Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

Sentinel92
post May 6 2014, 08:15 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 6 2014, 05:21 PM)
Hehe I can give a slightly better price for the HD700 if you're interested tongue.gif
You and that poisonous HD700. Now got HD800 on sale some more. Damn son. rclxub.gif

Sentinel92
post May 6 2014, 08:34 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 6 2014, 08:29 PM)
Haha, maybe only... but high chance i won't since i haven't sold the HD700  sweat.gif
Are you interested? I'll give you a sweet deal wink.gif
I'm actually looking at the MrSpeakers Alpha Dogs and Audeze LCD2 (this one blame Joshua) atm. But like I said before, exams mate. Gonna take awhile before I have the dough needed for that HD700.
Sentinel92
post May 6 2014, 09:10 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(joshuachew @ May 6 2014, 09:01 PM)
Hehe. Don't blame me man. They just sound that good. I didn't do anything.

But on a side note. If I had to pick one, I would pick the HD700 over the HD800. Just a preference towards the sound signature and presentation.
Damnit Problem! Not like he doesn't have enough upgraditis already!
Easier to blame someone else. tongue.gif

I wouldn't mind either if the HD700 was going at a good price. But a certain shop once said don't get HD700, it's using HD650 drivers. Higher end one better. tongue.gif

And Looooool Android. ComingSoonTM.
Sentinel92
post May 6 2014, 10:12 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Problem @ May 6 2014, 09:47 PM)
Difference in preferences, I've known someone whom I met at KLAV last year who swore on the HD600 up till now and build his rig around it. Up until early this year he told me he got the HD800 after all this while and now finds it difficult in pairing a proper amp with it hahaha.
HD800 is a whole different ballgame. You need a setup even more expensive than the headphones it self before you can finally drive it properly and to its full potential.

But yeah, to each his own. Hopefully I can find something I really like soon.
Sentinel92
post May 6 2014, 10:25 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 6 2014, 10:22 PM)

As taken from Jude's comments
"It is not a ring driver. It is a 40mm driver, but it is definitely not the same driver as the HD 600 or HD 650. You can see it when you look at all of those drivers. And you can hear it when you listen to all of those headphones."

But i can guess who told you that, since he is quite biased towards HD700 and me for selling cheap i think lol
Hahaha, that's why I won't say who. tongue.gif

However it's Not because you sell cheap lol. That was before I even found your thread. Haha.
Sentinel92
post May 6 2014, 10:38 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 6 2014, 10:34 PM)
Oh he already made that comment months before I created that thead since I did mention it before in the headphone recommendation thread  biggrin.gif
Lol I think we are talking about different people hahahah. But let's leave it at that.

I can't do anything till I get the moolah anyways. Let's see how it goes after my final paper.

Letting go of my HD558/E17 soon too. Sigh. Gonna miss it.
Sentinel92
post Dec 23 2014, 08:11 PM

3,573 posts

Tried the Momentum and Urbanites. Guess I'm officially off closed cans. Sounded like wool stuffed in my ears.
Sentinel92
post Dec 24 2014, 05:08 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Ask_Yip @ Dec 23 2014, 08:52 PM)
how about Sony and Denon? tongue.gif
Haven't tried Sony's latest offerings. Almost bought a denon last time but lucky I tried open back cans after which tempted me over
Sentinel92
post Dec 26 2014, 01:49 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(Problem @ Dec 24 2014, 05:57 PM)
Didn't I tell you the other day, coming from hi-fi. Literally almost all closed cans sounds like absolute garbage in terms of sound stage reproduction and inability to produce low end bass.
I know. But just thought I'd give those a try. sweat.gif

Open backed all the waaaaaaaaaay.
Sentinel92
post Mar 29 2015, 10:03 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Mar 29 2015, 07:49 PM)
Those the new cans, rm550
And I thought when I got my HD558s for RM799 it was a good deal. Haha. But that was four years ago. Congrats on the purchase man. Get a proper amp and it's ready to sing.
Sentinel92
post Mar 30 2015, 01:08 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(absorb-d @ Mar 30 2015, 10:17 AM)
rclxm9.gif thx
have been using xonar essence stx for bout 7 yrs though i believe the 598 doesn take much amping to shine
True. But get a proper headphone amp and you'll be surprise how well it scales. Haha.
Sentinel92
post May 9 2015, 11:13 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ May 9 2015, 10:46 AM)
Dear sifus here,

Pliz recommend an amp that goes well with a HD800.
Sennheiser HDVA600.
Mass Kobo 394
Cavalli Liquid Crimson.
Benchmark DAC2 HGC
Cambridge AZUR851D
Sentinel92
post May 9 2015, 11:53 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ May 9 2015, 11:31 AM)
The Benchmark is nice but if the build quality of the DAC1 HDR USB is anything to go by (as I own one) I'll give it a pass.

I doubt the Cambridge's headphone amp is any good, but the Cavalli is very nice and extremely interesting. I think I'll have a closer look at that.
Cambridge was more of a cheaper alternative to the DAC2. The DAC2 has only gotten mostly positive reviews so far so should be okay.

And yes, ill happily get a Cavalli as well if only I had the budget. Solid build, solid sound.

But Problem's tube suggestions are great as well.
Sentinel92
post May 9 2015, 03:14 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ May 9 2015, 12:09 PM)
Was thinking of going overkill and building an even more lavish B22 balanced like I did for my HD650s. But I don't have the luxury of time I guess.

Another contender would be the Gracedesign M920 but I haven't seen much of it around.
O.O B22 now that's epic DIY stuff. How much does one unit usually entail?

Not really a fan of Grace Design. Haven't tried 920 but the 903 felt underpowered.
Sentinel92
post May 13 2015, 10:31 AM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ May 12 2015, 04:37 PM)
Hi guys, totally new to the whole audiophile environment. I just purchased a 598 recently and i was thinking of getting a portable amp+dac. Do i require any additional cables?  and i know this gonna sound silly but i normally listen with my phone (im on the go alot so yeah @_@) so anything extra to top on that?
Oppo HA2. Powerful, nicely priced, works with Android or iOS. Done.
Sentinel92
post May 13 2015, 01:36 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ May 13 2015, 12:26 PM)
Samsung Note 3. I did check with some they say not many support android devices. I was looking at the Fiio E10k but unfortunately the seller told me it does not support android. So in your opinion the headset itself is suffice enough for the sound quality alone?
Any sellers you would recommend? i am still doing my research on this smile.gif
Price is the same. Oppo products are price controlled by oppo themselves so any retailer is fine. Starspicker, E1, anyone. Haha.

0.0613sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:27 PM