Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

more2teayap
post Feb 15 2011, 09:39 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(gigikuputih @ Jan 23 2011, 01:25 PM)
why there's no one using HD 448?  hmm.gif
is that sth wrong with that? coz i feel like buying one
Maybe because good sounds starts from 5series? unsure.gif

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jan 25 2011, 10:15 PM)
Just got my HD595 today.....listening while burning now...I guess it need some burning.......but the sound now is already very very nice...
How much you got it? I heard it is discontinued already, HD598 replacing it.
more2teayap
post May 12 2011, 10:18 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Anyone had a picture of HD202 after tearing the outer layer of the padding?

Added on May 12, 2011, 10:20 pm
QUOTE(Invalid Username @ May 12 2011, 08:23 PM)
hi guys, i'm new to these audiophile stuff and wanna get into it now. i'm planning to buy a headphone for around rm 200-250 (possibly IEMs too, depends.)

currently i am thinking about the Senn HD202. hw is it? and also do you guys think headphone / IEM is better? open/half open/ closed?

sorry for these questions. i'm new to these stuff tongue.gif
Sennheiser HD202 is not bad, but there are some leaks as it doesn't really cover up your ears with the cup.

This post has been edited by more2teayap: May 12 2011, 10:20 PM
more2teayap
post Sep 14 2011, 08:17 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Hi, I had been searching on HD518 reviews but failed, does anyone here knows how does it sounds like? I'm planning to switch from Beyerdynamic DT440 to it. What you guys think?
more2teayap
post Sep 14 2011, 12:30 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Sep 14 2011, 12:13 PM)
better top up abit n go for at least 555 or cn pm egyprince as he selling his 595 n wanna get a 650 tongue.gif

owshait, i ony realized u said reviews. hehe sowie its abit hard to find for 518, jsut topup abit for 555 IMO
HD555 are good but price abit over and it's discontinued, saw some forumer selling it at price like RM400 but i scared it was not geniune sad.gif
more2teayap
post Sep 14 2011, 02:41 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Sep 14 2011, 02:25 PM)
I think better fund for better model. I see someone selling HD595 over there.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2033108 maybe u can check it out. And i think the price is quite near to your budget.
haha..i quickly grab it..as i already love ms1 sounding previosly ....its just very very comfortable wearing the big bowl pad.....more then any headphone i experience so far..
his HD595 is over budget for me. Plus I gotta sell my DT440 first, or should I just stay with this? MS1 does sounds great hmm.gif but I don't like their pads, not good for using long in my room, my room is warm, after sometime the foam will starts to tear off sad.gif
more2teayap
post Sep 14 2011, 05:30 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Sep 14 2011, 04:31 PM)
Sweat problems? Get earbuds. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Sweat? It's heat, previously I got a headphone that has the same foam as MS1's but after a while it started to worn, kinda messy, some of the bits went to my ears somemore sad.gif it's probably heat problem

QUOTE(egyprince @ Sep 14 2011, 05:11 PM)
Hehe...dont worry senn 595 got a pretty good earpad ..some more its exchangable....
Yeah 595's I don't need to worry, but 595 need more cash cry.gif
more2teayap
post Sep 14 2011, 05:47 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Sep 14 2011, 05:34 PM)
@ more2tayap : rule in audiophile, or heck anything also cn use ,

IF there is a will, There's a way for you smile.gif

it doesnt hurt save up alil bit more n wait, sometings are just made to wait for the perfect moment brows.gif

by then lagi u appreciate it smile.gif IMO laa

this is in my newbie opinion la
I just thought of selling my current dt440 while it just came back from warranty, they replace me a new one. It is a very heavy headphones, not ngam me, so thinking to switch to others
more2teayap
post Sep 14 2011, 10:45 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

my friend's HD558 cracked, asked jaben about it but they couldn't do anything about it, they said it's wear and tear, cannot warranty
more2teayap
post Sep 16 2011, 08:37 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Sep 15 2011, 08:27 PM)
How long have your fren been using the headphone ??
For me i feel like beyer have a better quality compare to senn in the same price.
Senn 5x5 series mostly are using plastic only. Beyer is using metal headband
Not long, just a month. MY beyer DT440 plastic headband also sweat.gif

