125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

linkinawe
post Jun 30 2010, 06:58 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 30 2010, 06:45 PM)
The D is a traitor of this thread also Woody but other clan...

If RM450 you can get a nice combination like hippo amp with gum stick player (this is my recommendation, more info pm yuheng haha or go jaben malaysia to find out). but if serious only amp is think W1 linearossa or Ibasso D2 or Go-vibe
W1 linearossa or Ibasso D2 or Go-vibe , hmm can you give me the price whether to it is affortable ?

iBasso D2+ BOA RM580
W1 linearossa unknown
Ibasso D2 or Go-vibe unknown ,,

I kinda lean toward D2+ boa but it is out of budget , sigh
terradrive
post Jun 30 2010, 06:58 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

I don't think there's a need to use amps for lower end audio technica stuffs.
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jun 30 2010, 07:05 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Jun 30 2010, 06:58 PM)
W1 linearossa or Ibasso D2 or Go-vibe , hmm can you give me the price whether to it is affortable ?

iBasso D2+ BOA RM580
W1 linearossa unknown
Ibasso D2 or Go-vibe  unknown ,,

I kinda lean toward  D2+ boa but it is out of budget , sigh
w1 less RM400. THE Govibe about the price,,,

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 30 2010, 06:58 PM)
I don't think there's a need to use amps for lower end audio technica stuffs.
if for headphone is depends. iem i would says certain model...
dragorc
post Jun 30 2010, 07:06 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

where can i find d2+boa, hippo amp, gumstick? btw dr.jackel u said phone not best used with an amp, what about sony ericsson walkman model?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 07:08 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 30 2010, 06:57 PM)
haha..bro apa boleh buat we are the same line here...but we really crazy about kayu lae...so next kayu ???
next wan plastic first lae...
either way.. i really love the finishing on the w5k.. so.. that doesnt sound so nice to my bank account... sweat.gif
maybe get that red wooden box first that has a pair of lamps on it.. (even worse on the account.. doh.gif)

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 30 2010, 07:06 PM)
where can i find d2+boa, hippo amp, gumstick? btw dr.jackel u said phone not best used with an amp, what about sony ericsson walkman model?
those are sold in Jaben, subang ss15.
or u can pm the proud store owner walabies or yuheng for more info.

for SE Walkman phone,
1. i found the newer ones sux in SQ compared to earlier models..
2. The hissing is veeery loud on these phones.. mid-hi / high-end iems/heapdhones will really show.. plus it's already an indication of a poor circuit.
3. SQ i would say.. SE produce at most about sansa clip+ capability, not sansa Fuze, which is slightly better. but the hippo gumstick trounce.
4. SE phones doesnt support FLACs.. why bother? unless of course by some wierd way of personal fetish you find having defective music to satisfy ur aural experience then please go ahead and feed garbage to high end headphones, and let the cans reproduce them in their all magnificient dismal.. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by DaEMoNteNTAcLe: Jun 30 2010, 07:18 PM
shanecross
post Jun 30 2010, 07:18 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

I sorta realized that the Ad700 is abit bright sometimes, am i describing it right? Any amp that could tone it down abit while giving some bass?
TSAkabane@DrJackel
post Jun 30 2010, 07:27 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 30 2010, 07:06 PM)
as per daemon described.

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 30 2010, 07:08 PM)
either way.. i really love the finishing on the w5k.. so.. that doesnt sound so nice to my bank account... sweat.gif
maybe get that red wooden box first that has a pair of lamps on it.. (even worse on the account.. doh.gif)

for SE Walkman phone,
2. The hissing is veeery loud on these phones.. mid-hi / high-end iems/heapdhones will really show.. plus it's already an indication of a poor circuit.
3. SQ i would say.. SE produce at most about sansa clip+ capability, not sansa Fuze, which is slightly better. but the hippo gumstick trounce.
4. SE phones doesnt support FLACs.. why bother? unless of course by some wierd way of personal fetish you find having defective music to satisfy ur aural experience then please go ahead and feed garbage to high end headphones, and let the cans reproduce them in their all magnificient dismal.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Red box wooden with the black box can kill me haha....

QUOTE(shanecross @ Jun 30 2010, 07:18 PM)
I sorta realized that the Ad700 is abit bright sometimes, am i describing it right? Any amp that could tone it down abit while giving some bass?
yeap..if you can find a suitable amp this can be solve..anyway go and check it out in jaben ss15 subang jaya..they can help u..just bring ur headphone and ur source...
joe_pwr
post Jun 30 2010, 07:33 PM

71 posts

Hi guys where to get AD700 in KL (shop)
Lowyat plaza got?
How much?

thx.
dragorc
post Jun 30 2010, 07:38 PM

Be Not Forgotten
1,012 posts

for SE Walkman phone,
btw I also listen my song with Discman which also produce pure music tone right. ok i kno se wkman phone sound is suck but i really lazy to bring a lot gadget when i go walk outside, so it is enuff just having a wlkman phone right n i think se wkman sound not la too bad espcially the one with clear stereo and bass.
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 07:43 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(dragorc @ Jun 30 2010, 07:38 PM)
btw I also listen my song with Discman which also produce pure music tone right. ok i kno se wkman phone sound is suck but i really lazy to bring a lot gadget when i go walk outside, so it is enuff just having a wlkman phone right n i think se wkman sound not la too bad espcially the one with clear stereo and bass.
no problem.. less is better anyways.. and if it already satisfies u, then u wont have the need to upgrade right?
PcWork
post Jun 30 2010, 07:51 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol..
plastic.. =X
GOT METAL lah.. apa plastic..

