing he said he will figure out until now I still half believe only.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Apr 24 2010, 10:30 PM
orangbulu
post Apr 24 2010, 10:31 PM

384 posts

A new xbox arcade is only 199 USD... Somemore USD drop so much now (3.189) as i am typing this.... go amazon buy then ship international also worth it lor.

But then xbox games are region locked, and US version only support 110V
d_hani
post Apr 24 2010, 10:51 PM

oni 1 thing came to my mind right now....
u've got cheated by un-responsible seller.i'll think that console already facing the same prob and repaired by seller.he knew that the prob will occur again then simply sell it to you and tell u that the console is in a great conditon. as for i know alto it was a falcon..it didnt supposedly get 3rod so easily in a few days...

do both of you agreed for a personal warranty with each other? if yes and still in the warranty..u can get it refund.

and also u still have a good reason to get ur refund back by arguing bout the falcon/jasper misunderstanding...
ekortupa
post Apr 24 2010, 10:53 PM

21 posts

bro...my advice ..u jangan berkasar dengan seller...talk with him politely ...dont scold him...once u got ur money back...baru lah marah ke ape ke....use ur brain to settle this problem....not with anger....
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 11:04 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ekortupa @ Apr 24 2010, 10:53 PM)
bro...my advice ..u jangan berkasar dengan seller...talk with him politely ...dont scold him...once u got ur money back...baru lah marah ke ape ke....use ur brain to settle this problem....not with anger....
No i was trying to be as polite as i really could. I tried my best to discuss with him but still ended up he got mad.

Added on April 24, 2010, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(d_hani @ Apr 24 2010, 10:51 PM)
oni 1 thing came to my mind right now....
u've got cheated by un-responsible seller.i'll think that console already facing the same prob and repaired by seller.he knew that the prob will occur again then simply sell it to you and tell u that the console is in a great conditon. as for i know alto it was a falcon..it didnt supposedly get 3rod so easily in a few days...

do both of you agreed for a personal warranty with each other? if yes and still in the warranty..u can get it refund.

and also u still have a good reason to get ur refund back by arguing bout the falcon/jasper misunderstanding...
Im also having the same thoughts as yours. When I started to bring this thought up to him he turned mad.

He provided 3 days warranty which was over already. And he said the console is still under warranty as its only 5months old. But he lost the receipt. He said he doesn't know if the warranty covers 3RROD or not. Then i replied him then what is the warranty for. He said if its broken. But, I flipped the console and looked at the back there's a sticker stated no warranty if broken. This is confusing. What is the warranty purpose? Doesn't cover 3RROD doesn't cover improper handling then covers what?

Added on April 24, 2010, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(ekortupa @ Apr 24 2010, 10:53 PM)
No i was trying to be as polite as i really could. I tried my best to discuss with him but still ended up he got mad.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Apr 24 2010, 11:09 PM
najmul
post Apr 24 2010, 11:09 PM

526 posts

thx for the reply on my topic. it is unfortunate for u bro,but if u want my honest opinion,u should've checked the set 1st before paying him anything.but the seller should also know what set did he buy from shop.lying la if he said he thought it was jasper not falcon.but,i've never had any problems buying any 2nd hand things from lyn,coz i always check 1st,and do research on the internet a bit,just a friendly advice smile.gif .i see 2 ways to solve this,try and get a refund from the seller if u guys agreed to a personal warranty.if not,try and repair it yourself.i've seen a lot of people do it themselves,and it works.anyways,best of luck bro smile.gif
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 11:15 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Apr 24 2010, 11:09 PM)
thx for the reply on my topic. it is unfortunate for u bro,but if u want my honest opinion,u should've checked the set 1st before paying him anything.but the seller should also know what set did he buy from shop.lying la if he said he thought it was jasper not falcon.but,i've never had any problems buying any 2nd hand things from lyn,coz i always check 1st,and do research on the internet a bit,just a friendly advice smile.gif .i see 2 ways to solve this,try and get a refund from the seller if u guys agreed to a personal warranty.if not,try and repair it yourself.i've seen a lot of people do it themselves,and it works.anyways,best of luck bro smile.gif
Yea i admit I was wrong also for didn't check the stuffs properly and didn't do research before buying. But still second hand stuffs have no guarantees. The personal warranty he provided actually expired. Only 3days. But if repair might not work from what I've heard. Don't wanna take the risk anymore. Thanks for ur advice bro.
najmul
post Apr 24 2010, 11:17 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ Apr 24 2010, 11:15 PM)
Yea i admit I was wrong also for didn't check the stuffs properly and didn't do research before buying. But still second hand stuffs have no guarantees. The personal warranty he provided actually expired. Only 3days. But if repair might not work from what I've heard. Don't wanna take the risk anymore. Thanks for ur advice bro.
well,if that guy refuses to give u refund,then why not try to repair it.got nothin to lose rite? try la,never know your luck might turn around smile.gif if i was you i'd open the xbox myself and try my best to make the most of it.but then its your choice biggrin.gif if not,u can just sell it back as faulty unit.
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 24 2010, 11:20 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(najmul @ Apr 24 2010, 11:17 PM)
well,if that guy refuses to give u refund,then why not try to repair it.got nothin to lose rite? try la,never know your luck might turn around smile.gif if i was you i'd open the xbox myself and try my best to make the most of it.but then its your choice  biggrin.gif if not,u can just sell it back as faulty unit.
Right now im trying to get him to refund or claim warranty. If none work then I might try like u said repair myself or sell as faulty unit but I really don't want to end up like that. I will try my best to solve it. Thanks a lot for ur suggestions.
UserU
post Apr 24 2010, 11:40 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

We can't do anything much to help you, except to advice you to take this as a very painful experience and don't do it again. Many con sellers will purposely sound rushed(if don't pay up, they'll sell to other people) in order to tempt you.

Prevention is always better than cure.
Mr.Beanster
post Apr 24 2010, 11:40 PM

1,267 posts

next time if want to purchase any 2nd hand unit stuff, make sure to do some research. before dealing give it a try to ensure it is working. check everything properly and you wouldn't end up like this. ask him for refund, if he dont agree you have no choice but to repair it. just my 2cent opinion
SUSwilsonjay
post Apr 24 2010, 11:46 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

wow i sold my jasper at the same price as u negotiated..
figure8
post Apr 24 2010, 11:55 PM

3,174 posts

.another advice, plz be aware with newly registered user. u bought from a seller who only registered this month.

at least u do cod but too bad u never check the console whether it is true as advertised.
UserU
post Apr 24 2010, 11:59 PM

5,093 posts

But anyway OP, thanks for sharing your experience with us. Now, I'll be more wary by pulling back my statements about purchasing a second hand Xbox360.
navigator
post Apr 25 2010, 10:15 AM

375 posts

Dude, the fault is at the seller for incorrect advertising. If I were you I will get him straight and not blame to myself if such occurs.

