DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"

Cynox
post Dec 14 2010, 09:17 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:10 AM)
The DHD which Digi is selling is actually from pda expert. I talked to one of the "Digi promoter" at KL convention center and he told me that Digi has an agreement with pda expert to promote DHD through Digi first. Anyhow he told me that this will end next year and pda expert will start selling DHD from mid-jan onwards...
hmm.gif why would DiGi not getting direct from SiS and let PDA Expert earn the middleman commission, doesn't make sense. The DiGi promoter know what he is talking or just bluffing you? unsure.gif
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 10:02 AM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 14 2010, 10:17 AM)
hmm.gif  why would DiGi not getting direct from SiS and let PDA Expert earn the middleman commission, doesn't make sense.  The DiGi promoter know what he is talking or just bluffing you?  unsure.gif
The Digi promoter is from Pda Expert. He is just wearing a Digi shirt and selling for Digi at the booth.
anechoic
post Dec 14 2010, 10:07 AM

TY
2,278 posts

the telco focus more on selling services rather than the phone. After all if u buy phone without service, its almost useless. tongue.gif That's why they ask you pay advance payment and penalty fee for cancellation..

So doesn't matter if they dun earn or earn less on the phone. tongue.gif
Cynox
post Dec 14 2010, 10:13 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:02 AM)
The Digi promoter is from Pda Expert. He is just wearing a Digi shirt and selling for Digi at the booth.
lol... that's what i suspect - i think he is just saying that in order to make PDA Expert looks greater since "DiGi also getting stock from us". rclxub.gif Why would a hypermarket like Giant/Jusco/etc want to source their supplies thru a mini market at a shophouse. doh.gif

QUOTE(anechoic @ Dec 14 2010, 10:07 AM)
So doesn't matter if they dun earn or earn less on the phone. tongue.gif
if you say that during the board meeting, you will be fired right away. laugh.gif Who does not want to make extra profit? It is the corporate world..... profit is everything. wink.gif
anechoic
post Dec 14 2010, 10:16 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 14 2010, 10:13 AM)
lol... that's what i suspect - i think he is just saying that in order to make PDA Expert looks greater since "DiGi also getting stock from us".  rclxub.gif  Why would a hypermarket like Giant/Jusco/etc want to source their supplies thru a mini market at a shophouse.  doh.gif
if you say that during the board meeting, you will be fired right away.  laugh.gif  Who does not want to make extra profit?  It is the corporate world..... profit is everything.  wink.gif
haha..profit is important, but if you see those US/UK telco, they give phone for free with contract. tongue.gif hopefully msian telco are moving towards that..hehe.
kenny79
post Dec 14 2010, 10:18 AM

3,200 posts

bro anyone hear d digi smart plan can choice SGS o not..bundle phone..??

Added on December 14, 2010, 10:22 amdid digi smart plan bundle SGS ..???anyone can share since i view on digi website just got HTC dHD

This post has been edited by kenny79: Dec 14 2010, 10:22 AM
soonlee33
post Dec 14 2010, 10:57 AM

2,677 posts

for da third time im stating here
yes digi has introduced SGS
pls take more effort to read up at least few pages bck
benny888
post Dec 14 2010, 11:12 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 14 2010, 10:57 AM)
for da third time im stating here
yes digi has introduced SGS
pls take more effort to read up at least few pages bck
You are Right. People are just plain "ignorant how to " to find out more themselves even when the info is given. Just call up Digi helpline - you can easily get all confirmations
epie
post Dec 14 2010, 11:31 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 09:10 AM)
The DHD which Digi is selling is actually from pda expert. I talked to one of the "Digi promoter" at KL convention center and he told me that Digi has an agreement with pda expert to promote DHD through Digi first. Anyhow he told me that this will end next year and pda expert will start selling DHD from mid-jan onwards...
i bought dhd from digi last friday...and it is from SiS rclxms.gif

kenny79
post Dec 14 2010, 12:49 PM

3,200 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Dec 14 2010, 11:31 AM)
i bought dhd from digi last friday...and it is from SiS rclxms.gif
ohh that mnean 2 year waranty lol..
BuFung
post Dec 14 2010, 12:55 PM

8,407 posts

I can't believe there is some comment saying phone buy in Digi from AP dealer... it doesn't very make sense.....
kimhoong
post Dec 14 2010, 12:57 PM

5,154 posts

I could not find anything regarding RM40 rebate promotion in Digi website. Can anyone show me?
benny888
post Dec 14 2010, 02:25 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 14 2010, 12:57 PM)
I could not find anything regarding RM40 rebate promotion in Digi website. Can anyone show me?
It is not listed. Call Digi helpline and they will tell you specifically which stores offer this in the place you wish to buy. It is on limited offer for this month only
lch78
post Dec 14 2010, 03:12 PM

b.e.y.o.n.d.r.e.a.l.m.s
2,114 posts

This is the promotion at DG booth last week. Not sure still valid or not but you can always compare... tongue.gif

shadow111
post Dec 14 2010, 03:30 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:12 PM)
This is the promotion at DG booth last week. Not sure still valid or not but you can always compare...  tongue.gif

very nice.. thanks.
anakrantau
post Dec 14 2010, 03:51 PM

753 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Dec 14 2010, 03:12 PM)
This is the promotion at DG booth last week. Not sure still valid or not but you can always compare...  tongue.gif

Its the same promotion that are running on Digi Center now..
my wife got the 1st DHD unit on Friday at SACC Mall.
I got my self 1st Galaxy S unit bundle yesterday on the same Digi Center biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by anakrantau: Dec 14 2010, 03:52 PM
koi777
post Dec 14 2010, 05:32 PM

which phone shld i chose?dhd or sgs??which 1 can sell higher price?(i mean 2nd hand) hmm.gif
i wan for temporary use while waiting for nexus s tongue.gif
epie
post Dec 14 2010, 05:33 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Dec 14 2010, 12:57 PM)
there is none in their website....but i did see their banner outside digi center
i called n confirm promotion only valid for digi center only
yweising
post Dec 14 2010, 07:45 PM

658 posts

digi updated their website d, added HTC 7 mozart, SGS n galaxy 3
epie
post Dec 14 2010, 08:17 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Dec 14 2010, 07:45 PM)
digi updated their website d, added HTC 7 mozart, SGS n galaxy 3