Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................
Jun 7 2010, 11:41 PM
325 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Is the recabled HD650 burned in and ready for audition?
Jun 9 2010, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 7 2010, 11:53 PM) no need burn in oso can already . =) Hehe..Now I'm excited to test it. Will go to Jaben and test the recabled HD650. Lucky now no money if not wallet will burn again after that trip.my 650 despite i buy it for 1 years plus actual run time is about 60 hours now the cable oso about 60 hours. |
Jul 7 2010, 11:01 PM
Anyone here knows how to safely remove the driver from the HD650? I bought a used HD650 but the left grill a bit dented in. Thought of pushing in back out. thx
Jul 7 2010, 11:11 PM
Jul 15 2010, 10:23 PM
I got a new acquisition recently...bwahahahaha!!!!
![]() Almost considered getting the PcWork cable but saving for a Cambridge Audio DAC. This post has been edited by Kaerna: Jul 15 2010, 10:23 PM |
Jul 16 2010, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(walabies @ Jul 16 2010, 07:00 PM) You should come one day to try the PCwork's symphonica cable. I listen also cannot believe it is HD650. Take down only believe my eyes. Hehe when I got money la..Or hopefully can get a good price in the 2nd hand market(if there is ever one). Now focusing on getting a good DAC first as it benefits both headphones and speakers. But yeah will one day come and audition to feel its power |
Jul 18 2010, 01:52 PM
Why they give Senn headphone holder and pouch for the lower end version but not for the higher end HD650 T_T
Apr 8 2015, 02:13 PM
Hey guys, my HD650 left cable is damaged as I can't hear any sound coming (confirm cable issue because I switched sides and it works back)
Anyone know any place in Klang valley that sell replacement cable? A bit lazy wait the distro send to service centre. |
Apr 13 2015, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Apr 13 2015, 10:38 AM) go to the service centre directly, jaya one, mypantrade Oh that cheap? I had some shop in Summit change the connector for both side. Paid RM85 for the change.1 cable was about 70 bucks last i checked with them, do give them a call to ask got stock a not. get everything senn from them, they are the sole and only distributor of senns in msia |
Apr 21 2015, 09:28 AM
For me the HD600/HD650 is one of the worst headphone to begin the audiophile headphone journey. Too many times I've seen aspiring head fi splurge almost RM1.7k for the HD650 only to be disappointed when plugged into their Samsung/iPhone. Heck one time my brother borrowed my HD650 only and plug into his pc audio out only to find that a sub RM1k Sony headphone sounded better than the HD650.
The HD6xx was created for hi fi speaker users who wants discrete listening when needed(hence the super long cable of the HD650) Most Pre amps and integrated amps comes with their own amplified headphone output,so for these audiophiles getting the headphones is sufficient,as they already have the accessories to power these demanding headphones. For newbies without existing amplifiers,they would at least need to fork out an additional RM500 at least to get even a decent drive out of the HD6XX,which puts the effective cost of owning a HD650 to at least RM2.2k(or even RM3k if you're looking for cable upgrades) This post has been edited by Kaerna: Apr 21 2015, 09:31 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:45 PM |