Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V3, Bring it up all....AT Fans..

PcWork
post Apr 25 2010, 11:54 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Apr 25 2010, 08:32 PM)
there's a TT yday... and everyone was poisoned by k1000... a very exp and rare headphone
nope.. K1000 alone.. despite it's good, but is seriously not really big deal for those who attend the TT today...
but we did match up it with somethings.. and .. the total of the system.. makes all of us gone nuts..
and i seriously feels brain storming...

QUOTE(sep90 @ Apr 25 2010, 09:24 PM)
couldnt die but injured kau kau teruk ler but all the attendee there all mati kau kau...like leveling up in somewhere where the highest level player there 99lvl... sweat.gif
heaven and hell is wat i call there....yuheng so teruk also kena

Added on April 25, 2010, 9:32 pm

u say ler?????
pcwork and me aledi battle supreme for ultimate poison......
even innocent bystander aledi kena for no reason for the poisons flying around and fangs going back so forth...
yuheng masuk less than 5 minit also cannot tahan the poison die kau kau on peter's bed
rest aledi R.I.P.  doh.gif
how heavy is the poison???
no one even put Hd800 / ED9 / K702 on their head for more than 2 minutes..... and no one said they are good too...
that's how heavy the poison..
and Xenohawk actually SAID that HD800 sucks in comparison..

haih...

This post has been edited by PcWork: Apr 25 2010, 11:56 PM
PcWork
post May 25 2010, 02:40 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ May 25 2010, 10:48 AM)
welcome to the club///...first round burn in 200 hours for this es10 see the different. mostly recommended more than 500 hours..
lol. from my experience when i hear the sound of the ES10
i doubt 200 hours is going to make a improvement..
i will seriously suggest 600 hours at least to make the driver matured.

it does happen on my ES7 that it takes more than 500 hours to be matured. lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 25 2010, 02:40 PM
PcWork
post May 27 2010, 06:05 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ May 27 2010, 05:58 PM)
here.. different people have different standard ma.. according to their poisoned level..
those heavily drugged tends to have higher requirements.. laugh.gif
me..
lol..
seems like u are describing urself leh..
how's the poison of my BIG woody?
=P

Added on May 27, 2010, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ May 27 2010, 12:04 PM)
1. i wish not disclose my age.. blush.gif
2. Prefer anything with classic instruments.. read.. not classical.. but classic instruments.. strings, woods, percussions, bronze.. listening mostly to japanese.. electronica ballads kinda stuff..
3. Pmod Ipod 4g Monochrome, amped with w1, and crossroad woody2 (iem) or ath w10vtg. files are FLACs or wav, unless i cant find lossless.. difference between flac is obvious from good source and good cans.. mp3 are very flat and have little depth.. irritating sometimes.. but not all FLACs are properly encoded anyway..

U dont need training to hear it if both ur source and sounds are good. it will be immediately obvious.
lol
how's Pmod to you

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 27 2010, 06:07 PM
PcWork
post May 27 2010, 10:58 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ May 27 2010, 06:33 PM)
omg i didnt notice i put the word 'me' over there.. lol..
well self reference is more valid tho..
ur BIG woody..? I WANT! drool.gif

the Pmod, if i compare, it makes my fuze sounds flat.. sweat.gif not using it anymore now.. lacking dynamics.
trebles and bass also goes further up and down..
apart from really showing weakness of mp3 encodings, it is simply brilliant.. shud have done this wayy before.. plug it with w1 and vtg brings it to another level that's not reachable even with desktop + ASIO + foobar2k.. it betters my old prodigy 7.1LT as well.. love it thumbup.gif

i found myself listening to Heart of Wine Red and enjoy it... i always have problems listening to these kind of audiophile songs.. not anymore..
call me an old man now..  blush.gif

thx 4 ur hard work.  rclxms.gif
that album is NOT audiophile songs..
that album is recorded in the most primitive recording studio with no computer assisted mastering.
that's why it's sound so real and pure. on some source. that they tend to tweaks the sound. u will find it sounds very fake.
the modded ipod. can give u a very significant different of those "EQ" or "tweaked" sound..
put some diana krall inside and see if u will throw diana krall CD away or not. lol..

by the way..
that's also explain the reason i bought 5 pcs of that heard of wine red album, despite each of them cost me more than RM 160..
hahaha
still BRAND NEW one i have 4 pcs.. lol.. and it's NOT FOR SALE..

this weekend. wanna drop by?
where are u now?
for chit chat / hear big woody. sharing music is fine for me.
but this time we must have lunch. lol

This post has been edited by PcWork: May 27 2010, 11:01 PM
PcWork
post May 30 2010, 10:23 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

ATH-EW9 on my hand.. =)

105mm si beh power.....

