Sennheiser Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V2, Create the Sound.................

Proclaimer
post Aug 28 2010, 10:15 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Aug 28 2010, 10:08 PM)
Haha, seriously? LOL let me ask my bro again whether he specifically mentioned "bolehland" or not in the request xD
You ask again and see, but the last time i asked, we need to send to sg.

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Aug 28 2010, 10:13 PM)
I'm thinking of buying from Amazon, I think they qualify as a an Authorised reseller. Problem is, is there a service centre in Malaysia? Like Proclaimer said, probably our best bet is Singapore...

Edit: typos
I dont think amazon qualifies as an authorised dealer, check sennheiser website and see.
Proclaimer
post Aug 30 2010, 04:17 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(cbsim @ Aug 29 2010, 09:55 PM)
I noticed my HD650 paint start to peel off around the headband, anyone got experience this problem, and will warranty cover this?
I dont think warranty covers wear and tear.

Went to jaben, DA11 + symphonica is crazy! But all i can afford is D1 tongue.gif Cable need to fund first, too many priority next month. sad.gif
Proclaimer
post Aug 30 2010, 10:06 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Aug 30 2010, 07:24 PM)
the setup in jaben is not optimized yet. they had sold even their demo cable last 2 weeks.
so the symphonica cable in jaben now is brand new. very harsh the sound.
and.. the lavry there is not optimised.
max max is 60% -70% of real potential only.
I see, plus my HD650 not even 200 hours burned in yet i think biggrin.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 1 2010, 11:26 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Sep 1 2010, 06:37 AM)
Hi, just wanna ask fellow IE8 users for some opinion. Do u guys always store your pair of IE8 in the aluminum casing provided by sennheiser? The box is nice but I find that it is a bit troublesome, so I usually wrap the cord around my amp instead. Is this bad? Should I use a pouch instead? Any suggestions?
Haha, dont bother using the box for everyday use, just get a pouch for it or just wrap around your amp, its quite durable anyway biggrin.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 2 2010, 04:35 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(bjonbjonbjon @ Sep 2 2010, 05:09 AM)
Hi all,

Planning to get an IE7 from a friend new in box, he got it as a gift and doesnt need it. I plan on buying it off him almost half the price : D. I'm currently using TF 10's, will i be stepping down in terms of SQ if i go for the IE 7?

Been dying to try out senn's iems for a long time now.
I wont consider it a downstepping but rather different sound signature. wink.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 3 2010, 09:40 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(rjongks @ Sep 3 2010, 08:19 AM)
HD555 user reporting in. Still burning in the cans.
Welcome to the club biggrin.gif

Hey guys, does your HD650 earpads attracts alot of dust? Mine seems to be doing so mad.gif My friend's beyer seems to be very clean hmm.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 3 2010, 12:55 PM

1,150 posts

My place is quite dusty. I just leave my headphone on the headphone stand. Im lazy to keep it in the box everytime i use it, the box is too big and is wasting my space on the table rclxub.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 3 2010, 01:32 PM

1,150 posts

Haha, that would defies a need for a stand then. Probably have to keep it the box i guess. But how do you guys remove the dust in the first place? Use tapes and stick those duat out? But im a afraid it will ruined the earpads surface.

Or just leave the dust as it is? unsure.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 3 2010, 05:52 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Windcent @ Sep 3 2010, 05:23 PM)
My way is lets Stand it and add carry pouch  to cover it~~~ tongue.gif
Hmm, need to find a big carry pouch then hmm.gif
Where you got yours?

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Sep 3 2010, 05:29 PM)
http://www.headfonia.com/sennheisers-new-hd558-and-hd598/3/

some good read about the mods..
ok 555 users.. go and pick up a screwdriver.. muwahahaa...
but damn that beige colour looks classy..
Wow, interesting, boost more midrange eh?
Proclaimer
post Sep 3 2010, 07:06 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Sep 3 2010, 06:14 PM)

my headphone stand that i obtain from jaben when i buy lavry da-11..
hehe
it even have knob to keep the cables. not bad. i very happy with it.
Haha, i got the same stand free from jaben from bundled stuffs. I put tissues on the top of the stand as im afraid the top headband will have the wood mark too, haha. biggrin.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 8 2010, 12:31 AM

1,150 posts

Haha, better not be true. If not the possiblitly of pocket going dry again is very high XD
Proclaimer
post Sep 13 2010, 05:07 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(Dasuke @ Sep 13 2010, 04:19 PM)
Can anyone suggest between these 3 headphone.. Gud price and sound..

Senn hd 201 (sgd 60)
Senn hd 218 (sgd 75)
Senn px 200 (sgd 130)

Hope gud 4 vocals and anime song..
I believe AT is better in vocals at that price range? Though i love my HD650 vocals XD that might be out of your budget. tongue.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 18 2010, 02:25 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(jinggothegreat @ Sep 18 2010, 08:45 AM)
my next conquest will be hd650, but... but...

btw anyone tried ie8 on metal songs? wanna try oso eventho i quite hate over ear cables iem.
metal genre is good with IE8, not great though. But for me IE8 is speedy enough to keep up with metal genre. smile.gif
Proclaimer
post Sep 24 2010, 03:19 PM

1,150 posts

Wow, all 5 terus sold out? Rich kids nowadays.

0.0377sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:27 AM