buncho89
post Sep 19 2017, 11:44 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Trait0r @ Sep 19 2017, 11:31 AM)
Hi guys,

Some advise needed.

- Been cutting for 6 weeks on caloric deficit but only lost 2kg and that was just in the first 2 weeks, the subsequent 4 weeks, weight practically stagnant
- Weird thing is I feel slimmer, pants that I wasn't able to fit in, now I am able to.
- I workout 3 days lifting and 3 days bodyweight cardio.

What am I doing wrong here? I thought I am supposed to lose weight on caloric deficit. Maybe its water weight only I am losing  sweat.gif
how big of a deficit are you on?
slim waistline = losing fat = good lor...
losing weight doesn't necessarily equate to losing fat. Since you're lifting you might be gaining muscle as well hence the stagnant weight?

don't worry too much about your weight if you're lifting. Just take progress pics once every 2 weeks (same pose same lighting) and compare...
buncho89
post Sep 19 2017, 01:04 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(Trait0r @ Sep 19 2017, 12:06 PM)
At first 300 cals deficit, but I have increased it to 600 cals deficit this week after 4 weeks of stagnation. I guess I have to stop focusing on weight then
Assuming 300 cal/day deficit from your TDEE, 300x7 = 2100 cal/week.
1 lb of fat = 3500 cal. So (hypothetical calculation) you should be losing 2100/3500 = 0.6lb or 0.27kg a week.
6 weeks * 0.27kg / week = 1.62kg...

This is all hypothetical calculation but also your body weight will fluctuate daily depending on water intake, carbs, poop...lol

I used to be in same boat as you where weight drop was stagnant for weeks. What you can consider doing is carb cycling. Eat way more carbs on heavy lifting days (to prevent your metabolism from slowing something something glycogen fuel #broscience) and then go low on carbs when you're not lifting.
buncho89
post Jan 24 2018, 02:10 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Jan 24 2018, 01:47 PM)
I'm done talking with idiots. What do you think powerlifters, mma fighters eat? YOU CAN CONSUME AS MUCH CALORIES AS YOU WANT AS LONG AS YOU CUT sugar, simple carbs (bread and pasta), fried foods and alcohol. CALORIES DONT MATTER.You naive ignorants
is that how u got ur 6-pack? by just eating clean all the way?

0.0534sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:53 AM