But as everyone here mentioned, buy only new console. especially those with very high chance of failure like PS3, XBOX360 etc
d_hani
post Apr 25 2010, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(AH FOO @ Apr 25 2010, 10:52 AM)
really sohai, fuxk u........,
why did you always appear on somebody thread and throwing out ur immature word??
is there is MOD in here can take care of this down syndrome boy?
its really annoying!!
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 25 2010, 12:31 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 24 2010, 11:40 PM)
We can't do anything much to help you, except to advice you to take this as a very painful experience and don't do it again. Many con sellers will purposely sound rushed(if don't pay up, they'll sell to other people) in order to tempt you.

Prevention is always better than cure.
I don't really think he's a cheater. The thing now is he did wrong in advertising his console. But when I asked for refund he put the blame on me. He himself offered me to check the stuffs carefully during cod. Still, its his fault for advertising wrongly. Jasper was actually Falcon, 512mb was actually 256mb. But he said its small matter as long as i can play it. I was looking for Jasper set, I confirmed with him 2-3times the specs. He said the same things but still ended up wrong. And refused to refund.

Added on April 25, 2010, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Apr 24 2010, 11:40 PM)
next time if want to purchase any 2nd hand unit stuff, make sure to do some research. before dealing give it a try to ensure it is working. check everything properly and you wouldn't end up like this. ask him for refund, if he dont agree you have no choice but to repair it. just my 2cent opinion
No thanks. No more second hand stuffs next time. Got this lesson and im done.

Added on April 25, 2010, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(figure8 @ Apr 24 2010, 11:55 PM)
.another advice, plz be aware with newly registered user. u bought from a seller who only registered this month.

at least u do cod but too bad u never check the console whether it is true as advertised.
Yes i was aware. Since it was cod then I thought it should be fine.
And I admit I didn't check the stuffs and do research before I buy. IF I get to buy another second hand stuff, I'll probably quadruple check the stuff thoroughly before I buy and if possible test it first.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Apr 25 2010, 12:36 PM
sirknieghf
post Apr 25 2010, 12:39 PM

312 posts

the main prob here is the seller say that the console is a jasper unit..

he said its ur fault 4 didnt notice it earlier, WAT BULL IS THAT..kedai mamak when u order meals but get something else and u even taste it they will replace with the correct one..

who care if its 3rrod, falcon is a falcon, jasper is jasper..he as a seller should know and research which model he is selling to prevent something like this. say he didnt know, WAT ANOTHER BULL IS THAT, if didnt know why state that its a jasper..

lol if can go makhamah sure win one cause u agree 2 buy a jasper unit and the seller con u give a falcon..

my suggestion, fix that falcon and ask to swap ur falcon with a jasper from him..he must keep his promise that is sell u a jasper unit..if he refuse, go all ur kampung/taman/flat people and beat a crap out of him..
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 25 2010, 12:40 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 24 2010, 11:59 PM)
But anyway OP, thanks for sharing your experience with us. Now, I'll be more wary by pulling back my statements about purchasing a second hand Xbox360.
Just don't fall into this kind of mess like me. I admit I bought it impulsively. Was really unlucky though, I was going to save more money and get myself a new PS3 but saw that freaky offer and fell in it. Sigh.
leonheart54
post Apr 25 2010, 12:41 PM

Well first of all, he stated that it is a jasper and you didnt check on the spot nor even know how to identify a jasper.
You can only have yourself to blame seriously.

If this case goes to the court, i think the court will favor the seller. You gladly accepted the package on the spot and did not inquire anything further during the COD.

Sucks to be you, but basically there is really nothing you can do now.
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 25 2010, 12:42 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 25 2010, 10:15 AM)
Dude, the fault is at the seller for incorrect advertising. If I were you I will get him straight and not blame to myself if such occurs.

But as everyone here mentioned, buy only new console. especially those with very high chance of failure like PS3, XBOX360 etc
I couldn't argue with him, this guy wants the money for sure and won't refund. I need to wait for his feedback first before I ring him again.
sirknieghf
post Apr 25 2010, 12:49 PM

312 posts

haiz...org yg xtahu adalah org yg x bersalah..yes it is ur fault for not do a throughout research n inspect the item 1st but still wrong advertise=wrong info=con..u said he check 2-3 time weather its jasper or not and the seller said it is a jasper, who to blame here???..i assume this is ur first xbox360 console, sure u will miss some of the info..

so confuse, people who didnt know is at fault here???? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Apr 25 2010, 12:51 PM
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 25 2010, 12:49 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Apr 25 2010, 12:39 PM)
the main prob here is the seller say that the console is a jasper unit..

he said its ur fault 4 didnt notice it earlier, WAT BULL IS THAT..kedai mamak when u order meals but get something else and u even taste it they will replace with the correct one..

who care if its 3rrod, falcon is a falcon, jasper is jasper..he as a seller should know and research which model he is selling to prevent something like this. say he didnt know, WAT ANOTHER BULL IS THAT, if didnt know why state that its a jasper..

lol if can go makhamah sure win one cause u agree 2 buy a jasper unit and the seller con u give a falcon..

my suggestion, fix that falcon and ask to swap ur falcon with a jasper from him..he must keep his promise that is sell u a jasper unit..if he refuse, go all ur kampung/taman/flat people and beat a crap out of him..
He has his own reason like I said. He bought from a game shop in Butterworth forgot where was it. He said, he bought the console with a tag there stated Jasper set and bought for RM1100+-. He didn't know it was actually a Falcon set so he advertised wrongly. But he didn't have any proof, no receipt no nothing. STILL, its his fault cuz he's the seller he claimed it to be a Jasper set and re-confirmed a few times. But later on I found out it is in fact a Falcon set.
I called him he just threw everything to me like he had nothing to do with it at all. He doesn't care to argue with you, he just wants to keep the money no matter what even if you rage or what he'll hang up the phone thats it. Hope you get what I mean here.
sirknieghf
post Apr 25 2010, 12:55 PM

312 posts

yeah that the main point..he advertise with wrong info, but he said he didnt know..ok then but when u ask again he also said it was jasper..how old is he 12??? if still kid then its forgivable cause a mature and responsible person should research about his own item before selling, not by guessing doh.gif

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Apr 25 2010, 12:56 PM
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 25 2010, 01:00 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(leonheart54 @ Apr 25 2010, 12:41 PM)
Well first of all, he stated that it is a jasper and you didnt check on the spot nor even know how to identify a jasper.
You can only have yourself to blame seriously.

If this case goes to the court, i think the court will favor the seller. You gladly accepted the package on the spot and did not inquire anything further during the COD.

Sucks to be you, but basically there is really nothing you can do now.
Yes how many times I need to repeat yes I admit it was my fault for didn't check the stuffs in detailed. But you can't be perfect in knowing everything, there might still be something you could have missed out.
Put that away, talk about the seller. I asked him few times to confirm the specs, he said the same thing. So, I agreed to deal with him. Later I found out it's not the specs I was finding for. I called him just to ask him why and stuffs, he said no big deal as long as it works fine. But still its still not right. Its like you bought a handphone from a shop. The seller told you the specs were that so and so, you didn't know how to check(humans can make mistakes) and just checked the condition. I brought back and did research, found out the specs are different. You call the seller, the seller says its your fault for not checking correctly. How can a seller say this kinda crap? I don't know if you understand or not but thats my point.