seriously.. regarding the yamamoto... won't it be too much of imaginary good about it liao?
hahahaha
i see all ppl just keep shouting yamamoto.. blue hawaii.. then stax.. as if all stax is so god like. until they really get heard one normal stax and FXXX it kao kao...
i had too much of this kind of experience already... say Stax... then darkvoice.. then rudistor..
still since i owned my stax SR-X 2 years ago, until now i will prefer a lot of my dynamic headphone compared to my personal stax SR-X as overall. but there are of course their selling point. but they are just not so "SUPER SUPER DUPER GOD LIKE" as other forumers describe.
if u come to gathering. i think u will change target to buy a metal box that starts with "L"
haha

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 30 2010, 07:56 PM
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 08:15 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 30 2010, 07:51 PM)
lol..
plastic.. =X
GOT METAL lah.. apa plastic..

seriously.. regarding the yamamoto... won't it be too much of imaginary good about it liao?
hahahaha
i see all ppl just keep shouting yamamoto.. blue hawaii.. then stax.. as if all stax is so god like. until they really get heard one normal stax and FXXX it kao kao...
i had too much of this kind of experience already... say Stax... then darkvoice.. then rudistor..
still since i owned my stax SR-X 2 years ago, until now i will prefer a lot of my dynamic headphone compared to my personal stax SR-X as overall. but there are of course their selling point. but they are just not so  "SUPER SUPER DUPER GOD LIKE" as other forumers describe.
if u come to gathering. i think u will change target to buy a metal box that starts with "L"
haha
haha.. black box.. metal.. yellow writing.. got number summore? ahahaha...
i AM hoping that it is too imaginary good.. but.. the kayu finish is drool.gif
aish.. like kayu.. wat to do?
settle with metal (corrected) first lae..
PcWork
post Jun 30 2010, 08:31 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 30 2010, 08:15 PM)
haha.. black box.. metal.. yellow writing.. got number summore? ahahaha...
i AM hoping that it is too imaginary good.. but.. the kayu finish is drool.gif
aish.. like kayu.. wat to do?
settle with metal (corrected) first lae..
YA YA.. we are talking same type of language now..

shanecross
post Jun 30 2010, 08:41 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 30 2010, 10:27 PM)
yeap..if you can find a suitable amp this can be solve..anyway go and check it out in jaben ss15 subang jaya..they can help u..just bring ur headphone and ur source...
I wish i could but im not in KL. So I can only get stuff online. Any ideas what sort of amp I need to get? Linearossa etc?
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jun 30 2010, 09:26 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

r u in australia right now?
neways.. amping is subjective.. because most amp have some flavor.. or sound tuning..
so.. it's more of a personal taste..
also amps effect differs according to headphone.. take example.. ur ad700.. by switching amps, u can get either punchy bass, boomy bass, extended bass, muffled bass.. etc.. that;s just the bass. what about the mids, treble, soundstage, separation, position, width, depth, clarity, texture, details, etc etc...
it all comes as a package.. so if u dont like the package.. will u still use the amp?
terradrive
post Jun 30 2010, 09:34 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

I would suggest only buy the audio stuffs after auditioning it.
shanecross
post Jun 30 2010, 09:44 PM

The Vibrator
1,885 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jul 1 2010, 12:26 AM)
r u in australia right now?
neways.. amping is subjective.. because most amp have some flavor.. or sound tuning..
so.. it's more of a personal taste..
also amps effect differs according to headphone.. take example.. ur ad700.. by switching amps, u can get either punchy bass, boomy bass, extended bass, muffled bass.. etc.. that;s just the bass. what about the mids, treble, soundstage, separation, position, width, depth, clarity, texture, details, etc etc...
it all comes as a package.. so if u dont like the package.. will u still use the amp?
Yeah, am in australia now. Heck I even bought my ad700 based on reviews and thankfully it was something i really liked. sigh.
moniqee
post Jun 30 2010, 10:17 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(joe_pwr @ Jun 30 2010, 07:33 PM)
Hi guys where to get AD700 in KL (shop)
Lowyat plaza got?
How much?

thx.
lowyat i think got... =) lots of shops at lowyat plaza got sell audio technica... juz have to bring ur own source to try out the headphone...
terryfoo
post Jul 1 2010, 09:26 PM

574 posts

guys...i'm new for headphone...can you guys please teach me and recommend some headphone for me ? most of the time i listening soft song, and pop song. so which model you guys recommend ? my budget actually is below rm 100. biggrin.gif
moniqee
post Jul 1 2010, 09:31 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jul 1 2010, 09:26 PM)
guys...i'm new for headphone...can you guys please teach me and recommend some headphone for me ? most of the time i listening soft song, and pop song. so which model you guys recommend ? my budget actually is below rm 100.  biggrin.gif
headphone ar?

with ur budget...

Audio Technica ON3...

125 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:25 PM