71 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan For Android, "The smarter plan for smartphones"

sphiroth
post Dec 22 2010, 02:57 PM

2,804 posts

IMO, even with Edge, the speed is quite good (speed/stable) and even better with Turbo 3G. Maybe because at my place less people are using Digi.
kokhuang
post Dec 22 2010, 03:29 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 22 2010, 02:29 PM)
I already stated it out on my previous post, I already bought SGS before DiGi release package.
Although Maxis did offer SGS package, just don't like how maxis charged me, so I bought the phone without contract
Nono,my intension is not asking u take the deal from digi.I mean digi offer a good deal with the internet plan.relax mate..I also bought SGS from maxis but using Digi.
sengasdf
post Dec 22 2010, 03:42 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(kokhuang @ Dec 22 2010, 03:29 PM)
Nono,my intension is not asking u take the deal from digi.I mean digi offer a good deal with the internet plan.relax mate..I also bought SGS from maxis but using Digi.
Yea DiGi did provide a good deal, but their coverage is a major issue... I have problem using HSPA on my home and my office as well... damn.... Either it keeps lost connection or the connection hang....

No hard feeling here mate, cheers laugh.gif
kokhuang
post Dec 22 2010, 03:49 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Dec 22 2010, 03:42 PM)
Yea DiGi did provide a good deal, but their coverage is a major issue... I have problem using HSPA on my home and my office as well... damn.... Either it keeps lost connection or the connection hang....

No hard feeling here mate, cheersĀ  laugh.gif
Lol.Maybe Penang area has less load on Digi.So it's more consistent.
Never try maxis,wonder the speed.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kokhuang: Dec 22 2010, 03:50 PM
epie
post Dec 22 2010, 03:50 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Dec 22 2010, 02:05 PM)
there are one question saying that prepaid credit adviced to use it all, but then almost the end there got another question saying that prepaid credit will combine with advanced payment, so, wil it be combined or burned?
it will be combine....they transfered mine in the 1st bill
WindChaseR
post Dec 22 2010, 04:00 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Dec 22 2010, 03:50 PM)
it will be combine....they transfered mine in the 1st bill
ohhh, not bad.. thx..
scoop7
post Dec 22 2010, 09:10 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 22 2010, 02:57 PM)
IMO, even with Edge, the speed is quite good (speed/stable) and even better with Turbo 3G. Maybe because at my place less people are using Digi.
i hv no issue with EDGE speed too. seems to be ok for me & wife
epie
post Dec 22 2010, 09:29 PM

1,590 posts

it depends on the location....all providers are the same
so choose the best provider in ur area
benny888
post Dec 22 2010, 10:28 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Dec 22 2010, 09:29 PM)
it depends on the location....all providers are the same
so choose the best provider in ur area
You are right. In my place, Personally I find DIGI ( Edge only ) coverage was comparable to Celcom postpaid ( 3G ) while Maxis ( 3G ) was most of the time poorer. I used an Ipad ( 3G) - I started off with Maxis but gave it up after only 2 weeks as while on the highway ( on bus ) several times to KL the 3G keeps disconnecting , very frustrating. I carried with me my Dell Streak ( Celcom 3G postpaid ) so I used it when the Maxis line keeps dropping off. Later I replaced it with Digi 3G prepaid and I never faced any drop off while on the same highway till today. At my place now I find Digi is even better than my Celcom postpaid as 3G was finally available last week !

So it boils down really to where you are and which places you usually go to. We cannot exactly generalize which telco is good or bad.

I have been using these 3 telcos for the past 18 years and I also cannot absolutely say who is better . But I can only safely said when comes to roaming - I prefer Celcom over Maxis in the countries I have been so far
Zi-Tech
post Dec 23 2010, 02:17 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

digi still new in 3g... others(maxis and celcom) are running now but digi still learn how to walk... you may blame this to the government because give the 3g spectrum to digi around 2008 i think... dont remember the day....

but in term of plan, who given the reliable plan?? digi always give better plan....

hopefully digi will be growth better in future...

alloyion
post Dec 23 2010, 05:26 PM

205 posts

Hi everyone,

For the 100% rebate on the smartplan,
The total usage must be above RM200. This only apply to the principal number usage or the total whole billing (include supplementary lines)?
medan78
post Dec 24 2010, 07:46 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Dec 23 2010, 06:26 PM)
Hi everyone,

For the 100% rebate on the smartplan,
The total usage must be above RM200. This only apply to the principal number usage or the total whole billing (include supplementary lines)?
Not included supplementary line. Already asked to Digi last time cry.gif
Zi-Tech
post Dec 25 2010, 12:21 AM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

last thursday i went to digi center at bts, the rebate rm40 ads still there...

just for info... dont know the status...
iamkent
post Dec 25 2010, 09:44 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

this RM68 for online internet service , u pay for what u call ..

why iphone package same was rm68 but free 200min call !

like this stil got ppl taking the android package meh !?
steventan85
post Dec 25 2010, 09:48 AM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Dec 25 2010, 09:44 AM)
this RM68 for online internet service , u pay for what u call ..

why iphone package same was rm68 but free 200min call !

like this stil got ppl taking the android package meh !?
iDiGi 1gb quota for broadband , 200mins

Smartplan 3gb quota .. diff.bro
iamkent
post Dec 25 2010, 10:04 AM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

but rather get voice call then quote internet .
sphiroth
post Dec 25 2010, 10:12 AM

2,804 posts

1G data will runs out pretty fast. I used almost 300mb of data in 3days. Maybe because i'm exited because of my new gadget.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 25 2010, 10:14 AM
soonlee33
post Dec 25 2010, 11:31 AM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Dec 25 2010, 12:21 AM)
last thursday i went to digi center at bts, the rebate rm40 ads still there...

just for info... dont know the status...
sure still there
promotion ends 31 dec
aerobowl
post Dec 25 2010, 01:11 PM

556 posts

6xrm40 rebate is only BTS or all digi centers?
if rm40 is available will it stack with rm5 autobilling rebate?
sphiroth
post Dec 25 2010, 07:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aerobowl @ Dec 25 2010, 01:11 PM)
6xrm40 rebate is only BTS or all digi centers?
if rm40 is available will it stack with rm5 autobilling rebate?
Depend on centre, mine don't have... sweat.gif

71 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:17 AM