603 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 29 2010, 03:08 PM)
Gratz on your purchase smile.gif.
are you gonna mod your y460? brows.gif
leng2
post Apr 29 2010, 03:37 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ April 29, 2010, 3:26 pm)
Hardware??  tongue.gif  Still not able to use those OC tool to recognize the GC... So no progress atm lol

Btw, do you guys experience audio skipping while watching movies or listening music? I think this happen mostly when I didn't turn off my laptop for more than a day...Already update my audio driver till the latest at Realtek but not a real fix  hmm.gif
wow, so fast turn ur laptop into a downloader ar. i don't experience such issue... could it be due to heavy background process? i already modded... with a lcd skin... lolz...
leng2
post Apr 30 2010, 10:23 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 29 2010, 05:33 PM)
The upcoming Lenovo ideapad Z460

Lenovo Z460 in China

I want it's keyboard!!!!!!!!!!!!!  cry.gif
you can just get a desktop chiclet keyboard... powerlogic and sensonic (they have similar design), both come with keyboard protector but overall quality i not sure.
leng2
post Apr 30 2010, 02:38 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Apr 30 2010, 01:38 PM)
@leng2

That will destroy the purpose of replacing a chiclet keyboard lol. I'm considering a wireless backlit keyboard now bcoz I wanna play games while on bed hehe but so far limited choices.
can replace meh? i've been scouting wireless keyboard & mice too, for backlit ones got, but cost like rm200+.

This post has been edited by leng2: Apr 30 2010, 03:55 PM
leng2
post Apr 30 2010, 04:35 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Apr 30 2010, 04:29 PM)
when u guys reformat did you change the partition of the drive as well?
i did... remove all and repartition (including the system/oem/etc partition)
leng2
post Apr 30 2010, 05:12 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

i didn't want the okr... so i didn't install the okr. i reinstalled the touch buttons and most of them worked except for the slidenav. still couldn't figure out what is missing.
leng2
post May 1 2010, 01:01 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(Maverick_Neutron @ Apr 30 2010, 10:11 PM)
Theres a wireless backlit keyboard out there? Holy shit.. I always wanted one!1 Where?!
got ah... i quite a few models in lowyat. the premium ones would be the razer keyboards... there's another brand, can't remember the name. u go there scout scout and see la smile.gif
leng2
post May 1 2010, 09:03 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

eh eh... paiseh paiseh... aiyah, i got all mixed up... sorry, backlit wired got, not wireless backlit...

lolz... wat was i thinking!

but anyway, i've seen 69 (onwards) bucks wireless desktop (keyboard+mouse) from various brands

This post has been edited by leng2: May 1 2010, 09:10 PM
leng2
post May 4 2010, 04:59 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ May 4 2010, 02:50 PM)
Played Assassin's Creed II last night using 1280x720 w/ all max settings. I'm using my 22 inch LCD as main screen though. (Can't use 1680x1050, too heavy lol or 1366x768 as no selection) Smooth as average more than 30FPS for sure.  biggrin.gif

Most recent games are definitely playable using HD5650. Lagging while gaming is letting you know you need to lower some settings like AA, resolution, graphic details etc. Just don't expect it to have all smooth gaming as it's a mid range GC only.
jotaro, i tot you bought the machine for work? seems like you play games more than work, hehe...
leng2
post May 7 2010, 10:09 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(^bAbym310n^ @ May 7 2010, 09:30 AM)
mine also manufactured @ 16th March 2010...means i also nonit 2 flash the bios? rclxms.gif

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:34 am
u mean d MV Lenovo shop?
they r playing the price...last time i asked thy r selling RM3699 then wan charge me 5.5% for installment plan & if i use credit card 2 swipe 1shoot they wil charge me 4% rclxub.gif  vmad.gif

B4 i bought mine Y460 at lowyat...i asked PC3 & they are selling RM3699 also...but as i kno the market price is RM3599 vmad.gif disccused with the SA but also thy die die also say RM3699 even i dun1 d free gifts... rclxub.gif

