17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Weight Gainer, Ask about weight gainers here

cheezzzz
post Apr 15 2010, 04:14 PM

610 posts

QUOTE(stargamer @ Apr 15 2010, 04:09 PM)
i bought this, recommended by the pharmacy salesperson
http://www.horleys.com/ViewProduct.aspx?id=13

rm125 for 750g
i saw that in most fitness concept outlets. dono how good though. looks expensive.
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 15 2010, 04:41 PM

6,955 posts

rm125 for 750g
besides fitness concept, only jusco pharmacy sells this (i think).
i don't usually go for pharmacy weight gainer as i think they are overpriced. and horley is no exception.
darklight79
post Apr 15 2010, 07:54 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Stargamer, that was overpriced bro.
angrydog
post Apr 15 2010, 08:16 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

rm125 for 750g
You got ripped off. Why'd you bother asking on Low Yat if you went ahead and did that anyway?
tineagle
post Apr 15 2010, 08:21 PM

The Animal Within
1,276 posts

sorry bro but for the price you paid, even GNC can give you a better deal.

Never buy Horleys, period. All their stuff are overpriced.
TSstargamer
post Apr 15 2010, 08:50 PM

282 posts

omg really? where can i get it cheaper then? anyone selling here?
angrydog
post Apr 15 2010, 08:54 PM

More like "fatdog" amiright?
993 posts

I can sell you a 30-pack of eggs for RM 50. Good deal, bro!
darklight79
post Apr 15 2010, 09:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 15 2010, 08:54 PM)
I can sell you a 30-pack of eggs for RM 50.  Good deal, bro!
Does it.... does it have anabolic properties? *Gasps*
gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:23 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 15 2010, 08:54 PM)
I can sell you a 30-pack of eggs for RM 50.  Good deal, bro!
30 pack?
satu pack brape telur dapat?
100?
huhu...need to do PCT after eat or not?
can stimulate muscle growth in 14 days?

btw, kat malaysia, why the exclusive gyms jual horleys is because its certified halal (i wonder brape diorang bayar to get that small stamp)
if ur into that, get scivation products, i already asked them in email and they dah cakap tak pakai BABI and all those kind of stuff - me muslim also ma...
scivation - low cals, low fat, low carbs, high BCAA
but then again, banyak je other products with that claim except bb.com recommended scivation whey and i've been using it ever since
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 16 2010, 12:25 AM
darklight79
post Apr 16 2010, 12:32 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I bough scivation from Bata. Good deal.
gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:36 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 16 2010, 12:32 AM)
I bough scivation from Bata. Good deal.
i bought from kmaru
tapi rarely ade discount la the whey
aritu got but i missed it
damn!
rm357 for the 10lbs
NICE!
bata
post Apr 16 2010, 02:32 AM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 16 2010, 12:23 AM)
30 pack?
satu pack brape telur dapat?
100?
huhu...need to do PCT after eat or not?
can stimulate muscle growth in 14 days?

btw, kat malaysia, why the exclusive gyms jual horleys is because its certified halal (i wonder brape diorang bayar to get that small stamp)
if ur into that, get scivation products, i already asked them in email and they dah cakap tak pakai BABI and all those kind of stuff - me muslim also ma...
scivation - low cals, low fat, low carbs, high BCAA
but then again, banyak je other products with that claim except bb.com recommended scivation whey and i've been using it ever since
tongue.gif
what la babi? HAHHAHA....whey la kau ni.
the concern if you muslim is the RENNET used. but most of them used synthethic or or microbial rennets nowadays so dont have to worry tht much la.

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 16 2010, 12:36 AM)
i bought from kmaru
tapi rarely ade discount la the whey
aritu got but i missed it
damn!
rm357 for the 10lbs
NICE!
this give me the hints to increase the price. LOL

Chow
darklight79
post Apr 16 2010, 02:47 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 16 2010, 02:32 AM)
Chow
o0o-__________________________________________________-o0o

Don't even think about it buddy.
John91
post Apr 16 2010, 04:07 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 16 2010, 03:32 AM)
Chow
NOOOOOO.....
gtoforce
post Apr 16 2010, 12:11 PM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(bata @ Apr 16 2010, 02:32 AM)
what la babi? HAHHAHA....whey la kau ni.
the concern if you muslim is the RENNET used. but most of them used synthethic or or microbial rennets nowadays so dont have to worry tht much la.
Chow
if u increase, i hanta orang suruh bitas
huhuhuhuhu...
bulan 7 aku angkat scivation whey
tongue.gif

Added on April 16, 2010, 1:06 pmjust had nasik briyani (2 scoops) with 4 sambal telor with loads of papadom
there goes my diet rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
today gonna play legs till heart rate goes 180
hahahaha

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 16 2010, 01:06 PM
wildcat90
post Apr 25 2010, 06:31 PM

273 posts

UN's Real Gains is not bad. And so is BSN's True Mass. True Mass is expensive tho. But it's gooodddd! Very comprehensive nutrient profile and great protein:carbs ratio. Barely any sugars too.
snowberry
post Apr 26 2010, 12:28 AM

504 posts

hey guys,

i need to ask a question here.

currently im 50kg/165cm(thin), i want to gain weight and muscle at the same time.

what brand of supplement can u guys recommend me?should i go for weight gainer or whey protein?

help me pls XD really no idea what to get and not too over price. thx

fren suggested me to get bsn true mass to gain weight before going whey protein? can advise me?

