Weight Gainer, Ask about weight gainers here

0mars
post May 5 2010, 04:19 AM

153 posts

hey guys, im an ectomorph here currently finishing off my final year in london before moving back in october. I started the working out back in october at about 59~60kgs with a detailed diet and routine.

I peaked at about 70kg around Feb but have since dropped down to 68kgs due to course demands (final year engineering.. was getting 2-3 hours sleep per night for the final three weeks before deadline and completely no time for gym OR a proper diet)

Anyway, Ill be bouncing around everywhere over the summer with no access to a gym but plan to start up with the weights once I get back, thing is, my diet was built around the cheapest sources of protein i could find.

It was basically something like this everyday

8 am. Bowl of oats in full milk and 6 boiled eggs

10.30am two slices of wholemeal bread with 4 heaped tablespoons of peanut butter

1pm Four slices of whole meal bread with a full can of tuna

4.30pm
preworkout: tub of cottage cheese
non-workout day/postworkout: protein shake with water

8 pm rice potatoes veg and chicken/beef

10.30pm two slices of wholemeal bread with 4 heaped tablespoons of peanut butter and protein shake with full milk

What I need from the sifus is both criticism and advice on my diet plan as well as suggested changes based on malaysian prices.
Any and all advice is appreciated!

ps. the only reason i used protein shakes was due to the availability of the powders for a lower price per gram of protein compared to normal foods. Im guessing that isnt an option in malaysia?

0.0222sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:23 PM