Almost 3RRODed Xbox 360 bought from a guy, Need HELP!

navigator
post May 9 2010, 10:06 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 8 2010, 04:05 PM)
Seriously I can't think of a point of having police in our country. Can't believe how hard I've been trying to save up the money and almost all threw into rubbish bin. This is a real pain in the a** experience for me. I was careless and unlucky, totally didn't bother to buy a second hand stuff from a 0post new member. I guess all of us buyers should be aware of unethical sellers, at least that's all I can think of to prevent cases like this to happen.

Police? S***brix except for some(!)
Dude, case like yurs police will not spend their resources but the report like a license for you to start investigating stuffs.

If you want justice, this is the 1st step you must go but remember, police still not doing anything, the report matters.

Added on May 9, 2010, 10:12 am
QUOTE(Metallics @ May 8 2010, 04:08 PM)
Lol all of you forumers complaining about justice? Seriously learn how to deal with life because bad things happen to good people also and they get away with it. Doesn't mean every bad people you must go all the way and condemn him to prison

Life is unfair, that's why we must learn how to deal with it. The actual advice is actually move on and stop complaining instead of you guys interpreting as "Do Nothing"
To me I go on and seek for justice at the same time.

I don't think why a bump should prevent you to go forward but at the same time, you should always iron out what happened on the past so it does not haunt you.

This post has been edited by navigator: May 9 2010, 10:12 AM
sirknieghf
post May 9 2010, 12:50 PM

312 posts

exactly like bro navigator said..the report is for self investigation, in order to do that the police report is needed..

if so many people mindset is like "ive been scammed..oh its ok, take it as a lesson". i oso wanna be a scammer lah, no one wanna hunt me drool.gif
TSRazerRazeTheWorld
post May 9 2010, 02:39 PM

125 posts

If I got the details, then what to do next? Locate him and hire someone to duilam him? Threaten him? Seriously I have no idea at all.
iv'N
post May 9 2010, 03:11 PM

657 posts

self investigation?
Naoki84
post May 9 2010, 05:50 PM

69 posts

sirknieghf  Posted Today, 12:50 PM
exactly like bro navigator said..the report is for self investigation, in order to do that the police report is needed..
if so many people mindset is like "ive been scammed..oh its ok, take it as a lesson". i oso wanna be a scammer lah, no one wanna hunt me drool.gif

yes take a lesson dont trust ppl easily check anything when you buy something is (2nd hand).....rm700 not a small amout for college student.survey 1st if want to buy..dont go ahead and kamikaze.save money and buy new xbox, that is your only solution. nod.gif
navigator
post May 10 2010, 09:04 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(RazerRazeTheWorld @ May 9 2010, 02:39 PM)
If I got the details, then what to do next? Locate him and hire someone to duilam him? Threaten him? Seriously I have no idea at all.
You may start by getting all his personal detail from the only clue you had -- the phone number or the internet detail from ISP.

Then meet him face to face for this and if he ever want to avoid, consider bring the case to court so he cannot run away.

There're courts for civil case which do not require attorney.
ramz
post May 10 2010, 10:03 AM

21,375 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 10 2010, 09:04 AM)
You may start by getting all his personal detail from the only clue you had -- the phone number or the internet detail from ISP.

Then meet him face to face for this and if he ever want to avoid, consider bring the case to court so he cannot run away.

There're courts for civil case which do not require attorney.
thanks. we need more people like u in this world. if i am u, that is exactly what i will do. i don't let people get away with this easily, i fight even if it take years and lot of effort i don't care. its not the money, its my dignity. i don't fight with hands and feet - that is zaman purba way (or some say its the american way). i fight using my brains.
kechic
post May 10 2010, 10:19 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ May 6 2010, 01:02 AM)
i just trade in my xbox elite with xbox arcade .
i like white colour.

the thing is,im not sure what set is that..jasper or older.

it says manufacturing 2010 but if im not mistaken everyone can change the casing at the back right ?.it doesn't really look rlly new though..
why dont you just spray the box whith white.. lol..
okay, the third generation xbox usually look like this at the back (the power connector)

http://image3.examiner.com/images/blog/wys...asperpower3.jpg

to RazerRazeTheWorld, please think more than twice before go for action...dont do same mistake...if you have strong evidence,and with friends support..and advice from people who know better law..then you go...thats all i can say..sorry for you
navigator
post May 11 2010, 08:52 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ May 10 2010, 10:03 AM)
thanks. we need more people like u in this world. if i am u, that is exactly what i will do. i don't let people get away with this easily, i fight even if it take years and lot of effort i don't care. its not the money, its my dignity. i don't fight with hands and feet - that is zaman purba way (or some say its the american way). i fight using my brains.
My family will always sound on me if I do so, are you very sure you're not making fun of me? hmm.gif

Well to me everyone should pay for his wrong doing, even if he did not intended to. Dignity & principle. I will make full responsible to my own wrongdoings.

The problem is most of the people tend to deny his wrongdoing and try to make it another way round by accusing the victim.

