Crumpler DSLR bag and lowepro bag(Fake vs Ori), Extra link for crumpler added!

TSC.P.U
post Apr 12 2010, 10:29 PM, updated 13y ago

------------------------------
2,280 posts

Hi guy,

I noticed that a lot ppl is selling fake crumpler across garage sales or shop. To be frank that I survey the few shop around Penang, the shop itself also dunoe that the product they are selling is fake crumpler.

Fake crumpler itself cost around RM150 above and it totally not worth to buy due the quality really bad. RM150 is much better buy Bagman brand instead fake crumpler. Fake crumpler come few color inside the bag, you can see yellow, orange or mix color inside. The stitch really bad! I purchase a original crumpler and compared with fake crumpler, you can see the quality is totally different. The fake crumpler divider like soft unlike original hard as cardboard...

By the way, original crumpler 5mil cannot fit my gear(d5000(mount with 18-55mm) with b.grip, 70-300mm tammy, flash gun) however the fake crumpler 5mil able to fit all because the fake crumpler is too soft. By right 5mil cannot fit my fear but fake 5mil can. You can just imagine your gear inside the bag.. Feel no secure at all.. keep bump each another.

I just want share this info to you guy just in case. biggrin.gif . Lowepro added at bottom as well.

Crumpler

This is how you can determine whether it is a fake crumpler or original.(From selinix)

1. Certain fake crumpler have color tones that the original crumpler does not have. For example, the seven million dollar home fake comes in black and orange tone which the original does not have.
2. The interior color tone normally comes in 2 tone for the fakes one and the original one only have 1 color tone inside. Normally the fake ones would have orange color tone inside.
3. The padding material is super soft compare to the original one. You can straight away identify it when you squeeze it. The original padding is as hard as thick cardboard which is almost impossible to be bend.
4. The stitching on the fake is very poor. Original stitching is very neat and it leaves a certain gap between each stitch while the fake stitching literally has no gap at all.
5. If the price is super duper cheap and you are not buying it from the original crumpler shop I would say 95% the crumpler is a fake. Original crumpler price is very fix and you hardly can get it at such a low price.

Original Versus Fake(picture compared)

Look like original however is fake, SOS

More Information about fake crumpler -

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2657775

Lowepro

How to check lowepro original or fake*Copy from Shashiki

"Original Lowepro Bag"
Original Lowepro bag has a white tag inside the bag with a red circle QC stamp. Only original Lowepro bags carry Lowepro product lifetime warranty.

How to check lowepro original or not

http://news.xinhuanet.com/it/2008-03/13/content_7780212.htm

http://electroopticalsystem.blogspot.com/2...at-lowepro.html

how to identify fake lowepro** credit to mitivec

Some info from Crumpler.. Please take note on this
How do I avoid buying a fake Crumpler?SOS by Official Crumpler
Easy. The Crumpler products we sell at crumpler.com are available only at a small number of authorized dealers, retailers and etailers most of which are listed under Find a Store. Shop at one of these stores or sites and you get the genuine article, complete with Crumpler’s legendary warranty. Shop anywhere else – even if you see our logo, product names, product descriptions and product images – and you risk buying a fake. This goes for eBay, Facebook and all their rivals and imitators. Anyone selling in bulk via social media or auction sites is hawking knock offs, and any bag you purchase from them will not qualify for our legendary warranty. If in doubt, contact us — we know exactly where our products go.

OFF Topic - Warranty for crumpler by mavericksam
QUOTE(mavericksam @ Feb 27 2012, 03:51 PM)
Warranty in Mal only 6months on manufacturing defects only... sad.gif
Also if you change your mind, you can exchange it to other models within 7 days (changed my Mild Enthusiast from size S to size M)... all tags should not be cut...
This post has been edited by C.P.U: Feb 27 2012, 04:01 PM
lencent
post Apr 12 2010, 10:31 PM

1,719 posts

wah... didnt know there is fake crumpler. so we only able to differentiate the real and fake from the color of the interior?
TSC.P.U
post Apr 12 2010, 10:34 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Apr 12 2010, 10:31 PM)
wah... didnt know there is fake crumpler. so we only able to differentiate the real and fake from the color of the interior?
actually pricing and quality.. original really solid unlike fake and original cost much expensive.. biggrin.gif u see the "jahitan'.. original really nice however the fake just like cincai jahit..
General_Nic
post Apr 12 2010, 10:36 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

never tot of getting Crumpler, so no problm for me tongue.gif
seriously, even the similar priced Bagman oso can fight with ori Crumpler in terms of quality
this fake Crumpler totally hisap darah
DecaPix
post Apr 12 2010, 11:21 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

i tot the easiest tell tale signs is the tag inside?
ori will say "five million dollar home"
while the fake will say "five milion dullar home" or something?
bad melatonin
post Apr 13 2010, 12:16 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

didnt knw dat theres fake crumpler in our market...
i wonder if theres any fake lowepro in our market oso... hmm.gif
TSC.P.U
post Apr 13 2010, 12:16 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Apr 12 2010, 11:21 PM)
I thought is sew dollar home also for fake... but the mix color the easier to see.. Different color. Open the bag, than u know already..

bad melatonin
Excel told me that got fake lowepro also but I am not sure.. I never check on it yet~

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 13 2010, 12:17 AM
ianho
post Apr 13 2010, 01:07 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 12 2010, 10:36 PM)
never tot of getting Crumpler, so no problm for me  tongue.gif
seriously, even the similar priced Bagman oso can fight with ori Crumpler in terms of quality
this fake Crumpler totally hisap darah

Bagman cannot fight Crumpler quality. Bagman workmanship is not at the same level.

Fake is Lima Linggit Lumah. laugh.gif

selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 02:33 AM

7,343 posts

Certain fakes will have different spelling for example "Senven Million Dollar Home" but there are also fakes that are exactly the same like the original one.

This is how you can determine whether it is a fake crumpler or original.

1. Certain fake crumpler have color tones that the original crumpler does not have. For example, the seven million dollar home fake comes in black and orange tone which the original does not have.
2. The interior color tone normally comes in 2 tone for the fakes one and the original one only have 1 color tone inside. Normally the fake ones would have orange color tone inside.
3. The padding material is super soft compare to the original one. You can straight away identify it when you squeeze it. The original padding is as hard as thick cardboard which is almost impossible to be bend.
4. The stitching on the fake is very poor. Original stitching is very neat and it leaves a certain gap between each stitch while the fake stitching literally has no gap at all.
5. If the price is super duper cheap and you are not buying it from the original crumpler shop I would say 95% the crumpler is a fake. Original crumpler price is very fix and you hardly can get it at such a low price.

I think the moderator should post up a sticky thread to warn buyers about this because I see a lot of people selling fake crumplers in garage sales and I believe a lot of them don't even know the item they are selling is fake. The price is mostly around RM200 - 250 which is very ridiculous for a fake item where you can actually get below RM100 in China.
post Apr 13 2010, 02:44 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

butthurt liao,
i got my 6mdh for 250 only
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 03:14 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 13 2010, 02:44 AM)
butthurt liao,
i got my 6mdh for 250 only
fake or ori?
post Apr 13 2010, 03:14 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 13 2010, 04:14 AM)
fake or ori?
but i got the "Dr.Crumpler" tag inside the bag...
err also fake ?

Added on April 13, 2010, 3:15 amsrsly the picture above im still doubting,

different picture compare wat ?

like the internal part ?

the ogirinal no plastic cover wan ?

This post has been edited by 168257061: Apr 13 2010, 03:15 AM
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 03:16 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Apr 13 2010, 03:14 AM)
but i got the "Dr.Crumpler" tag inside the bag...
err also fake ?

Added on April 13, 2010, 3:15 amsrsly the picture above im still doubting,

different picture compare wat ?

like the internal part ?

the ogirinal no plastic cover wan ?
Dr.Crumpler tag ?? you mean the "transformer" tag ?
post Apr 13 2010, 03:17 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 13 2010, 04:16 AM)
Dr.Crumpler tag ?? you mean the "transformer" tag ?
yeah
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 03:18 AM

7,343 posts

look at the front design of the fake 1 ... is different with the original one..

but actually there are a lot of different kind of fakes.. I've actually seen one with the exact design ..

Added on April 13, 2010, 3:19 am
QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 13 2010, 03:17 AM)
yeah
Fake one also comes with it ... and it actually printed australia crumpler website and address if i am not mistaken?

this is also something you can distinguish the fake dr.crumpler tag is bind to the bag with a plastic string while the original one is bind with a non plastic string

This post has been edited by selinix: Apr 13 2010, 03:19 AM
TSC.P.U
post Apr 13 2010, 10:37 AM

2,280 posts

Fake come with fake tag(transfomer).. I had update first post from selinix information to warn buyer about fake crumpler
likimikuku
post Apr 13 2010, 02:17 PM

564 posts

Thanks for sharing... now i think the safe way to get a crumpler is from KLCC... the one and only crumpler shop

100% ori from them i guess
selinix
post Apr 13 2010, 02:24 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Apr 13 2010, 02:17 PM)
Thanks for sharing... now i think the safe way to get a crumpler is from KLCC... the one and only crumpler shop

100% ori from them i guess
Yeap the safest is to get from official crumpler shop ... confirm authenthic
bad melatonin
post Apr 13 2010, 09:33 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

i googled about lowepro & found out that theres fake lowepro as well in market...
exshige
post Apr 13 2010, 10:05 PM

186 posts

those sell by World of Julie in this forum fake or ori? is it cheaper to buy in Australia since the brand is Australia? I actually wanted to buy this for my coming Australia trip end of the month. So i thought might as well buy it there but when i compare the AU pricing in the website is like more than here... hmm...

