Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread, v3
wookp
Jun 19 2013, 04:14 PM
Hi Sifus,
I currently working on an astray blue and I am planning to use a gold marker for panel lining. How do you remove the excess gold marker? Unlike the black panel marker, you can remove it with an eraser. To further add in, I have already custom colored the surface with Tamiya Gun Metal. I saw on a blog that you can remove the excess with the paint remover; however won't this remove my base paint as well?
wookp
Jun 19 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 19 2013, 05:01 PM) which marker will u be using? if you use Artline marker, you can remove it using WD40 pen  I am using the gundam gold marker.
wookp
Jun 20 2013, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Jun 20 2013, 12:31 PM) not sure if Gundam Marker Eraser works without removing your base paint if can't, the other option would be using markers from stationary shops like Artline, Sharpie, etc it's cheaper than Gundam Marker, and more bling bling, plus can remove using WD40 easily without ruining your base paint he did mention he knew about this but it will remove his base paint lol So your advice is getting permenant sharpie/artline gold markers and removing them using wd40? Hmm... ill give this a try.
wookp
Jun 24 2013, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(wookp @ Jun 20 2013, 02:19 PM) So your advice is getting permenant sharpie/artline gold markers and removing them using wd40? Hmm... ill give this a try. Hmm... Where did you guys buy the wd40 pen? I tried using sharpie and wd40 (cotton swab). Ended up removing everything! =_='' Any videos or tutorial I can view for this? Maybe technique wrong.