PcWork
post Jun 1 2010, 10:48 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

we are still arranging.
the gathering will be COD session for the HD650 cable in jaben.
and let ppl try the cable.
it still depend on when i got my hand on the stock. and when i finish it
ETA. next saturday. or NEXT NEXT saturday.
12th / 19th JUNE.

PcWork
post Jun 5 2010, 07:22 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 5 2010, 01:34 PM)
ouch!  shocking.gif
sometimes i just cant believe how these woodies doesnt seem to have a ceiling price.. sweat.gif
neways i think i'll be sticking on to my vtg..  wub.gif
collections would be iems.. for now, until i found something really nice to settle on.
currently.. it's between woody2 vs dba02... guess i like naturally colored sounding..  laugh.gif
nice the signature..
hahaha
i like the picture of the ipod..
650 not in consider of collection??
PcWork
post Jun 5 2010, 08:13 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 5 2010, 08:09 PM)
650 is..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
im not sure if i wanna curang wif my vtg.. not nice lo..  shakehead.gif
thx.. i also like the ipod siggy very much.. it really shines.. rclxm9.gif

i dont seem to have a good idea on how to put the rest tho..  rclxub.gif
despite u don't physically curang. but u already mentally curang.. habis liao...

PcWork
post Jun 6 2010, 01:44 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

try get the ordinance dac-1 as your soundcard.
that soundcard has very very less hiss to my ear.

PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 10:22 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

=P
post again, my EW9.

bought it second hand. has slight scratch on the wood.
is there anyway i can polish it to shinny shinny?

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 9 2010, 10:24 AM
PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 11:03 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 9 2010, 10:45 AM)
Ish budak nakal ini.........
nasib baik it's somewhat expensive.. if not i'd got this instead of recabled ksc..
tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif brows.gif brows.gif

wanna try it out?
after u try out . u will know..
hahahaha
but.. i buy this.. is just merely for the wood. not for the sound though..

deamon.. i got myself another SB900..=P
PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 11:54 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ Jun 9 2010, 11:07 AM)
Agreed. When I say 'unreasonably loud', I mean I can practically use that headphone as a speaker. I don't put it to my ears at that volume. When I play games with it, the volume is at about 30%, a lot less than what I need with other headphones. This is expected since the headphone is driven by the USB port, meaning, this is an active headphone. It won't work without power.

Once you get your settings right, my, your face will have some loving of shaking goodness!!!

i hate this the most.
the bold part.
if someone ever did that to my gear / gadget. i will seriously Fcuk kao him and that guy will never ever step his foot into my house ever..
that's super stupid. there's once , a guy did that to my pk1. i immediately ask him get out from my house. and he never was invited to my house anymore. if he wanna did it, he do it on his own el-cheapo headphone, i don't mind. but not on my stuff.

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 9 2010, 11:54 AM
PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 12:40 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:37 PM)
i think ATH big driver the sound produced quite loud leh...
coz i own before so i know...
but like above say like speaker that loud... gg doh.gif
i know.
i have not less than 5 ATH headphone before including M30 and M50 which design for high sound pressure output..
but i still hate that ppl do it that way to my gear. mad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 9 2010, 12:41 PM
PcWork
post Jun 9 2010, 05:24 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Jun 9 2010, 12:54 PM)
omg... u bought it from akabane? T-T

it was also my dream portable headphone but since i got ur recabled version... i'm ditching it...

as for tips to make it shinny2... u can ask akabane... ur troop member...
nope. i buy it from singapore.
not from akabane. lol.
but seriously.... i afraid once you heard it and compare it to ksc75. ur dream will vanish.. =P.. IMHO lah of course.

PcWork
post Jun 13 2010, 08:10 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 12 2010, 06:25 PM)
you still not yet..i think u should try another one is more faster kena poisoned kau kau
hehe Wanna try out something serious crazy item?? haha..we can meet jaben next week  thumbup.gif
Symphonica? =P tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
PcWork
post Jun 14 2010, 11:32 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 14 2010, 11:13 AM)
after all being said..
the hd650 + pcwork symphonia is beast.. it handles everything from music to orchestra to live performance to movies... etc.. anything.. quite well...

my vtg is limited to music.. cry.gif
lol
yesterday ear washing ha... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif brows.gif brows.gif
PcWork
post Jun 14 2010, 11:47 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 14 2010, 11:42 AM)
i is still love the signature of m0i vtg.. wub.gif
dunno....
i still cant decide.. and i am still not tempted enuff..
but it is still very nice to own.. wont have regrets getting it...
haih.. at first i only wanted to have 1 ultimate headphone.. vtg...
now.. not sure if i shud go against my principle...............

neways.. focus now is still amp..
it's time to jump ship.
lol
650 is just driven by hippo amp yesterday.. =P
PcWork
post Jun 14 2010, 12:18 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 14 2010, 11:57 AM)
doesnt go well with w1..
but if getting amp would be too expensive..
i might settle for that + the hippo instead tho..
yeah
W1 has sort of serious colouration, to raise up the mid. however, it does muffle the bass, and chop off some highs.
that's exactly same pattern is happening when i compare hippo amp with W1 by my pk1
that's why i settle for hippo. it's cheaper, smaller , and better to my ear.

PcWork
post Jun 15 2010, 04:54 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Jun 15 2010, 04:22 PM)
u cant go wrong with this one...
probably the only one able to fight on par is w11jpn..
my vtg loses quite a bit in terms of texture and pinpoint accuracy.. but its not far off..
Your VTG has very serious coloration, honky and slightly boomy. with very very low transparencies to my ear.
i found that a lot of your earphone has seriously "closed" sound. like box sounds of woofer, and perhaps that's what you like, and for that reason too, it is only suitable for specific genre only. If you are selecting that specific performance to make comparison only. of course HD650 not far better than VTG. but how about compare it against all genre, like orchestra, pop, rock, male vocal, and even some movie playings? then u will know how much difference they are in the first place. even so, just comparing to what vtg did best , still that HD650 is better by some margin..
i highly doubt that vtg can handle orchestra well. remember how my HD650 + re-cable + hippo amp handles the Mozart? i did copy the exactly same track into your ipod.. how does that plays with vtg? =P, remember how my HD650 + re-cable + hippo amp + audiotrak Optoplay (RM180 sound card) rumble on transformer movie???

it is not fair that to compare ,
say vocal of ATH / stax omega to this HD650; sound stage of HD800 to HD650...; bass of DT990 to HD650...; high of sony SA5K to HD650..and just compare that alone..
it is true that if it is this case. HD650 will not far off different with them. but if compare to other section?
like Bass of HD650 to ATH vtg/ Stax Omega? dynamic pressure and pin point accuracies of HD650 to HD800? mid and low of HD650 to SA5K?
That's why as i said, in overall i highly rated this HD650 + re-cable. because it did almost everything well, if not best.

More over, just to get things settle for stax omega, HD800 , ATH-11jpn, how much cost will it actually involved? i think drive those things with an amp that cost RM 2K is already a big joke...think again.. stax omega that is about RM 6K requires amp that is RM 6K just to get the sound come out. even my el-cheapo stax amp i use for my SR-X already cost me more expensive than the whole HD650 itself. HD800? what to match with it? ATH-11jpn require HA5000 to drive? yamamoto?? how much to push it?

if in fair comparison, what if i take the equal amount of budget which used to drive those exotics headphone and invest it into some source , interconnects, and amp to handle HD650, what kind of performance it will HD650 gives? Or maybe we put it the other way round, try to think that driving stax omega / Hd800 / ATH-11jpn with a silver cable at RM 150? hippo amp RM 200+? wouldn't it be seriously big joke? i just wanna be fair to user. that i show my HD650 recable demo to them with the most normal setup they can easily get perform. there's no point i sell somethings that require they take years to save up / find a match source/amp to enjoy high quality audio. we are now still talking about HD650 can be driven with somethings that is fairly cheap, and it is already offering performance which is on par with those exotics headphones.. and imagine, you could actually bring your HD650 setup when you are traveling and outstation due to the HD650 itself can be handle with some portable amp (hippo/ppk/RSA) rather than some desktop amp which easily weight 20KG like a Darkvoice??

i reserve my opinion toward HD800. to my point of view, the HD800 is great piece of stuff, with superior driver structure and technologies.
just as i mentioned again and again, currently we still haven't find a way to optimize it's performance. there's simply no amp / cable that can give it's best performance out. like HD650 itself it was released for so many years. only until recently. cable material is able to catch up with the driver technologies of HD650. (IMHO)

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jun 15 2010, 05:14 PM
PcWork
post Jun 15 2010, 06:37 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

hahahahaha..
not tembak lah..
just explain out the point that should take into consideration...

anyway.. i really like HD650 and the cable
even until now i can't believe i did that myself..
=.=

0.0528sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:59 PM