This post has been edited by exshige: Apr 13 2010, 10:07 PM
TSC.P.U
post Apr 13 2010, 10:41 PM

2,280 posts

@exshige

I am not sure regarding that however you may request the seller the original for tag or picture and bag or follow selinix way.. purchase official crumpler shop.. It might a bit expensive at least we know is original.

If you guy had more information regarding fake and original bag. Kindly post at here, so we can warn the buyer.. =D I almost get con before..

P.S

Lowepro information added~

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 13 2010, 10:57 PM
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 12:53 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Apr 13 2010, 10:05 PM)
those sell by World of Julie in this forum fake or ori? is it cheaper to buy in Australia since the brand is Australia? I actually wanted to buy this for my coming Australia trip end of the month. So i thought might as well buy it there but when i compare the AU pricing in the website is like more than here... hmm...
Maybe you can give us the link so we can take a look if there is pictures posted.

As far as i know malaysia price is cheaper than aussie and singapore

pengster
post Apr 14 2010, 01:02 AM

eVoWei™
7,757 posts

I had the same thought with you when I went to Australia last year. Thought I could get my 7MDH over there cheaper but it ended up being more expensive compared to the Crumpler shop in KLCC. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pengster: Apr 14 2010, 01:03 AM
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 01:03 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Apr 14 2010, 01:02 AM)
I had the same thought with you when I went to Australia last year. Thought I got get my 7MDH over there cheaper but it ended up being more expensive compared to the Crumpler shop in KLCC.  sweat.gif
Yeah malaysia crumpler is cheaper but the worst part is always out of stock
TSC.P.U
post Apr 14 2010, 02:19 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 14 2010, 01:03 AM)
Yeah malaysia crumpler is cheaper but the worst part is always out of stock
and worst case.. only KLCC got.. anotner area such penang dun have crumpler shop..
zellleonhart
post Apr 14 2010, 02:27 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Hmm then how much is 7 million dollar home in Crumpler KLCC? Want to get a sling bag instead of backpack now...
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 02:36 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Apr 14 2010, 02:27 PM)
Hmm then how much is 7 million dollar home in Crumpler KLCC? Want to get a sling bag instead of backpack now...
RM379 if I am not mistaken .. but currently they only have stocks for 4 million and 8 million
naimaD
post Apr 14 2010, 02:58 PM

78 posts

I got my lowepro fastpack 250 for RM350, is the price cheap, or could it be fake?
pleasuresaurus
post Apr 14 2010, 03:09 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(naimaD @ Apr 14 2010, 02:58 PM)
I got my lowepro fastpack 250 for RM350, is the price cheap, or could it be fake?
Assuming u bought it new, thats fairly cheap. Shashinki round RM470.
Either u got super lucky and got a cheap ori, or got super ****ed and got an expensive fake.
Check the inner tags and stitching - refer TS 1st post.
naimaD
post Apr 14 2010, 03:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Apr 14 2010, 03:09 PM)
Assuming u bought it new, thats fairly cheap. Shashinki round RM470.
Either u got super lucky and got a cheap ori, or got super ****ed and got an expensive fake.
Check the inner tags and stitching - refer TS 1st post.
Seems ori to me, hope I got lucky then. I got it at penang btw.
zeist
post Apr 14 2010, 03:25 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Good informative post.
pleasuresaurus
post Apr 14 2010, 03:32 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(naimaD @ Apr 14 2010, 03:23 PM)
Seems ori to me, hope I got lucky then. I got it at penang btw.
Eh? Where'd u buy it, click n snap?
naimaD
post Apr 14 2010, 03:36 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Apr 14 2010, 03:32 PM)
Eh? Where'd u buy it, click n snap?
Nop, got it at Hike smile.gif
Saphira4597
post Apr 14 2010, 06:40 PM

388 posts

Thanks for the info, though personally I can't afford a crumpler doh.gif
Will get bagman once I saved up enough moolah biggrin.gif
TSC.P.U
post Apr 14 2010, 07:08 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Saphira4597 @ Apr 14 2010, 06:40 PM)
Thanks for the info, though personally I can't afford a crumpler doh.gif
Will get bagman once I saved up enough moolah biggrin.gif
Welcome.. =D

Myself just puchased crumpler 5mil but cannot fit... doh.gif doh.gif

Now aim for 6mil or 7mil but already broke cry.gif Still finding more information fake crumpler and lowepro.. so we can avoid from get con or buy fake item.. nod.gif
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 07:13 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 07:08 PM)
Welcome.. =D

Myself just puchased crumpler 5mil but cannot fit... doh.gif  doh.gif

Now aim for 6mil or 7mil but already broke cry.gif  Still finding more information fake crumpler and lowepro.. so we can avoid from get con or buy fake item.. nod.gif
I am surprise that you get a 5 million dollar home looking at the gears you have .. I think 7 million is the best for you
TSC.P.U
post Apr 14 2010, 07:16 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 14 2010, 07:13 PM)
I am surprise that you get a 5 million dollar home looking at the gears you have .. I think 7 million is the best for you
>.< I asked ppl before, they can say fit all my gear but after I purchased, I also din test it. I just bring home than only noticed my gear too big doh.gif . The end I give to my friend, myself using kenko brand bag sweat.gif
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 07:30 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 07:16 PM)
>.< I asked ppl before, they can say fit all my gear but after I purchased, I also din test it. I just bring home than only noticed my gear too big doh.gif . The end I give to my friend, myself using kenko brand bag sweat.gif
Haha I think the moment you saw the bag when you are about to purchase you should already know that it can't fit your gears. Where you bought yours from?

Give?? what a lucky friend you have there .. haha
TSC.P.U
post Apr 14 2010, 07:40 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 14 2010, 07:30 PM)
Haha I think the moment you saw the bag when you are about to purchase you should already know that it can't fit your gears. Where you bought yours from?

Give?? what a lucky friend you have there .. haha
I ask my friend to purchase for me from KL.. Actually I had paid already before I received the item.. He pass to me than I go home and try.. Than I just sweat sweat.gif *how to going fit all my gear* after that I just give to my friend.. haha.. but after that I looking new bag, so i do some survey around Penang, Than I noticed that a lot shop selling fake crumpler. I try as well, amazingly can fit all my gear for fake 5mil. Can consider all shop at penang that selling crumpler all is fake crumpler because so far I did not saw any original crumpler yet but maybe certain might selling original.
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 07:57 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 07:40 PM)
I ask my friend to purchase for me from KL.. Actually I had paid already before I received the item.. He pass to me than I go home and try.. Than I just sweat  sweat.gif *how to going fit all my gear* after that I just give to my friend.. haha.. but after that I looking new bag, so i do some survey around Penang, Than I noticed that a lot shop selling fake crumpler. I try as well, amazingly can fit all my gear for fake 5mil. Can consider all shop at penang that selling crumpler all is fake crumpler because so far I did not saw any original crumpler yet but maybe certain might selling original.
I don't think they would be any camera shop that would sell any original crumpler except for the limited edition canon crumpler 5 million dollar home.

You can get from shashinki also but as usual most of them is out of stock ...

http://shashinki.com/shop/advanced_search_...72694a8&x=0&y=0

TSC.P.U
post Apr 14 2010, 08:01 PM

2,280 posts

Limited edition 5milion crumpler not easy to find as well... also it more expensive than normal 5mil crumpler right? I waiting my friend buy for me from SG crumpler.. The convert to MY will cheaper and she is a member got 10% discount..
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 08:06 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 08:01 PM)
Limited edition 5milion crumpler not easy to find as well... also it more expensive than normal 5mil crumpler right? I waiting my friend buy for me from SG crumpler.. The convert to MY will cheaper and she is a member got 10% discount..
I am not sure how much KLCC crumpler selling the 5MDH but as I know the retail is RM295 so yeah the limited edition one is slightly cheaper. I called KLCC crumpler and the retail price they give for 6MDH is RM339 and 7MDH is RM379 but the stock is yet to arrive. I am quite surprised as the price is a lot cheaper than the retail price I used to know which is at RM365 and RM405 and it is also cheaper from the converted price from crumpler Singapore.

Here is a link of a shop that is selling fake crumplers too. I once email them to inquire about the item. I ask them is it a fake and they told me is "OEM" which I've no idea what is meant by OEM .. fake just say fake la ..

http://www.directphoto.com.my/webshaper/st...t.asp?catID=512
TSC.P.U
post Apr 14 2010, 08:28 PM

2,280 posts

wow.. 6mdh is cheaper after convert.. >.<..

You may check mudah.my as well at penang section. You can search crumpler and you will see it write *Authentic Crumpler 7 million home SLR bag* and cost RM290. U see that picture, I am pity those buyer..
selinix
post Apr 14 2010, 08:57 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 08:28 PM)
wow.. 6mdh is cheaper after convert.. >.<..