Anyway, he mailed sennheiser SG and malaysia about this issue, they are willing to change the headband at no cost rclxms.gif
more2teayap
post Nov 23 2011, 05:54 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

I'm getting a HD558 this Sunday, but there's still some doubt, one of my friends having cracking problem on his headband, there are some of the headfi forumers claim that they are also having this problem. Should I still go for it?
more2teayap
post Nov 23 2011, 08:03 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Nov 23 2011, 07:41 AM)
will you not go for it if i say no, lol
Well, that will depends, now I will compare AT's AD700 with it, if I find that I prefer AD700 I'll buy AD700. hehe
more2teayap
post Nov 23 2011, 09:08 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

now tak ada cans, very suffering. HD650 I like it alot. But currently budget not much if wanna save up for HD650 need to wait at least for 2 to 3 months. sad.gif Then after bought HD650 need a good amp and a good source. Money again cry.gif
more2teayap
post Nov 23 2011, 09:28 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

Can't find any used unit of HD558 now. Planned to get a new unit from jaben, I even asked yuheng to get a unit from sennheiser. This sunday heading there to compare it with AD700.

Plus I likey the process of burning in tongue.gif (yeah, I'm a weirdo)
more2teayap
post Nov 23 2011, 10:01 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Nov 23 2011, 09:31 PM)
icic cool then go ahead and comparo tongue.gif if u find ad700 more likey2 n wan cheaper2 come2 tongue.gif

anyhows wud still suggest u save up, beli 650 lae thumbup.gif

kasi maju lagi buisiness then can save up lae smile.gif

anyhows nt to avoid OT , anywan of u guys had tried the senn wood mod for hd650? how is it
Currently business slow slow. HD650 wait till i finished my degree and work first lah. biggrin.gif Now business byk slow.

Wood mod! Anyone here have it? where can try it? hmm.gif
more2teayap
post Nov 24 2011, 06:03 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2011, 02:48 AM)
if you're siding with AT, id HIGHLY recommend the AD900 instead.

for senn, could think of 598 if ur on a budget, else 650 it is.
Ad900 is great, heard it before, both AD900 and HD598 is out of my budget sad.gif
more2teayap
post Nov 24 2011, 09:13 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(GenericMav @ Nov 24 2011, 07:11 AM)
still have doubt with AD700 over AD900, a slightly different in price, but yeah, you know the rules  laugh.gif

tried HD650 before, and i still couldnt squeeze the juice out of it with my cheapo rigs doh.gif
my setup also, can't squeeze. If i straight jump to hd650. I kena go get a loan. cry.gif
more2teayap
post Nov 24 2011, 10:11 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

same, ptptn right? Later suddenly they called up and say got problem then i'm dead. Lots of stuffs to buy... woops we are going OOT.
more2teayap
post Nov 24 2011, 12:18 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

actually, i get the loan is to throw everything to FD but some using for books. My headphones money comes from part time jobs

Added on November 24, 2011, 12:19 pmgosh! We are going out of topic. This is senn's thread >.<

Added on November 24, 2011, 12:21 pmby the way, anyone got cracking problem on hd5xx series?

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Nov 24 2011, 12:21 PM
more2teayap
post Nov 25 2011, 05:54 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

btw, looks like no one here owns a Sennheiser HD558 unsure.gif

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Nov 25 2011, 05:56 AM
more2teayap
post Nov 25 2011, 09:46 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Nov 25 2011, 08:43 AM)
Looking at HD 555, any comment?
it's a good headphones, previously my elder bro had one, then after that he goes higher. Now hd555 already discontinued, so for me i'll go for hd558, but after i saw my friend got headband cracking prob, i start to think for a few times before i buy.

0.0506sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:28 AM