17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Mazda 2, driving experience, fc, comfort

TAN BOON PIN
post Apr 15 2010, 08:09 AM

19 posts

Ya lor...i go to 2 showroom also same. No discount. The price will increase meh???
Grimlock8888
post Apr 15 2010, 03:29 PM

Validating

anyone got any free accessories?
Delvin
post Apr 16 2010, 01:50 AM

20 posts

LIMITED UNITS OF MAZDA 2 SEDAN...IMMEDIATE STOCK! VERY FEW LEFT

KINDLY CALL FOR MORE INFO...
PLUS GOODIES FOR LYN MEMBERS

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Saros
post Apr 16 2010, 10:17 AM

52 posts

Hm... I don't know, I didn't like the high spec handling. And there was no low spec to test.

Performance wise:
Sure it feels sharp and stable, but it's really stiff. I can feel every small crack in the road going up my ***. Maybe I'm getting old lol. MUCH prefer the M3. But of course, the M3 price is from another world also.

The other thing that is a deal-breaker for me is the noise. The low 45-profile tyres make a horrendous droning noise at 80km/h. To me that is unacceptable as I drive frequently more than that speed.

The SA probably tried to hide it by turning the radio on really loud. But my GF noticed the noise first. Normally I complain of my current ride being noisy but she says she can't hear anything. This time in the M2 she complain first, it's that loud.

When I asked the SA what is that noise, the SA keep quiet. I suspect it is the tyre noise because from 0-70 the engine is dead quiet, which is amazing, coming from my current car(not a Proton tongue.gif). So perhaps might consider changing tyres or go for lower V-spec. I seriously think it's the tyres.

Interior:
The quality of the car seems to focus on the driver's seat only. Steering column is nice, signal stalks feel like Mercedes or BMW. Even the signal "tick tick" sounds like Merc/BM. Very classy.

Everywhere else however, the plastic is really cheap, sorry to say. But at that price, perhaps there's no other way to compromise. It's not unacceptable, but a bit disappointing given the attention given to the driver. Is this part of the Zoom-zoom philosophy? I don't know.

Exterior:
Hate the wheel arches, there's so much empty gaping space with no covers on the arches.

Love the "air-lock" boot catch. Feels so high-tech haha.

Actually, looks wise, it's up to the individual. So it doesn't matter what I comment.

Conclusion:
Good city car. For young people (probably) with strong back and ***. Very agile in small spaces. If you go outstation with this car, make sure to rest well and take breaks.

OT: In the end, I craved the M3 so much I'm going to starve myself to buy one. It handles better than the M2 and is much more comfortable. Seriously, go test drive one. Then you can aim for it as the next upgrade.
max2k
post Apr 17 2010, 10:27 PM

236 posts

wow..take video while drive to genting ? hmm.. thats not gonna be easy.. will try..

ivanymh
post Apr 17 2010, 11:54 PM

booked M2 high spec HB in march, test drove this morning...very nice, have the 'im gonna own this car' feeling while driving it. after read tons of complaints around, i'll stick to M2 and go for it. the slam door sounds better, not like myvi 'kong!'. no freebies no discount, but its still a MAZDA! zoom zoom
tehmicheal84
post Apr 18 2010, 02:47 AM

QUOTE(daniwc @ Apr 14 2010, 10:11 AM)
Mr tehmicheal84,

hope you can give more input on this car since you own one.   rclxms.gif

Hows the service and maintenance, the mazda SA told me the price are standard. Is it true?
i din get any discount or freebies too..oni tat my SA took my car for car wash and wax (upon my request oso).My 1st service will be on next week kot, cos odo ord reach 850km..1st service is 1k which shld b next week.but i was told the service is .1st full oil tank pump till 38 litre, can run til 440+km..every 10k km after de 1st service and the service is ol inspection n parts chg in a standard package, thats mean standard price..

after driving for 2 weeks..my view on this car, sound proof is quite good,exernal sound is minimum.nice handling and acceleration..buying car is like choosing girlfriend and not av1 taste is d same.actually space is bit smaller comparing vios n city but still acceptable for me as i don haf big size fello to fetch.the most attractive part for me is the sportiness of the looks for external + its not like driving common car like vios.."the feel".my m2 shld b d 1st otr m2 in my state,weneva i stop my car for lunch,wil notice passerby turn ard d car to look at it,feel kinda proud of it.tat kinda feel sure wun happen to vios or city unless spent heavily to looked different from others same model..

some ppl compare it wif forte, or higher spec cars but, wif d price of 80k,do u thk its logic to compare wif 90k 100k ++ cars? of cos commonly the mo expensive the better la..

Added on April 18, 2010, 2:52 am
QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 18 2010, 02:47 AM)
i din get any discount or freebies too..oni tat my SA took my car for car wash and wax (upon my request oso).My 1st service will be on next week kot, cos odo ord reach 850km..1st service is 1k which shld b next week.but i was told the service is .1st full oil tank pump till 38 litre, can run til 440+km..every 10k km after de 1st service and the service is ol inspection n parts chg in a standard package, thats mean standard price..

after driving for 2 weeks..my view on this car, sound proof is quite good,exernal sound is minimum.nice handling and acceleration..buying car is like choosing girlfriend and not av1 taste is d same.actually space is bit smaller comparing vios n city but still acceptable for me as i don haf big size fello to fetch.the most attractive part for me is the sportiness of the looks for external + its not like driving common car like vios.."the feel".my m2 shld b d 1st otr m2 in my state,weneva i stop my car for lunch,wil notice passerby turn ard d car to look at it,feel kinda proud of it.tat kinda feel sure wun happen to vios or city unless spent heavily to looked different from others same model..

