Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 29 2011, 06:00 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Aug 29 2011, 05:06 PM)
he poison a lot of stuff to not only on me, but a lot of other audiophilers.... especially his speaker set...
You have to be here for years to see how most ppl get poisoned by him XD
After all he is the one that causes the number of HD 650 owner increase in Malaysia tongue.gif

before symphonica, he already suggested me to get HD650, when i was struggling either choose DT990 or HD650. that was like 3/4 years ago XD
that time you prefer DT990 is very good. But then without that cable. HD650 will deadly bad sounding.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 29 2011, 10:04 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Aug 29 2011, 06:04 PM)
yeah wei!
miss those days right? LOL
those gathering, that time all with smaller can,
look at you now tongue.gif so many "woody" in your collection. LOL
the past years we having in such a huge collection from the other seniors...HD650 been so long in production...we even listen Benchmark Dac1 that time...wow...time flies...yeah i'm thinking back i had in my collection seem getting on it...all woody...haha...i like this....we a not changing but evolve.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 29 2011, 10:28 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Aug 29 2011, 10:22 PM)
save up smile.gif
they know my issue why i din get it much earlier tongue.gif
cause i got another "not that cheap" hobby to maintain, so i had stop to go to "advance" level on my audio gears
sorry couldn't recall >< the pad you can buy online smile.gif
forum got ppl selling, Jaben is selling them too.
Don't think your guys ever interest on Benchmark DAC1 already, since got Lavry dy tongue.gif
Yeah Larvy is for my next....current is stop for recover after last year spending more than expected... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Sep 1 2011, 03:07 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 1 2011, 09:57 AM)
lol..
remember our one and only "SPEAKER gathering.."
lol impressive stamina that time. carry speaker for gathering. lol.
i know coolerthing since he is using nick name as "hitler" and selling Sony Beans mp3 player, and i know akabane since the time he is using a Grado SR80.. lol.
and whole group of people were using philips headphone during that time.
Well that the chapter we started since then....Philips HP890 really crazy headphone that time... thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Sep 1 2011, 03:08 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Sep 1 2011, 01:52 AM)
hey guys, can i join the club??
juz bought a Sennheiser HD418 2 days ago at Digital Mall
The sound is really awesome!!!and the design too!!!.....but what i dun like is the cable.....

[attachmentid=2413297]

If i knew Jaben is at SS15...i would have gone there instead  doh.gif

anyway, how long u guys think i should burn in my HD418????

and im thinking of getting another Sennheiser maybe around RM350  hmm.gif .....any recommendation????
Welcome onboard..database updated thumbup.gif

Added on September 1, 2011, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Sep 1 2011, 12:12 PM)
yeah... Philips HP890... which i din manage to get it...
the recable one was awesome for it's price
so i resorted to HP 895 instead

but now most of us own one HD650 dy XD
glad i finally able to join the dark force tongue.gif
anyway, after listen to your fully burn in HD650... i guess i still got long way to go to have the sound i 1 want... still burning in...
Last time i owned Philips HP895 & HP805 but sell upgrade....then now we can see the result everyone playing hd650 hehe...i guess the burning process for the headphone doesn't not need much the more important is the Symphonica cable. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Sep 1 2011, 03:20 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Sep 10 2011, 07:14 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Sep 10 2011, 03:40 AM)
hi guys,

Wonder how much is the HD650 in the market now?

Missing the bass impact & widely soundstage in the headphone..
Wow bro...long time didn't see you around....the price is currently around RM1.8K-2K.. thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Dec 9 2011, 04:25 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Level of headphones and flagship still unpredicted for what I can see. Every headphone will go extramile if you know how to play it. Some sort of performance. For me if you like wood headphone you will find best tune of it. So even flagship also low and high expectation. And consumer is look the price. For audiophiler is priceless. There is a reason why the flagship is called.

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Dec 9 2011, 04:28 PM
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 11 2013, 11:23 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Is time to revived this thread...where is all the sennheiser users..
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 12 2013, 02:19 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(munak991 @ Aug 12 2013, 12:33 AM)
here, here

Now i owned

PXC 450
HD 595
HD 650 =D
Hi Bro, added welcome to the club...

the rest members of this clan shall revive back this thread... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Aug 12 2013, 02:54 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Aug 12 2013, 02:49 PM)
Nice to see you around, Akabane. biggrin.gif Wonder what you are going after with all the sales you're doing recently.

Still loving my HD650. Just ordered a pair of replacement earpad + headpad for about RM230 shipped, the cushions are already pretty damn flat now.
Hehe...me just per normal...i will come back with big stuff but not now... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Mar 11 2016, 04:52 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

Thread closed...moving V3...Kindly continue discussions HERE

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0484sec    1.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:28 AM