You may check mudah.my as well at penang section. You can search crumpler and you will see it  write *Authentic Crumpler 7 million home SLR bag* and cost RM290. U see that picture, I am pity those buyer..
Yeap.. I almost bought a 6MDH from chris who sells crumpler bags in garage sales and photomalaysia. He quote me RM360 then i decided to call KLCC and ask and they quote me RM339 i double confirm with them with that price and they say yeah is retail at RM339. As I know the pricing for crumpler in Singapore has rised so most probably those sellers that get stock from Singapore would quote a higher price. Decided to wait till KLCC have stock only go and buy. Hope my patience could get me a good deal. tongue.gif

Yeah there is a lot in garage sales also which I think the moderators should really look into this matter to prevent people for paying few hundred for a fake item.
DecaPix
post Apr 15 2010, 12:53 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

i'm surprised CPU cant fit in his gears
entry level DSLR with kit lens attached goes in the center part.
tele zoom goes to the left compartment. flash goes to the right side.
only thing cant fit is the tripod...but expected la

on good day i can even fit in a 50mm prime
TSC.P.U
post Apr 15 2010, 01:00 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(DecaPix @ Apr 15 2010, 12:53 AM)
i'm surprised CPU cant fit in his gears
entry level DSLR with kit lens attached goes in the center part.
tele zoom goes to the left compartment. flash goes to the right side.
only thing cant fit is the tripod...but expected la

on good day i can even fit in a 50mm prime
However my D5000+ battery grip.. blush.gif... If body with grip mouth kitlens, I can fit flash gun only or zoom lens.. It just can't fit both.. =(

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 15 2010, 01:02 AM
SkyBlue99
post Apr 15 2010, 07:18 AM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 08:01 PM)
Got such thing as member discount? blink.gif my cuz help me to buy my 8MDHfrom crumpler sg no member also get 10% discount le
DecaPix
post Apr 15 2010, 09:31 AM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

oh with grip the problem
cant even close the cover properly!!
but when remove the grip and put in separately, can fit in 2 lens (one mounted) and flash. only problem is reach then need to assemble gear 1st. biggrin.gif
just like a sniper!
TSC.P.U
post Apr 15 2010, 11:36 AM

2,280 posts

@SkyBlue99

Hmm.. double check with her later.. keke

@DecaPix
lol.. can also.. like sniper

Added on April 15, 2010, 7:26 pm @SkyBlue99

10% discount old time and new item no more..

New update that SG got green outside and orange inside 7mdh!

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 15 2010, 07:26 PM
TSC.P.U
post Apr 15 2010, 08:10 PM

2,280 posts

More information added for crumpler... Picture resize for more easy to see
selinix
post Apr 15 2010, 08:22 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 15 2010, 11:36 AM)
@SkyBlue99

Hmm.. double check with her later.. keke

@DecaPix
lol.. can also.. like sniper

Added on April 15, 2010, 7:26 pm  @SkyBlue99

10% discount old time and new item no more..

New update that SG got green outside and orange inside 7mdh!
Im curious how the color look like.

Seriously I wonder do they actually update their crumpler site?? what's the point having a website if they don't update it rclxub.gif
TSC.P.U
post Apr 15 2010, 08:30 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 15 2010, 08:22 PM)
Im curious how the color look like.

Seriously I wonder do they actually update their crumpler site?? what's the point having a website if they don't update it  rclxub.gif
U curious about the color? rolleyes.gif dun worry, I will post it soon.. haha.. It will reach me 2molo.. SGD166 for new type 7mdh.. sweat.gif

Their website show not available but the store still got a lot stock even they have old stock. Old stock 1 bucket unlike new got 2 bucket beside. Old stock all 10% discount however they are much better than Malaysia. No stock at KLCC crumpler, shashiki also no stock. sweat.gif
selinix
post Apr 15 2010, 08:36 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 15 2010, 08:30 PM)
U curious about the color?  rolleyes.gif  dun worry, I will post it soon.. haha.. It will reach me 2molo.. SGD166 for new type 7mdh.. sweat.gif 

Their website show not available but the store still got a lot stock even they have old stock. Old stock 1 bucket unlike new got 2 bucket beside. Old stock all 10% discount however they are much better than Malaysia. No stock at KLCC crumpler, shashiki also no stock.  sweat.gif
not SGD177 as stated in their website?
TSC.P.U
post Apr 15 2010, 08:48 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 15 2010, 08:36 PM)
not SGD177 as stated in their website?
SGD166 at retails crumpler shop.. Cheaper a bit than the website..

P.S
New image added for fake crumpler
selinix
post Apr 15 2010, 09:12 PM

7,343 posts

Haha look at those super soft padding inside ... even can tell from a picture
TSC.P.U
post Apr 16 2010, 03:11 PM

2,280 posts

haha.. I just get my new 7million crumpler... the quality really different with fake.. I shall update it how original crumpler look like tonight..
ic3kacang
post Apr 16 2010, 04:42 PM

140 posts

ugh...i have been using my crumpler for almost a year and now i doubt that its original >.<
Darn!
selinix
post Apr 16 2010, 04:50 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Apr 16 2010, 04:42 PM)
ugh...i have been using my crumpler for almost a year and now i doubt that its original >.<
Darn!
why say so?
ic3kacang
post Apr 16 2010, 04:56 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 16 2010, 04:50 PM)
why say so?
cause it's orange inside and i bought it very cheap =(
selinix
post Apr 16 2010, 05:14 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Apr 16 2010, 04:56 PM)
cause it's orange inside and i bought it very cheap =(
sad.gif sad to hear that..

how much you bought it for?
ic3kacang
post Apr 16 2010, 05:24 PM

140 posts

er...rm160 if im not mistaken..
during the bridal fair last year..aiks
I thought it was because they wanted to come out with new model..
selinix
post Apr 16 2010, 05:26 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Apr 16 2010, 05:24 PM)
er...rm160 if im not mistaken..
during the bridal fair last year..aiks
I thought it was because they wanted to come out with new model..
I think RM160 is quite ok la ... at least you are not paying above RM200 for a fake item ..

as far as i know the fake one is also quite usable one ... but of course to me it will only be reasonable at below RM150
ic3kacang
post Apr 16 2010, 05:31 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 16 2010, 05:26 PM)
I think RM160 is quite ok la ... at least you are not paying above RM200 for a fake item ..

as far as i know the fake one is also quite usable one ... but of course to me it will only be reasonable at below RM150
agree...but the this "fake" crumpler's quality is totally like bagman. i wonder if they are from the same manufacture.
if u have the chance to go dubai, go get it there...their crumpler's design are way different and more variety
TSC.P.U
post Apr 16 2010, 07:36 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Apr 16 2010, 05:31 PM)
agree...but the this "fake" crumpler's quality is totally like bagman. i wonder if they are from the same manufacture.
if u have the chance to go dubai, go get it there...their crumpler's design are way different and more variety
Orange inside does not mean fake crumpler ar... My crumpler also orange inside.. hehe.. see below

First view!
Full look!
the seven million dollar home
Inside view - the so hard unlike fake that so soft like span.. I feel very secure! h
Price and receipt from Official crumpler shop SG - SGD 166 x 2.38 = RM396.08.. I think quite cheap~

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 16 2010, 07:43 PM
SkyBlue99
post Apr 16 2010, 08:43 PM

1,952 posts

mai crumpler inside is blue one tongue.gif
selinix
post Apr 16 2010, 11:03 PM

7,343 posts

wow green and orange... not my taste though biggrin.gif
TSC.P.U
post Apr 17 2010, 01:14 AM

2,280 posts

haha I prefer black or green(inside) or blue however green and orange will be special on crowd.. haha..> The color really special, and Malaysia still can't get it yet. This color is new color for 7mdh~ =D
SkyBlue99
post Apr 17 2010, 01:16 AM

1,952 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 17 2010, 01:14 AM)
haha I prefer black or green(inside) or blue however green and orange will be special on crowd.. haha..> The color really special, and Malaysia still can't get it yet. This color is new color for 7mdh~ =D
really? hmm.gif last time KTCY did ask if im interested or not.. got time show me in real life ok.. nod.gif
TSC.P.U
post Apr 17 2010, 01:19 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Apr 17 2010, 01:16 AM)
really?  hmm.gif last time KTCY did ask if im interested or not.. got time show me in real life ok..  nod.gif
I am not sure either malaysia got or not because told by the salesman that is new color for new type for 7mdh.. sweat.gif who know the sales person just know nohting... Sure, I won't regret buy original and 7mdh... =) I am so Happy with it..
exshige
post Apr 19 2010, 01:10 PM

186 posts

haizz waiting for the darn klcc crumpler shop is a pain... premium price but still such a buying frustration...

i have been calling the shop twice a week for the last 3 week to check for stock.. everytime... Stock haven't arrive and dunno when arrive...

zzzz...
KTCY
post Apr 19 2010, 05:33 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Apr 17 2010, 01:16 AM)
really?  hmm.gif last time KTCY did ask if im interested or not.. got time show me in real life ok..  nod.gif
Mine is not the brand new version of 7 mill la tongue.gif
TSC.P.U
post Apr 20 2010, 08:22 AM

2,280 posts

@exshige

That Y i buy from SG... Shashiki and Crumpler KLCC all dun have stock... =.=...
Jenglot
post Apr 20 2010, 02:42 PM

308 posts

adoi...

went to klcc last year to check the 7MDH but no stock..they quote me 475!!, so i decide to buy at garage sales. He selling me at 400..i though i got a good deal here but when u told me klcc price 375..haiya...rugi lor..always thought buying in garage should be cheaper

This post has been edited by Jenglot: Apr 20 2010, 02:44 PM
ajupiero
post Apr 26 2010, 07:40 PM

58 posts

Thank you all for the very informative info. I was thinking about buying Canon's 5mdh for rm150, after I came across this topic make me wanna think twice. Could some one post a picture of the orginal crumpler buckle vs the fake buckle? Thank you very much.

regards.
TSC.P.U
post Apr 26 2010, 08:31 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(ajupiero @ Apr 26 2010, 07:40 PM)

Thank you all for the very informative info. I was thinking about buying Canon's 5mdh for rm150, after I came across this topic make me wanna think twice. Could some one post a picture of the orginal crumpler buckle vs the fake buckle? Thank you very much.
regards.
Not mistaken you mean this right?