Added on April 25, 2010, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Apr 25 2010, 12:55 PM)
yeah that the main point..he advertise with wrong info, but he said he didnt know..ok then but when u ask again he also said it was jasper..how old is he 12??? if still kid then its forgivable cause a mature and responsible person should research about his own item before selling, not by guessing doh.gif
He said he bought from the shop with tag on Jasper set. What he meant was he totally trusted the shop without checking and all the way he thought it was a Jasper set. So naturally he advertised it as a Jasper set.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Apr 25 2010, 01:02 PM
sirknieghf
post Apr 25 2010, 01:09 PM

312 posts

lol penang..i didnt notice earlier..got a friend who sold his 360 earlier..dunno if it was him or not..
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 25 2010, 01:20 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Apr 25 2010, 01:09 PM)
lol penang..i didnt notice earlier..got a friend who sold his 360 earlier..dunno if it was him or not..
He's a Malay. If you need to know his name, he's Shazril Saa.
sirknieghf
post Apr 25 2010, 01:26 PM

312 posts

sry not him but the malay part is true though..cant help u bout that

This post has been edited by sirknieghf: Apr 25 2010, 01:26 PM
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 25 2010, 01:29 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(sirknieghf @ Apr 25 2010, 01:26 PM)
sry not him but the malay part is true though..cant help u bout that
Its ok. Thanks btw.
UserU
post Apr 25 2010, 01:32 PM

5,093 posts

How to identify both Falcon and Jasper consoles

Helpful tip.

Added on April 25, 2010, 1:38 pm
QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ Apr 25 2010, 01:31 PM)
I don't really think he's a cheater. The thing now is he did wrong in advertising his console. But when I asked for refund he put the blame on me. He himself offered me to check the stuffs carefully during cod. Still, its his fault for advertising wrongly. Jasper was actually Falcon, 512mb was actually 256mb. But he said its small matter as long as i can play it. I was looking for Jasper set, I confirmed with him 2-3times the specs. He said the same things but still ended up wrong. And refused to refund.

The truth is, Microsoft intentionally introduced these chipsets in order to confuse hackers/ modders besides fixing the RRODs. Without opening the console, most people can't really differentiate the difference since Xbox360 uses the Torx 10 screws(hard to find). That's when the clue lies on the sticker at the back of the console.

But if you get over it, I reckon you to re-sell the items.

This post has been edited by UserU: Apr 25 2010, 01:38 PM
xinan08
post Apr 25 2010, 02:01 PM

13 posts

everyone who wants to buy the new or 2nd hand console should do the small research on net first bout the pro's and contra's,the type of the chip,drive...etc..and also the background of the seller...do not rush in buying..just survey survey first..you will not 'rugi' if you research first before buying something rather than dissapointed after you get the faulty item...
whuffy_aniki
post Apr 25 2010, 02:42 PM

104 posts

I feel sorry for u TS,but i dont think its ur fault at all and in my opinion it is the seller's shoulder u should put the blame on..1st he said it was jasper,then he said he had no idea the set was falcon,dont ya think its a bit fishy becoz his dumb~ness,if he didnt know about the model how can he said it was jasper set..2nd wth with 3days warranty?at least he should give u 1 week personal as most of lyn seller provide..it seems clearly to
me the guy is cheating..if he wasnt so sure the model is jasper y would he stated it at the 1st place..and i really dont like the 3 fays personal warranty cuz u buyin xbox not nasi lemak from him
navigator
post Apr 25 2010, 02:51 PM

375 posts

Whatever the seller's reason, the seller should be blamed and refunded for his mis-advertising! He should refund you the thing as this is not what you want.

If the thing is what you wanted and it dead on you then it's different story.
dark lenanza
post Apr 25 2010, 06:14 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

u can try your luck by sending it back to ms
but u must had relative or frenz there
coz u need them to send it for u

as i said luck..
coz there is a case...modded machine in..and return non-modded machine..
but once a blue moon only happen i think

other way...
u must now the code of 3rod...
read it on the net and identofy wat the coz of 3rod then send it for repair
UserU
post Apr 25 2010, 11:20 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 25 2010, 07:14 PM)
u can try your luck by sending it back to ms
but u must had relative or frenz there
coz u need them to send it for u

That is totally impossible. All Microsoft staffs will definitely check the seal to ensure whether that the warranty has been voided or not. Plus, there are no receipts given to the OP so he can't send it to Microsoft.

The current best bet is to send it to a nearby retailer for a temporary(hopefully permanent) RROD fix.

This post has been edited by UserU: Apr 25 2010, 11:26 PM
dark lenanza
post Apr 25 2010, 11:31 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

impossible is possible in the world today
u just need a guidance how to do it
IccyAsd
post Apr 26 2010, 07:58 AM

846 posts

hmm should be able to send it back to SG, if its modded need to pay a Fine if im not wrong. i remember some 1 here did this b4, dont remember who.
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2010, 08:58 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(UserU @ Apr 25 2010, 11:20 PM)
That is totally impossible. All Microsoft staffs will definitely check the seal to ensure whether that the warranty has been voided or not. Plus, there are no receipts given to the OP so he can't send it to Microsoft.

The current best bet is to send it to a nearby retailer for a temporary(hopefully permanent) RROD fix.
not impossible, there's been cases of modded console send back to S'pore for a successful 3RROD warranty claim FOC

QUOTE(IccyAsd @ Apr 26 2010, 07:58 AM)
hmm should be able to send it back to SG, if its modded need to pay a Fine if im not wrong. i remember some 1 here did this b4, dont remember who.
no need to pay the fine if the warranty seal is still intact, some pirate nowadays are good with their modded console, the seal is still intact in one piece after they open it up for modding, I have came across few of such modded consoles

So TS, b4 you decided to send the console to any local shop for repair (which will definitely void any chances for FOC warranty claim in SG), open up the face plate and check if the seal is still intact or not. If yes, then I'll suggest you sent to SG for the warranty claim, they won't be able to tell physically if your console is modded or not as long as the seal is intact. wink.gif

and for your case, I faced a similar buyer also, claimed it's a jasper but actually it's a falcon doh.gif
but luckily i did my homework to identify the console and i believe his claim that he dunno it's not jasper and not trying to con me
i still bought from him anyway at a cheaper price because it's a non-modded console, the seal is still intact with receipt from SG, so i still can claim warranty if it 3RROD

UserU
post Apr 26 2010, 11:35 AM

5,093 posts

Wow, really??? I thought SG hasn't never tolerate pirated stuffs especially consoles?
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 26 2010, 11:52 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Apr 26 2010, 08:58 AM)
not impossible, there's been cases of modded console send back to S'pore for a successful 3RROD warranty claim FOC
no need to pay the fine if the warranty seal is still intact, some pirate nowadays are good with their modded console, the seal is still intact in one piece after they open it up for modding, I have came across few of such modded consoles
So TS, b4 you decided to send the console to any local shop for repair (which will definitely void any chances for FOC warranty claim in SG), open up the face plate and check if the seal is still intact or not.  If yes, then I'll suggest you sent to SG for the warranty claim, they won't be able to tell physically if your console is modded or not as long as the seal is intact. wink.gif

and for your case, I faced a similar buyer also, claimed it's a jasper but actually it's a falcon doh.gif
but luckily i did my homework to identify the console and i believe his claim that he dunno it's not jasper and not trying to con me
i still bought from him anyway at a cheaper price because it's a non-modded console, the seal is still intact with receipt from SG, so i still can claim warranty if it 3RROD
Thanks for the infos. I will try that out. But issit guaranteed that SG will definitely exchange for you or just depends on luck?
dark lenanza
post Apr 26 2010, 12:12 PM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

is they didnt check the drive fromware than ur lucky guy
dats it
greyshadow
post Apr 26 2010, 01:51 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Apr 26 2010, 12:12 PM)
is they didnt check the drive fromware than ur lucky guy
dats it
nah~ they won't check the drive firmware on the spot, too much hassle for them, they'll just check the warranty sticker, that's all
iv'N
post Apr 26 2010, 03:08 PM

657 posts

Why dont u compromise and discuss with the seller for 50% refund.

At least split the loss i guess since the seller not willing to budge.

This post has been edited by iv'N: Apr 26 2010, 03:09 PM
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 26 2010, 09:24 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 25 2010, 02:51 PM)
Whatever the seller's reason, the seller should be blamed and refunded for his mis-advertising! He should refund you the thing as this is not what you want.

If the thing is what you wanted and it dead on you then it's different story.
Yes I understand. But the thing is he doesn't. He said I as a buyer didn't check properly and paid. After few days only went back to him and complained this and that. That's what he said.

Added on April 26, 2010, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(iv'N @ Apr 26 2010, 03:08 PM)
Why dont u compromise and discuss with the seller for 50% refund.

At least split the loss i guess since the seller not willing to budge.
That's wayyy more than what im expecting to get. Hopefully can at least get 50% refund from that fella. But the possibility is really low.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: Apr 26 2010, 09:25 PM
navigator
post Apr 26 2010, 09:30 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ Apr 26 2010, 09:24 PM)
Yes I understand. But the thing is he doesn't. He said I as a buyer didn't check properly and paid. After few days only went back to him and complained this and that. That's what he said.

Added on April 26, 2010, 9:25 pm
That's wayyy more than what im expecting to get. Hopefully can at least get 50% refund from that fella. But the possibility is really low.
Confront him and get him agree on what you think about his responsibility. That makes difference.

and

you need balls for that. but I'm sure he don't have it. If he did he will just don't care about your case dy.
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post Apr 26 2010, 09:39 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Apr 26 2010, 09:30 PM)
Confront him and get him agree on what you think about his responsibility. That makes difference.

and

you need balls for that. but I'm sure he don't have it. If he did he will just don't care about your case dy.
Seriously what can a person think of the consequences for leaving the problem to me. Well, honestly if he can be confronted, the case should be closed by now. I bet he doesn't give a damn about it, even if he knows he's wrong.
navigator
post Apr 27 2010, 09:24 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ Apr 26 2010, 09:39 PM)
Seriously what can a person think of the consequences for leaving the problem to me. Well, honestly if he can be confronted, the case should be closed by now. I bet he doesn't give a damn about it, even if he knows he's wrong.
Take a bold step, think out of the box. maybe you can bring this case to a tribunal if he do not want to refund, or at least threaten him that way.

This post has been edited by navigator: Apr 27 2010, 09:25 AM
dark lenanza
post Apr 27 2010, 10:33 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

blackmail him
pritn the conversation between both of you
must HIGHLIGHT part he said machine is ok and jasper set
log a police report and ask him to full refund
or else u will continue the report saying u had been cheat..

u had solid evidence dat he saying jasper set + machine is ok
now here u are the buyer not seller

This post has been edited by dark lenanza: Apr 27 2010, 10:34 AM
Jcsy
post Apr 28 2010, 10:58 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

not 2 read many posts but partially you didnt check it was a jasper and the sellers fault for lying its a jasper

with jasper u probably wouldnt have any problems
whuffy_aniki
post Apr 28 2010, 01:44 PM

104 posts

Eventho the seller didnt mention jasper in his selling thread,but he did mention mfr date..
enCORe
post Apr 29 2010, 08:32 AM

Gadget lovers
5,301 posts

agree, in other words hes lying on bussiness trade,

bring your friends to get refund, in case he not willing for fully refund (Rm700), least 500/600 is worth than the ROD console

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Apr 24 2010, 10:21 PM)

figure8
post Apr 29 2010, 12:55 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(whuffy_aniki @ Apr 28 2010, 01:44 PM)
Eventho the seller didnt mention jasper in his selling thread,but he did mention mfr date..
not everybody know the relation between mfg date and type of mobo..
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 2 2010, 02:47 PM

125 posts

Before that I tried hundred over times to turn it on and tightened the cables it wouldn't on. Now I switched it outside and tightened the cables it ran. Then I switched it back to that place it gave the 3 flashing red lights again. This console thing is totally driving me nuts. Im not sure whether its cables issues or hardware issues. If its only some cables issues instead of hardware issues im selling it. I don't want to bother so much already and this whole thing drags my interest of playing console to and end. Can anyone tell me issit something to do with the cables only or what? Seriously damn it.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: May 2 2010, 02:59 PM
xxboxx
post May 2 2010, 03:19 PM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 2 2010, 02:47 PM)
Before that I tried hundred over times to turn it on and tightened the cables it wouldn't on. Now I switched it outside and tightened the cables it ran. Then I switched it back to that place it gave the 3 flashing red lights again. This console thing is totally driving me nuts. Im not sure whether its cables issues or hardware issues. If its only some cables issues instead of hardware issues im selling it. I don't want to bother so much already and this whole thing drags my interest of playing console to and end. Can anyone tell me issit something to do with the cables only or what? Seriously damn it.
when you said you "switched outside and then back to the place", you mean you switched the power outlet? if it is, then most probably the place that give 3ROD is not giving stable power current.
jayfreaky
post May 2 2010, 03:19 PM

101 posts

In regards of TS 1st post,
Bro, i got into the same situation like u before, i bought a console from a guy from mudah.my for rm 800. Falcon 20Gb. That time i was still new in console gaming. The console 3rroded within 1month of use. I accept the buyer and seller policy that buyer must inspect everything clearly before buying things and except no refund if something turns out bad. Yes, it is a big price to pay for the mistake, but the experience is priceless. believe me u will experience the growth yourself. What i did last time is that i repaired the console myself, sold it with the games. I got a buyer, told him the risk and condition and same like our case he bought it fast. Life is not a living fairy tale with butterflies flying around and birds are so friendly with people bro, u have to accaept that. Repair your console and sell it off in risk of flunking your grades or just let it be do well in the next trade.

Cheers
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 2 2010, 03:29 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 2 2010, 03:19 PM)
when you said you "switched outside and then back to the place", you mean you switched the power outlet? if it is, then most probably the place that give 3ROD is not giving stable power current.
Actually I meant I switched it out from the place behind my subwoofer. I switched it out from the place to another place which the power outlet didn't change at all. Other than that what I did was tightened the cables. Im guessing when I placed it behind my subwoofer, the cables kinda stretched to another side and wasn't properly secured. Just my guessing though.

Added on May 2, 2010, 3:31 pm
QUOTE(jayfreaky @ May 2 2010, 03:19 PM)
In regards of TS 1st post,
Bro, i got into the same situation like u before, i bought a console from a guy from mudah.my for rm 800. Falcon 20Gb. That time i was still new in console gaming. The console 3rroded within 1month of use. I accept the buyer and seller policy that buyer must inspect everything clearly before buying things and except no refund if something turns out bad. Yes, it is a big price to pay for the mistake, but the experience is priceless. believe me u will experience the growth yourself. What i did last time is that i repaired the console myself, sold it with the games. I got a buyer, told him the risk and condition and same like our case he bought it fast. Life is not a living fairy tale with butterflies flying around and birds are so friendly with people bro, u have to accaept that. Repair your console and sell it off in risk of flunking your grades or just let it be do well in the next trade.

Cheers
Thanks for your advice bro. Appreciate it.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: May 2 2010, 03:31 PM
Hamster X
post May 2 2010, 06:14 PM

315 posts

Did you try switching the power sockets and/or adapters? A couple of days ago my 360 kept RRODing after around 5-10 minutes of gameplay, then I realised it was the adapter having a flawed design that made it come out of the power socket if the weight of the cables were too heavy, so I used one of those long cable round single socket adapters and put the adapter horizontally on the ground, and I haven't had problems since.
IccyAsd
post May 2 2010, 11:55 PM

846 posts

you can always try it with another power outlet, let it ON to see if there is any 3rod error.
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 3 2010, 09:30 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Hamster X @ May 2 2010, 06:14 PM)
Did you try switching the power sockets and/or adapters? A couple of days ago my 360 kept RRODing after around 5-10 minutes of gameplay, then I realised it was the adapter having a flawed design that made it come out of the power socket if the weight of the cables were too heavy, so I used one of those long cable round single socket adapters and put the adapter horizontally on the ground, and I haven't had problems since.
The power socket doesn't have any problem like coming out or something like that because it is placed horizontally on the ground. Btw here's the thing I got, when I switched on the power socket(not the xbox), the power supply had orange light and got 3 red flashing lights. If I didn't change the location or what it gave the same problem over and over again. But when I switched it out, switched on xbox it worked with one green light on top of the left. Any idea anyone?

Added on May 3, 2010, 10:47 am
QUOTE(IccyAsd @ May 2 2010, 11:55 PM)
you can always try it with another power outlet, let it ON to see if there is any 3rod error.
Tried before but not related. Thanks.

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: May 3 2010, 10:47 AM
xxboxx
post May 3 2010, 10:52 AM

5,261 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 2 2010, 03:29 PM)
Actually I meant I switched it out from the place behind my subwoofer. I switched it out from the place to another place which the power outlet didn't change at all. Other than that what I did was tightened the cables. Im guessing when I placed it behind my subwoofer, the cables kinda stretched to another side and wasn't properly secured. Just my guessing though.
so just changed the place. then can use the console already...
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 3 2010, 11:49 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 3 2010, 10:52 AM)
so just changed the place. then can use the console already...
Still need to test for long hour first but haven't get the chance. Each time I ran it didn't exceed 30minutes also.
ramz
post May 3 2010, 03:24 PM

21,375 posts

did he mentioned it is a jasper in his selling thread? if yes, then his really an irresponsible seller. if no, then its your word against his, which doesn't matter who is right, coz u don't have a case (verbal doesn't count)
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 3 2010, 03:58 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 3 2010, 03:24 PM)
did he mentioned it is a jasper in his selling thread? if yes, then his really an irresponsible seller. if no, then its your word against his, which doesn't matter who is right, coz u don't have a case (verbal doesn't count)
yes he did mention it was Jasper set.
ramz
post May 3 2010, 04:09 PM

21,375 posts

u got a case then. he got 2 things wrong, and it is in writting - the jasper set, and the 512 mb memory. if i am u i will fight to d end (but i am not u). i despise people like this. i have done internet buying for a very long time, and i come across people like this every now and then. so far they have refunded me although i not totally satisfied. but if they haven't refunded me, i would make it hell for them.

TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 3 2010, 04:18 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 3 2010, 04:09 PM)
u got a case then. he got 2 things wrong, and it is in writting - the jasper set, and the 512 mb memory. if i am u i will fight to d end (but i am not u). i despise people like this. i have done internet buying for a very long time, and i come across people like this every now and then. so far they have refunded me although i not totally satisfied. but if they haven't refunded me, i would make it hell for them.
This dude doesn't care, what can I do then? Launch a police report? Please suggest me.
ramz
post May 3 2010, 05:07 PM

21,375 posts

yes, u can start with that. and meanwhile, in lyn there is a complain section where u can paste all the details about him, and don't forget to also paste all the bukti bukti kukuh about the jasper. falcon is a flawed console, therefore it matters to the sale that he gets it right, and it is irrelevant that u don't know how to check.
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 3 2010, 09:46 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 3 2010, 05:07 PM)
yes, u can start with that. and meanwhile, in lyn there is a complain section where u can paste all the details about him, and don't forget to also paste all the bukti bukti kukuh about the jasper. falcon is a flawed console, therefore it matters to the sale that he gets it right, and it is irrelevant that u don't know how to check.
Yes I did post this issue in Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner. But this fella that time just started to use lyn and since then he never online here anymore.
navigator
post May 4 2010, 12:06 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 3 2010, 09:46 PM)
Yes I did post this issue in Trade Zone Helpdesk & Dispute Resolution Corner. But this fella that time just started to use lyn and since then he never online here anymore.
Dude, ask the LYN support team if they can accept a police report for more intense action
ramz
post May 4 2010, 06:08 AM

21,375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 3 2010, 09:46 PM)
i read that thread, but i don't see the bukti kukuh (evidence). like i said u don't have a case if there is nothing in WRITTEN FORM that he mentioned it is a jasper unit. u telling the long story is not evidence. u need to show evidence. Paste the evidence there. and u will need it for your police report too.

p.s. i looked through his sales thread and your complaint thread. so far there is nothing in writting him saying it is a jasper unit. so it must be in your PM inbox.

This post has been edited by ramz: May 4 2010, 06:51 AM
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 4 2010, 10:41 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 4 2010, 06:08 AM)
i read that thread, but i don't see the bukti kukuh (evidence). like i said u don't have a case if there is nothing in WRITTEN FORM that he mentioned it is a jasper unit. u telling the long story is not evidence. u need to show evidence. Paste the evidence there. and u will need it for your police report too.

p.s. i looked through his sales thread and your complaint thread. so far there is nothing in writting him saying it is a jasper unit. so it must be in your PM inbox.
Yup everything he mentioned about the specs were pms and messages. But I kinda feel its impossible to launch a police report like that. Is it even possible?
cfoo123
post May 4 2010, 11:42 AM

Very pity of u.. If i want to buy anything expensive above rm500 i better go to a proper shop or a certified seller like at lelong.. U should do dat in da future.. Its not easy to trust people nowadays..

deathbringer
post May 4 2010, 11:50 AM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

take this as an expensive lesson. LYN staff/mods will not interfere with this kind of case, so dun expect help from them.

oh...and next time, get a PS3 instead. smile.gif
navigator
post May 4 2010, 05:05 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 4 2010, 10:41 AM)
Yup everything he mentioned about the specs were pms and messages. But I kinda feel its impossible to launch a police report like that. Is it even possible?
Police will accept all kinda weird case dude, even if just for recording purposes.
whuffy_aniki
post May 4 2010, 08:15 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ May 4 2010, 11:50 AM)
take this as an expensive lesson. LYN staff/mods will not interfere with this kind of case, so dun expect help from them.

oh...and next time, get a PS3 instead. smile.gif
i dont remember TS calling A fanboy here whistling.gif

This post has been edited by whuffy_aniki: May 4 2010, 08:15 PM
ramz
post May 5 2010, 08:52 AM

21,375 posts

d person u should focus on teaching lesson is that seller. there r too many of them around nowadays, coz they always get away with it. i just recently encounter one buying accessories. he conveniently left out details that matter to me. and when i point out to him on d defect, he says he doesn't know about it, but there is scotch tape all around the cracks. want to lie also no skill. luckily he refunded. but i waste so much time and logistics cost that if he told me in d first place d defect i can save my time and logistics cost
blinky_w
post May 5 2010, 12:15 PM

come on bro ... i lose RM1100 to a guy for a new 360 also...the supplier ran away, and now the guy i m dealing with have to repay couple thousand to lot of guy.... i still didn't get my money...

i bet senior ppl wil know bout this....sigh....also give up liao..
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 5 2010, 03:06 PM

125 posts

Kay the guy didn't actually call me yet. Already passed a couple of days already. He promised he'll call me and discuss the stuffs with me but he just didn't. Before this evening I'll just call him straight away. Bloody irresponsible guy.
Metallics
post May 5 2010, 03:10 PM

100 posts

Can't really do anything, if masuk police report also I doubt it will improve your situation also. Seriously, just do damage control and sell as faulty unit because I think the seller would not want to entertain you.

Buying 2nd hand stuffs is like that wan, there's always a risk you have to take and you took it.

TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 5 2010, 03:17 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ May 5 2010, 12:15 PM)
come on bro ... i lose RM1100 to a guy for a new 360 also...the supplier ran away, and now the guy i m dealing with have to repay couple thousand to lot of guy.... i still didn't get my money...

i bet senior ppl wil know bout this....sigh....also give up liao..
wow thats shocking. Sorry for ur lost bro.
ramz
post May 5 2010, 03:20 PM

21,375 posts

is not about 2nd hand. is about d seller. even if that seller is selling brand new falcon also he can lie and say its brand new jasper. 2nd hand risks is different from this. i agree u should continue making his life hell
Metallics
post May 5 2010, 03:28 PM

100 posts

This is 2nd hand set wert.... The seller is selling his faulty Xbox which is considered 2nd hand set also.
ramz
post May 5 2010, 03:49 PM

21,375 posts

r we pissed that it is a 2nd hand set? no
r we pissed that the console is faulty? no, coz it already passed the 3 days warranty so we shouldn't be pissed.
r we pissed that he lied it was a falcon? yes, we all know if it is not a jasper the chances of failing is >50%. i think there is official stats on that can give u the exact figure.
Metallics
post May 5 2010, 04:11 PM

100 posts

Still? You can't do anything to the seller. Call him also no use as he would not entertain the buyer. Report also no use because cash transaction that time has mutual agreement. He can argue his case back that after 1 week who knows what the buyer might mod the Xbox and stuffs like that.

Best thing to do, sell it as faulty unit to get some of your money back. The buyer in my opinion is still on the losing side. Don't think he can possibly get the money back from the seller.
xxboxx
post May 5 2010, 11:39 PM

5,261 posts

make a police report lar. give the seller a hell life. he just con you RM700, and you would just let him walk away? some more created new account, maybe coz dun want people to know his real account?
shark7
post May 6 2010, 01:02 AM

1,378 posts

i just trade in my xbox elite with xbox arcade .
i like white colour.

the thing is,im not sure what set is that..jasper or older.

it says manufacturing 2010 but if im not mistaken everyone can change the casing at the back right ?.it doesn't really look rlly new though..
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 7 2010, 03:37 PM

125 posts

I tried to call him from yesterday. The lines are off, 2 lines. That dude seriously ran away. That clarifies he's a cheater. Ok now, police report or repair myself( if fails sell as faulty set). Just tested the console 2day, automatically turned off itself within 10minutes sometimes 5minutes or less. But after it flashed 3 red lights, I managed to turn it on again and again after a couple of tries. Seriously pissed with this kinda situation.
sirknieghf
post May 7 2010, 04:22 PM

312 posts

go make police report..if he wanna fight back, lets see

the 360 rrod but its still a falcon..
he may argue that u might do something to the console, but it still a falcon..
he might say that u didnt inspect the console earlier, but he stated (in ur pm right) that its a jasper..
plus the memory oso he cheat..

thats a strong enough case 4 me..

make police report, freeze his bank account, get address and u know the rest..
ckcc
post May 7 2010, 05:37 PM

126 posts

never buy 2nd hand consoles. i remembered that a shop in one stop(penang) tried to sell me a 2nd hand xbox 360. luckily, i did my own research on how to identify a jasper console. that guy told me that all his xbox 360s are jaspers but the fact is, i know that they are not. i just said thank you to the guy and i never went back to the shop again. i think they closed the shop already or maybe they moved. my advice is to get it to a shop(preferably mario or ace) and c whether or not they can repair it.
sirknieghf
post May 7 2010, 05:47 PM

312 posts

mario, is the shop opposite nasi kandar in bm?? that's an old school shop..that shop been there 4 as long as i can remember, repaired my ps2 there..good people n very friendly.
ckcc
post May 7 2010, 05:52 PM

126 posts

yup mario's a popular franchise in penang. so far, i have seen 3. one in prangin. bought my ps2 there and no repairs so far.
Metallics
post May 8 2010, 12:41 AM

100 posts

Make police report I guarantee 100% the police will not do anything. Even if he finds the seller, very unlikely you will win a case against him. If I am the seller I have stronger points ahead of you to win you in this case.
A nickname online doesn't mean it belongs to him so all your PM are useless, same goes to all the HP numbers he gave you, it could be terminated already.
sirknieghf
post May 8 2010, 12:54 AM

312 posts

of coz the police would never do their job but the report is important..get a copy of the police report, then go to the seller phone company(tm, celcom etc) get that seller details..even if the number terminated sure the company still got record..

why i know bout this cause my bro is a sb police..he said even the police didnt do anything but the report is important, we can ask personal detail on the offender when we have the police report
iv'N
post May 8 2010, 01:16 AM

657 posts

My personal advise is just sell off the xbox as spare/junk part and move on.

No point spending your energy on being cheated because nothing is gonna change.

Start saving again and get a new console.

Take it as a well lesson learnt.

Don't bother with police report la, seriously no point.. unless it really makes u feel better or have better closure I guess you could still go lol.

Cheer up bro, either way karma will bite him in the ass. So don't worry about it aight.

Have fun in life ;D

This post has been edited by iv'N: May 8 2010, 01:17 AM
ramz
post May 8 2010, 07:37 AM

21,375 posts

everybody let's gather around and do nothing. spread the good word around - do nothing.

every action has no reaction is the new law of nature nowadays.
navigator
post May 8 2010, 12:36 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(iv'N @ May 8 2010, 01:16 AM)
My personal advise is just sell off the xbox as spare/junk part and move on.

No point spending your energy on being cheated because nothing is gonna change.

Start saving again and get a new console.

Take it as a well lesson learnt.

Don't bother with police report la, seriously no point.. unless it really makes u feel better or have better closure I guess you could still go lol.

Cheer up bro, either way karma will bite him in the ass. So don't worry about it aight.

Have fun in life ;D
For me all I want is justice.

The attitude you're expressing is why so many crime out there as people (esp chinese, and yes, I myself's a chinese so I'm not a racist) tend to contain & tolerate on crime that happened to one self.

This has to be stopped. Even if tremendous effort is required.
iv'N
post May 8 2010, 01:42 PM

657 posts

well if u want justice hire some thugs and beat him up

thats the best u can get mate

cops? they aint gonna do jack shxt.

Even 20k that my accountant stole from my company, reported with evidence for about 3-4 years. police still dont do their job.. what else with a 3rod xbox.. lol
UserU
post May 8 2010, 01:48 PM

5,093 posts

You can attempt to repair the console; there are many ways to do but most of them will end you spending some cash. That's what I'm doing now to familiarize myself with repairing console.

Police won't do anything to solve a scam case involving less than RM1k

Suing him is pointless; you still have to hire a lawyer. Even winning the case might not cover up the cost for the documents.
lj0000
post May 8 2010, 01:51 PM

2,208 posts

http://www.instructables.com/id/Fix-the-Re...without-towels/
UserU
post May 8 2010, 03:42 PM

5,093 posts

QUOTE(lj0000 @ May 8 2010, 02:51 PM)
That tut isn't so user-friendly. But other methods such as baking the 4 chips(heat gun or oven) apparently worked for many 3LOD cases.
S4PH
post May 8 2010, 03:56 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

just sell it as junk and start saving for a new console
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 8 2010, 04:05 PM

125 posts

Seriously I can't think of a point of having police in our country. Can't believe how hard I've been trying to save up the money and almost all threw into rubbish bin. This is a real pain in the a** experience for me. I was careless and unlucky, totally didn't bother to buy a second hand stuff from a 0post new member. I guess all of us buyers should be aware of unethical sellers, at least that's all I can think of to prevent cases like this to happen.

Police? S***brix except for some(!)

This post has been edited by RazerRazeTheWorld: May 8 2010, 04:07 PM
Metallics
post May 8 2010, 04:08 PM

100 posts

Lol all of you forumers complaining about justice? Seriously learn how to deal with life because bad things happen to good people also and they get away with it. Doesn't mean every bad people you must go all the way and condemn him to prison

Life is unfair, that's why we must learn how to deal with it. The actual advice is actually move on and stop complaining instead of you guys interpreting as "Do Nothing"
Thrust
post May 8 2010, 05:01 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

jazzvtec account here in LYN was registered on 21 April 2010. A very obvious indication of not being a reliable seller.
selenium
post May 8 2010, 07:18 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

any way by now its water under the bridge d.

learn from stupid mistakes and move on lo
navigator
post May 9 2010, 10:06 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 8 2010, 04:05 PM)
Seriously I can't think of a point of having police in our country. Can't believe how hard I've been trying to save up the money and almost all threw into rubbish bin. This is a real pain in the a** experience for me. I was careless and unlucky, totally didn't bother to buy a second hand stuff from a 0post new member. I guess all of us buyers should be aware of unethical sellers, at least that's all I can think of to prevent cases like this to happen.

Police? S***brix except for some(!)
Dude, case like yurs police will not spend their resources but the report like a license for you to start investigating stuffs.

If you want justice, this is the 1st step you must go but remember, police still not doing anything, the report matters.

Added on May 9, 2010, 10:12 am
QUOTE(Metallics @ May 8 2010, 04:08 PM)
Lol all of you forumers complaining about justice? Seriously learn how to deal with life because bad things happen to good people also and they get away with it. Doesn't mean every bad people you must go all the way and condemn him to prison

Life is unfair, that's why we must learn how to deal with it. The actual advice is actually move on and stop complaining instead of you guys interpreting as "Do Nothing"
To me I go on and seek for justice at the same time.

I don't think why a bump should prevent you to go forward but at the same time, you should always iron out what happened on the past so it does not haunt you.

This post has been edited by navigator: May 9 2010, 10:12 AM
sirknieghf
post May 9 2010, 12:50 PM

312 posts

exactly like bro navigator said..the report is for self investigation, in order to do that the police report is needed..

if so many people mindset is like "ive been scammed..oh its ok, take it as a lesson". i oso wanna be a scammer lah, no one wanna hunt me drool.gif
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 9 2010, 02:39 PM

125 posts

If I got the details, then what to do next? Locate him and hire someone to duilam him? Threaten him? Seriously I have no idea at all.
iv'N
post May 9 2010, 03:11 PM

657 posts

self investigation?
Naoki84
post May 9 2010, 05:50 PM

69 posts

sirknieghf  Posted Today, 12:50 PM
exactly like bro navigator said..the report is for self investigation, in order to do that the police report is needed..
if so many people mindset is like "ive been scammed..oh its ok, take it as a lesson". i oso wanna be a scammer lah, no one wanna hunt me drool.gif

yes take a lesson dont trust ppl easily check anything when you buy something is (2nd hand).....rm700 not a small amout for college student.survey 1st if want to buy..dont go ahead and kamikaze.save money and buy new xbox, that is your only solution. nod.gif
navigator
post May 10 2010, 09:04 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 9 2010, 02:39 PM)
If I got the details, then what to do next? Locate him and hire someone to duilam him? Threaten him? Seriously I have no idea at all.
You may start by getting all his personal detail from the only clue you had -- the phone number or the internet detail from ISP.

