DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"

andrekua
post Jul 31 2010, 12:04 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jul 30 2010, 11:28 PM)
Well bro, you just got wrong info like the rest of us la.
Therefore, always and always call CS b4 upgrading or doing anything biggrin.gif
What are you saying?
I call Digi CS and upgrade there. What I knew is from them, though I never bothered to ask about the discount because she told me both plan cant co-exist. Had I know Im on both plan, I would have asked. Sigh...

Its just some slight overcharged. I think roughly less than RM50. Actually I only knew about it earlier this month when I commit with HTC Legend plan (tested smart plan for a month before commit to contract). I was surprised when the agent in SOHOKL told me Im on both plan. He also told me he's quite surprised. He did fix it for me but unfortunately Digi unable to do anything with my bills. Still, its not a great deal cos Im getting more with the phone rebate. Just thought that Digi should clarify more on this.

Im quite satisfied with the overall services with the smart plan. Just not getting used to be charged RM100++ for two months in a row. My call usage is just around RM20 or so nia. Was expecting RM68+RM20=RM88...

First month with plan transition is okay cos overall, still being overcharged RM13 for the confusion. This month lose RM24 for it. Digi billing system cant even detect that my call prior to the day I signed the contract whereby the changes were made, still charges me on calls but did not deduct it from the DG50 plan that was charged into my acc. Was hoping to get RM6 + RM17 (25% discount) waived but only managed to get RM6 waived. It was partly my mistake cos I never bothered to check my bills for any billing discrepancy until the moment I was being told the truth.
andrekua
post Aug 4 2010, 01:53 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Digi send me a SMS that they are giving away 10 BB Bold till 15 Aug for Smart Plan subscriber... I wonder how they work... lucky draw?
andrekua
post Aug 6 2010, 03:55 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Wah lao...

Digi Smart Plan new sign up RM28 for first 6 months... I wonder if this is possible with HTC Legend contract.
andrekua
post Aug 6 2010, 08:51 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

New signup does not include if they took HTC Legend contract?
andrekua
post Aug 6 2010, 09:40 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Hello,

Just forget it la... I dont think Maxis got exclusive rights. Its just that Digi think they had a better bet with Iphone 4 than with Android phone because Apple fans are mad and they are willing to pay anything just to get their hand on Iphone 4.
andrekua
post Aug 30 2010, 06:53 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(scpt @ Aug 30 2010, 06:37 PM)

Digi upgrading their 3G network in Melaka? rclxms.gif Spotted in Melaka Raya, I was driving so I don't know how wide is the coverage. Managed to do a run on Speedtest, but didn't get a screenshot. I got a speed of 250kbps down stream, which is the limit for Prepaid users IINM. Just when I'm consider switching to Maxis, this might change my mind tongue.gif
I think so.. I used to be getting max out at 150kB/s. Now I can get 250kB/s or more when downloading from fast http. Nicely done... however not all site give the same speed and its not very stable yet.
andrekua
post Sep 4 2010, 07:54 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Legend not yet EOL.
andrekua
post Sep 17 2010, 07:31 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Good ma. Sign for a year then next year take dual core + gingerbread.
andrekua
post Sep 20 2010, 09:35 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(scoop7 @ Sep 20 2010, 06:55 AM)
i think the 1yr contract is quite ok. after all you'll need the internet connection when u get any android phone & so far i think Digi's internet/3G is quite reasonable.
Yeah, 1 year contract very chun. Too bad already signed up for Legend 2 years thus have to wait 2 years only can buy a new phone. By then probably dual core 2GHz Cortex A10 (perhaps?) + SLI GPU (perhaps?) laugh.gif
andrekua
post Sep 20 2010, 07:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Sep 20 2010, 10:39 AM)
how is the digi smart plan work? pay rm999 plus other cost?
Digi requires you to pay 999 for the phone + 500 deposit, scare you run...
The deposit will be used to deduct from your billing till it finish and you start paying through the counter or auto debit
andrekua
post Oct 3 2010, 05:04 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Hey,

Digi lowered Aria price to just RM799... fuh, I guess those who signed earlier must be feeling damned...
andrekua
post Nov 2 2010, 11:56 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(SpIcYjOe @ Oct 20 2010, 10:56 PM)
i would like to ask... if i add my friend in FNF.... how much per sms? 8 cents or 1 cents? I just saw my bill why so expensive... i sent out 1005 sms to digi network at they charged me RM80... there for each sms is 8cents...
Bro,

If your call usage is high, then you should just add Digi50 to your existing Smart Plan. Not worth at all if your usage is that high.

Added on November 2, 2010, 11:57 amSeem like no more Legend... phased out liao...

This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 2 2010, 11:57 AM
andrekua
post Nov 2 2010, 06:45 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:02 PM)
i have been spamming on every single post on Digi Fan page to want a desire HD and Z frm them. maybe u guys should join too.
Wasting time only.. Digi is not keen into a price war with Maxis because they are on the losing side. They did not force customer to sign up for voice + data like Maxis did.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Nov 2 2010, 06:46 PM
andrekua
post Nov 27 2010, 02:45 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2010, 08:22 PM)
I think the RRP is fixed at RM2,299 for DHD and DZ as announced at the launch today.  If Digi knock off RM600 from the RRP....  drool.gif
Its gonna be RM500-600 for sure. For 2years, maybe around RM800-1000. Given how HTC play around with firmware release, I think better wait till Honeycomb only buy my next phone.
andrekua
post Dec 11 2010, 12:29 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 10 2010, 03:02 PM)
exisiting user also entitled.  Unless of course you are tied to a contract.
Not sure whats the term now but lastime, they did mentioned new signup. Okay, you can be existing Digi user, switching from DG50 or whatever, but not existing Smart Plan user. I did signed up for Smart Plan first to test their coverage before taking the phone.
andrekua
post Dec 12 2010, 05:24 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Dec 12 2010, 11:02 AM)
Just want to confirm,
does the new Digi Smart Plan that comes with HTC Desire HD really unlimited?
I've been told that there is no monthly bandwidth quote for the new RM68 Desire HD package..
is it true?
Depends on how you see it.
It's unlimited in the sense that you will not be charged when you exceed 3gb but Digi FUP state that they have the right to throttle your speed all the way down to 128kbps when you go over the quota.
andrekua
post Dec 13 2010, 09:14 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:00 PM)
Galaxy s or dhd, tough decision~
This time around, neither is good... Prefer the 45nm cpu on Z... it can be overclock to >1.5GHz well
andrekua
post Dec 13 2010, 09:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(alex890628 @ Dec 13 2010, 09:15 PM)
go for DHD, DHD own Galaxy S on everything no matter in OS, camera, speakers, apps, and etc.
Your eyes are blind... everything you say... LOL
andrekua
post Dec 15 2010, 07:44 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Dec 15 2010, 12:31 AM)
on sgs i think...
-screen, sound quality
on dhd,
-screen size, camera...

tough decision...

ask my mom to lend her money.... silent already when see the price...hahahahah
gaming performance should be better

Added on December 15, 2010, 7:48 amWe all wait Digi for so long then only release these two... sienzzz... having no regrets taking the Legend.

I thought they would at least have Z but even Z was snapped up by Maxis.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Dec 15 2010, 07:48 AM
andrekua
post Dec 20 2010, 07:26 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Dec 20 2010, 07:20 PM)
Hi guys

Can we use smart plan or smart plan lite on top of say, DG50 postpaid plan?

Using one single phone number
Yes you can...

But why would you wanna do that? Remember you wont get discount on call charges if you do that.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0306sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:41 PM