I get 1 month ago as well.... RM150 is cheap >.< can buy!... Right now I don't have fake buckle but it kinda easy to see fake buckle. The best to see inside and quality build. Not mistaken, so far... No fake Canon 5mdh.. cool2.gif Please correct me if wrong..
selinix
post Apr 27 2010, 05:19 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ajupiero @ Apr 26 2010, 07:40 PM)

regards.
New one for RM150? If yes that is very cheap, grab it fast!

I highly doubt there is fake for Canon Crumpler 5MDH.

Added on April 27, 2010, 5:31 pmuser posted image

Crumpler 7 million dollar home. Tired of waiting for KLCC get myself a used one in superb condition

This post has been edited by selinix: Apr 27 2010, 05:31 PM
TSC.P.U
post Apr 28 2010, 12:06 PM

2,280 posts

@Selinix
Nice one! How much your get it?
selinix
post Apr 28 2010, 01:39 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 28 2010, 12:06 PM)
@Selinix
Nice one! How much your get it?
Bought it from a very nice seller at RM300. Super good deal and he only used it for few days because it couldn't fit his gears. biggrin.gif
TSC.P.U
post May 16 2010, 03:58 PM

2,280 posts

Anyone looking crumpler 5million... U can get it from Apple switch at gurney..biggrin.gif I saw it there..
booby
post May 16 2010, 04:07 PM

oh god why
658 posts

just bought from KLCC, hope its not fake one hmm.gif
TSC.P.U
post May 17 2010, 11:42 AM

2,280 posts

It look like original and i think is original.. =) U had that booklet as well...
selinix
post May 17 2010, 12:52 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(booby @ May 16 2010, 04:07 PM)

just bought from KLCC, hope its not fake one  hmm.gif
Bought from crumpler store???

If it's crumpler shop how can they be selling fakes rclxub.gif
kev da man
post May 17 2010, 04:14 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

i still can't understand the crumpler preference. is it because of the looks?
for the same price of a 6mil dollar home i can get a good kata/lowepro bag with a lot more storage options and weatherproofing
selinix
post May 17 2010, 04:16 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ May 17 2010, 04:14 PM)
for the same price of a 6mil dollar home i can get a good kata/lowepro bag with a lot more storage options and weatherproofing
Yeap the style and the looks..
TSC.P.U
post May 17 2010, 04:24 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ May 17 2010, 04:14 PM)
It like u buy Guess and Nike bag(same price)

Nike = Kata = Usage/Space

Guess = Crumpler = Look and style...

It same theory... some ppl prefer look or branded.. I buy crumpler because the casual look.. =)

Bliz
post May 19 2010, 09:06 PM

2,734 posts

No offense but Kata/Lowepro bags are really ugly, crumpler anyday for me
selinix
post May 19 2010, 10:39 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ May 19 2010, 09:06 PM)
No offense but Kata/Lowepro bags are really ugly, crumpler anyday for me
Yeah I agree too tongue.gif

Perhaps I will start using lowerpro when I am in my 30s or 40s biggrin.gif
zellleonhart
post Jun 1 2010, 11:45 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I found a malaysia website selling crumpler 6 million dollar home for just rm200, is it cheap?

http://crumpler.lot.my/

Not sure is it original or not, but the seller in petaling jaya (see contact us link there, got phone number some more)

RM200 is cheap? KLCC selling how much? I might call him up and ask if it's cheap...
ColourBoo
post Jun 2 2010, 12:05 AM

199 posts

Got my 5MDH at DCIM2010 , its black/orange with orange/green tone inside
its Rm135 , hope its not fake though O_O
the booth there no colour choice , said want to clear stock
zellleonhart
post Jun 2 2010, 12:13 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(ColourBoo @ Jun 2 2010, 12:05 AM)
err sorry to tell u... i think that's fake one sweat.gif original crumpler only have one color tone inside the bag. Hmm...
busyman
post Jun 2 2010, 12:20 AM

1,465 posts

now doubt tat wanna buy 6mdh or 7mdh~~

d size reli much different?

if only got 2 lens n a body, which to go?

btw d bag can put some books,file?

This post has been edited by busyman: Jun 2 2010, 12:30 AM
Darkripper
post Jun 2 2010, 12:25 AM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

Do you think that i should get 5MDH version? I only have D3000 with kit lens at the moment only... Quite irritating with the free nikon bag because its so hard...
jeremyocc
post Jun 2 2010, 12:27 AM

459 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 1 2010, 11:45 PM)
I found a malaysia website selling crumpler 6 million dollar home for just rm200, is it cheap?

Not sure is it original or not, but the seller in petaling jaya (see contact us link there, got phone number some more)

RM200 is cheap? KLCC selling how much? I might call him up and ask if it's cheap...
don think will tat cheap..maybe fake one.
http://www.crumpler.com.sg/Lite/English/Pr...me-MD0607A.html
zellleonhart
post Jun 2 2010, 12:30 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I also suspect is fake one... Should I COD one time and check it out? If fake I don't buy la. The seller said is original but I afraid if the internal color is single color then I won't be able to check... >.<
TSC.P.U
post Jun 2 2010, 12:47 AM

2,280 posts

Darkripper
5mdh will suit for your gear right now? by the way, you using any BG?

busyman
6million all my gear will cramps inside there...

tongue.gif I just added 35mm, 70-300, flash gun speedlite, small bionular, d5000+battery grip with 18-55.. My 7million juz fit enough, if more upgrade, i think I need upgrade bag as well.
leokoo
post Jun 2 2010, 12:48 AM

119 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 13 2010, 01:07 AM)
Bagman cannot fight Crumpler quality. Bagman workmanship is not at the same level.
Fake is Lima Linggit Lumah. laugh.gif
Definitely smile.gif The original crumpler has great workmanship, just like the original Lowepro. Imitations usually come with
1) Not so good materials (as they can't buy in bulk_
2) Sold by those kaki lima shops in major IT malls converted from handphone to camera (and also throw price, sell cheap cheap)
3) a blank stare and pretense of not knowing anything when we ask them about originality of bag
4) price which is too good to be true.

If in doubt, call the distributor smile.gif Don't support fake goods lah

Sorry bro, you've been owned by some pirates
rclxub.gif

selinix
post Jun 2 2010, 12:58 AM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jun 1 2010, 11:45 PM)

6 Million is selling for RM339 in KLCC.. seems like the price is too good to be true.. I seriously doubt is original.

100% fake..
zellleonhart
post Jun 2 2010, 01:30 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

ya right, rm140 cheaper... but my will keep asking me to check whether im lucky or not... but i suppose is fake already... I'll ask the seller send me some photos, if looks like original then i go check personally... if 2 colors then no need see already >.<
busyman
post Jun 2 2010, 10:22 AM

1,465 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Jun 2 2010, 12:47 AM)
Darkripper

busyman

tongue.gif I just added 35mm, 70-300, flash gun speedlite, small bionular, d5000+battery grip with 18-55.. My 7million juz fit enough, if more upgrade, i think I need upgrade bag as well.
so mean i better buy 7mdh??

btw d 6/7mdh can put in some file, note, books?
or just can put camera stuff?
ifer
post Jun 2 2010, 10:28 AM

4,637 posts

i have an inside news that say 40% of the lowepro in malaysia are fake... huhuhu
TSC.P.U
post Jun 2 2010, 10:30 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Jun 2 2010, 10:22 AM)
so mean i better buy 7mdh??

btw d 6/7mdh can put in  some file, note, books?
or just can put camera stuff?
Err....I think can but you can organize yourself(Small book, note should no problem)... my one quite cramps inside... 7mdh
Darkripper
post Jun 2 2010, 02:13 PM

What do you expect?
1,258 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Jun 2 2010, 12:47 AM)
Darkripper

busyman

Nope... Just my camera and 1 kit lens.. thats all.. might want to put some book inside.. is that suitable? And whats the market price? around rm300 is alright?
TSC.P.U
post Jun 2 2010, 03:03 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jun 2 2010, 02:13 PM)
Nope... Just my camera and 1 kit lens.. thats all.. might want to put some book inside.. is that suitable? And whats the market price? around rm300 is alright?
2nd hand should be RM350-/+ but new one they selling RM465.. =="

By the way, I buy from Singapore RM395.. tongue.gif
ColourBoo
post Jun 2 2010, 11:00 PM

199 posts

well cant expect much from RM135 right? haha
Its ok , the quality is not too bad for such price
selinix
post Jun 2 2010, 11:11 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(ColourBoo @ Jun 2 2010, 11:00 PM)
well cant expect much from RM135 right? haha
Its ok , the quality is not too bad for such price
RM135 can actually get 7MDH size fake ones.. haha
World_of_Julie
post Jun 11 2010, 03:41 PM

41 posts

Hope you like what you got smile.gif Enjoy your trip K~ !
Recommended good buyer "Exshige from LYN".

Only the good stuffs boss, genuine - authentic - original, and with international warranty.
Ref: WorldofJulie.net (Crumpler Bags category)

... Only issue is entire Asia is encountering limited stocks ... precious precious... sometimes dunno should reserve for who...

_ _ _

Good stuffs Michael' Chng (C.P.U), love your websites! lovin it!