This post has been edited by snowberry: Apr 26 2010, 12:30 AM
John91
post Apr 26 2010, 12:39 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Apr 26 2010, 01:28 AM)
hey guys,

currently im 50kg/165cm(thin), i want to gain weight and muscle at the same time.

what brand of supplement can u guys recommend me?should i go for weight gainer or whey protein?

fren suggested me to get bsn true mass to gain weight before going whey protein? can advise me?
If you really want to take weight gainer, I'm taking BSN True Mass and UN MuscleJuice. I mix 1 1/2 scoop True Mass and 1 scoop MuscleJuice, 2 servings a day, with a proper breakfast, lunch, and dinner with sufficient protein, taking 6-7 whole eggs a day, and I've gained 3kg in the past 2 weeks plus. Of course weight gainer is not a must, but it is very convenient for me. Whey protein on the other hand (for me) is a must cuz I can't down 30 eggs a day... and I need the protein.

But then again, eggs are the cheapest alternative (if you're not worried about taking 30 yolks a day?)
cheezzzz
post Apr 26 2010, 12:42 AM

610 posts

QUOTE(snowberry @ Apr 26 2010, 12:28 AM)
hey guys,

dude whey protein is needed oso for ur daily protein intake so your muscles recover, thats the only way your body is going to get bigger/gain weight. i would seriously suggest u try eating a lot first and not rely on gainers unless u have really been eating alot for almost 3-4 weeks and still seeing no gains even after a consistent eating plan and workout routine.

but to answer ur question as a freakin chinaman with a money minded dad i went thru bata's list of mass gainers, and found one that I feel is the most worth.

http://www.fitnutritions.com/index.php?mai...c7c7a3609d9f2df

its UN Isomass xtreme gainer.. it may look expensive, 290 for 30 servings BUT. bcuz 1 serving = 3 scoop,instead of using 3 scp u can use 1 scoop to add on to consume after a meal instead. thats about 200+ xtra calories with 21+g protein. ok it may not be as great as some others that have 500 calories even after splitting.. but its good proteins with calories u need. that way ur looking at 290 for 90 small servings, not 30. n ur body absorbs better if u give it time to, by splitting into more meals, rather than chug a big portion down straight.

just my rm0.02.if moneys not a prob go for BSN,cyto or ON.whichever u prefer biggrin.gif
snowberry
post Apr 26 2010, 12:50 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 26 2010, 12:39 AM)
If you really want to take weight gainer, I'm taking BSN True Mass and UN MuscleJuice. I mix 1 1/2 scoop True Mass and 1 scoop MuscleJuice, 2 servings a day, with a proper breakfast, lunch, and dinner with sufficient protein, taking 6-7 whole eggs a day, and I've gained 3kg in the past 2 weeks plus. Of course weight gainer is not a must, but it is very convenient for me. Whey protein on the other hand (for me) is a must cuz I can't down 30 eggs a day... and I need the protein.

But then again, eggs are the cheapest alternative (if you're not worried about taking 30 yolks a day?)
QUOTE(cheezzzz @ Apr 26 2010, 12:42 AM)
dude whey protein is needed oso for ur daily protein intake so your muscles recover, thats the only way your body is going to get bigger/gain weight. i would seriously suggest u try eating a lot first and not rely on gainers unless u have really been eating alot for almost 3-4 weeks and still seeing no gains even after a consistent eating plan and workout routine.

but to answer ur question as a freakin chinaman with a money minded dad i went thru bata's list of mass gainers, and found one that I feel is the most worth.

http://www.fitnutritions.com/index.php?mai...c7c7a3609d9f2df

its UN Isomass xtreme gainer.. it may look expensive, 290 for 30 servings BUT. bcuz 1 serving = 3 scoop,instead of using 3 scp u can use 1 scoop to add on to consume after a meal instead. thats about 200+ xtra calories with 21+g protein. ok it may not be as great as some others that have 500 calories even after splitting.. but its good proteins with calories u need. that way ur looking at 290 for 90 small servings, not 30. n ur body absorbs better if u give it time to, by splitting into more meals, rather than chug a big portion down straight.

just my rm0.02.if moneys not a prob go for BSN,cyto or ON.whichever u prefer biggrin.gif
so guys, is it better if i buy a weight gainer + eating consistently... or should i go for whey protein and eat consistently.

coz for now im only able to afford on type which is either weight gainer/whey protein.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:25 AM