Comments/feedbacks Apple Resellers Service, Discussion
tarvalslain87
Apr 19 2010, 10:29 AM
(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
Just get it from online store =D Im sure there is a pinned up thread discussing about exp purchasing apple product and they prefered online store... No need to deal with those sales people
tarvalslain87
Apr 19 2010, 02:20 PM
Buy with own money more satisfied.. haha... =D After working and saving hard for the money.. Then buy MBP and enjoy it to the max cause its yours!!!
The feeling is undescribable... When I first get my dekstop it was like heaven feeling!
tarvalslain87
Apr 19 2010, 03:46 PM
Nvm once you start working you be able to feel it... But you will also feel studying life is better =P
tarvalslain87
Apr 19 2010, 04:38 PM
Haha... But soon Ill be back continuing my studies... sigh.. But nvm once you started working you cant stop working eh... Ill definitely be working part time to support my daily needs... Ill be going to australia soon and Ill definitely going to visit their apple shop there.. See if their customer service is as bad as machines in malaysia haha..
tarvalslain87
Apr 19 2010, 06:16 PM
Yea, everytime I walk in but walk out empty handed, the sales person will stare at me with one kind of look.... Sometimes if I ask for some information, they hardly gives me enough info that I rather walk away and go google it at home...
tarvalslain87
Apr 20 2010, 02:04 PM
Maybe one of the staff follow this thread and read all those negative comments and reported back to machines... Haha.. yea consumers are definitely more powerful as we are their source of business... =D
tarvalslain87
Apr 20 2010, 03:44 PM
Just get all the computer and electronic gadgets online. The rest you can get them there... Thats the best.. No need to see those sales persons face.. Product delivered to your doorstep... Service just go to VR tech... Done!
tarvalslain87
Apr 20 2010, 06:02 PM
Wow.... Didnt know their that bad in servicing.. Really giving apple a very bad reputation.... But nvm as now I know where I should go to get my apple gadgets... =D
tarvalslain87
Apr 21 2010, 12:39 AM
Both side also not good... Lol... since ppl complaint about machines and you complaint about their service...
tarvalslain87
Apr 21 2010, 08:52 AM
Lol.... Funny shit.. Should send that email to complaint department as what wei suggested....
Haha dvlz, they memang always discriminate poor ppl wan la.. They always think that apple products are like gucci/LV/chanel etc which they arent =P
tarvalslain87
Apr 21 2010, 11:17 AM
Im not sure but it depends on individual preferences... I dont like to get 2nd hand stuff as I dont believe in the product after been used before.. Not to say Im rich or what but I rather save for a new one then a used one.
tarvalslain87
Apr 21 2010, 01:30 PM
Lol if this threads keep getting viewers... I think Machines will definitely run out of business one day.. I pass this message to a friend, my friend pass it on to his family and it goes on... One day you see machines go down... =P
Added on April 21, 2010, 1:32 pmOh I also remembered when I purchased a macbook white from Machines sunway, I asked about the ACPP whether I must get it now or could i get it later... She told me that me that I couldnt get it later and have to get it now.. Furthermore a lot of information I have to dig out from her only she tells me... If I know I could get the acpp before the 1 year ends then i couldve saved the money and do something more useful before getting end of 1 year... =(
Added on April 21, 2010, 1:33 pmThey are really untrained sales representatives...
This post has been edited by tarvalslain87: Apr 21 2010, 01:33 PM
tarvalslain87
Apr 21 2010, 03:01 PM
LOL what an answer... I think this thread could use a new name and maybe rename it to Apple Retailers Sales & Service Complaints and email the link to the complaint department in Singapore
tarvalslain87
Apr 21 2010, 11:51 PM
Nothing much about it.... Shouldnt be a problem as everyone only complaints about Machines.. =)
tarvalslain87
Apr 22 2010, 10:02 AM
Yea but since KKW's uni has a mac center (LimKokWing uni??) maybe he can try to ask if they offer edu price there... But yea other students should use their benefit and get it online... Its much easier that way...
tarvalslain87
Apr 22 2010, 10:20 AM
Aha... Must be cool to have a apple store right inside of your uni... =D If Im there Ill go there everyday just to touch those apple hardwares =P...
If the prices are comparable/cheaper then go ahead and buy them... Do they offer installment plans?
tarvalslain87
Apr 22 2010, 10:46 AM
Maybe can go ask them and see if they offer... If they do, its like they combined apple online and retail store in 1 store =D.... but another thing is that it would be unfair to those retailers outside as they lost a lot of business from students of LKW.. =D
tarvalslain87
Apr 22 2010, 12:34 PM
Eh that means normal product prices are more expensive compared to outside retail prices?
Oh ask your parents to pinjam the CC since you have the cash, pay your parents monthly if there is an installment plan.. Would save you a lot as you dont need to dump in all at once..
tarvalslain87
Apr 22 2010, 12:41 PM
Yea... Oh I thought u said in your uni's store.. haha.. misunderstood...
tarvalslain87
Apr 24 2010, 12:29 AM
LOL... Some people wouldnt wanna take the effort to complaint as most complaints fall on deaf ears... Of course not all are ignored but I can say most of them as apple is a very big multinational company... Maybe we can try but results wont be guaranteed... We might be able to reach the Sg's asia center but US i doubt so....