AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..
rezzz
Mar 23 2005, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(DaEMoNteNTAcLe @ Mar 23 2005, 04:18 PM) possibly the rams or the proc's memory controller. some amd64 cant go high becoz of the limitations on the mem controller, but it's really only common in 754, not 939. rezz, have u tried using the bios instead of the corecenter?
anyway nice of PCcrazy to start this thread.
i already set in bios to max vcore, but when it load to windows it only gives around 1.63vcore. while to boot to 2.55 also it only able to boot, not stable, so if i boot to 2.55, i have to enter corecenter to increase vcore then only can stable. so i cannot boot in 2.6 since it need more vcore which cannot achieve that vcore in bios. maybe i'll try bios ver1.37 or 1.36 i heard it can increase vcore to 1.9v in bios. now using bios 1.41 (standard from mo mobo, never flash it)
rezzz
Mar 28 2005, 10:20 PM
lol... i post again.. now prime already.. but its only 2.4G using cheapo kvr ram. not D43 or BT-J, just cheap ram from pc fair.. keke... btw, which prime setting should i use? i use large FFT. issit correct?
rezzz
Mar 28 2005, 10:29 PM
how long will it take to pass 32M super pi?
rezzz
Mar 31 2005, 11:14 PM
mine is CBBID also...
rezzz
Jun 7 2005, 12:03 AM
i think some problem with my pc, cannot oc higher than 2.4G
alreaady increase vcore till 1.7 still cannot. using kingstone BT-J or kingston SAT-5 also the same.
rezzz
Jun 7 2005, 12:10 AM
ppl get at least 2.5G... sad to have this. ya its winchester. CBBID 0451 EPCW if i'm not mistaken.
rezzz
Jun 7 2005, 12:36 AM
sifu please help me.. see my rank in first post.. doesn't it looks bad? 3200+ is much slower than other 3000+.
rezzz
Jun 7 2005, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 7 2005, 07:36 PM) raise the HTT from 200 to what ever value u want to O/C...save settings...reboot...see what happends...if got tittttt titttttt tittttt sound then ur ram has problem wif the speed...so press insert while booting then lower htt see what happens.... ALWIZ REMEMBERwhile juz raising HTT without touching other settings u might wanna know that ur HT Speed is already more than 1000mhz...the instability would really easy to happend....its better that u read through 1st on how to overclock an AMD 64 bcoz it is slighly diffrent..these are some tips on how to overclock easy..(but not too high) vcore 1.55v vdimm 2.8v RAM latency 2.5/3-4-4-8 (try this first for beginners) RAM Speed 200 HT X 4 HTT/FSB = Raised to 250 by 10 or 5 increments from 200... pci/agp lock = 67/34 Hope this helps... and about PSU...u should never in the first place even think of using it...throw it away...coz its like a time bomb which waits patiently for the time to blow up....get Acbel coz its cheap...get OCZ or Antec NEO or TTGI coz its powerfull...get a Ultra x-connect coz its cun....  The core center try to download the latest version which is......i dunno...my MSI Neo2 blew up last 2 months....so i dunno any updates for MSI... i already use that setting. but i use ddr333 ram (BT-J). i increase through clock gen. but still cannot stable above 2.4G
rezzz
Jun 10 2005, 09:30 PM
wanna ask, if the psu is not stable, will it cause to fail in priming? coz maybe my psu isn't stable. the voltage can suddenly drop & back to normal again. that's why when priming above 2.4G it always fail. (just my assumption)
todays comp fair, is there any psu sale?
rezzz
Jun 10 2005, 10:13 PM
my psu is TT. in my sig. TT butterfly 480w. (i feel it's not good) so it's only very little chance if i get better psu & try to get higher.  is acbell 400w enough? or should i get acbell 450w?
rezzz
Jun 11 2005, 07:34 PM
ok thx.. for all reply.
500W, acbel? enermax? coolermaster? antec? don't want TT or OCZ or TANGAN, coz: for me: TT=not good OCZ & TAGAN=too expensive.