Till the end asked my fren 2 grab for me bcs whole lowyat is out of stock..... doh.gif except PC3....which selling RM3699

Added on May 7, 2010, 9:36 am
Thanks bro..i wil do it on next week whn i outstation as in office i cant download thiings... mad.gif
i used card (to do installment) for rm3550 flat, with the cordless phone compulsory free gift. i think you got urs slightly overpriced.
leng2
post May 7 2010, 11:03 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

i can't remember the company name... i bought it at the pc fair
leng2
post May 7 2010, 04:04 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 6 2010, 01:04 PM)
wahahah, just get myself a wireless keyboard and mouse, cheap cheap one, but ok la biggrin.gif

this weekend can enjoice liao biggrin.gif
sam, did u try to game with the wireless keyboard & mouse? say like first person shooter game... any lag or not?
leng2
post May 7 2010, 10:21 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

lagging as in control's lag, not the graphics lag...
leng2
post May 8 2010, 12:08 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

hey sam... how did the game test with wireless keyboard+mice go?
leng2
post May 8 2010, 12:18 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 8 2010, 12:12 PM)
no control lag o
good to hear that... which brand+model u using and how much?
leng2
post May 17 2010, 09:56 AM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ May 15 2010, 12:44 PM)
@samlee860407

the extend 2 years + on site is indeed around 350, but the sales person told me it only applies to thinkpad, ideapad max out only 3 years parts and labor w/ carry in, no on site. I purchased a carepack from a shop so I did the extend warranty process myself.
what does the "care pack" consists and how much does it cost? i also thinking to upgrade the warranty... what are the options available ar and how much is it?

QUOTE(fishysjj @ May 17 2010, 12:20 AM)
I have a serious question.. While i format my hard drive i accidentally delete a partition contain 200 MB data name as (system) is that okay??
actually it is not okay because it is already deleted.

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ May 17 2010, 08:59 AM)
hm....my HDD seems like got problem eh.

start from this morning, whole PC keep on hang even when i just surf firefox, then got error say that cant connect to the intel rapid storage technology.

when open my computuer also take ages sometimes, and when click start, programs files, alot of file macam blank, and need sometime only will load out...hm.....what happened leh @@
i would suggest you go get it changed since your unit is still new (i mean while your hard disk doesn't contain much stuff to backup)...
leng2
post May 26 2010, 03:09 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(rubrubrub @ May 26 2010, 02:37 PM)
oh man, i'm back with a dilemma. which one should i go for?

y460 - RM3499

i5-540
HD 5650 (slightly more powerful with direct x 11)
14" HD
win7HP
4gb RAM
JBL speaker (awesome speaker)

or
5745g- RM3699

i7-720q ( 4 cores and 8 threads!)
GT330m
15" HD ( an inch bigger )
win7HP
4gb RAM
3rd optimized dolby speaker

The basic comparison but if any of u guys have more on ur mind, pls advise me cuz i'm in a deep dilemma which one to go for. go for HD5650 with better graphic and better battery life because it has switchable graphic option or i7-720Q for better multitasking at the expense of 200 ringgit more? Moreover Lenovo's JBL speaker is so much better than acer's. Still, they both have heating issues (if i'm wrong pls correct me). which one has a better built quality? thank you for reading this guys.
it seems to me that you did your homework on the i7 being a quad. if you are not making full use of multithreading, those 8 threads means nothing because your s/w could not do multi threading. yes, quad core may improve multitasking experience but bear in mind the lower clockspeed. i'm not sure how efficient does the i7 does it's boost thingy but yea, if you ask me, a dual core is sufficient for the needs (maybe perform better for the things i do compared with an i7 machine)
leng2
post Sep 28 2010, 03:33 PM

モデレーター
603 posts

QUOTE(^bAbym310n^ @ Aug 7 2010, 01:26 AM)
pics is beta thn talks
this is a manufacturer defect... i have the exact same problem with two of my function keys

0.0370sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:11 AM