Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

xenohawk
post Jul 23 2010, 10:22 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Jul 22 2010, 10:11 PM)
but i was surprised when yur PUNY ppk amp can give it very good soundsignature ...despite it's battery eater lol
but for rm900 +1k price range almost = home setup of an amp/dac itself minus the crazy price range of home setup lol
wat to think =u guys cepat grab ler and save yur cash and buy cds better still  thumbup.gif
Alamak.. more poison to get ppk to pair it with the Symphonica cable, too bad DA-11 is out from my budget [>__<]. Hmm but one thing worry me, PPK battery cannot tahan long?

xenohawk
post Aug 26 2010, 03:18 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 26 2010, 02:48 PM)
ppk seems a good choice for me as i like warm sound signature more. But its abit pricey for an amp only without a DAC for me, on a tight budget sad.gif akabane's amp is over budget for me. Thinking of getting a Maverick D1 as i can use it for my speakers as well.  hmm.gif

ampless eh? hmm, i'll try it out at jaben this sunday to see the difference. *hope i dont get poison, my resistance is quite high tongue.gif*
I'm using Maverick D1 to drive symphonica and speaker too, no money for better DAC/Amp yet. Bass still deep and punchy for its price biggrin.gif
xenohawk
post Aug 26 2010, 03:50 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 26 2010, 03:41 PM)
is the D1 warm sounding? I think i read somewhere its warm type. All i need is to have a warm and more bassy amp. burning in my HD650 for few days already, cant wait for it to hit like 1k hours, haha  flex.gif
It's more towards neutral warm + a bit harsh on high on some songs.
xenohawk
post Aug 27 2010, 04:11 PM

991 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 27 2010, 03:00 PM)
Yeah, thats a bummer, but good thing that it seems to be quite good in the bass department. Plus the opamps is changable if i dont like the stock sound  hmm.gif

Edge? yuheng mentioned that its very good with beyers, not sure with sennheisers. Will try some amps that suits my budget  biggrin.gif
You should go test it out yourself smile.gif
Your taste in music might not be the same as others. That said, I am certainly comfortable with my stock D1 and 650+Symphonica+AT501CS combo now and that will have to do for now until I gather more fund in the future. Not so with stock D1 and stock 650 though.. hehe.

This post has been edited by xenohawk: Aug 27 2010, 04:13 PM
xenohawk
post Sep 7 2010, 08:19 PM

991 posts

Seems Senn just updated the 500's series with Eargonomic Acoustic Refinement (E.A.R.) technology; shaped baffles which guide the soundwaves further into ears.

http://gizmodo.com/5631597/sennheisers-500...refinement-tech
http://www.sennheiser.com/sennheiser/home_...adphones_504633

The new HD-598 look so pretty..... "Premium beige and burl wood finish"

This post has been edited by xenohawk: Sep 7 2010, 08:21 PM
xenohawk
post Sep 7 2010, 08:30 PM

991 posts

Headfonia have a article about the new 500's
http://www.headfonia.com/sennheisers-new-hd558-and-hd598/

Looks like the cable is detachable smile.gif

A look at the new angle driver a.k.a “Eargonomic Acoustic Refinement” (E.A.R.)

This post has been edited by xenohawk: Sep 7 2010, 08:50 PM
xenohawk
post Oct 3 2010, 11:06 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Oct 2 2010, 09:50 PM)
I iz HAPPY!! I iz HAPPY!! I iz HAPPY!! rclxm9.gif
Hehe finally bro! Congrats!
That with the cable alone will give you big smile biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

0.0478sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:08 PM