125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

windboy
post Dec 31 2010, 06:15 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 29 2010, 06:58 PM)
too pricey..err..how to tell if there is FAKE headphone? can tell by packaging? or obvious sign?

Added on December 29, 2010, 7:28 pmEr,rr,..can anyone describe sound quality of ATH-SQ5?
too pricy? i thought that is the retail price in malaysia?
Enigmatic
post Dec 31 2010, 06:30 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Price considered quite good already lor, RRP is actually around 90USD isn't it? biggrin.gif
Username is username
post Dec 31 2010, 11:30 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(windboy @ Dec 31 2010, 06:15 PM)
too pricy? i thought that is the retail price in malaysia?
QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Dec 31 2010, 06:30 PM)
Price considered quite good already lor, RRP is actually around 90USD isn't it? biggrin.gif
is there any chance fake AT headphone?
Enigmatic
post Dec 31 2010, 11:39 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Dec 31 2010, 11:30 PM)
is there any chance fake AT headphone?
Yes, there are plenty of fake Audio Technica headphones/earphones out there, so best if you get them from someone reputable. smile.gif Seriously, Jaben is a good place to start. smile.gif
Username is username
post Dec 31 2010, 11:39 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

coz i get my ath-fc700 for 199..

cozz other place like Machines sell rm30 higher.. also the sq5, they sell it rm30 higher..mybe bcoz their 'status'. seling apple product.

This post has been edited by Username is username: Jan 1 2011, 11:56 AM
egyprince
post Jan 1 2011, 01:40 AM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

Happy New Year Everyone...
Kaellis
post Jan 3 2011, 08:16 PM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

hi, i would like to ask if my a500 pads can be replace with a1000 earpads

Sop.qiqi
post Jan 7 2011, 10:25 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Jan 3 2011, 08:16 PM)
hi, i would like to ask if my a500 pads can be replace with a1000 earpads

should be possible, but where are you going to find the pads in the first place? Cause i'm also interested in a1000 pads
BrotherHT
post Jan 7 2011, 02:27 PM

73 posts

Just got my ATH-T500 today from Inter Asia..

count me in too rclxms.gif drool.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jan 8 2011, 12:02 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Jan 7 2011, 10:25 AM)
should be possible, but where are you going to find the pads in the first place? Cause i'm also interested in a1000 pads
order frm jaben??

QUOTE(BrotherHT @ Jan 7 2011, 02:27 PM)
Just got my ATH-T500 today from Inter Asia..

count me in too  rclxms.gif  drool.gif
sure..welcome bro.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Username is username
post Jan 8 2011, 11:10 AM

grumpy old man
855 posts

count me in too..i have ath-fc700 and ath-sq5.. but the fc700 want to sell
Sop.qiqi
post Jan 8 2011, 11:23 AM

374 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jan 8 2011, 12:02 AM)
order frm jaben??

they have problem sourcing for pads too sweat.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jan 8 2011, 12:12 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Jan 8 2011, 11:23 AM)
they have problem sourcing for pads too  sweat.gif
even during my business with AT also having a same problem...cause replacement pad is consider low demand so very rare.
C-Note
post Jan 8 2011, 12:28 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

lol i called inter-asia and asked about ATH A1000pads a month ago and havnt got a reply from him
walabies
post Jan 9 2011, 02:39 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(Sop.qiqi @ Jan 7 2011, 10:25 AM)
It will fit.
Why it is so hard to source.
First the price is super duper expensive, we don't dare to ship in a lot of units, scare it can't sell.

2ndly, sometimes it sells, but due to the scarce unit we bring in so you gotta wait for another batch.
Enigmatic
post Jan 9 2011, 07:49 PM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

Hmm.. Those who wants the pads might be able to bleep me up. I think I can help you guys grab some.

The ATH-A1000 pads are those leather pads isn't it? I think Head-Fi members like to use them to replace those furry velvet pads on the AD500/700/900. laugh.gif
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jan 9 2011, 08:46 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(Enigmatic @ Jan 9 2011, 07:49 PM)
Hmm.. Those who wants the pads might be able to bleep me up. I think I can help you guys grab some.

The ATH-A1000 pads are those leather pads isn't it? I think Head-Fi members like to use them to replace those furry velvet pads on the AD500/700/900. laugh.gif
A1000 is the artificial leather pad.

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jan 9 2011, 08:46 PM
Username is username
post Jan 9 2011, 09:04 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

guys. is FiiO e5 compatible with ATH-SQ5?
freeman_86
post Jan 9 2011, 10:08 PM

91 posts

good day every1
i felt my ad900 sound weird with some female vocal.....
sometimes way too grainy (hope this is the right word)........
in whitney houston's "i will always love u" it's too obvious......
but other songs ok je.........
is it normal for this headphone or something wrong with it?
tqvm..... notworthy.gif
Enigmatic
post Jan 10 2011, 12:21 AM

Tralala?
3,291 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jan 9 2011, 08:46 PM)
A1000 is the artificial leather pad.
Aah thanks for the confirmation. smile.gif Yes, very possible for me to help you guys order a couple of these ATH-A1000's pads then, planning to get a few CDs from Japan too initially. laugh.gif

Those who are interested just message me then, might just open a bulk thread after my first paper tomorrow. smile.gif

125 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.1143sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:38 PM