I hate that kind of people.

This post has been edited by navigator: May 11 2010, 08:57 AM
beetch
post May 13 2010, 11:45 AM

429 posts

fix it yourself. It cost less than rm5 for the washers needed to do it.

seriously.

navigator
post May 13 2010, 06:36 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ May 13 2010, 11:45 AM)
fix it yourself. It cost less than rm5 for the washers needed to do it.

seriously.
It's not reliable fixing yourself, it'll break again, seriously
beetch
post May 14 2010, 03:55 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 13 2010, 06:36 PM)
It's not reliable fixing yourself, it'll break again, seriously
seriously have u ever tried fixing yourself? I fixed mine and it lasted 3 years and still going strong. You only need 1 washer not like all the noobs shops outhere that uses multiple washers that looses grip itself over use and age. Forget about the so called "re-balling" method, what a rip off.

why?

because they want you to bring back your xbox to them. Easy money mah, cost <rm5 but charge u how much?couple hundred? biggrin.gif
UserU
post May 14 2010, 05:21 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

Fixing yourself involves risky procedures. Especially if X-clamp fix fails.
navigator
post May 14 2010, 07:37 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ May 14 2010, 03:55 PM)
seriously have u ever tried fixing yourself? I fixed mine and it lasted 3 years and still going strong. You only need 1 washer not like all the noobs shops outhere that uses multiple washers that looses grip itself over use and age. Forget about the so called "re-balling" method, what a rip off.

why?

because they want you to bring back your xbox to them. Easy money mah, cost <rm5 but charge u how much?couple hundred?  biggrin.gif
Yours are exeptional and I will not try the x-clamp after I know what will it cause and what is the root cause of it.

Did you actually know what you're dealing with when you hit 3RRoD and why the x-clamp fix will work?

You can get it work it's your mere luck, I also got some friend that did x-clamp and never fail thereafter but those are very rare and usually the box operate in an airconditioned room.

The best repair is send back to Micrsoft singapore where this is the only reliable fix which will not recur.

All other repair is interim and did not address the root cause of the problem.

and based on your post on another topic, it's very clear that you use common sense to think but never use your brain to think.

This post has been edited by navigator: May 14 2010, 07:41 PM
beetch
post May 14 2010, 09:03 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 14 2010, 07:37 PM)
Yours are exeptional and I will not try the x-clamp after I know what will it cause and what is the root cause of it.

Did you actually know what you're dealing with when you hit 3RRoD and why the x-clamp fix will work?

You can get it work it's your mere luck, I also got some friend that did x-clamp and never fail thereafter but those are very rare and usually the box operate in an airconditioned room.

The best repair is send back to Micrsoft singapore where this is the only reliable fix which will not recur.

All other repair is interim and did not address the root cause of the problem.

and based on your post on another topic, it's very clear that you use common sense to think but never use your brain to think.
your conclusion is simply based on the postulation of what you have read but i'm guessing that you have never opened an xbox before and hence the conclusion that repairs are interim

That's why i said you only need 1 washer instead of multitude of washers like the noob game shop fixers use. If you know the root cause you address it and it last forever hence the claim that it ss going 3 years strong and still going.

cheers.
navigator
post May 15 2010, 12:09 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(beetch @ May 14 2010, 09:03 PM)
your conclusion is simply based on the postulation of what you have read but i'm guessing that you have never opened an xbox before and hence the conclusion that repairs are interim

That's why i said you only need 1 washer instead of multitude of washers like the noob game shop fixers use. If you know the root cause you address it and it last forever hence the claim that it ss going 3 years strong and still going.

cheers.
doh.gif

You are really talk on your experience only do you? I don't opened an xbox? I guess you don't even know what's a JTAG mod is.

Can you even explain why an x-clamp will fix your problem. I'll wait for your answer, any other is lame excuse of your stupidity.
Metallics
post May 15 2010, 01:51 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ May 15 2010, 12:09 AM)
doh.gif

You are really talk on your experience only do you? I don't opened an xbox? I guess you don't even know what's a JTAG mod is.

Can you even explain why an x-clamp will fix your problem. I'll wait for your answer, any other is lame excuse of your stupidity.
For what you reply? Entertain him izzit? You do not need to justify everything to anybody if you're right
navigator
post May 15 2010, 06:03 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(Metallics @ May 15 2010, 01:51 AM)
For what you reply? Entertain him izzit? You do not need to justify everything to anybody if you're right
Well, quite the opposite, I'm trying to drive him nuts and entertain myself. HAHAHAHAHAHA *cough*
wunan
post May 16 2010, 11:39 AM

104 posts

can you give an intellectual reason why using one washer is better than multiple washer?

multiple washers wear out over time? while one washer don't? i don't see the logic here.

QUOTE(beetch @ May 14 2010, 09:03 PM)

cheers.
UserU
post May 16 2010, 05:18 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

1 washer for 8 holes? sweat.gif

7 Pages « < 5 6 7Top

0.0174sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled