Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v5, Share your joy and your pain here ;)

hiroshi87
post Jul 29 2010, 04:16 PM

206 posts

anyone know how much would apple charge if i wanna change my existing 320gb HDD to 128gb SSD?
hiroshi87
post Jul 29 2010, 04:39 PM

206 posts

oh okays. thx for the reply bro =)
hiroshi87
post Jul 29 2010, 06:52 PM

206 posts

lol .. i don't know the machines IT worker misunderstood my inquiry or what .. he offered me Rm3942 for the 128GB SSD...got stunt for awhile when i saw the price.
hiroshi87
post Jul 29 2010, 07:02 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jul 29 2010, 06:55 PM)
wah. RM3492 can buy a new Mac liao... but yeah, SSD is quite expensive.
check here for pre-installed SSD pricing and calculate from there.
http://store.apple.com/my/configure/MC374Z...mco=MTc0NjkwMDg
yeah I did it on the website and it still costs under 1k for a 128gb ssd.. just that my existing hdd is a 320gb hdd and i wanna change it to ssd. i expect the price will be around +- 1k. -.-

Added on July 29, 2010, 7:04 pm
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 29 2010, 06:59 PM)
you ask the technicians, of course they will quote you an apple branded OEM 128GB SSD Harddisk which is expensive, get the SSD from owc.com la, cheaper and DIY.
ok will try to look for it. lol 3.9k for a 128gb ssd? im wondering what super-brand is that.

This post has been edited by hiroshi87: Jul 29 2010, 07:04 PM
hiroshi87
post Jul 30 2010, 02:59 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jul 29 2010, 11:23 PM)
if you havent notice, apple service parts are quite expensive because this things will be covered by original hardware warranty, even your specs in Apple's database will be updated, that is why people DIY this is nothing new ask around.
ok noted. thx for telling bro.

0.0379sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:57 AM