XCOM Enemies Within, Full Reveal on 21st of August

ray148
post Oct 13 2012, 02:07 PM

451 posts

arghh...downloading this game is painfully slow.
demit steam!!!
ray148
post Oct 15 2012, 11:59 AM

451 posts

Playing this on Normal last night. I think turning on the tutorial really screws you over.
Best turning it off if you're thinking of playing it on Classic+Iron Man.

I've already triggered the Alien Base mission, casualty so far are 5 with 3 from the tutorial. doh.gif

Would love to restart the game on Classic/Impossible, but with the bug I've encountered so far...nahh...

So question; Does rookie turns into any class at random??? My roster only contain 2 Assault class right now, what the hell...

This post has been edited by ray148: Oct 15 2012, 12:05 PM
ray148
post Oct 15 2012, 01:10 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Oct 15 2012, 12:43 PM)
durrr got 3 compulsory death in the first mission ka?
Turning on the Tutorial also locks you out from establishing base in certain country.
ray148
post Oct 16 2012, 01:36 PM

451 posts

My god plasma sniper rifle is seriously OP.
ray148
post Oct 16 2012, 01:50 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Oct 16 2012, 01:40 PM)
its a good thing no? Those darn berserker need finish it in 1 turn, otherwise there will be a casualty.
The game does become abit easy because of it.
Managed to kill a Sectopod in 2 shots at higher terrain.

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 16 2012, 01:48 PM)
Wahlau, classic difficulty damn hard leh. not enough money, not enough research, soldiers don't level up enough and my casualty rate is like 1 soldier every 1-2 battles ...
Try playing impossible. The intro mission have you face like 8 sectoid who can 1 shot you. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ray148: Oct 16 2012, 01:52 PM
ray148
post Oct 17 2012, 04:49 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 17 2012, 03:38 PM)

Added on October 17, 2012, 3:41 pm
Especially when fighting inside UFO's, oh em gee doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
I heard it's only problematic with m/kb control.

Using gamepad is better.
ray148
post Oct 17 2012, 05:10 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(cracksys @ Oct 17 2012, 05:01 PM)
blasphemy.
It's not.
ray148
post Oct 17 2012, 09:07 PM

451 posts

I think like Civilization series, this game will get better with expansions+patches.
ray148
post Oct 19 2012, 12:06 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(xXAgent47Xx @ Oct 18 2012, 11:45 PM)
It has always been about the ironman. Where's the fun in not losing? smile.gif
it's not fun when you're losing the only sniper you got coz that stupid random class bullsh!t.
ray148
post Oct 20 2012, 09:50 PM

451 posts

Played my first multiplayer game and won!!! rclxms.gif

The guy gang-up up 3 of his soldier up close to my Cyberdisc, it then explodes and damage all 3.
Then my Muton toss a grenade for afar.

Damn...this kind of multiplayer game is totally right my alley!!
ray148
post Oct 21 2012, 01:26 AM

451 posts

I think Cyberdisc is abit imba in this game even in multiplayer. They need to nerf it a little.

Another funny multiplayer session:
-choose Cyberdisc, Mutton, Thin Man, and Sectoid.
-opponent choose Ethereal and Sectoid.
-i kill his Sectoids, he wipe Mutton+Thin Man+ Sectoid in one shot.
-Cyberdisc vs Ethereal...lol...
QUOTE(cracksys @ Oct 21 2012, 01:23 AM)
that fuuker spawn inside of a truck. no movement sound.

it just spawn there. inside of truck. right behind my diamond formation.

is that even possible? i knew thin man can be dropped off.
This is one of those bugs. When the enemy is in fog, they tend to teleport around instead of moving as a way to save time.

But the game most of the time have trouble recognizing which area in in fog and which isn't.

This post has been edited by ray148: Oct 21 2012, 01:30 AM
ray148
post Oct 22 2012, 04:33 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Oct 22 2012, 01:30 PM)
i had the same though, for the first 4 hrs i was really into it. Mid to late game feels incomplete, with nearly nothing to research or develop. Faraxis really did a good job for 1/2 the game and completely flop in the mid segment of the game
it was more like Firaxis playing it safe to me.

spending alot more resources on scenario variation is useless if they didn't manage to nail the core gameplay first.
now that we can all agree that they do (mostly), i'm expecting alot more when the big expansion hits. hopefully.

This post has been edited by ray148: Oct 22 2012, 04:34 PM
ray148
post Nov 12 2012, 01:19 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(samftrmd @ Nov 10 2012, 02:59 PM)
I saw a retail box in Sungei Wang, no mention of Steam on the box.
Can play without Steam?
It's a steamworks game, you still need to activate it in steam to play.

QUOTE(tykenny @ Nov 12 2012, 12:41 AM)
all sifu here

after attacking Alien Main base ship, is it game over ?

or ?
Nope. You'll find something new there though.

EDIT
Wait...which ship is this? You'll get a warning when you enter the final mission, no worries.

This post has been edited by ray148: Nov 12 2012, 01:20 AM
ray148
post Dec 5 2012, 05:22 PM

451 posts

You can get it off GMG for a cheaper price btw.

This dlc is more like Civ5 style really. Better wait for something substantial like an actual expansion.
ray148
post Nov 12 2013, 06:24 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Silverwolf @ Nov 12 2013, 05:27 PM)
anyone getting a huge update today? mine's 4gb which i halted. anything to do with enemy within out soon?
Yep...this usually happen when games on steam has a new big dlc.

This post has been edited by ray148: Nov 12 2013, 06:24 PM

0.0362sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:22 AM