17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Weight Gainer, Ask about weight gainers here

TSstargamer
post Apr 13 2010, 08:13 PM, updated 16y ago

282 posts

please recommend me a good brand of weight gainer, good as in pricing and effectiveness. thanks.
darklight79
post Apr 13 2010, 08:33 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Generally from a bodybuilder's point of view, I don't recommend weight gainers because most of the time they're loaded with too much simple sugars.

However if you're an underweight female, I've heard that Cytosport Cytogainer's good stuff.
tineagle
post Apr 13 2010, 09:16 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

I've seen results from Ultimate Nutrition's Muscle Juice and Optimum Nutrition's Serious Mass.

These are the economical onces that give you value for the buck.
darklight79
post Apr 13 2010, 09:31 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 13 2010, 09:16 PM)
I've seen results from Ultimate Nutrition's Muscle Juice and Optimum Nutrition's Serious Mass.

These are the economical onces that give you value for the buck.
I saw a few tubs of that at Ego's. LOL but the name muscle juice and serious mass might scare a lady off. Lol.
tineagle
post Apr 13 2010, 10:07 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

ah, a lady.. haha you might be right.

but hey, the results speak for themselves smile.gif
darklight79
post Apr 13 2010, 10:09 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(tineagle @ Apr 13 2010, 10:07 PM)
ah, a lady.. haha you might be right.

but hey, the results speak for themselves smile.gif
Heh... would you like some muscle juice missy?

Eeek!
John91
post Apr 13 2010, 10:41 PM

1,193 posts

I'm taking Muscle Juice and True Mass now (sorry darkie) but it works for me. I combine half a serving each and I have gained 2 kgs in less than a week. 2 servings a day.
tineagle
post Apr 13 2010, 11:25 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 13 2010, 10:41 PM)
I'm taking Muscle Juice and True Mass now (sorry darkie) but it works for me. I combine half a serving each and I have gained 2 kgs in less than a week. 2 servings a day.
awesome stuff John, but you're no girl tongue.gif

we need a lady to testify, haha
TSstargamer
post Apr 14 2010, 02:03 AM

282 posts

im not a girl wtf

Added on April 14, 2010, 2:49 amif i eat more than 2 egg yolks a day will i get high cholesterol?

This post has been edited by stargamer: Apr 14 2010, 02:49 AM
tineagle
post Apr 14 2010, 03:22 AM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ Apr 14 2010, 02:03 AM)
im not a girl wtf

Added on April 14, 2010, 2:49 amif i eat more than 2 egg yolks a day  will i get high cholesterol?
then dont use a Female tag =.=

no, it wont get you high cholesterol. this question has been answered too many times, you look through other threads for detailed explanation.
darklight79
post Apr 14 2010, 04:13 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ Apr 14 2010, 02:03 AM)
im not a girl wtf

Added on April 14, 2010, 2:49 amif i eat more than 2 egg yolks a day  will i get high cholesterol?
Then don't use a female tag! If you are a real male and using a female tag for just fun, then at least let us at H & F know in advance so we can advise you accordingly.
JonYeap
post Apr 14 2010, 05:03 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

Haiz... some ppl just come here, throw a question and expect an answer without bother giving details.
rather ask them go read stickie.
arekey
post Apr 14 2010, 10:10 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:33 PM)
Generally from a bodybuilder's point of view, I don't recommend weight gainers because most of the time they're loaded with too much simple sugars.

However if you're an underweight female, I've heard that Cytosport Cytogainer's good stuff.
UN Real Gain has Complex Carb only and perfect composition of Carb:Protien, 2:1
Recommended by muscle_fuel a.k.a Liaw Tek Leong and Wildcat90

angrydog
post Apr 14 2010, 01:12 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

Are you just starting out? This is totally just my opinion, but I think you can get away with just eating more in general (preferably whole foods) for now rather than having to spend a crapload of money on supplements which are incredibly expensive on a calories/ringgit basis.
darklight79
post Apr 14 2010, 01:21 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Apr 14 2010, 10:10 AM)
I'll bet you my left nut that any professional bodybuilder WILL tell you that natural wholesome caloric dense foods > mass gainers ANYtime, anyday with absolute certainty.
TSstargamer
post Apr 14 2010, 01:23 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 14 2010, 01:12 PM)
Are you just starting out?  This is totally just my opinion, but I think you can get away with just eating more in general (preferably whole foods) for now rather than having to spend a crapload of money on supplements which are incredibly expensive on a calories/ringgit basis.
ya i just starting out to train weights with a bunch of friends.
angrydog
post Apr 14 2010, 01:31 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ Apr 14 2010, 01:23 PM)
ya i just starting out to train weights with a bunch of friends.
In that case, why not just buy more chicken/fish/steak/oats/potatoes/etc. with the money you would've used on the supplements? It'll be a lot more enjoyable to consume than any reconstituted weight gain powder being sold in the stores.

(PS Try keeping a food log)
darklight79
post Apr 14 2010, 01:47 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Apr 14 2010, 10:10 AM)
I bet can you my left nut with absolute certainty that wholesome caloric dense natural foods will beat mass gainers anytime, anyday, period. And any successful bodybuilder will tell you the same thing.

That said, unless someone is seriously on a time constraint, then they're a last resort.
arekey
post Apr 14 2010, 02:21 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 14 2010, 02:47 PM)
I bet can you my left nut with absolute certainty that wholesome caloric dense natural foods will beat mass gainers anytime, anyday, period. And any successful bodybuilder will tell you the same thing.

That said, unless someone is seriously on a time constraint, then they're a last resort.
True, no doubt about it.
TSstargamer
post Apr 15 2010, 04:09 PM

282 posts

i bought this, recommended by the pharmacy salesperson
http://www.horleys.com/ViewProduct.aspx?id=13

rm125 for 750g

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled