AMD 64/SEMPRON ---- OC DATABASE, Ocing results..OC problem?ask here..
antonio
Dec 6 2005, 10:35 AM
AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
QUOTE(empire23 @ Dec 5 2005, 08:01 PM) Anybody here got DTRs or Mobiles?  Finally set mine up after a round of cutting and sanding to get my XP-90C on that baby. Attempting to flash the BIOS and turn up the speed with my BH-5. Anybody here wanna join the Mobile 64 club?  last time i wanted to get the processors in LYP but they say dun have sell wan...only comes in bundle....
antonio
Dec 7 2005, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Dec 7 2005, 08:19 PM) Just tried this today, any comment that whether I can go further more? Current Rig Proc : AMD XP Palomino 1800+ @ 1533Mhz / AMD64 3000+ Venice 939 Mobo : Asus A7N266VM / DFI Infinity Ram : Kingmax DDR 266 256 MB + Kingston DDR 400 256 MB / Kingston DDR400 512x2 Graphic : Integrated 3D NOW! Graphic Accelator 32mb / Sapphire X800GTO DDR3 HDD : Seagate Bracuda 80gb + Seagate Bracuda 120gb Optical Device : LG-DVD RW, Lite-On ComBo Drive, Lite-On CD ROM PSU : Enermax Noisetaker 370wwahhh...370w only ahh???? hmmmm...why ur ram timing so so wan???can it be civilised a lil bit....???  i.e 2-2-2-5 or 2.5-4-4-8 or 2.5-3-3-x
antonio
Dec 7 2005, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Dec 7 2005, 08:46 PM) the enermax for the palomino 1, hahah erm, I not really sure how to tight up the timing, tried A64tweaker, once set the timing to low abit than straight hang, no idea whats going on do it from bios lar fren...amd tweaker not so fond on all mobo...
antonio
Dec 7 2005, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(rzonealley @ Dec 7 2005, 09:04 PM) yep do it on bios la... hehehehe hi antonio... btw if pcrazy pass by here... HAPPY BIRTHDAY hahaha 24 ker?HIHIHI...bestday dierk ker???hahahaha.... ok back to topic.... do it from bios...easier to find troubleshoting...
antonio
Dec 27 2005, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(siawgu @ Dec 27 2005, 06:29 PM) 0530CPDW.. Week 30.. the highest that stable is 2700MHz.. maybe i try to push higher see can or not.. btw.. what the Max temp for AMD 64 Venice? and the Max Vcore for it.. i afraid later exploded...  i've used b4 week 30 and i must say it is quite impressive and also the overclocking potential of the chip is good....mine clocked 2700 also while staying at just a bump of vcore (1.475v)
antonio
Dec 29 2005, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(dreamkiller @ Dec 29 2005, 08:19 PM) /off topic/ lately, i've been indulged also in overclocking and when my computer crash quite often duie to instability( bad psu  i've) windows changed the transfer mode for my hdd to PIO mode, have any of you got this problem before?.. p/s how much amp can a 450w icute psu produce ha? how do u know is bad PSU....have u tested it??? the amp rating would be around the sticker at the PSU it self...look for it...u will find it easily....
antonio
Dec 29 2005, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Dec 29 2005, 08:52 PM) hmm.. i hav found out somethin... where every1 says dual rails is very important( can supply more than 20ampere at 12v. wit each rails if not mistaken cannot exceed 20ampere) -> power supplied to proc= vcore x ampere dual rail -> 1.4 x 25 =35w single rail -> 1.8 x 20(max) =36w so, v core for single rail need to b set 1.8 in order to get same power produced by dua rails.. but, does it will generate same heat if assume both generate same power... so,wats act d important of dua rails... p/s : sorry if ask at the wrong place.. to make it simple...It doesnt needs the PSU to work or get overload easily...separated rails means its defining the workload (12v) to which components needs the most...but spares some in another rail source....