new pana m43 lens, woo 14mm pancake, 100-300mm super zoom..
Photography Micro Four Thirds (m43) User Thread V2, Panasonic G/GH/GFx & Olympus E-P/E-PLx
Sep 21 2010, 10:23 PM
1,662 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
new pana m43 lens, woo 14mm pancake, 100-300mm super zoom..
Sep 22 2010, 06:53 PM
Sep 24 2010, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(ShenWoo @ Sep 24 2010, 07:26 PM) Sony lenses choices are pathetic. And only they make their lenses, tamron and sigma not much support for them too. Sony lenses are based on konica minolta lenses. Sony likes to buy over ppl's technology but after acquiring them, they only make them exclusive to their own brand only.At least with m43 Oly and Pana are doing a great job introducing different lenses every year for different area of use. Can't remember when Sony did that except for their NEX. And their adaptors are another BIG PLUS. I've read alot of people are using LEICA lens on it as a cheap replacement compared to the LEICA brands. |
Sep 27 2010, 10:44 AM
pana probably got highest profit from the customers who work on 3D stuffs.
Sep 27 2010, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 27 2010, 12:03 PM) Yeah... like improving GF1's high ISO performance etc but NOOOOO... they go waste their time with 3D lens (this is a serious WTF) and coming out with mini-dslr's. panny wanna make mini dlsr because their dlsr business using 4/3 (L system) failed. No offence to the G and GH owners here but despite the minute size difference, I don't think it makes sense for them to compete head-on with Canon and Nikon. |
Sep 28 2010, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 28 2010, 01:30 AM) 40fps only on reduced size files leh. we have alot of marketing gimmicks nowadays. they must name something to prove that they have done at least something to the latest products haha. it does not happen to panny alone.My dream "GF2" is for: - Keep the GH2 internal... at least nice and tidy ISO1600 ler. - Chop off the GH2 EVF module... or maybe as an option to replace that GF1 EVF - Chop off the grip. - Simplify the tilty screen like the NEX so we can all shoot Hasselblad style. - Panasonic should save cost and not to try impressing their customer that they know how to spell... "Lumix, GF1, "L" logo, HD, AVCHD Lite ( <-- this one is really WTF.. why would anybody say it's LITE.. it's like wearing a t-shirt saying that "I got a small banana". If add the EVF... then ANOTHER LUMIX logo... and all this is only on the front of the camera. This is important. - Also that MEGA OIS in red from the lens. What's wrong with just OIS or OIS 2? Why have to go from OIS to Super OIS to MEGA OIS? What's next? Super Duper MEGA ULTRA OIS? - Keep the design clean without chrome-y bling bling stuff. Easier for them to re-badge and sell to Leica also that way. --end rant and speaking about having own appeal, panny is going 3D. but most of us don't really care about this hype. But if they earn the most from the customers who wanna develop/produce 3D movies, etc., they won't really bother to listen to we laymen >.<. |
Oct 2 2010, 12:31 PM
the lopsided traffic light? hehe cool. the color of the sky is also nice haha
Oct 3 2010, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(tim55 @ Oct 3 2010, 06:12 PM) wow panasonic is comin out with a "lumix phone" picking up sony's failure in combining cybershot and SE phones? good luck pana http://www.43rumors.com/panasonic-has-a-new-lumix-phone/ |
Oct 4 2010, 08:48 AM
Oct 6 2010, 01:42 PM
Oct 6 2010, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:26 PM) Guys,im using GF1..but i have 1 problem when using M mode which is manual mode..when light is low,i try to low i dont know the name but,when i decrease it,the pic will become much more brighter.but,my always shaking,so at the end,i just use night potrait,still some pic a bit blur..haish..anyone can teach me how to take photo indoor low light ? thanks if you wanna use M mode u need to be very familiar with the aperture vs shutter speed settings, if not the pic will appear very dark or very bright. for me to take low light pic:im using pancake 20mm f.17. 1. just use A mode, set bigger aperture (smaller F number) and let the camera decide the shutter speed (this affects the DOF, focus only sharp at the subject) 2. increase ISO (noise increase also) 3. use tripod |
Oct 8 2010, 10:53 PM
I think this pic is shown before but still, it's a great shot
Oct 10 2010, 06:23 PM
Anybody seen 14mm and 100-300mm lens out yet?
Oct 17 2010, 11:13 AM
Hmm, does the budget 2011 covers tax exemption for cameras too? Then we can get more good lens with better deals
Oct 17 2010, 10:38 PM
oh noes.. syok sendiri dalam tempurung too long lol
Oct 18 2010, 06:32 PM
20mm lens got very high demand, why wanna drop the price?
Nov 6 2010, 12:06 AM
sigh. why pany has to go against sony? don't they realize they have their market on their own? @_@
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:00 AM |