8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Photography Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V2, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx

Wuahaha
post Aug 24 2010, 10:30 AM

哇哈哈 :D
1,528 posts

QUOTE(tararan @ Aug 24 2010, 09:20 AM)
I've been asking about Pana 20mm F1.7 lens whether got any warranty come with it or not...? some seller told me lens and accessories from Pana don't have warranty one. is that true???
Yes ... Panasonic Malaysia does not warranty your lenses and accessories ... shakehead.gif
Wuahaha
post Aug 29 2010, 09:51 PM

1,528 posts

Long time no use camera liao maybe got a month already .... growing mushroom already wink.gif

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Aug 29 2010, 09:51 PM
Wuahaha
post Aug 30 2010, 10:32 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Aug 30 2010, 09:39 PM)
my hot shoe mount oxidized already sad.gif
Ya mine's too .. but not as bad as urs .. can erase the rust .. but try putting some wax or oil to cover it from rusting again. sweat.gif
Wuahaha
post Sep 2 2010, 01:55 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Sep 2 2010, 01:30 PM)
Anyway, I still haven't heard if anyone has the same problem with the E-P2 + Pana 20mm AF hanging up issue  sad.gif
Did you try to update the firmware ? Maybe it'll fix that ? hmm.gif
Wuahaha
post Sep 6 2010, 10:19 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 6 2010, 09:18 AM)

wanna ask sifu here.

i was quoted E-PL package below from 2 shops.

RM2,399

standard lens 14-42mm
extra original battery
leather camera bag
8GB memory card
and other normal things.

RM2,150
standard lens 14-42mm
4GB memory card
and other normal things.

which 1 is look more attractive?
Of coz take the first option la .. unless u dun need extra batt or bag, and already have large memory card. icon_idea.gif
Wuahaha
post Sep 7 2010, 02:04 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Sep 7 2010, 01:18 PM)
perhaps i dun need it yet ...  hmm.gif

got my skin for gf-1 ...
Nice retro .. old school .. uncle look .. old fashion is the new fashion thumbup.gif
Wuahaha
post Sep 21 2010, 04:04 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Sep 21 2010, 01:25 PM)
only leica can tongue.gif btw anyone of us here has the leica branded 45mm f2.8 lens?
Who said only Leica ?? tongue.gif

Click this !
Wuahaha
post Sep 21 2010, 04:37 PM

1,528 posts

Wow Panasonic Lumix GH2 is out !!! rclxms.gif

http://dpreview.com/previews/panasonicdmcgh2/

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Sep 21 2010, 05:04 PM
Wuahaha
post Sep 24 2010, 07:22 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Sep 24 2010, 06:33 PM)
i see, a55 AF look like is the best tech at currently  hmm.gif but A55 still not mature enough  tongue.gif

waiting for soon let ppl review it more test. thanks for o\your reply  notworthy.gif
After a burst shoot with A55, you need to wait for 1min for it to store into memory and u cant do anything with it, AF slow in fast action and no live view when doing burst shots .. tat's kind suck right ? wink.gif

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/sonyslta55/page18.asp

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Sep 24 2010, 07:23 PM
Wuahaha
post Sep 26 2010, 11:03 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Sep 26 2010, 10:40 AM)
Haha I think D-Preview might get the pre-production A55 heh?

There are few things which is not true :

- No Live View when burst shooting (THEY have live view in burst shooting as I tested in 3fps/6fps normal mode and surprisingly they can even use 10 fps/7fps(for A33) on live view with AF focus)

- AF is pretty responsive enough to take action photos but obviously not on par on 1D Mk4 or even Nikon D3x which is many times expensive than this camera

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Just some minor correction on the statements, no offence keh xD

In Movie features I was really impress by the Panasonic GH2 as it gives all the thing that I want for movie recording and from what I saw the preview videos, the touchscreen really do good just like the handycam !!

Problem is does Lumix G-Series has flexible lens of choice (like adapter?) .... :< which really bother me
I like A55's features, but I'm not really a Sony fan haha!. sweat.gif

Micro four thirds or four thirds has plenty of lenses actually:
http://www.four-thirds.org/en/microft/lens_chart.html
http://www.four-thirds.org/en/fourthirds/lens_chart.html

You can find a lot adapters for other mounts as well:
http://www.cameraquest.com/adp_micro_43.htm
http://www.google.com/products?hl=en&safe=...F-8&sa=N&tab=wf

GH1 does look good with it's features, wonder how good is it's new sensor though. brows.gif
Wuahaha
post Sep 27 2010, 10:17 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 26 2010, 11:43 PM)
http://translate.google.com/translate?hl=e...l&prev=_t&twu=1

Aiks!! Focus on 3D instead of coming out with an improved "GF-2" shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
What's with the 3D hype ... damn ... Panny need more m43 bodies and lenses !!! vmad.gif
Wuahaha
post Sep 27 2010, 02:35 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 27 2010, 12:03 PM)
Yeah... like improving GF1's high ISO performance etc but NOOOOO... they go waste their time with 3D lens (this is a serious WTF) and coming out with mini-dslr's.