Bah, and also btw, ... the Crumpler bags' trade link for Online Shopping is here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1431446

This post has been edited by World_of_Julie: Jun 11 2010, 03:55 PM
nicotine
post Jun 11 2010, 06:25 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

hmm just wunna share something with you guys.
ori crumpler bags come with a white color fiber material packing, that's what i get when i got my 7mdh from klcc crumpler. smile.gif

World_of_Julie
post Jun 11 2010, 07:42 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jun 11 2010, 06:25 PM)
ori crumpler bags come with a white color fiber material packing, that's what i get when i got my 7mdh from klcc crumpler. smile.gif
user posted image ~ It's the new environmental responsibility movement, all new bags now comes with the packing: biodegradable recycled paper. ~ user posted image

For hi-resolution download: http://i1029.photobucket.com/albums/y360/W...DHWoJ2010-2.jpg

Illustration above: The while colored packaging material underneath the little bag above.

bad melatonin
post Jun 11 2010, 07:48 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Jun 11 2010, 06:25 PM)

thats wat i got oso whn i bought my industry disgrace.

boonhooi
post Jun 11 2010, 08:01 PM

23 posts

lowepro bag sell at yamiya ori or fake?
bad melatonin
post Jun 11 2010, 08:15 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(boonhooi @ Jun 11 2010, 08:01 PM)

only if they getting their stock frm authorised lowepro distributor...
afizudin
post Jun 15 2010, 02:34 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(boonhooi @ Jun 11 2010, 08:01 PM)
yamiya sell ori lowepro BUT their stock is not from local distributor.. Local ori lowepro got sticker from local distributor (Technical Photo System)
razuryza
post Jun 15 2010, 05:04 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(afizudin @ Jun 15 2010, 02:34 PM)
yamiya sell ori lowepro BUT their stock is not from local distributor..  Local ori lowepro got sticker from local distributor (Technical Photo System)
woh..luckily mine got that sticker(technical photo system) and the price quite same with yamiya.. but bought from my regular camera shop...
blackxwhite
post Jun 27 2010, 05:15 PM

161 posts

just a question i wanna ask...you dont get much choice on the crumpler bags they sell in malaysia right? because ive been searching the forums a bit for price comparison and couldnt find what i was searching for (Crumpler the big cheese)
bad melatonin
post Jun 27 2010, 05:58 PM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(blackxwhite @ Jun 27 2010, 05:15 PM)
just a question i wanna ask...you dont get much choice on the crumpler bags they sell in malaysia right? because ive been searching the forums a bit for price comparison and couldnt find what i was searching for (Crumpler the big cheese)

nod.gif some model not available. eg.C-list Celibrity among others...

hellfire8888
post Jun 28 2010, 11:35 AM

3,196 posts

i buy lowerpro AW300 from YL Camera...end up only give 1 year warranty.. i email the lowerpro from singapore they say is lifetime warranty..so it means YL selling fake lower pro bag?
casadida
post Jun 28 2010, 04:51 PM

59 posts

i went to buy canon and they have the EOS crumpler 5mdh added together.
all in all, around RM3800 with canon 550D + 18-135 lens + 8gb class 4 + hoya normal UV filter + crumpler 5mdh
so he just say the crumpler give for free. i not sure though.

U guys have any idea if canon nowadays have crumpler 6mdh/7mdh for bundling?
or only the 5mdh is bundled only? Cos it has the EOS sign there.
u guys know know whether it's original??
black ones with light green tone inside.

one more question, it also mention that it's water proof right?
but i tought th material, just felt like canvas ler. icon_question.gif

my current gear : EOS 550D wtih 18-135 planning to get bttery grip though.
5mdh enough? small book n maybe guide for reference also.
TSC.P.U
post Jun 29 2010, 08:45 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(casadida @ Jun 28 2010, 04:51 PM)
i went to buy canon and they have the EOS crumpler 5mdh added together.
all in all, around RM3800 with canon 550D + 18-135 lens + 8gb class 4 + hoya normal UV filter + crumpler 5mdh
so he just say the crumpler give for free. i not sure though.

U guys have any idea if canon nowadays have crumpler 6mdh/7mdh for bundling?
or only the 5mdh is bundled only? Cos it has the EOS sign there.
u guys know know whether it's original??
black ones with light green tone inside.

one more question, it also mention that it's water proof right?
but i tought th material, just felt like canvas ler.  icon_question.gif

my current gear : EOS 550D wtih 18-135 planning to get bttery grip though.
5mdh enough?  small book n maybe guide for reference also.
Hi... I think that bag is original... so far we never saw fake EOS crumpler 5mil smile.gif by the way, it bundle with 5mil only.. 6mil and 7 mil not avaialbe in EOS type....

5mil able put a 550D+battery grip+kit lens and 1 lens(small size) or flash gun... but it will be cramps inside~ If you plan to upgrade all gear or adding more gear in short time, maybe u can skip 5mil... Example my case is I change those bag from Nikon original(old fashion)>Winer pouch(too small(adding grip)>5mil(too small adding lens)>Kenko astra(quality not good)>7mil(using right now but already full) in few week... so the best is buy a bigger bag to store our gears.. however this just my opinion~

P.S
It say water proof, please dun throw whole bag inside water sweat.gif .. water proof mean the surface able sustain water such(small rain drop or water splash) only... I use my 7mil during raining, and some water splash on it. It able hold those water but the best to clean those water as soon as possible.

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Jun 29 2010, 08:50 AM
grungero
post Aug 3 2010, 11:58 AM

Hello new here.

I want to buy this crumpler bags and i'm having thoughts to buy this because of "fake crumpler bags". This bags are from bagvina (vietnam).

Take a look please.

Thanks guys!

Added on August 6, 2010, 10:56 pmAnyone?

This post has been edited by grungero: Aug 6 2010, 10:56 PM
ShenWoo
post Aug 24 2010, 11:30 PM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

Judging by the compartments, its a fake. I can see it bend out of shape already. The Original one is tough as cardboard.

But if you dont intend to keep expensive electronic stuff inside, its a damn find looking bag.
radi0head
post Aug 31 2010, 07:59 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

went looking around and i saw in a local camera shop that their lowepro doesnt have the red qc chop on the white made in china tag... fake spotted? hmm...

besides the tag, where and what else should i be looking at? inside's compartment etc etc...
btw, i'm looking for a pouch aka the inverse...

wink.gif

This post has been edited by radi0head: Aug 31 2010, 08:51 AM
radi0head
post Aug 31 2010, 08:53 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

okie... saw this photo runner on one of the forummer's thread here in lyn...

arent the chop on the white tag is different? not a hand on chop but more a machine chop... so, izzit ori? i really dono how to tell tho...

thx...

wink.gif
mitmivec
post Oct 9 2010, 10:55 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 31 2010, 08:53 AM)

arent the chop on the white tag is different? not a hand on chop but more a machine chop... so, izzit ori? i really dono how to tell tho...

thx...

wink.gif
the fake already have that chop long long long time ago... this cant use to identify them....
mitmivec
post Oct 9 2010, 11:02 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

a lot have been spoted lately

the most common fake model are

1) fastpack series
2) flipside series
3) minitrekker (no more in production most likely its fake) replace by pro runner series
4) computtrekker (no more in production most likely its fake) replace by pro runner series
5) slingshot 200
6) inverse series
7) rover series

how to know yours is a real or fake? drop by my shop to compare them

normally fake lowepro bag material are not so shinny and the body structure are softer than the original one
ahyie
post Oct 10 2010, 12:03 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(mitmivec @ Oct 9 2010, 11:02 PM)
a lot have been spoted lately

the most common fake model are

1) fastpack series
2) flipside series
3) minitrekker (no more in production most likely its fake) replace by pro runner series
4) computtrekker (no more in production most likely its fake) replace by pro runner series
5) slingshot 200
6) inverse series
7) rover series

how to know yours is a real or fake? drop by my shop to compare them

normally fake lowepro bag material are not so shinny and the body structure are softer than the original one
sir,
why dont you clarify here how to determine which one is original and fake
other seller oso can say their items original and yours fake
no offence
i'm your customer oso
cod twice last year i think at giant shah alam
peace ye icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

zellleonhart
post Oct 10 2010, 02:58 AM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

Yea I agree with ahyie. You sounded more like promoting your shop.
mitmivec
post Oct 23 2010, 05:05 AM

Creative Photo
641 posts

QUOTE(ahyie @ Oct 10 2010, 12:03 AM)
sir,
why dont you clarify here how to determine which one is original and fake
other seller oso can say their items original and yours fake
no offence
i'm your customer oso
cod twice last year i think at giant shah alam
peace ye  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 10 2010, 02:58 AM)
Yea I agree with ahyie. You sounded more like promoting your shop.
well... bring it to my shop and compare it..... like i say many time... rclxms.gif

the material u can see are a lot diff , its like real LV and fake LV u see them at diff location they look the same but side by side u can identify them easyly

Added on October 23, 2010, 5:09 amfirst thing you notice is the plastic bag quality that use to keep the bag follow by the Tag

see the tag? most original i have seen is with the latest tag with is the left and right hand side those fake one are still using the old design tag... but if its old stock might still be real but safer if u get those with latest tag

This post has been edited by mitmivec: Oct 23 2010, 05:09 AM
Titan_Gunners
post Oct 29 2010, 04:57 PM

1,573 posts

Malaysia Budget 2011 stated bag is one of the item will be exclude from import tax.
Will this mean the camera bag will be cheaper then?
I hope so...

TSC.P.U
post Nov 15 2010, 11:18 AM

2,280 posts

I hope so the bag will get cheaper.. However cheaper also not much I think...
djpianz
post Nov 18 2010, 11:43 AM

37 posts

Crumpler have their production line in China and Vietnam since 2006, maybe the fake one stated here do come from their original factory there hence the designation "OEM".

source : http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/sear...n&ct=clnk&gl=my

Just my 2 cents.......

This post has been edited by djpianz: Nov 18 2010, 12:36 PM
ShenWoo
post Nov 18 2010, 06:32 PM

Sir Shen Knight The 2nd
842 posts

I have see lots of lowepro fastpak fake copies in camera shops but with different branding. Instantly recognize but the KEEP brand. Exactly the same design but has softer material and structure not as tough as the original which I have.

The original pading makes it looks like its loaded with stuff even though it empthy smile.gif
Loi Chung Ling
post Nov 18 2010, 11:20 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Aug 31 2010, 08:53 AM)

thx...

wink.gif
Yaya, I have juz bought my Lowepro Rezo Aw190~
mine inside is using machine chop~
is it fake or ori?
Mine have a Nikon word on the left bottom part
I bought it at Rm 240 as the boss is my mom friends~
viruz019
post Nov 19 2010, 01:24 AM

iSeeStars
1,518 posts

hey guys,

Lowerpro Computrekker AW, roughly hw much is this bag in the market and where can i get em? also will it fit a 15.6" laptop?
zeckt
post Dec 22 2010, 02:39 AM

123 posts

How much does Crumpler Pretty Bella costs?
Abangali
post Dec 25 2010, 02:39 AM

111 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=1653133
is tis real or fake?
jady
post Dec 25 2010, 07:48 PM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

Crumpler:
To check fake or not, visit their official site, if the particular model's design/colour mix is different from their website, then high possibility it's fake. Crumpler is easier to differentiate through pic as fake bag always look soft, not solid, dimension and shape not perfect, distorted. Material much more inferior, padding softer, lousy stitching. Some of the fake look much different than original too, for example Crumpler Jimmy Bo. So it's much safer to look at pic of actual bag before buying.

Another clue is the price. If the price is so much cheaper than UK/USA's price from reputable online shop, then very high possibility it's fake.

Lowepro:
I have friends using fake Lowepro bag (which they don't even realize), 1 of it same model as mine, so i hv the chance to compare it side by side. These are my findings:
1. Fake and original's plastic bag is same.
2. White tag with red circle also same.
3. By just looking at it, it's very hard to tell whether it's fake (unlike some of the crumpler fake)
4. Material is different. Texture almost same, but fake feel much 'synthetic', which have a strong chemical/plastic smell. Original don't have smell.
5. Zip quality is much inferior. Try to zip in fast speed. Original is 100% smooth. Fake can never achieve that. It will get stuck/not as smooth.
6. Belt clip. Original also feel very smooth and fit nicely. You can clip very fast. If you find yourself struggle to attach the clip, then it's fake.
7. Padding insert, almost the same. Very hard to differentiate.

All the fake I came across matched above description. I owned 5 different original Lowepro models, so I can assure you, all the zip/clip is very smooth, even after 4 years of rugged use.

OEM claim is bullshit. They just copy the design 100%, but never use the same material.
Again, compare price with reputable online shop. If it's too cheap to be true, then it's fake. You may ask the seller if the bag is original, some seller is good, they will tell you it's fake, thus the cheap price. So it's up to you to choose, cheap for fake, or expensive for a original good quality bag.

moon.light
post Jan 5 2011, 09:02 PM

14 posts

Hi there, I hope to hear some input. I have read the thread through and looked around for information on fake/original Crumpler. I'm currently looking for a 7MDH orange/brown.

All of which come at within RM400 onwards in price. Until I stumble across one in Digital Mall at a skeptical price range.

I have seen the exact copy in Crumpler Pavillion and the material is sturdy. In and out, with the same colour as seen in the website. The tag inside is also correctly printed.

Someone told me that the original Crumpler comes with UNLIMITED lifetime warranty, where else this bag come with a LIMITED lifetime warranty.

Can someone please help me clarify before I blew a few hundred on a fake merchandise? Lol.

Please and thank you!
sHin0bi
post Jan 6 2011, 03:58 PM

360 posts

I know that shop in Digital Mall... it's fake. I have bought 1 7MDH knowingly it's fake (no money mah).
Anyways. If you want to get an original Crumpler head to the building across the Digital Mall area... across Mcdonalds to be exact, the building called Jaya33 theres a camera shop inside there that sells original Crumpler. You can get other brands too like ThinkTank and Tenba.

Prodigius
post Jan 31 2011, 10:19 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Abangali @ Dec 25 2010, 02:39 AM)
Bro, the above link you mentioned, he is not selling authentic crumplers, all are imitations. My friend has already gotten one. But the price range is acceptable for a bag. If you are ok with the price then go for it. But this seller is 100% selling imitations.

sfaizal
post Jan 31 2011, 09:45 PM

damn i thought he's selling original one.lucky me something happened the day i was supposed to bank-in to him n the deal had to cancelled. sweat.gif
felixyukito
post Mar 31 2011, 11:35 AM

483 posts

Was wondering the Crumpler in Pavilion is genuine rite?

and World of Julie is selling ori or fake?

and this one> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/702845 is it fake or ori?
fcuk90
post Mar 31 2011, 12:10 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Mar 31 2011, 11:35 AM)

crumpler in pav is genuine one
turtlebeach
post Apr 1 2011, 08:06 PM

26 posts

Check out Crumpler KLCC, I just bought 5mdh new logo and they even have a 10% discount.
tracktion3
post Apr 1 2011, 11:46 PM

532 posts

I got this one from Pavilion In Feb this year for RM390. Then, join HSBC contest, got discount Rm90. ha ha ha so I got it for RM300 only ha ha ha

Notice the logo is newer design. Rectangle shape instead of round.

This post has been edited by tracktion3: Apr 1 2011, 11:50 PM
felixyukito
post Apr 2 2011, 09:52 PM

483 posts

this is nice one.. how to join the HSBC contest? haha

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:01 pmIs this 6 or 5MDH ? this is nice one.. how to join the HSBC contest? haha

This post has been edited by felixyukito: Apr 2 2011, 10:01 PM
sniper on the roof
post Apr 2 2011, 11:37 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(tracktion3 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:46 PM)
I got this one from Pavilion In Feb this year for RM390. Then, join HSBC contest, got discount Rm90. ha ha ha so I got it for RM300 only ha ha ha

Notice the logo is newer design. Rectangle shape instead of round.
I got the same thing lately. But preferd the old logo
fcuk90
post Apr 2 2011, 11:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Apr 2 2011, 09:52 PM)
this is nice one.. how to join the HSBC contest? haha

Added on April 2, 2011, 10:01 pmIs this 6 or 5MDH ? this is nice one.. how to join the HSBC contest? haha
6 . that have shoulder pad .
felixyukito
post Apr 6 2011, 09:30 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(turtlebeach @ Apr 1 2011, 08:06 PM)
Check out Crumpler KLCC, I just bought 5mdh new logo and they even have a 10% discount.
They moved to Pavilion dy i guess.. Few weeks back i went to KLCC and they are not there anymore.

Oh btw, The 2 vendor i mentioned before, are they selling ori crumpler? WOJ and the LINK.. i'm not sure..
fruitie
post Apr 6 2011, 10:53 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Apr 6 2011, 09:30 AM)
They moved to Pavilion dy i guess.. Few weeks back i went to KLCC and they are not there anymore.

Oh btw, The 2 vendor i mentioned before, are they selling ori crumpler? WOJ and the LINK.. i'm not sure..
KLCC Crumpler was closed for renovation and now reopened already.
Jurlique
post Apr 6 2011, 11:39 AM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

Din know crumpler got fake oso.. next time must be careful.

BTW, tat day I searched another forum got ppl sell refurbished lens as new grey sets oso + fake battery grips..
chiahau
post Apr 6 2011, 12:18 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Apr 6 2011, 09:30 AM)

WOJ should be original, but the others I am not sure. Go and COD it lo.. Original stuffs that are too cheap, are likely to be fakes lol.
fcuk90
post Apr 6 2011, 12:42 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

how about oem canon crumpler . are they fake too?
Jurlique
post Apr 6 2011, 01:58 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:42 PM)
how about oem canon crumpler . are they fake too?
I think if you got your bag from authorised Canon shops or well-known shops like Canon KLCC or Fotokem for instance, it should be original kua..
If can dont get from shops like "Phua Chu kang Camera Sdn Bhd" etc etc unless it is very reputable with alot of good positive feedbacks.
d@odao
post Apr 7 2011, 08:54 PM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Can anyone reckon a shop to get the lowepro passport sling?...thanks...
tjin
post Apr 8 2011, 12:18 AM

144 posts

there is a forumer here who works closely with TPS ( distributor for Lowepro products in M'sia)
, very friendly and reliable thumbup.gif

not sure whether i can mention it here so pls pm me if you wan to know tongue.gif
IpohPC
post Apr 8 2011, 01:21 AM

This is the latest image of Crumpler 5 Million Dollar Home Brown Color

BTW Local Warranty Only Get 6 months
Shoulder Pad Are Optional

That all i can do hope this could help u all..sry for my english i m low educated
IpohPC
post Apr 8 2011, 01:26 AM

Here Latest Image Original Crumpler 5MDH
fcuk90
post Apr 8 2011, 04:05 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Apr 6 2011, 01:58 PM)
I think if you got your bag from authorised Canon shops or well-known shops like Canon KLCC or Fotokem for instance, it should be original kua..
If can dont get from shops like "Phua Chu kang Camera Sdn Bhd" etc etc unless it is very reputable with alot of good positive feedbacks.
somebody mention before that , the build quality ,padding is different right ? iinm ,

the price different is quite a lot too
mitmivec
post Apr 9 2011, 06:07 PM

Creative Photo
641 posts

http://mitmivec.blogspot.com/2011/04/how-t...ke-lowepro.html

some latest info on how to identify ori lowepro
TSC.P.U
post Apr 11 2011, 08:35 AM

2,280 posts

=D More information update... thank to our forummer
felixyukito
post Apr 11 2011, 10:54 AM

483 posts

Just got my 6MDH yesterday from Pavilion. Currently left 1 more Black Green colour only.. LOL
IpohPC
post Apr 11 2011, 11:10 PM

Original price from Crumpler shop not much different that ppl selling here why not get from crumpler shop better than get con since that price just between rm30-50 different....p.s i m here to spoild someone business so pls dont hate me..thx
Irbean
post Apr 12 2011, 09:45 AM

141 posts

maybe its kinda out of topic..but anyone knows howmuch the price for Crumpler Industrial Disgrace Strap and Lowerpro Strap..how much is it?
felixyukito
post Apr 13 2011, 06:33 PM

483 posts

ID strap is cost at RM75 at Crumpler Pavilion. Lowepro i tak tau.. Cuz i just bought the ID the other day with my 6MDH.

ps: kinda regretted not buying earlier as i realize the round shape logo is nicer.. =(
s6xs9x
post Apr 29 2011, 02:02 PM

My Stars Not Growing?
904 posts

May I know where I can find these bags around KL?

felixyukito
post May 3 2011, 01:07 AM

483 posts

Is either at Pavilion or KLCC..
TSC.P.U
post Jun 26 2011, 11:43 PM

2,280 posts

Just becareful guys, I just saw almost 90% look alike fake crumpler from my friend.. The different is only the zip..

Off topic
Anyone interested buy my crumpler pls let me know..
veryannoying
post Jul 20 2011, 10:38 PM

14 posts

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:45 pmthis crumpler is real or fake?

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...f_t=share_reply

This post has been edited by veryannoying: Jul 20 2011, 10:45 PM
chiahau
post Jul 20 2011, 11:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(veryannoying @ Jul 20 2011, 10:38 PM)

Added on July 20, 2011, 10:45 pmthis crumpler is real or fake?

https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...f_t=share_reply
I see nothing at the link -,-
dannygeni
post Jul 20 2011, 11:16 PM

1,804 posts

go pavilion better if buy crumpler. i when klcc and ask for 5 million bag and they say dont have stock. i ask them call pavilion but look like lazy to call so i left.. the next day went pavilion and saw so many stock of it and the store is bigger and more variety of other crumpler bag to choose..
chiahau
post Jul 20 2011, 11:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Jul 20 2011, 11:16 PM)
go pavilion better if buy crumpler. i when klcc and ask for 5 million bag and they say dont have stock. i ask them call pavilion but look like lazy to call so i left.. the next day went pavilion and saw so many stock of it and the store is bigger and more variety of other crumpler bag to choose..
KLCC got stocks, just call in b4 you go, easier.

Pavi one all muka macam takmau layan, want buy also sienz.
unknown_obj
post Jul 21 2011, 06:18 PM

20 posts

Any1 know how much the genuine Brazillian Dollar is selling? I saw some1 in LYN garage selling it at RM2xx and claim it is genuine, it is really cheap if it is an orginal product.

Link here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1918002

This post has been edited by unknown_obj: Jul 21 2011, 09:45 PM
chiahau
post Jul 22 2011, 02:18 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(unknown_obj @ Jul 21 2011, 06:18 PM)
Any1 know how much the genuine Brazillian Dollar is selling? I saw some1 in LYN garage selling it at RM2xx and claim it is genuine, it is really cheap if it is an orginal product.

Link here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1918002
Brazillian dollar is bigger than 8mdh. 7mdh cost around 4xx. 8mdh should be around 5xx thus I think brazillian should be around 6xx?

His price too cheap, somewhat fishy. IIRC, too cheap is never too good whistling.gif

http://www.crumpler.com/us/Camera-Bags/Cam...U=BDH001-B00150

This is the official pricing anyways, so such a big gap, might be controversial.

This post has been edited by chiahau: Jul 22 2011, 02:23 AM
iZuDeeN
post Sep 2 2011, 10:30 PM

3,466 posts

anyone know how much is the 6m and 7m at KLCC/pavi?

hidden830726
post Sep 3 2011, 02:09 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

6m is 375 if my memory serve me right. Somewhere above 350 and below 400.

I have experience buying 6m and Customary barge at KLCC, friendly staff, both bags so far so good.

should be ori gua, Since addon cost me roughly 1k

Still, worth it.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Sep 3 2011, 02:13 AM
iZuDeeN
post Sep 3 2011, 10:29 AM

3,466 posts

thx;; maybe will try going to have a look later; since even buying original from forum would cost the same (since the seller mentioned it's controlled price); may be useful for outstation buyers; but from Klang Valley; might as well get it direct since no price diff rite..

what's the actual shop name in KLCC/pavi?
iXora.ix
post Sep 3 2011, 03:14 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Sep 3 2011, 10:29 AM)

what's the actual shop name in KLCC/pavi?
Its Crumpler.. if pavilion, the shop in the middle of mall
klcc, errr. never go yet tongue.gif
hidden830726
post Sep 3 2011, 07:52 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

just ask at the information counter if ur not sure where it is
jimlim007
post Sep 3 2011, 08:12 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

wow, everything is this world got fake, even in foods, dangerous....
Calvin Seak
post Sep 3 2011, 09:40 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Im letting go my 7mdh guys!! awesome bag everyone loves it!
Ng Eng Chong
post Sep 4 2011, 06:40 PM

53 posts

can anyone help me check wheather this Canon X Crumpler 6 million Dollar Home Bag (Black/Metal Green) is original,i am worry tat it is fake...it cost RM220 only

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6625&hl=canon+x

World_of_Julie
post Sep 16 2011, 01:27 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(felixyukito @ Mar 31 2011, 11:35 AM)

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 31 2011, 12:10 PM)
crumpler in pav is genuine one
CRUMPLER MALAYSIA TAKES ACTIVE LEGAL ACTION ON ANY AND ALL "REPLICA, FAKE, FAKE-ORI, DUPLICATE, ORI-FAKE, IMITATION, how u name it" retailers.

You do not want to know what happens to big, small or even online fake sellers' stories - Not worth it boss.

We carry only genuine authentic Crumpler bags with international warranty, redeemable at any int'l flagship stores for repairs, etc. --- Whether there's enought stock for everyone should be the question.

BTW, if they are genuine authorized dealer-resellers, any of 'em selling below the controlled price in Malaysia you can have a reason to suspect or report in.
Tip:
IF IT IS AT 1/2 PRICE OF FLAGSHIP STORES, AND THE LOCAL AUTHORIZED DEALERS DON'T EVEN GET IT AT THAT COST, YOU OREDI KNOW.

- e n j o y -

isaac225
post Sep 30 2011, 11:50 AM

98 posts

haha den mine one should be the fake one...
TangChristo
post Dec 25 2011, 07:17 PM

166 posts

Hi, I just got my first Crumpler bag The Part and Parcel @ KLCC.

The sales person told me there's a 6 months warranty upon date of purchase. And I've told that Crumpler's has a life time warranty, and I told the sales-person that and he told me that's applicable for Australia and Singapore only.

So for Malaysia only 6 months warranty? Or I could send to Australia or Singapore to claim life time warranty in the future?
iXora.ix
post Dec 25 2011, 08:43 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(TangChristo @ Dec 25 2011, 07:17 PM)
Hi, I just got my first Crumpler bag The Part and Parcel @ KLCC.

The sales person told me there's a 6 months warranty upon date of purchase. And I've told that Crumpler's has a life time warranty, and I told the sales-person that and he told me that's applicable for Australia and Singapore only.

So for Malaysia only 6 months warranty? Or I could send to Australia or Singapore to claim life time warranty in the future?
I brought at Singapore also they said only 6 month..err...which story are true now? hmm.gif icon_question.gif
razuryza
post Dec 25 2011, 08:56 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

so the 'lifetime warranty' just a marketing gimmick?
post Dec 25 2011, 08:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(iXora.ix @ Dec 25 2011, 08:43 PM)
I brought at Singapore also they said only 6 month..err...which story are true now? hmm.gif  icon_question.gif
remain australia to be questioned laugh.gif
Calvin Seak
post Dec 25 2011, 09:48 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

The 6 month warranty is applied to Singapore and Malaysia, I've asked before and cause I sent my bag for warranty lol! And it took me 3 months 9 days to be exact sad.gif
Everdying
post Dec 25 2011, 09:56 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

australia suppose to be lifetime warranty.
but dunno if u all got wrong idea of lifetime warranty, but it only applies for manufacturing defects...not wear and tear.
and crumpler will decide for themselves what is wear and tear based on their experience...same also applies for logitech lifetime warranty t&c.
TSC.P.U
post Feb 27 2012, 11:35 AM

2,280 posts

Guys,

Please don't get cheated by seller said OEM product from crumpler. There is no OEM product. OEM = fake..

Added on February 27, 2012, 11:39 amShort update for those doubt about crumpler however this might not apply in Malaysia

Do Crumpler bags come with a Warranty?
Not just ‘a’ warranty, but the Legendary Crumpler ‘Til Death Do Us Part’ Warranty!

If your Crumpler bag fails as a result of defective materials or workmanship under normal use while you: a) draw breath and b) remain the bag’s owner, we’ll repair or replace the part(s) in question – no questions asked. Just mail your bag to a Crumpler HQ, postage paid, together with your proof of purchase and a short note to explain the problem. We’ll make it right and send it back to you ASAP.