Then meet him face to face for this and if he ever want to avoid, consider bring the case to court so he cannot run away.

There're courts for civil case which do not require attorney.
ramz
post May 10 2010, 10:03 AM

21,375 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 10 2010, 09:04 AM)
You may start by getting all his personal detail from the only clue you had -- the phone number or the internet detail from ISP.

Then meet him face to face for this and if he ever want to avoid, consider bring the case to court so he cannot run away.

There're courts for civil case which do not require attorney.
thanks. we need more people like u in this world. if i am u, that is exactly what i will do. i don't let people get away with this easily, i fight even if it take years and lot of effort i don't care. its not the money, its my dignity. i don't fight with hands and feet - that is zaman purba way (or some say its the american way). i fight using my brains.
kechic
post May 10 2010, 10:19 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ May 6 2010, 01:02 AM)
i just trade in my xbox elite with xbox arcade .
i like white colour.

the thing is,im not sure what set is that..jasper or older.

it says manufacturing 2010 but if im not mistaken everyone can change the casing at the back right ?.it doesn't really look rlly new though..
why dont you just spray the box whith white.. lol..
okay, the third generation xbox usually look like this at the back (the power connector)

http://image3.examiner.com/images/blog/wys...asperpower3.jpg

to RazerRazeTheWorld, please think more than twice before go for action...dont do same mistake...if you have strong evidence,and with friends support..and advice from people who know better law..then you go...thats all i can say..sorry for you
navigator
post May 11 2010, 08:52 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 10 2010, 10:03 AM)
thanks. we need more people like u in this world. if i am u, that is exactly what i will do. i don't let people get away with this easily, i fight even if it take years and lot of effort i don't care. its not the money, its my dignity. i don't fight with hands and feet - that is zaman purba way (or some say its the american way). i fight using my brains.
My family will always sound on me if I do so, are you very sure you're not making fun of me? hmm.gif

Well to me everyone should pay for his wrong doing, even if he did not intended to. Dignity & principle. I will make full responsible to my own wrongdoings.

The problem is most of the people tend to deny his wrongdoing and try to make it another way round by accusing the victim.

I hate that kind of people.

This post has been edited by navigator: May 11 2010, 08:57 AM
beetch
post May 13 2010, 11:45 AM

429 posts

fix it yourself. It cost less than rm5 for the washers needed to do it.

seriously.

navigator
post May 13 2010, 06:36 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ May 13 2010, 11:45 AM)
fix it yourself. It cost less than rm5 for the washers needed to do it.

seriously.
It's not reliable fixing yourself, it'll break again, seriously
beetch
post May 14 2010, 03:55 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 13 2010, 06:36 PM)
It's not reliable fixing yourself, it'll break again, seriously
seriously have u ever tried fixing yourself? I fixed mine and it lasted 3 years and still going strong. You only need 1 washer not like all the noobs shops outhere that uses multiple washers that looses grip itself over use and age. Forget about the so called "re-balling" method, what a rip off.

why?

because they want you to bring back your xbox to them. Easy money mah, cost <rm5 but charge u how much?couple hundred? biggrin.gif
UserU
post May 14 2010, 05:21 PM

5,093 posts

Fixing yourself involves risky procedures. Especially if X-clamp fix fails.
navigator
post May 14 2010, 07:37 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ May 14 2010, 03:55 PM)
seriously have u ever tried fixing yourself? I fixed mine and it lasted 3 years and still going strong. You only need 1 washer not like all the noobs shops outhere that uses multiple washers that looses grip itself over use and age. Forget about the so called "re-balling" method, what a rip off.

why?

because they want you to bring back your xbox to them. Easy money mah, cost <rm5 but charge u how much?couple hundred?  biggrin.gif
Yours are exeptional and I will not try the x-clamp after I know what will it cause and what is the root cause of it.

Did you actually know what you're dealing with when you hit 3RRoD and why the x-clamp fix will work?

You can get it work it's your mere luck, I also got some friend that did x-clamp and never fail thereafter but those are very rare and usually the box operate in an airconditioned room.

The best repair is send back to Micrsoft singapore where this is the only reliable fix which will not recur.

All other repair is interim and did not address the root cause of the problem.

and based on your post on another topic, it's very clear that you use common sense to think but never use your brain to think.

This post has been edited by navigator: May 14 2010, 07:41 PM
beetch
post May 14 2010, 09:03 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 14 2010, 07:37 PM)
Yours are exeptional and I will not try the x-clamp after I know what will it cause and what is the root cause of it.

Did you actually know what you're dealing with when you hit 3RRoD and why the x-clamp fix will work?

You can get it work it's your mere luck, I also got some friend that did x-clamp and never fail thereafter but those are very rare and usually the box operate in an airconditioned room.

The best repair is send back to Micrsoft singapore where this is the only reliable fix which will not recur.

All other repair is interim and did not address the root cause of the problem.

and based on your post on another topic, it's very clear that you use common sense to think but never use your brain to think.
your conclusion is simply based on the postulation of what you have read but i'm guessing that you have never opened an xbox before and hence the conclusion that repairs are interim

That's why i said you only need 1 washer instead of multitude of washers like the noob game shop fixers use. If you know the root cause you address it and it last forever hence the claim that it ss going 3 years strong and still going.

cheers.
navigator
post May 15 2010, 12:09 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ May 14 2010, 09:03 PM)
your conclusion is simply based on the postulation of what you have read but i'm guessing that you have never opened an xbox before and hence the conclusion that repairs are interim

That's why i said you only need 1 washer instead of multitude of washers like the noob game shop fixers use. If you know the root cause you address it and it last forever hence the claim that it ss going 3 years strong and still going.

cheers.
doh.gif

You are really talk on your experience only do you? I don't opened an xbox? I guess you don't even know what's a JTAG mod is.

Can you even explain why an x-clamp will fix your problem. I'll wait for your answer, any other is lame excuse of your stupidity.
Metallics
post May 15 2010, 01:51 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 15 2010, 12:09 AM)
doh.gif

You are really talk on your experience only do you? I don't opened an xbox? I guess you don't even know what's a JTAG mod is.

Can you even explain why an x-clamp will fix your problem. I'll wait for your answer, any other is lame excuse of your stupidity.
For what you reply? Entertain him izzit? You do not need to justify everything to anybody if you're right
navigator
post May 15 2010, 06:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ May 15 2010, 01:51 AM)
For what you reply? Entertain him izzit? You do not need to justify everything to anybody if you're right
Well, quite the opposite, I'm trying to drive him nuts and entertain myself. HAHAHAHAHAHA *cough*
wunan
post May 16 2010, 11:39 AM

104 posts

can you give an intellectual reason why using one washer is better than multiple washer?

multiple washers wear out over time? while one washer don't? i don't see the logic here.

QUOTE(beetch @ May 14 2010, 09:03 PM)

cheers.
UserU
post May 16 2010, 05:18 PM

5,093 posts

1 washer for 8 holes? sweat.gif

0.0896sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:15 PM