No offence to the G and GH owners here but despite the minute size difference, I don't think it makes sense for them to compete head-on with Canon and Nikon.
Yes ... and I feel like want to sell my GF1 and go for DSLR already .. but still size does matter. Maybe considering A55 rolleyes.gif
Wuahaha
post Sep 28 2010, 09:41 AM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 28 2010, 01:30 AM)
40fps only on reduced size files leh.

My dream "GF2" is for:

- Keep the GH2 internal... at least nice and tidy ISO1600 ler.
- Chop off the GH2 EVF module... or maybe as an option to replace that GF1 EVF
- Chop off the grip.
- Simplify the tilty screen like the NEX so we can all shoot Hasselblad style.

- Panasonic should save cost and not to try impressing their customer that they know how to spell... "Lumix, GF1, "L" logo, HD, AVCHD Lite ( <-- this one is really WTF.. why would anybody say it's LITE.. it's like wearing a t-shirt saying that "I got a small banana". If add the EVF... then ANOTHER LUMIX logo... and all this is only on the front of the camera. This is important.

- Also that MEGA OIS in red from the lens. What's wrong with just OIS or OIS 2? Why have to go from OIS to Super OIS to MEGA OIS? What's next? Super Duper MEGA ULTRA OIS?

- Keep the design clean without chrome-y bling bling stuff. Easier for them to re-badge and sell to Leica also that way.

--end rant
Hmm is time to put my bet on Olympus to push smaller m43 bodies. rolleyes.gif

BTW, so the "GF2 will be announced in January-February 2011 probably along the 25mm f/1.4 lens." rumor is false? brows.gif
Wuahaha
post Oct 6 2010, 05:02 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:26 PM)
Guys,im using GF1..but i have 1 problem when using M mode which is manual mode..when light is low,i try to low i dont know the name but,when i decrease it,the pic will become much more brighter.but,my always shaking,so at the end,i just use night potrait,still some pic a bit blur..haish..anyone can teach me how to take photo indoor low light ? thanks

im using pancake 20mm f.17.
Do you know about the exposure triangle? In Manual mode you need to set Aperture and Shutter Speed yourself. icon_idea.gif

To take photo indoor in low light, try play around the below:

Increase the Aperture size (set smaller the F number i.e. F1.7) allows more light to enter.
Increase the shutter speed duration (usually 1/60 or higher is better).
Increase the ISO Sensitivity (higher more sensitive but more noise).
Hold still or use tripod.
If still cannot, then have to use flash already. sweat.gif
Wuahaha
post Oct 11 2010, 08:52 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 10 2010, 06:29 PM)
@tim55

Share some photos here =)

Also just sharing a site that I find helpful http://m43photo.blogspot.com/
Nice site .. thanks for sharing smile.gif
Wuahaha
post Oct 14 2010, 05:24 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 14 2010, 05:17 PM)

OH NO!!!! They're gonna farkup the GF2  rclxub.gif

sauce: http://www.43rumors.com/ft5-no-new-16-mega...-panasonic-gf2/
WTF are they thinking ... shocking.gif
Wuahaha
post Oct 18 2010, 10:43 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 18 2010, 06:34 PM)
U using GF1 right? Can post some ISO 800 and 1600 pics with black night sky as background?

My long term itch for GF1 is starting to surface again with the tempting price now... even when GF2 is around the corner.
You have 550D still want GF1 ah? Wait for GF2 first la ... see if it's worth to replace my GF1 tongue.gif
Wuahaha
post Oct 27 2010, 04:00 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(shizham @ Oct 27 2010, 03:05 PM)
Pardon my ignorance...is PP = Photomatix Pro ?
Thank faidz
PP = Post-processing using Photoshop or Lightroom. icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Oct 27 2010, 03:53 PM)
im thinking to buy my new lens in US since im going there this coming dec..is it advisable for me to get the lens there ? price wise,yeah its cheaper.warranty ? international warranty ?
Some sure cheaper alot, some are bout the same. Usually got 1 year international warranty, but u have to send to respective manufacturer right? I think a bit mafan. sweat.gif
Wuahaha
post Oct 27 2010, 06:29 PM

1,528 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Oct 27 2010, 05:50 PM)
yeah..but here selling 14-140 almost 3k and amazon US selling it for USD750..its about MYR700 cheaper.hurm...and i dont think lens will be a lot of problem right ? no ? thanks
If you are going to buy there then definitely save alot. If order online shipping is expensive also but overall still cheaper than here haha! rolleyes.gif
Wuahaha
post Nov 3 2010, 10:20 PM

1,528 posts

Panasonic GF2 image spotted in Paris!!!

This post has been edited by Wuahaha: Nov 3 2010, 10:21 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0953sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:43 PM