Jul 18 2010, 07:58 PM
155 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
look like sandisk 16gb class 4 is better than transend class 6.
Jul 18 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(alvinchan2010 @ Jul 18 2010, 09:11 PM) According to results shared, It seems like class 4 and class 6 are almost identical in term of speed. I am actually looking for 16GB class 6. Maybe i should just go for class 4 sandisk. Anyone has any recommendations for the best price for 16GB min class 4 micro sdcard? i didnt c any 16gb sandisk class 4 in lowyat, only 8gb.try to look for it for long time. end up buying transend class 6 8gb look like the class 4 sandisk can proform better than transend class 6. anyone still keep original sd card come with nexus one?? i hope someone can try the original original class 2. (i lost mine, that y cant do the test) someone please do it.... thanks a lot a lot.... |
Jul 19 2010, 03:01 PM
Jul 19 2010, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jul 19 2010, 03:51 PM) I love ADW launcher because i can choose what theme for n1, before this i have to flash theme or by metamorph apps to apply theme. here the screenshoots. that cover look cool. ![]() ![]() ![]() Added on July 19, 2010, 4:07 pmi just order case-mate vroom case for google nexus one, hope i can get it next month, before this i use epikcase from dcmugen, its ok but i feel not cool ![]() did u order extra??? haha... mine, in bad condition now. |
Jul 20 2010, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jul 20 2010, 05:14 AM) here sense adw theme how much is that "tayar" look case??http://bit.ly/bUJPxo Added on July 20, 2010, 5:19 am I just order one, but if you guys want case-mate case maybe we can bulk order? Added on July 20, 2010, 9:12 am QUOTE(alvinchan2010 @ Jul 19 2010, 11:28 PM) For those wanted to know the original micro sdcard speed, just tested and below is the results. ah...thanks alot... Write speed: 2Mbps read speed: 9 to 13Mbps. Suggested Class 2, which is correct. The read speed seems to be fast but it usually take 1-2sec to load photo in gallery. base on the result so far, the conclusion is, get a class 4 sandisk (is cannot get sandisk class 6). class 4 sandisk can beat / par with the class 4 transcend. Added on July 20, 2010, 9:13 am QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 20 2010, 08:46 AM) u sure it is bcos of the phone? not software?This post has been edited by davidwyl: Jul 20 2010, 09:13 AM |
Jul 22 2010, 11:33 PM
Aug 6 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 6 2010, 07:31 PM) For htc Sense UI : I have tried the following : Paul's R23, KingXKx ver 1.0, evil 0.98 - I find the original R23 by Paul is most stable while performance is evil 0.98. However in all these after install the system memory left is less than 15 MB. If you are a ADfree subscriber in Modaco, I'd suggest you bake your own rom online. In all these Bluetooth is not working but you can use BT for file transfers with added apps Blue Tooth File Transfer im going from CM5 to official froyo b4 this..., but the titanium backup and the froyo app-to-sd bring me so much problem...For original Nexus UI : my favorites are Rodgrigues 3.5Fix , Kang Rama 0.9 SP3 and Enom latest 2.1.1.1 . I am using Enom now - I find it very stable, fast and don't seem to have any bugs. I faced many force closures in Cyan RC2 and LeoFroyo despite so many vouch for it Unlike Windows mobile, changing rom for android is easy. I always do clean wipe all : data, cache, dalvik cache, SD ext before installing new roms. Together with Titanium backup , I can have a new rom up with all my old installs/data within 20 minutes By the way , I just ported over Froyo ver 2.2 ( htc Sense ) to my Windows Mobile 6.5 HTC HD2. If you are interested to read my impressions and view photos, it is at my blog : http://leemn.wordpress.com/2010/08/06/htc-...ly-ported-over/ apps missing, app not running, low memory.... bcos all this problems i went back to CM5...waiting stable CM6 to come out.. any advise or tips on this?? r u using any old app2sd or app2ext for yr froyo?? or using official app-to-sd from froyo?? b4 u restore from titanium backup, did u change setinstallation to sd card?? |
Aug 20 2010, 08:40 AM
Aug 29 2010, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(lim_ryan @ Aug 29 2010, 07:44 PM) from what i understand app2sd or app2ext not included into CM6.according to cyanogenmod, they will include it in CM6.1.. still on enclair 2.1 CM 5.0.8 not sure want to flash CM6 or not cos no app2ext. |
Aug 31 2010, 09:19 AM
Sep 3 2010, 06:16 PM
Sep 4 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 4 2010, 08:16 PM) i get constant speed around 2MBps, never higher, i think maybe the port is not usb 2.0 >< Brand is sandisk.. put it in yr phone and test the speed using SD Card Speed TestSD Card Speed Tester |
Sep 4 2010, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 4 2010, 09:47 PM) fuk i think i kena scammed... the card there print is class4, i use the software test is class 2, f*** sri computer... alot factor can effect the result..Added on September 4, 2010, 9:51 pmbtw, what msn software u guys using? i am using msn talk, but it will alter my desktop msn name, when i login my phone one, the name wont follow my desktop original msn. When i login with my desktop msn, the display name will change. Last time use those nokia one wont change, even iPod ebuddy, beejive also wont alter my original msn name.. Which is kinda bugging me because i normally dont change msn name.. Added on September 4, 2010, 10:00 pmbut then, if i remove the card, and use card reader to copy, it will be much faster.. so what's the problem >< Mine sometime only give me 3mb, infact mine is class 6. Restart yr phone and run the speed test immediately. Should get a better result... |
Sep 5 2010, 03:03 PM
try to kill every running apps that installed in sd card.
and run the test.... it might effect the result... mine is transcend class6 ...result read 6, write 13... (sometime its only give me Read 3) Added on September 5, 2010, 7:13 pmanyone know how can i access ext4 partition format using windows xp?? This post has been edited by davidwyl: Sep 5 2010, 07:13 PM |
Sep 8 2010, 08:58 AM
anyone know how can i access ext4 partition format using windows xp??
Sep 8 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 8 2010, 05:47 PM) I dun think it is possible coz ext4 is a Linux partition. But there is a Linux boot up disk image that you can burn on a CD and boot from it (please google it). Then do whatever you want with your Linux partitions. Eject it out from the CD/DVD drive, then boot back into your Windows normally. thanks for that advise. btw, i started a new bulk for Rumiere Stylus for capacitive touch screen. Do check out my sig. i can open ext2, ext3 using my pc through ext manager or ext reader, but ext4 cannot. |
Sep 26 2010, 06:53 PM
Animated Weather for Android giving out Pro version for free.
http://www.animated-weather.com/android/pro-for-free "Animated Weather for Android - Weather forecast application. The exquisitely realistic video effects of cloudiness, rain and snow provide the vivid sensation of current or future weather conditions for more than 50000 locations over the world. http://www.animated-weather.com/android/ Video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KY9qkmzbBy4 " |
| Change to: | 0.0464sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:39 AM |