some ppl compare it wif forte, or higher spec cars but, wif d price of 80k,do u thk its logic to compare wif 90k 100k ++ cars? of cos commonly the mo expensive the better la..
1st service is 1k which shld b next week.but i was told the service is every 10k km after de 1st service and the service is ol inspection n parts chg in a standard package, thats mean standard price..1st full oil tank pump till 38 litre, can run til 440+km

This post has been edited by tehmicheal84: Apr 18 2010, 02:52 AM
tehoice
post Apr 18 2010, 12:15 PM

5,529 posts

this is because the model is still new, imagine u own a brand new vios or city when they first launched, ppl will also look at your car. more importantly which state r u living in? in KL, i've seen some M2 OTR, not too many but some.
I'm sure M2 is gonna flood the road too, so no big surprise on the uniqueness.
Grimlock8888
post Apr 18 2010, 06:44 PM

Validating

Test drive the car yesterday...and it was awesome...The handling was damn cun...I felt like i was in total control while speeding (>140 km/h) and the braking was good too considering it was a Test Drive car...

While I was driving there was a stupid driver suddenly came out from no where and i managed to avoid that car smoothly...

Overall, it was a wonderful experience...There wasn't any squeaking sounds as mentioned by some of the forumers...

I am happy with the QC and conditions of the car comparing to the price i am paying it for...
sonyman
post Apr 18 2010, 06:50 PM

1,043 posts

yup i have agree with you, i also test it yesterday. not bad. I think the plastics are nice to touch.
Car is very quiet and comfortable and suspension does do its job,
engine response is not bad, keep downshift to 3 rd gear when i step on the accelerator.
Anyway it is really a worth to consider car if you are looking.
tehoice
post Apr 18 2010, 06:52 PM

5,529 posts

its good that you have a pleasant test driving session there, just for your info. they use drum brake for 2 rear brake, so it will be bit inferior to other's solid disc brake
Delvin
post Apr 18 2010, 07:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 18 2010, 06:52 PM)
its good that you have a pleasant test driving session there, just for your info. they use drum brake for 2 rear brake, so it will be bit inferior to other's solid disc brake
coz the mazda 2 is the lightest among all.
why should we add the extra cost to the buyers if the rear drum can work the same as the disc brake?

tehmicheal84
post Apr 19 2010, 12:13 AM

Agreed !!! rclxms.gif
Grimlock8888
post Apr 19 2010, 05:07 PM

Validating

Every car has pros and cons...If want wonderful QC and accessories have to pay more...

With the price that they are offering in my opinion is reasonable i.e. QC, accessories, condition and etc
xcrue
post Apr 19 2010, 05:23 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

i saw the real Mazda2 exterior design..this model is kinda like 'blm' type for the car's width.. wondering y they din design it 'fatter'.. nevertheless,the rear lamp designs are still sexy indeed.
max2k
post Apr 19 2010, 09:13 PM

236 posts

i only manage to pump petrol for 33litre.. I pump as soon as my Fuel indicator blink.. about 380km with rev a bit for overtake.. hehe..
its 42 litre tank n i wonder it blink so fast.. reserve tank need to be so many? hmm..
2nd today my friends test drive my M2.. he likes it..especially the handling.. he own a vios..
btw, anyone spend money on the alarm ? i ask ard, Cobra need 1200 with ultrasonic sensor & Viper cost 850 w/o ultrasonic sensor..
tehmicheal84
post Apr 19 2010, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(max2k @ Apr 19 2010, 09:13 PM)
i only manage to pump petrol for 33litre.. I pump as soon as my Fuel indicator blink.. about 380km with rev a bit for overtake.. hehe..
its 42 litre tank n i wonder it blink so fast.. reserve tank need to be so many? hmm.. 
2nd today my friends test drive my M2.. he likes it..especially the handling.. he own a vios..
btw, anyone spend money on the alarm ? i ask ard, Cobra need 1200 with ultrasonic sensor & Viper cost 850 w/o ultrasonic sensor..
shld b a 35L tank izit? my 1st full tank can pump til 35L,2nd can pump til 38L,can drive til last bar oso vanish 1,440+km..u plan to install alarm?in tat case haf to use new alarm wif existing car keys w/o the remote 1?
Delvin
post Apr 19 2010, 09:58 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 19 2010, 09:17 PM)
shld b a 35L tank izit? my 1st full tank can pump til 35L,2nd can pump til 38L,can drive til last bar oso vanish 1,440+km..u plan to install alarm?in tat case haf to use new alarm wif existing car keys w/o the remote 1?
hi guys,

fyi alarms system have to be install at our panel accessories shop in order not to void the warranty.
currently they have the alarm system which use back the existing car key and it come with brakelock..

for more info,
kindly pm me..

tq

This post has been edited by Delvin: Apr 19 2010, 10:08 PM
tehmicheal84
post Apr 19 2010, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(Delvin @ Apr 19 2010, 09:58 PM)
hi guys,

fyi alarms system have to be install at our panel accessories shop in order not to void the warranty.
currently they have the alarm system which use back the existing car and it come with brakelock..

for more info,
kindly pm me..

tq

Added on April 19, 2010, 10:01 pmHi All Mazda 2 Followers,

The Introduction Pricing for the Mazda 2 will cease this coming 30th April.
New prices will be effective from 1st May. For those interested to get the Mazda 2 or know anybody planning to get one..pls inform that to book before 30th April.

For more info, u can always call or pm me.
TQ
panel accessory workshop? any at jb 1? thanks in advance..
Delvin
post Apr 19 2010, 10:08 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(tehmicheal84 @ Apr 19 2010, 10:04 PM)
panel accessory workshop? any at jb 1? thanks in advance..
i don't think we have in JB sad.gif
only 1 available in Klang Valley

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:35 PM