FPS Left 4 Dead v2, The Sacrifice - It's Your FUNERAL!

ashburn98
post Jul 25 2012, 05:52 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Cold Steam DLC officially rolled out!
Update of 570MB.

Looks like next few days map decided smile.gif
ashburn98
post Jul 26 2012, 01:27 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

no idea bout ping for pvp.

for pve, there is always a dedicated server with ping of ~88 when i start a new game.

ashburn98
post Jul 26 2012, 10:41 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Round of new players then. Lurk in the Advanced difficulty for few days then smile.gif
ashburn98
post Jul 28 2012, 03:28 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

singapore, thailand friends usually 50 ping if local host.
ashburn98
post Oct 26 2012, 10:02 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Left 4 Dead 2 Free Weekend

http://www.l4d.com/blog/post.php?id=9170
To celebrate Halloween, we are unleashing L4D2 on the world. Starting this Thursday, the entire game will be free to play for the whole weekend. New players can begin pre-loading now. For long time players, it is time to welcome your new found friends and help them survive the zombie apocalypse.

For current players, we created a new achievement. Good Guy Nick - – “Plays games with free weekend players and helps them survive a campaign.” Who is a free weekend player? You’re going to have to talk to each other to find out or you could always let your friends know Left 4 Dead 2 is going to be free this weekend and have them join you. Spread the word! It’s the zombie apocalypse, bring friends.

To preload or install the game, you can click this link.
ashburn98
post Oct 28 2012, 12:42 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I got the achievement in the first random game I play in Normal. You don't have to play from map 1 until the last map. You can join at the last moment and still get the achievement.

After the weekend done, I will stop joining random Dead Center lobbies in Normal games and go back to my normal tier.
ashburn98
post Nov 2 2012, 01:16 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

QUOTE(Misfit @ Nov 2 2012, 12:38 PM)
I stumble some mod, which currently my favorite now  rclxms.gif

3 years developement, gonna give it a try this weekend.

Anyone interested in custom campaigns and maps, there are a lot of good ones here
Personally, Suicide Blitz 2 - http://www.l4dmaps.com/details.php?file=9754 and Questionable Ethics - http://www.l4dmaps.com/details.php?file=9773 are must downloads for l4d2 fans thumbup.gif

ashburn98
post Dec 9 2012, 10:49 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I gave to say I hardly come across any other malaysian players. Most of the time it is players from japan, Taiwan, Singapore and China.

Random joining games usually still around 100 ping.
ashburn98
post Jan 2 2015, 06:10 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

Since it is on winter 75% sale, there'll be a number of new players so I am popping in for a few rounds of Normal difficulty here and there for now.
ashburn98
post Jan 19 2019, 08:36 AM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

I still random a game or two in Advanced/Expert and these days melee all the way regardless of latency and difficulty level.

For a few ringgit during sales; for those haven't bought it, it's a solid play and one of those great titles from Valve.

0.0370sec    1.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:54 AM