Crumpler DSLR bag and lowepro bag(Fake vs Ori), Extra link for crumpler added!
TSC.P.U
Apr 14 2010, 08:01 PM
Limited edition 5milion crumpler not easy to find as well... also it more expensive than normal 5mil crumpler right? I waiting my friend buy for me from SG crumpler.. The convert to MY will cheaper and she is a member got 10% discount..
selinix
Apr 14 2010, 08:06 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 08:01 PM) Limited edition 5milion crumpler not easy to find as well... also it more expensive than normal 5mil crumpler right? I waiting my friend buy for me from SG crumpler.. The convert to MY will cheaper and she is a member got 10% discount.. I am not sure how much KLCC crumpler selling the 5MDH but as I know the retail is RM295 so yeah the limited edition one is slightly cheaper. I called KLCC crumpler and the retail price they give for 6MDH is RM339 and 7MDH is RM379 but the stock is yet to arrive. I am quite surprised as the price is a lot cheaper than the retail price I used to know which is at RM365 and RM405 and it is also cheaper from the converted price from crumpler Singapore. Here is a link of a shop that is selling fake crumplers too. I once email them to inquire about the item. I ask them is it a fake and they told me is "OEM" which I've no idea what is meant by OEM .. fake just say fake la .. http://www.directphoto.com.my/webshaper/st...t.asp?catID=512
TSC.P.U
Apr 14 2010, 08:28 PM
wow.. 6mdh is cheaper after convert.. >.<..
You may check mudah.my as well at penang section. You can search crumpler and you will see it write *Authentic Crumpler 7 million home SLR bag* and cost RM290. U see that picture, I am pity those buyer..
selinix
Apr 14 2010, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 08:28 PM) wow.. 6mdh is cheaper after convert.. >.<.. You may check mudah.my as well at penang section. You can search crumpler and you will see it write *Authentic Crumpler 7 million home SLR bag* and cost RM290. U see that picture, I am pity those buyer.. Yeap.. I almost bought a 6MDH from chris who sells crumpler bags in garage sales and photomalaysia. He quote me RM360 then i decided to call KLCC and ask and they quote me RM339 i double confirm with them with that price and they say yeah is retail at RM339. As I know the pricing for crumpler in Singapore has rised so most probably those sellers that get stock from Singapore would quote a higher price. Decided to wait till KLCC have stock only go and buy. Hope my patience could get me a good deal. Yeah there is a lot in garage sales also which I think the moderators should really look into this matter to prevent people for paying few hundred for a fake item.
DecaPix
Apr 15 2010, 12:53 AM
i'm surprised CPU cant fit in his gears entry level DSLR with kit lens attached goes in the center part. tele zoom goes to the left compartment. flash goes to the right side. only thing cant fit is the tripod...but expected la
on good day i can even fit in a 50mm prime
TSC.P.U
Apr 15 2010, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Apr 15 2010, 12:53 AM) i'm surprised CPU cant fit in his gears entry level DSLR with kit lens attached goes in the center part. tele zoom goes to the left compartment. flash goes to the right side. only thing cant fit is the tripod...but expected la on good day i can even fit in a 50mm prime However my D5000+ battery grip..  ... If body with grip mouth kitlens, I can fit flash gun only or zoom lens.. It just can't fit both.. =( This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 15 2010, 01:02 AM
SkyBlue99
Apr 15 2010, 07:18 AM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 14 2010, 08:01 PM) Limited edition 5milion crumpler not easy to find as well... also it more expensive than normal 5mil crumpler right? I waiting my friend buy for me from SG crumpler.. The convert to MY will cheaper and she is a member got 10% discount.. Got such thing as member discount?  my cuz help me to buy my 8MDHfrom crumpler sg no member also get 10% discount le
DecaPix
Apr 15 2010, 09:31 AM
oh with grip the problem cant even close the cover properly!! but when remove the grip and put in separately, can fit in 2 lens (one mounted) and flash. only problem is reach then need to assemble gear 1st.  just like a sniper!
TSC.P.U
Apr 15 2010, 11:36 AM
@SkyBlue99
Hmm.. double check with her later.. keke
@DecaPix lol.. can also.. like sniper
Added on April 15, 2010, 7:26 pm @SkyBlue99
10% discount old time and new item no more..
New update that SG got green outside and orange inside 7mdh!
This post has been edited by C.P.U: Apr 15 2010, 07:26 PM
TSC.P.U
Apr 15 2010, 08:10 PM
More information added for crumpler... Picture resize for more easy to see
selinix
Apr 15 2010, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 15 2010, 11:36 AM) @SkyBlue99 Hmm.. double check with her later.. keke @DecaPix lol.. can also.. like sniper Added on April 15, 2010, 7:26 pm @SkyBlue99 10% discount old time and new item no more.. New update that SG got green outside and orange inside 7mdh! Im curious how the color look like. Seriously I wonder do they actually update their crumpler site?? what's the point having a website if they don't update it
TSC.P.U
Apr 15 2010, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 15 2010, 08:22 PM) Im curious how the color look like. Seriously I wonder do they actually update their crumpler site?? what's the point having a website if they don't update it  U curious about the color?  dun worry, I will post it soon.. haha.. It will reach me 2molo.. SGD166 for new type 7mdh.. Their website show not available but the store still got a lot stock even they have old stock. Old stock 1 bucket unlike new got 2 bucket beside. Old stock all 10% discount however they are much better than Malaysia. No stock at KLCC crumpler, shashiki also no stock.
selinix
Apr 15 2010, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(C.P.U @ Apr 15 2010, 08:30 PM) U curious about the color?  dun worry, I will post it soon.. haha.. It will reach me 2molo.. SGD166 for new type 7mdh.. Their website show not available but the store still got a lot stock even they have old stock. Old stock 1 bucket unlike new got 2 bucket beside. Old stock all 10% discount however they are much better than Malaysia. No stock at KLCC crumpler, shashiki also no stock.  not SGD177 as stated in their website?
TSC.P.U
Apr 15 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 15 2010, 08:36 PM) not SGD177 as stated in their website? SGD166 at retails crumpler shop.. Cheaper a bit than the website.. P.S New image added for fake crumpler
selinix
Apr 15 2010, 09:12 PM
Haha look at those super soft padding inside ... even can tell from a picture
TSC.P.U
Apr 16 2010, 03:11 PM
haha.. I just get my new 7million crumpler... the quality really different with fake.. I shall update it how original crumpler look like tonight..
ic3kacang
Apr 16 2010, 04:42 PM

ugh...i have been using my crumpler for almost a year and now i doubt that its original >.< Darn!
selinix
Apr 16 2010, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Apr 16 2010, 04:42 PM) ugh...i have been using my crumpler for almost a year and now i doubt that its original >.< Darn! why say so?
ic3kacang
Apr 16 2010, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(selinix @ Apr 16 2010, 04:50 PM) cause it's orange inside and i bought it very cheap =(
selinix
Apr 16 2010, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(ic3kacang @ Apr 16 2010, 04:56 PM) cause it's orange inside and i bought it very cheap =(  sad to hear that.. how much you bought it for?