Can you repair my Crumpler?
If the damage falls under our world famous Crumpler ‘Til Death Do Us Part’ Warranty, then yes, absolutely. We’ll even wear the repair cost.

If not, and you can’t live without your loved one, send it to Crumpler HQ (29 Wythe Ave, Brooklyn, New York, 11249) along with your details and a description of the problem, and we’ll do our best. No promises, because not all damage can feasibly be repaired. Once we’ve done an assessment, we’ll advise you if your bag is repairable, and the cost involved.

If I change my mind, can I change my bag or return it?
Second thoughts about a bag you purchased online? No dramas. You can return your bag for another Crumpler, a credit not or refund within 14 days, providing your bag is unused, has the original tags attached and you provide your original receipt and complete a returns form. Refunds will be processed for any monetary variation.

If you are not completely happy with a product purchased online, please call us at (888) 384-3020 or email us to request a returns form. If you received an incorrect or defective item and need to exchange it, call us to request a replacement. We'll also pay the return shipping costs if the return is a result of our error (i.e you received an incorrect or defective item).
Please note that it takes us 5 to 7 business days from receipt of the item to process returns or exchanges for items purchased online. We highly recommend tracking your return!

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Feb 27 2012, 11:39 AM
mavericksam
post Feb 27 2012, 03:51 PM

259 posts

Warranty in Mal only 6months on manufacturing defects only... sad.gif
Also if you change your mind, you can exchange it to other models within 7 days (changed my Mild Enthusiast from size S to size M)... all tags should not be cut...
So the T&C that C.P.U. posted tak boleh pakai wan larr... Also just checked, it is US website T&C. Malaysia webpage doesn't state all these T&C on the FAQ page...
TSC.P.U
post Feb 27 2012, 03:57 PM

2,280 posts

ooohhh.. okok.. I update it.. biggrin.gif
kayshoun
post Mar 7 2012, 09:17 PM

153 posts

Hi guys,

Have you guys heard of over-run stocks? The OEMs I've seen so far are the MDHs and Whickey and Cox. But these over-run stocks has alot of models. Mostly EU models though. Are these original?

kayshoun
Silfer
post Mar 7 2012, 10:07 PM

1,052 posts

then this one is ori or not?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=11&t=2250325
Calvin Seak
post Mar 8 2012, 12:43 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

Anyways I have a very bad experience with crumpler malaysia

my 7 million dollar home was damaged due to their VELCRO hooks which destroyed the velcro silencer's surface including the stitching..

so what i did was went to crumpler and it took me about 4 months(They promised 3) to collect the bag to only find out that they only repaird the stitches and didnt bother to change the silencer for me(they said its wear and tear). Funny thing is that I could even do the stitches by my self which will only take 2 hours? What i wanted was a repaired/brand new velcro silencers instead.

Why introduce a silencer if it could be destroyed easily by the velcro hook? Imagine having a windscreen on your car and they gave a windscreen wiper and it scratches your windscreen and blamed it on wear and tear. Does it even make sense?

chanti-sama
post Mar 8 2012, 12:59 AM

710 posts

Just got 1x pleasure dome-s and 2x the tuff-l
These pouches really good addition to my messenger and carry cameras n whatnot. Really awesome
TSC.P.U
post Mar 9 2012, 10:59 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(kayshoun @ Mar 7 2012, 09:17 PM)
Hi guys,

Have you guys heard of over-run stocks? The OEMs I've seen so far are the MDHs and Whickey and Cox. But these over-run stocks has alot of models. Mostly EU models though. Are these original?

kayshoun
Do you had any photo for it?

QUOTE(Silfer @ Mar 7 2012, 10:07 PM)
hard to tell because the photo taken online and not actual product.

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:00 am
QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Mar 8 2012, 12:43 AM)
Anyways I have a very bad experience with crumpler malaysia

my 7 million dollar home was damaged due to their VELCRO hooks which destroyed the velcro silencer's surface including the stitching..

so what i did was went to crumpler and it took me about 4 months(They promised 3) to collect the bag to only find out that they only repaird the stitches and didnt bother to change the silencer for me(they said its wear and tear). Funny thing is that I could even do the stitches by my self which will only take 2 hours? What i wanted was a repaired/brand new velcro silencers instead.

Why introduce a silencer if it could be destroyed easily by the velcro hook? Imagine having a windscreen on your car and they gave a windscreen wiper and it scratches your windscreen and blamed it on wear and tear. Does it even make sense?
omg.. their service is that bad? you should send an email to their main branch about quality issue. Another region their service is superb!!

This post has been edited by C.P.U: Mar 9 2012, 11:00 AM
iXora.ix
post Mar 9 2012, 09:27 PM

scoot scoot
1,682 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 9 2012, 10:59 AM)

Added on March 9, 2012, 11:00 am
omg.. their service is that bad? you should send an email to their main branch about quality issue. Another region their service is superb!!
agree. Their crumpler shop at malasyia all sucks when entertain customer. Unilike I go sg last year, the promoter are really helpful.
help to choose a suitable MHD. even offer me to tryout, waer and put camera inside.
Unlike malaysia crumpler, just sitting at counter and watch like I am thief -,- ohmy.gif
wacko_joy
post Sep 21 2012, 03:39 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Anyone heard the fotofile shop in bangkok? Anyone bought lowepro from them? Is it original?
ruxyn_tang
post Jan 6 2013, 02:23 PM

218 posts

what's the price of 5 million dollar home now? :1
TSC.P.U
post Mar 11 2013, 09:04 AM

2,280 posts

Long thread not updated. Hopefully any forummer can PM or comment with last fake bag information.

Apperciate your help.
whyteaz
post Mar 11 2013, 11:28 AM

281 posts

just gt a fake crumpler bag.....
it looks so real and nice but the build quality is very soft.....
not worth to buy
haizzzzz
TSC.P.U
post Mar 11 2013, 11:35 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Mar 11 2013, 11:28 AM)
just gt a fake crumpler bag.....
it looks so real and nice but the build quality is very soft.....
not worth to buy
haizzzzz
Espcially the padding right? A lot seller will said OEM product and meanwhile there is no OEM product for crumpler.. Only ori product..
whyteaz
post Mar 12 2013, 05:17 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Mar 11 2013, 11:35 AM)
Espcially the padding right? A lot seller will said OEM product and meanwhile there is no OEM product for crumpler.. Only ori product..
really @#$%#$%$
the padding inside still okay, but the outer layer is just like a piece of cloth......i need to add cardboard in order to maintain its shape as a bag
= =''
TSC.P.U
post Mar 12 2013, 05:26 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(whyteaz @ Mar 12 2013, 05:17 PM)
really @#$%#$%$
the padding inside still okay, but the outer layer is just like a piece of cloth......i need to add cardboard in order to maintain its shape as a bag
= =''
Is normal lo.. how much u brought?
LegendLee
post Mar 12 2013, 06:59 PM

><3LG3|\|D
2,718 posts

Just curious but where did you guys buy the so called "OEM" crumplers from? I thought only crumpler stall will sell them haha.

I don't have a single crumpler camera bags (too boxy) but I do own their laptop bags which can double as a camera bag with their camera insert.
andie le-ta
post Sep 5 2013, 05:44 PM

38 posts

just bought a Canon Crumpler 6 million dollar home for rm150~
after reading older comments mentioned that crumpler cost <rm200 is considered non-ori,i just...what??

aiyo~ how can i verify my canon 6mdh is ori? is it they released 5mdh canon only?
TSC.P.U
post Sep 6 2013, 09:14 AM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(andie le-ta @ Sep 5 2013, 05:44 PM)
just bought a Canon Crumpler 6 million dollar home for rm150~
after reading older comments mentioned that crumpler cost <rm200 is considered non-ori,i just...what??

aiyo~ how can i verify my canon 6mdh is ori? is it they released 5mdh canon only?
There is canon 6mil smile.gif I think your is legit one.. maybe show us some photo of it
dopp
post Sep 11 2013, 12:09 PM

1,733 posts

Can someone tell me what so good of crumpler bag vs normal canon red/black bag? o
andie le-ta
post Sep 14 2013, 04:38 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Sep 6 2013, 09:14 AM)
There is canon 6mil smile.gif I think your is legit one.. maybe show us some photo of it
i wanna post but im so noob using this forum,haha..i dunno how to attach a pic~ lol..but maybe u're right..
coz my crumpler matched with IpohPC's description of the new 5MDH..the zip,the plastic bag & interior padding looks the same~
TSC.P.U
post Sep 16 2013, 01:08 PM

2,280 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Sep 11 2013, 12:09 PM)
Can someone tell me what so good of crumpler bag vs normal canon red/black bag? o
Which red and black? not mistaken canon got red and black crumpler edition bag too

QUOTE(andie le-ta @ Sep 14 2013, 04:38 AM)
i wanna post but im so noob using this forum,haha..i dunno how to attach a pic~ lol..but maybe u're right..
coz my crumpler matched with IpohPC's description of the new 5MDH..the zip,the plastic bag & interior padding looks the same~
smile.gif Don't worry, should be a ori.. smile.gif
dopp
post Sep 16 2013, 01:43 PM

1,733 posts

QUOTE(C.P.U @ Sep 16 2013, 01:08 PM)
Which red and black? not mistaken canon got red and black crumpler edition bag too
smile.gif Don't worry, should be a ori.. smile.gif
I have both bag, black looks nicer

0.0892sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:22 PM